Washed-Linen Napkins, Set of 4

Lend a refined touch to relaxed meals with our sumptuous linen napkins, tailored by a family-owned company in Italy. Rich in natural texture, the linen is stonewashed for exceptional softness and a casually crinkled finish-ironing is entirely optional. Finished with straight hems. Because the fabric has been stonewashed, the napkins will not shrink during laundering. Machine-wash. 20" sq. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Washed-Linen Napkins, Set of 4
Review 1 for Washed-Linen Napkins, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oceanhike
July 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Square
July 5, 2014
Disappointed. Mine were not square, but more diamond shaped; fabric was not cut and sewn along thread direction. The seams were not straight either.
Review 2 for Washed-Linen Napkins, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitchengadgetaddict
,Katy
,TX
July 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Napkins
July 5, 2013
I love these napkins and plan to buy another set. I'm not thrilled with the wrinkled look but expected that from linen - I will iron a bit but not starch to maintain the casual look and soft texture. They retained their shape and size after the first washing - no shrinkage. Pretty happy with them. They are a bit pricey though.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: pricey, need ironing (personal preference though)
Review 3 for Washed-Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
napkinfetish
,Bellevue
,WA
October 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these napkins!
October 6, 2012
I love these napkins - super soft, don't need ironing and look really chic. I ordered these in two colors.
Review 4 for Washed-Linen Napkins, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BSwinson
,Loxley
,AL
July 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly sewn
July 3, 2012
I rarely give anything a really bad review but I feel these napkins truly deserve it. I expected very good quality especially since they were made in Italy and the fact that they were fairly expensive. I was terribly disappointed. The stitching/hemming was already coming loose on these. Williams Sonoma customer service was really great and arranged for a pickup at their expense. I am surprised that these made it through a quality control inspection.
Cons: poor quality
Review 5 for Washed-Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogladycooks
,Stephens City
,VA
Virginia and Washington, DC
May 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just enough wrinkles!
May 18, 2012
Ironing is really not necessary for these napkins to look great. And they feel even better! Gorgeous neutral colors. Now in possession of 16, in two colors, I couldn't be happier. Tossed most of my other casual napkins into the rag bin...good riddance.
Pros: great look, easy care, nice size, they are not paper!
Cons: a bit pricey