Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker

Waring's foolproof popper is a great gift for any popcorn lover. It makes 20 cups of irresistible popcorn. A motorized stirrer keeps the corn in motion, so every kernel pops to fluffy, crisp-tender perfection. The vented plastic lid doubles as a serving bowl. A motorized stirring mechanism keeps the corn in constant motion, a time-honored technique that uniformly distributes heat so that every kernel pops perfectly. Halogen heating system for quick heat up time. The durable plastic lid is vented to prevent condensation - and soggy popcorn. When popping is complete, the durable plastic top doubles as a serving bowl. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
48 of 66(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
Review 1 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancybelle
,In the country
,TX
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Gift for my Valentine
February 27, 2015
This was a gift to my husband for Valentine's Day. He was very surprised and made popcorn almost immediately, right after washing it off. He was very happy and bought more popcorn for the next time.
By the way, my husband is NOT easy to please!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeefreakmom
,Lowell
,MA
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popcorn Heaven
February 23, 2015
I bought this for my husband who is a popcorn fanatic. He loves this and the fact that it is so easy to clean. I hate the smell of popcorn and I don't eat it, but there is NO odor with this popcorn maker!! He uses it 2 or 3 times a week and we have yet to find any burnt pieces. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TCinSeattle
,Seattle
,WA
February 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke within a month
February 14, 2015
Very cheaply made product, and several issues with use... 1. Popcorn burns nearly every time, no matter how quickly you remove it from the heat. 2. When its done, everything is ridiculously greasy - even the outside of the handles and the entire rim of the bowl (good luck holding on to it while you add seasoning). 3. Cleaning is a huge pain because of the greasy oil and the bits of popcorn stuck to the inside of the cooker. This task became dreaded. 4. One of the handles snapped completely off after only a month of sporadic use. You cannot use it without the handles. Very disappointing all around.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 4 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lutoo
,Sunny Florida
,FL
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greasy lid after popping
January 28, 2015
I used the specified amount of oil and corn but still found the lid to be VERY greasy after popping. I also had a good number of un-popped kernels and had some escapees out the gap as other have noted. I stopped using this and am still looking for a great popper. I really wanted this to be THE ONE but it just wasn't. It's also very awkward to store and too cumbersome to be left out on the counter.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 5 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darbeach
,Darien
,CT
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super popper
January 28, 2015
This is a great popcorn maker. Very few kernels unpopped at the end. Fun to watch it pop the corn. Easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMSP
,Napa
,CA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Woohoo - Popcorn!
January 15, 2015
From the first batch we've enjoyed our popcorn maker. Seemingly every kernel pops and we simply dive into a big bowl of freshly popped hot popcorn. Family says it's better than the theater popcorn and it's in the comfort of our home. Cheers to Waring for this excellent popcorn maker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DutchtheMayor
,Loudon
,TN
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Purchase
January 12, 2015
Old school popcorn with a modern twist. Love this!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, fun
Review 8 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mnhome
,Battle Lake
,MN
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
popcorn quick
January 11, 2015
This popper really pops fast.
Need to listen closely for end of popping to prevent burning. It is a little clumbersome to turn over quickly when you know it is hot stuff. Easy cleanup.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danesky
,MN
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Messy and leaks oil and kernels
January 10, 2015
Received this popper as it was hailed by Oprah. Popcorn pops great popcorn with the exception of a few burned kernels which can be eliminated if the unit is turned off before all the kernels are popped. The problem is the loose fitting lid has a small gap between the lid and the pan which allows oils to spatter to the outside. Also the center spindle seal lets oil to seep through to the heating element. Kernels of corn also at times work their way under the lid edge where the gap is and pushes the lid up higher allowing more oil and mess to the outside. We are returning the unit and going back to the hand whirlybird stove top type which makes not as fluffy popcorn but faster and no mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Assembly, splatters oil
Review 10 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LenaJ
,Baltimore
,MD
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Popcorn maker!
