Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer

Waring takes a classic cooking technique to new levels of innovation with this rotisserie deep fryer-the only one of its kind on the market. Putting precise control at your fingertips with a full digital interface, it deep fries all your favorite foods-from cooking an 18-lb. turkey in just over an hour to quickly frying up crispy French fries, onion rings, wings and more. To transform the fryer into a steamer large enough for an indoor clambake, just fill the steel reservoir with water instead of oil. State-of-the-art digital machine is a large-capacity rotisserie fryer, basket fryer and steamer-all in one. Rotisserie alternates direction for even cooking that retains the poultry's natural juices. Rotisserie frying a turkey uses 1/3 less oil to cook than traditional deep fried turkeys because the turkey is constantly rotating in and out of the oil. Remove the rotisserie for deep frying or steaming a wide variety of favorite foods. Digital control pad includes a 99-minute countdown timer and a precise thermometer that adjusts frying temperature from 175deg.F to 375deg.F. Indicator light lets you know when the oil has reached the proper frying temperature. Spacious 2.5-gal. stainless-steel reservoir resists corrosion. Fries a whole turkey at a rate of approximately 3 1/2 minutes per pound. Durable stainless-steel lid is vented to prevent fried foods from becoming soggy. Includes rotisserie with spits, aluminum frying/steamer basket, meat thermometer and butcher's twine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
Review 1 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Sacramento
,Ca
June 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Suddenly stopped working
June 15, 2016
I had this fryer for about 18 months. I plugged in the unit and I got an error message. I unplugged and plugged in again several times. The message will not clear. I've been unable to get through to Warring customer service. The authorized service company in my area will not return my calls. Loved the product until it quit working.
Review 2 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
December 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Turkey Every Time
December 26, 2015
This fryer makes an exceptional turkey every time. Frees up much needed oven space! Used it outside on covered patio. Easy to set up. I wish the cord was longer. Injected a 10 lb. turkey with Cajun marinade and rubbed Cajun seasoning under the skin and let sit in fridge overnite. Filled unit with peanut oil and fried the turkey for just about 40 min at 350. Allowed to rest for about 20 min covered before carving. Fried okra in the oil while bird rested. Everyone raved about the turkey! So juicy and delish. Cleanup is a breeze with the drain and removable parts. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have...
December 16, 2015
This is my third year using this fryer to cook our Thanksgiving turkeys and it has performed flawlessly each and every year. This year I was able to cook three turkeys in just under 2 1/2 hours. I tented the first two and they were both super moist and hot when we sat down for dinner. Amazing. The main reason I wanted to post a review was based on the clean up. This year I slacked off and let the fryer sit for two days before I drained and cleaned it. Needless to say the fryer looked nasty. I didn't think it would clean up. I drained it and then washed it in the sink with warm water and dish soap and it cleaned up perfectly. Amazing! Super easy to set up and dismantle for cleaning. A no brainer if you want to fry a perfect turkey in style. (I aways use 12-13lbs turkeys)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Time-saver
Review 4 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,ON
December 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Takes the mess and guess work out of frying!
December 13, 2015
I bought this really as a new toy and ended up loving it way more than I thought I would. Its easy to use and feeds a crowd effortlessly. We entertain a lot and who likes to fry in batches and be MIA at your own gathering? I did 6 lbs of fried chicken in 20 minutes and there was no temperature adjusting since it auto adjusts and the lid kept all the splatters in. The cord could use a better magnet but as long you don't pull or move the unit while in use you'll be fine. Yes it uses a ton of oil, but it is a turkey/ large order fryer. If you entertain a lot or just have a big family, this is a definite win. The oil spigot also makes draining and filtering oil a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size, Time-saver
Cons: takes up a lot of space
Review 5 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Graeagle
,CA
December 9, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fryer I have ever owned
December 9, 2015
Bought this fryer because I live in an area where it snows, and doing a deep fried turkey in a snow storm is not my idea of a good time.
What also peaked my interest was the "rotisserie" aspect, the turkey simply spins through the oil rather then being fully immersed in the oil. That along with it being an INDOOR unit that can be easily used for any frying you have in mind, sealed the deal.
