Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer

Waring takes a classic cooking technique to new levels of innovation with this rotisserie deep fryer-the only one of its kind on the market. Putting precise control at your fingertips with a full digital interface, it deep fries all your favorite foods-from cooking an 18-lb. turkey in just over an hour to quickly frying up crispy French fries, onion rings, wings and more. To transform the fryer into a steamer large enough for an indoor clambake, just fill the steel reservoir with water instead of oil. State-of-the-art digital machine is a large-capacity rotisserie fryer, basket fryer and steamer-all in one. Rotisserie alternates direction for even cooking that retains the poultry's natural juices. Rotisserie frying a turkey uses 1/3 less oil to cook than traditional deep fried turkeys because the turkey is constantly rotating in and out of the oil. Remove the rotisserie for deep frying or steaming a wide variety of favorite foods. Digital control pad includes a 99-minute countdown timer and a precise thermometer that adjusts frying temperature from 175deg.F to 375deg.F. Indicator light lets you know when the oil has reached the proper frying temperature. Spacious 2.5-gal. stainless-steel reservoir resists corrosion. Fries a whole turkey at a rate of approximately 3 1/2 minutes per pound. Durable stainless-steel lid is vented to prevent fried foods from becoming soggy. Includes rotisserie with spits, aluminum frying/steamer basket, meat thermometer and butcher's twine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
Review 1 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefCarmen8
,Burlingame
,Ca
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Done in 56 Minutes!
December 18, 2014
For the 1st time, I decided to fry the bird for Thanksgiving and found Wm Sonoma's Turkey Fryer. Boy did I make the best decision ever. We fried a 16.5lb bird safely and it was delicious! My family came over while the bird was resting over the device and they started to take pictures :) We sliced the bird and everyone was in heaven. This was such a positive experience, that my brother in law decided to buy one as well.
And the icing on the cake...we had dinner with a friend who roasted her turnkey. Our fried turkey was hands down moist, easy to carve and was yummy.
We plan to use it again for xmas, as well as try the steamer feature.
Thanks William Sonoma for introducing safe, quality and innovative products for our culinary enjoyment!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy407
,Flower Mound
,TX
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
42 minutes - Done
December 8, 2014
I do not like turkey - in fact, I bought an expensive cut of beef for thanksgiving until my dear wife decided to buy the fryer. It was easy to put together and wash. We used canola oil (two 1/4 gallons, tied the 12 lbs. bird up and put it into 375 degree oil and presto - 42 minutes is was perfect. Make sure you tie the bird up well, preheat the oil. We did it outside under the patio. Cleanup was easy and fast. It was the best turkey we have ever had. Make sure the bird is room temperature - two hours after you wash and dry it out. We use a "fresh turkey." We will use a Trader Joes kosher turkey next time as it is all ready brined.
I am using the fryer next for homemade French fries and wings. And, I will use peanut oil for those.
It is worth the money - great turkey and you will not burn your hands or house down.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Review 3 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen57
,South Carolina
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
frys great but cleanup is a pain
December 4, 2014
I got this fryer before thanksgiving and love the fact that it rotates. The turkey came out juicy and delicious. It kept the correct temperature the entire cooking time and I love the digital temperature settings. The problem came when I needed to drain the oil. The included plastic tubing does not fit over the drain spigot. I ended up trying to cut it a little to enable me to push it up over the end of the drain but when the pressure of the oil hits it just comes off... This is my only issue with the fryer...they really missed the mark with this plastic tubing for draining the oil
Pros: Time-saver, Power, Speed
Cons: difficult to drain
Review 4 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrAAnderson
,Altadena
,CA
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Time Turkey - Worked Great
December 3, 2014
I'd heard a lot about deep frying a turkey, but didn't want to star in a YouTube video of burning my house down. We hosted Thanksgiving for the first time, and decided that this might be a quick and tasty way to put our own spin on things (pardon the accidental pun). The turkey came out great. This will definitely be THE way we cook turkey; it came out moist and flavorful- in about an hour!
Caveats:
1- Read the instructions and watch the video. It helped a lot. You'll see where you're encouraged to use GOOD twine to truss the bird. Unfortunately, the twine included is NOT that sort of twine. You'll be trussing the legs, tightening the knot and…SNAP! Luckily I had purchased some WS twine, and that worked great.
2- Our 14.5lb turkey was a rather tight fit. I'm not sure if you really could get a much larger one to fit and spin properly.
