Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer

Waring takes a classic cooking technique to new levels of innovation with this rotisserie deep fryer-the only one of its kind on the market. Putting precise control at your fingertips with a full digital interface, it deep fries all your favorite foods-from cooking an 18-lb. turkey in just over an hour to quickly frying up crispy French fries, onion rings, wings and more. To transform the fryer into a steamer large enough for an indoor clambake, just fill the steel reservoir with water instead of oil. State-of-the-art digital machine is a large-capacity rotisserie fryer, basket fryer and steamer-all in one. Rotisserie alternates direction for even cooking that retains the poultry's natural juices. Rotisserie frying a turkey uses 1/3 less oil to cook than traditional deep fried turkeys because the turkey is constantly rotating in and out of the oil. Remove the rotisserie for deep frying or steaming a wide variety of favorite foods. Digital control pad includes a 99-minute countdown timer and a precise thermometer that adjusts frying temperature from 175deg.F to 375deg.F. Indicator light lets you know when the oil has reached the proper frying temperature. Spacious 2.5-gal. stainless-steel reservoir resists corrosion. Fries a whole turkey at a rate of approximately 3 1/2 minutes per pound. Durable stainless-steel lid is vented to prevent fried foods from becoming soggy. Includes rotisserie with spits, aluminum frying/steamer basket, meat thermometer and butcher's twine.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
Review 1 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genelady825
,Madison
,WI
November 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Turkey ever in the fastest time!
November 10, 2014
I have to say I was wary of deep frying a turkey but this cooker is remarkable. Now my family wants deep-fried turkey all the time.
The first time we used it we set the timer for 38 minutes, poured a glass of wine and waited for the bell. We were like, is it really done!? No more four hours in the oven? It was more than done and fabulous. I recommend using a fresh, never frozen bird and using a Cajun/butter spice under the skin. Let it sit over night. Bring to room temp and fry. And Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamDD
,South Casco
,Me
December 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fryer
December 5, 2013
Received this just before Thanksgiving and can't wait to use it again. I cooked two smaller turkeys one stuffed and cook in the oven, and used this rotisserie fryer for the other. It was the best tasting bird of the two and took only forty minutes to cook, the oil was still at the same level when started and the bird was not greasy. I later cleaned both carcasses of any meat and boiled the bones and skin for soup, it was the best tasting broth. Didn't realize the unit was as large as it is, and somewhat difficult to store. This unit is easy to drain and wash.I drained the oil back into their original jugs and placed them in a cold area for future use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size, power cord is too short
Review 3 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krisby
,Washington
,DC
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This thing is a BEAST
November 30, 2013
This electric turkey-frying BEAST is attractive, well constructed and has great instructions. (Follow them PRECISELY!)
I brined a 13lb organic turkey and rubbed it with that ridiculous Italian salad dressing/ Cheyenne pepper rub and OH MY! Crispy skin, moist meat and done in 49 mins. (3.75 min/lb.)
Now, about the “BEAST”. Tuck and tie your wings REALLY close. I had to take it out and retie it. NOT fun, but my bad. Then.....I will NEVER ROAST A TURKEY AGAIN.
Clean-up is a snap. Strain the cooled oil into the (free!) covered storage canister. (I now have 2.75 gallons of peanut oil waiting for my Christmas capon! Will use William-Sonoma’s seasonal turkey paste.)
Handwash the heating element, wipe the dregs out of the reservoir and wash it. Wash the basket and lid andwipe down the frame. Ready to go. Buy this thing. Follow the directions. Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hostess8
,Dallas
,TX
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a great piece of equipment!
November 15, 2013
I just used this machine for a trial run before Thanksgiving and I am so impressed!
A 14lb turkey cooked in just 50 mins.
The rotisserie worked perfectly and I love how it only needed 2.5 gallons of oil. Just be sure to tie the twine tightly around the wings because they can slow the rotation.
Clean-up was easy, too.
I am having a fry party on Thanksgiving eve so that my friends can bring their birds over and fry them up fast.
One negative....the cord is short and I needed an extension cord to plug it into my kitchen island.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store