Waring Snow Cone Maker

Bring the boardwalk home. Combining fun retro looks with workhorse power, this countertop machine from Waring makes four snow cones in under 30 seconds. Fold-down racks on both sides hold the cones while you add your favorite flavored syrups. Stainless steel blades power through ice to create drifts of fine, fluffy snow. A heavy-duty pusher system with interlock ensures safety. Cup holders fold down for compact storage. Comes with four reusable, BPA-free plastic cones and 12 paper cones. Plastic construction with stainless steel blades. Made in China. 9 1/4" x 9 1/2" x 12 1/2" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
33 of 37(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waring Snow Cone Maker
Review 1 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PezFam
July 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the greatest!
July 5, 2014
If you're looking for a machine that shaves ice finely, Hawaiian shaved ice style, this is not it. The ice produced has lots of chips that makes the snow cones crunchy. The machine works, but not what we were looking for so we returned it.
Review 2 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TroyMI
,Troy
,MI
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after one year
August 26, 2013
We loved this for a year, and several friends bought as a result. Unfortunately, after that time and not a lot of use, the disk that holds the blades snapped in half. Waring does not sell the replacement part, so we are out of luck. Very disappointing. I'm questioning my decision to buy the "quality" model over the cheaper ones in other stores.
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annahy
,Fortuna
,Ca
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A hit at our summer party!
August 10, 2013
I got this to replicate "shave ice" at our Hawaiian themed party, and while I was too busy cooking to have one, the raves over how delicious they were kept coming up from the pool. I also ordered your fruit syrups which were apparently very tasty, and I believe the adults were adding some vodka. The machine was v ery quick and easy to use. A great party addition.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatherineT
,TN
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Good Snow Cones
July 31, 2013
I bought this product a little over a month ago, after nearly a year of begging from my son and we've been pretty satisfied with it. He wanted this because he missed the Sno Ball shop we used to live near. This isn't quite as good as the professionally made Sno Balls (with their fine snow-like ice) but it comes pretty close IF I do as another reviewer recommended and use the King Ice Cubes. The standard ice from the freezer makes lots of larger chips that the snow cone syrup doesn't stick to, but the King Cubes greatly reduced that problem. There are still some larger bits and chips, but it is quite good.
One final note is that the machine is made of plastic, not metal. This isn't a huge issue for me as it makes it easier to carry around, however, the one I received had some nicks and dents in the plastic where two pieces came together which cheapened the look. I didn't send it back, because my son was so excited to get it and I didn't want to make him wait for another one.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Loud
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCbeachgal
,NC
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waring Snow Cone machine
July 29, 2013
Great product! We use it every day. Very easy to use and clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poohnutamy
July 26, 2013
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Snow Cone Maker
July 26, 2013
Love this snow cone maker. It shaves the ice to a texture just like the video shows and makes great snow cones. I got the retro red and love how it looks in my kitchen. Can't wait to try more than just snow cones with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackvelvet
,St. Thomas
,Pa
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun machine to use
July 21, 2013
Love making snow cones.....so refreshing to eat. So far no problem with this machine. Easy to use and looks good. I like to put marshmallow sauce on them....yummy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 8 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solimaxmom
,Waterloo
,IA
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, fun machine
July 19, 2013
My family and I really like this machine. I was expecting a finer ice chip much like the shaved ice you might purchase at a stand but this is a little larger and more like really, really small ice chips. Once I got used to that, I fell head over heels!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 9 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SWIMMOM3
,Roswell
,GA
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chunks not Fluff
July 9, 2013
IDK what kind of shaved ice the other reviewers have had on their snow cones but mine was normally fluffy like snow. I have used cheap snow cone makers ($19.99) that shaved better than this- I think the issue is it needs a freezing ice form. Not to mention the unit us plastic and pretty cheaply made. I'll stick with my cheap units that seem to work better. So disappointed!! If you use normal ice cubes you get chunks. Will be retuning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Loud, doesn't shave ice actually chunks
Review 10 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtmom57
,Joliet
,MT
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Product, Fun and Easy
May 14, 2013
This Waring Snow Cone Maker has already become my family's favorite dessert helper. It is so easy to use and keep clean, built very well, and is beautiful. We are planning on using this one a lot from now on, it works perfectly. The ice comes out just like the snow cones you buy at the fair!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, fun
Review 11 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smashing for adults too!
March 28, 2013
Okay, it's supposed to be for kids, right? Not in our house! Make simple syrups and add a little vodka, rum or tequila.....for summer entertaining, it's so fun! I've been experimenting with simple syrups such as lemon with mint or grapefruit with Pinot noir. One tip: this works best with jumbo square ice cubes. I bought my trays from WS. Also, don't press hard on the cube as it shaves or you get shards of ice in the 'snow' that is otherwise produced. Fantastically fun!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FarmerED
,Houston
,tx
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the grandkids
February 12, 2013
The snow cone maker was perfect for
little hands easy to use great product.
This will be out all summer
or year round if you are in Texas
Great Product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
malc
,Oh
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for grandchildren
February 12, 2013
I ordered this for grandchildrens birthday parties. It took 2 months to receive so missed their parties. Look forward to using this summer
Pros: fun for grandchildren
Cons: took too long to receive
Review 14 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsutto4
,La grange
,IL
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
February 11, 2013
My daughter got this for Christmas. It is very easy to use, and all of the kids enjoyed having snow cones as a snack after school!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBJFraley
,Georgetown
,KY
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer Fun!
January 29, 2013
This is a very neat addition to our fun summer treats for our kids.
It makes the perfect snow cone ice, and is lots of fun!
We have 2 & 4 y/o boys who love their ice cream and snow cones, and we don't mind letting them have them when made with the all natural syrups. BTW, these are the only all natural syrups I've found...great tasting!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 16 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gbatesbrown
,New Market
,MD
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a favorite
January 18, 2013
I bought this machine for my teenage children and they love it. When they want a treat they make snow cones for themselves and friends. Everyone enjoys the treat. The machine works great and easy to use.
Turning the ice to snow has worked beautifully. No problems and really glad I bought it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 17 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Awesome
January 7, 2013
The machine was a HUGE hit with the adults, teenagers, and kids during the Christmas holiday. It is now a permanent appliance on my counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SWIMFAST
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good for the price
January 1, 2013
Read the previous reviews for this item and am glad I did. Typical expectation for Waring Pro build quality is higher than what this unit has, but for the price paid it is a good value. Does a very nice job of shaving ice and large collection bin is practical. Also like the safety feature of the blades being concealed given this was Santa gift for my kids and expect they will want to do it themselves from time to time. Only question as others have noted is the durability of the unit, especially the handle at the top for applying pressure to the ice towards the cutting blades. Be careful to take your time or I imagine the plastic parts will give way, and make sure the kids are trained as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Speed, questionable durability
Review 19 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KGM1
,TN
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product for kids and adults
December 31, 2012
The grandparents purchased this as a Christmas gift for the kids along with the Williams Sonoma all natural snow cone syrups. THis was a GREAT gift that we have all enjoyed! The ice has a texture similar to real snow. We really enjoy it with the all natural syrup or Orange juice or other juices. The neighborhood kids love coming over for a snow cone and its really easy to use and not messy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Waring Snow Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leo2257
,Chestertown
,MD
Chestertown, MD
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
let's make snow cones
December 31, 2012
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandchildren and they tried it out on Christmas day. They were thrilled with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Quiet
page1 2 next