December 18, 2014
This popcorn maker works wonderfully. it really pops most of the kernels and it's convenient to be able to eat the popcorn right out of lid/bowl.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 11 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JeniMN
,Akron
,OH
November 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handle with care!
November 23, 2014
I bought this popcorn maker about 2 years ago. Within a short time of purchase the metal arm started to scrap the non-stick coating off of the plate. Also, the plastic bowl cracked not long after we got it as it is VERY flimsy. We contacted Waring and they did replace it. However, we are now on our second maker and have the SAME problems! We are very cautious when cleaning and using this maker....my husband is the only one who touches it! You have to have the most delicate touch. This makes good popcorn but the design is sub par. I doubt Waring would replace yet another seemingly defective popcorn maker!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 12 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
achap81
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
January 3, 2014
I bought this popcorn maker at WS about a year ago, and after reading so many great reviews I'm starting to wonder if mine is defective. The metal arms that rotate and move the popcorn kernels doesn't sit low enough to actually move ALL of the kernels, resulting in burnt popcorn every time. No matter how early I flip the bowl off the burner, there is always burnt popcorn. Considering the price, I'm quite disappointed and will be replacing it.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, burns popcorn
Review 13 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovingLo
,Stafford
,VA
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Foolproof and Fabulous Popcorn every time!
December 20, 2013
I absolutely love this product! Our old standby broke so I researched several options and decided on this one based on reviews. I'm SO glad I did. Follow the directions and you will get every kernel of popcorn popped beautifully every single time. It's a fabulous addition to any family home and has made movie nights at ours fun again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 14 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bneve
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great popcorn maker, but....
December 1, 2013
I bought this popcorn maker for Christmas last year and we love it. But the cover already broke, still waiting for a replacement. The plastic cover is too weak.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 15 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmie02
,san diego
,ca
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Popcorn Maker
October 17, 2013
I owned this popcorn maker personally and wanted one for my grandsons. It is easy to use, requires little oil so is "somewhat" healthy. Cleans up easily and makes delicious popcorn. Follow directions exactly or you will burn the popcorn. It is a little difficult to store because of its size but not that limiting. It's attractive and stable- good quality, well made and value for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pizzaguy777
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really like this but the top keeps breaking
August 31, 2013
makes great popcorn, works really, well, but the plastic lid is surprisingly fragile and I don't think we'll be able to glue it together again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 17 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OsteenM
,Del Rio
,TX
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popcorn maker
August 21, 2013
Easy to clean, makes wonderful popcorn, every kernel pops
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 18 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BessAnn
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible product
July 29, 2013
This is great if you enjoy burnt popcorn. Even if you turn it off when the popcorn is half popped, some of the kernels still burn. Awful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: burns popcorn
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Modesto
Posted September 24, 2013
You are too distracted!
It will NOT burn if you watch and listen. A few seconds after the popping has stopped turn it off and grab the handles, invert the container onto the black lid and you are ready to eat perfect popcorn. Don't forget to unplug for safety.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HSVbob
,Hot Springs Village
,AR
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
did not meet expectations
July 5, 2013
I bought this product on sale. Based upon its list price, I thought this popcorn maker would have all the bells and whistles I could ever want.
My experience was that is product is very much like any other self-stiring popcorn maker. I assume this one will last longer because the motor and heating element are larger and heavier than others I have owned. It pops corn no better and no worse than other poppers I have owned.
There are a couple things I don't like. The removable popping pan does not click firmly into place on the heating element. This has not caused a problem, I just don't like it. The plastic dome does not seat well onto the popping pan. This allows butter and small shells to leak out and cause a mess.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Design
Review 20 for Waring Deluxe Popcorn Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen264
,colorado springs
,co
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Boys' Favorite
February 21, 2013
Bought this for my husband, the popcorn lover. We have finally quit buying bags to put in the microwave, and now have had so much fun popping corn in this maker along with our 3 year old son. It is fast, easy, and fun to watch how quickly it fills. No issues at all in the more than 2 dozen times we used it. Easy to clean, mostly we tap out the excess kernels and wipe surface with paper towel. A definite recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, fun for kids
page1 2 3 4 next