Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker

Waring's foolproof popper is a great gift for any popcorn lover. It makes 20 cups of irresistible popcorn. A motorized stirrer keeps the corn in motion, so every kernel pops to fluffy, crisp-tender perfection. The vented plastic lid doubles as a serving bowl. A motorized stirring mechanism keeps the corn in constant motion, a time-honored technique that uniformly distributes heat so that every kernel pops perfectly. Halogen heating system for quick heat up time. The durable plastic lid is vented to prevent condensation - and soggy popcorn. When popping is complete, the durable plastic top doubles as a serving bowl. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
52 of 77(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
Review 1 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatherineUWS
,New York
,NY
December 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+22points
25of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Machine!!
December 7, 2011
I bought this online for movie night with the kids. It has now turned into an everyday affair! I can't say enough about the ease of use and the perfect popping everytime!
I find the negative reviews here hard to believe. This is not a unit you turn on and walk away from. As in all popcorn making, this needs to be monitored to ensure the perfect pop. I made 3 batches in a row for company the other night and not a single burnt kernel in the bunch.
A definite recommendation!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 2 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
achap81
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
January 3, 2014
I bought this popcorn maker at WS about a year ago, and after reading so many great reviews I'm starting to wonder if mine is defective. The metal arms that rotate and move the popcorn kernels doesn't sit low enough to actually move ALL of the kernels, resulting in burnt popcorn every time. No matter how early I flip the bowl off the burner, there is always burnt popcorn. Considering the price, I'm quite disappointed and will be replacing it.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, burns popcorn
Review 3 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovingLo
,Stafford
,VA
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Foolproof and Fabulous Popcorn every time!
December 20, 2013
I absolutely love this product! Our old standby broke so I researched several options and decided on this one based on reviews. I'm SO glad I did. Follow the directions and you will get every kernel of popcorn popped beautifully every single time. It's a fabulous addition to any family home and has made movie nights at ours fun again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 4 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bneve
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great popcorn maker, but....
December 1, 2013
I bought this popcorn maker for Christmas last year and we love it. But the cover already broke, still waiting for a replacement. The plastic cover is too weak.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 5 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmie02
,san diego
,ca
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Popcorn Maker
October 17, 2013
I owned this popcorn maker personally and wanted one for my grandsons. It is easy to use, requires little oil so is "somewhat" healthy. Cleans up easily and makes delicious popcorn. Follow directions exactly or you will burn the popcorn. It is a little difficult to store because of its size but not that limiting. It's attractive and stable- good quality, well made and value for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pizzaguy777
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really like this but the top keeps breaking
August 31, 2013
makes great popcorn, works really, well, but the plastic lid is surprisingly fragile and I don't think we'll be able to glue it together again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 7 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OsteenM
,Del Rio
,TX
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popcorn maker
August 21, 2013
Easy to clean, makes wonderful popcorn, every kernel pops
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BessAnn
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible product
July 29, 2013
This is great if you enjoy burnt popcorn. Even if you turn it off when the popcorn is half popped, some of the kernels still burn. Awful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: burns popcorn
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Modesto
Posted September 24, 2013
You are too distracted!
It will NOT burn if you watch and listen. A few seconds after the popping has stopped turn it off and grab the handles, invert the container onto the black lid and you are ready to eat perfect popcorn. Don't forget to unplug for safety.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HSVbob
,Hot Springs Village
,AR
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
did not meet expectations
July 5, 2013
I bought this product on sale. Based upon its list price, I thought this popcorn maker would have all the bells and whistles I could ever want.
My experience was that is product is very much like any other self-stiring popcorn maker. I assume this one will last longer because the motor and heating element are larger and heavier than others I have owned. It pops corn no better and no worse than other poppers I have owned.