3- Do NOT use an extension cord. Started off with one, and it got uncomfortably hot- we changed our setup around to directly plug it in.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Power, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan354
,West Nyack
,NY
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Made Simple and Delicious
November 30, 2014
This product has totally changed the way my family will savor Thanksgiving forever. Say goodbye to five hours of turkey cooking and endless basting. We dry brined a 14 lb turkey, trussed it, put it on the rotisserie and lowered it into the oil. 45 minutes later, we had the BEST turkey my family has ever eaten. NO fuss. Super juicy. Perfectly fried skin, crispy and beautiful color.
After we polished off the Thanksgiving turkey, may family actually asked me to make ANOTHER on Saturday because they loved it so much. So, this time, we made a 16 lb bird and it was equally awesome.
If that wasn't enough, clean up was SIMPLE!! It scrubbed clean without any effort.
THANK YOU For the terrific product. Looking forward to showing off another perfect turkey at Christmas. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AndresB
,Salinas
,Ca
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best yet but not perfect!
November 28, 2014
There are some features that are really great and some that could be improved. First what is great. The digital temperature read out not only helps you set a precise temp it also gives you a real time read out. Second, the magnetic power cord is always a good idea for safety just i case someone trips over the cord it won't pull on the machine and spill hot oil.
Ok now some things I did not like. First where do pure the lid when I need to open it. Taking the turkey in an out is easy except find a place to pure the lid when you need to take the turkey out. Second it is time intensive to clean, there are no dishwasher safe parts here people. Last, the 18 lbs turkey that some how fits in here to me is a mystery. I placed a 17 lbs turkey that filled the whole space length and width. I even had to pause the frying to add some more tie because a leg slipped a quarter of and inch and jammed the rotisserie function so check your bird often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genelady825
,Madison
,WI
November 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Turkey ever in the fastest time!
November 10, 2014
I have to say I was wary of deep frying a turkey but this cooker is remarkable. Now my family wants deep-fried turkey all the time.
The first time we used it we set the timer for 38 minutes, poured a glass of wine and waited for the bell. We were like, is it really done!? No more four hours in the oven? It was more than done and fabulous. I recommend using a fresh, never frozen bird and using a Cajun/butter spice under the skin. Let it sit over night. Bring to room temp and fry. And Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamDD
,South Casco
,Me
December 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fryer
December 5, 2013
Received this just before Thanksgiving and can't wait to use it again. I cooked two smaller turkeys one stuffed and cook in the oven, and used this rotisserie fryer for the other. It was the best tasting bird of the two and took only forty minutes to cook, the oil was still at the same level when started and the bird was not greasy. I later cleaned both carcasses of any meat and boiled the bones and skin for soup, it was the best tasting broth. Didn't realize the unit was as large as it is, and somewhat difficult to store. This unit is easy to drain and wash.I drained the oil back into their original jugs and placed them in a cold area for future use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size, power cord is too short
Review 9 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krisby
,Washington
,DC
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This thing is a BEAST
November 30, 2013
This electric turkey-frying BEAST is attractive, well constructed and has great instructions. (Follow them PRECISELY!)
I brined a 13lb organic turkey and rubbed it with that ridiculous Italian salad dressing/ Cheyenne pepper rub and OH MY! Crispy skin, moist meat and done in 49 mins. (3.75 min/lb.)
Now, about the “BEAST”. Tuck and tie your wings REALLY close. I had to take it out and retie it. NOT fun, but my bad. Then.....I will NEVER ROAST A TURKEY AGAIN.
Clean-up is a snap. Strain the cooled oil into the (free!) covered storage canister. (I now have 2.75 gallons of peanut oil waiting for my Christmas capon! Will use William-Sonoma’s seasonal turkey paste.)
Handwash the heating element, wipe the dregs out of the reservoir and wash it. Wash the basket and lid andwipe down the frame. Ready to go. Buy this thing. Follow the directions. Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hostess8
,Dallas
,TX
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a great piece of equipment!
November 15, 2013
I just used this machine for a trial run before Thanksgiving and I am so impressed!
A 14lb turkey cooked in just 50 mins.
The rotisserie worked perfectly and I love how it only needed 2.5 gallons of oil. Just be sure to tie the twine tightly around the wings because they can slow the rotation.
Clean-up was easy, too.
I am having a fry party on Thanksgiving eve so that my friends can bring their birds over and fry them up fast.
One negative....the cord is short and I needed an extension cord to plug it into my kitchen island.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store