Waring Ice Crusher

Whether you're keeping cold dishes and appetizer platters on ice or mixing frosty bar drinks, this commercial-quality ice crusher can produce a party's worth of crushed ice in no time. Wide-mouthed ice chute includes a funnel attachment for quick and easy feeding. Heavy-duty motor can crush up to 50 lb. of ice per hour. Durable stainless-steel crushing blades are corrosion-resistant. Container holds up to 12 cups of crushed ice at a time. Vertical design is easy to load and frees up valuable countertop space. Attractive brushed stainless-steel finish; plastic housing. 6 1/4" x 9 1/2" x 15 1/4" high; 8 lb. 7 oz. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waring Ice Crusher
Review 1 for Waring Ice Crusher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustMyThoughts
,CT & FL
January 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect in every way
January 26, 2014
We have used (abused?) this machine with 2-4 bags of grocery store spring water ice each week from 2007-2012. It hasn't let us down yet. We keep it under the counter; very light & easily takes it's place on the counter, works it's magic and then back under the counter. It has a safety auto shut off; when you pull out the plastic crushed ice container the unit automatically shuts off & immediately starts again as soon as the container is returned to the proper position. The top piece (ice funnel/guide) fits perfectly in the ice holding container for easy storage. We recently purchased a refrigerator with a built in ice crusher so the Waring has become a permanent fixture in our seasonal home...but it still gets TONS of use May-August in South Florida. Great for drinks & prepping ice for icing shrimp cocktail etc needing to be kept cold...IF it ever goes I will order another without a moment of hesitation.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for Waring Ice Crusher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stack55
,Santa Fe
,NM
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The good news: it's big!
November 22, 2013
The bad news: it's big!
No question about it's ability to get the job done. Every bar-keep worth his salt needs crushed ice. You can't make a martini or any shaken cocktail without it. This machine is a machine! Does a great job, but takes a lot of room to store.
Bottom line- need ice? Buy it!
Review 3 for Waring Ice Crusher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babscanfish
,The Florida Keys
,FL
Florida Keys
August 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Ice Crusher
August 31, 2013
My husband only likes crushed ice in his drinks. He's a great guy so I've crushed his ice for the last 43 years by using a crank machine, the back of a spoon etc etc. All those ways worked okay but then I came across this electric ice crusher. Oh lucky me, one flip of the switch and the crushing is done for me. It can jam up sometimes but a little wiggle usually clears it up. I like it enough to now give to people as gifts. What a bargain for such an awesome kitchen tool. Yes it takes up a bit of real estate on the counter but for me it's worth every inch. I store the funnel inside the bin and it fits under the cabinet. I also put a folded up kitchen towel underneath so I can slide it out easily without scratching the counter. Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Waring Ice Crusher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitzwild
,Wellington
,CO
July 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this for frozen drinks and smoothies!
July 16, 2013
This ice crusher is awesome!! Now everyone wants to make the margaritas, mojitos, etc!! So easy to use!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance
Review 5 for Waring Ice Crusher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheresaP
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine
January 4, 2013
This machine works great. It is super fast and easy to use.