There are a couple things I don't like. The removable popping pan does not click firmly into place on the heating element. This has not caused a problem, I just don't like it. The plastic dome does not seat well onto the popping pan. This allows butter and small shells to leak out and cause a mess.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Design
Review 10 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen264
,colorado springs
,co
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Boys' Favorite
February 21, 2013
Bought this for my husband, the popcorn lover. We have finally quit buying bags to put in the microwave, and now have had so much fun popping corn in this maker along with our 3 year old son. It is fast, easy, and fun to watch how quickly it fills. No issues at all in the more than 2 dozen times we used it. Easy to clean, mostly we tap out the excess kernels and wipe surface with paper towel. A definite recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, fun for kids
Review 11 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freckledfriend
,Salt Lake City
,Ut
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Popcorn Maker
February 13, 2013
I bought one for myself and one as a Christmas present for a relative. Always looking for a good air popper and this fit the bill very well. Ability to use the top as a bowl was a plus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JETH
,Cedarburg
,WI
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Burns Popcorn
February 4, 2013
This popcorn popper heating element gets extremely hot in spots and tends to burn the popcorn before it is done popping. Also it is extremely hard to handle as the popping plate lifts off the rather than being attached. If you use the handles it just takes the top part of the machine. Very disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 13 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliD
,Glen Rock, NJ
Anna Maria, FL
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great popcorn—and lots of it!
January 16, 2013
I bought this popcorn maker for our office, and it's been a big hit. Nearly every afternoon, someone sneaks to our kitchen to start the popcorn popping. As soon as it's done, everyone descends like locusts and soon our afternoon snack has been quickly consumed. The machine is easy to use, and the popcorn is delicious. Plus, it's natural—none of the chemicals you find in microwave popcorn. Yum!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunryze
,Dodgeville
,Wi
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Popcorn
January 10, 2013
I've been searching for a popcorn maker for some time. This popper had to taste like popcorn my mom STILL makes (pan over the burner) but yet be much faster & more convenient.
This Waring Popcorn Maker met and exceeded those expectations. We gave it for a test drive the other night and found it extremely easy to use, pop and clean.
I highly recommend this popper if you're looking for something that replicates that old 'homemade' taste. Just make sure you buy quality popcorn kernels as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 15 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott50
,Valencia
,CA
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Popcorn Popper Ever!!
January 6, 2013
I got this popper for Christmas. This is the best machine ever. It gets really hot so you must pay attention; this is not a machine to plug-in and not watch carefully. The popcorn really explodes and is light and fluffy...just perfect.
Tip: Once the popping is 80% full and the popping has slowed to 3 pops per second, pull it off the heating element and turn it over leaving the lid on for about 15 seconds.
It takes a bit of rhythm to get it right, but it is worth it. This machine makes movie popcorn uneatable. :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 16 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonDutton
,Lake Oswego
,OR
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Champion popper gets better!
January 3, 2013
We have owned 3 or 4 HB poppers before this one. This popper makes excellent popcorn, makes it easy to serve, and is even easier than ever to clean.
On previous poppers you had a hard time cleaning the popping surface because it was a part of the heating element and could not be submerged. This new improved version has the cooking surface (non-stick) as an easily removed piece that can be fully submerged and cleaned! What a great improvement.
The stirrer insures that almost every single kernel is popped and the lid and bowl arrangement make quick serving and addition of salt and butter are especially easy. Love this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly, cooks all the corn!
Review 17 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PinotChick
,Cloverdale
,CA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waring Pro Popcorn Maker
January 1, 2013
I have a $15 air popper that I bought in college and it is way better than this one. This one burns the popcorn and is a pain to store. It also made the house smell like burned popcorn. My husband removed the burned popcorn but the batch was tainted with a burnt taste. Sadly, it will be returned to Williams Sonoma.
Pros: can return it!!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 18 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChazzIII
,Southport
,ME
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect {Popcorn!
January 1, 2013
This pop corn maker is a greaat way to make a healthy snack in a few minutes with little or no trouble. It is convenient to use and easy to clean. AND, it makes great pop corn, leaving no kernals unpopped! The price is right as well! A good deal for your money and you save by making your own pop corn. It is much cheaper and healtier than microwave pop corn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCShopper7
,Advance
,NC
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Popcorn Popper
January 1, 2013
Popcorn popper heats quickly, makes great popcorn and the clean up is easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 20 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Farmington
,MN
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popcorn Maker
December 27, 2012
What a great popcorn machine. Easy to use and easy to clean! We are popcorn lovers and look forward to many years of popcorn from this machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
page1 2 3 4 next