The only draw back is the standard Waring "magnetic" hook up for the power supply, have had smaller fryers with issued of keep it connected, but this one seems to be totally fine, no problems at all. It does have a short cord and the unit is much larger then any other counter top appliance I own. But if you have a location for it when it's not in use, I would totally buy one! Best, Fastest, and most Moist Turkey I have cooked in my 45 years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Assembly
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Atlanta
,Ga
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not happy fryer
February 1, 2015
Received this as a gift. Used it twice and the heating element went out. The magnetic cord would not stay plugged in due to weak magnet. Had to prop up the cord for it to stay attached. Cooked great chicken wings twice and then stopped working. Took about 45 minutes to get up to proper cooking temperature. Thats a long time! I would not recommend this to anyone. Stay away!
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 7 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester
,NY
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brilliant for Thanksgiving
January 21, 2015
I hosted Thanksgiving for my family for the first time in 2014. We had 18 adults and 6 children coming over. I have one oven and never made a turkey before. This turkey fryer was my saving grace! I had brined two separate turkeys, each just over 12 lbs. I was able to fry one turkey in ~45min, move it into the oven to "Keep Warm" while I moved on to fry the second turkey. In 1.5 hours, all turkey was cooked to perfection. Incredibly moist, not at all greasy, skin was crisp and flavorful, cleanup was a breeze. Results were exactly as called out in Owner's Manual. LOVE IT!! I did use the fryer in my garage vs. the kitchen. Though it is a countertop unit-it is fairly loud while frying food, and i'm not a fan of the fry smoke/smell. Glad I used it in the garage, took a few days for the smell to completely dissipate and that was with the garage door open. I'm so excited to use it again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Cons: Loud
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Norwalk
,CT
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Turkey Fryer
December 31, 2014
We fried our first turkey this Christmas, and the fryer worked perfectly. The rotisserie feature allowed it to cook evenly and in the time suggested. Best of all, it cleaned up easily! While it is big and will take room to store, it is certainly worth the investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 9 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Burlingame
,Ca
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Done in 56 Minutes!
December 18, 2014
For the 1st time, I decided to fry the bird for Thanksgiving and found Wm Sonoma's Turkey Fryer. Boy did I make the best decision ever. We fried a 16.5lb bird safely and it was delicious! My family came over while the bird was resting over the device and they started to take pictures :) We sliced the bird and everyone was in heaven. This was such a positive experience, that my brother in law decided to buy one as well.
And the icing on the cake...we had dinner with a friend who roasted her turnkey. Our fried turkey was hands down moist, easy to carve and was yummy.
We plan to use it again for xmas, as well as try the steamer feature.
Thanks William Sonoma for introducing safe, quality and innovative products for our culinary enjoyment!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Flower Mound
,TX
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
42 minutes - Done
December 8, 2014
I do not like turkey - in fact, I bought an expensive cut of beef for thanksgiving until my dear wife decided to buy the fryer. It was easy to put together and wash. We used canola oil (two 1/4 gallons, tied the 12 lbs. bird up and put it into 375 degree oil and presto - 42 minutes is was perfect. Make sure you tie the bird up well, preheat the oil. We did it outside under the patio. Cleanup was easy and fast. It was the best turkey we have ever had. Make sure the bird is room temperature - two hours after you wash and dry it out. We use a "fresh turkey." We will use a Trader Joes kosher turkey next time as it is all ready brined.
I am using the fryer next for homemade French fries and wings. And, I will use peanut oil for those.
It is worth the money - great turkey and you will not burn your hands or house down.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Review 11 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,South Carolina
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
frys great but cleanup is a pain
December 4, 2014
I got this fryer before thanksgiving and love the fact that it rotates. The turkey came out juicy and delicious. It kept the correct temperature the entire cooking time and I love the digital temperature settings. The problem came when I needed to drain the oil. The included plastic tubing does not fit over the drain spigot. I ended up trying to cut it a little to enable me to push it up over the end of the drain but when the pressure of the oil hits it just comes off... This is my only issue with the fryer...they really missed the mark with this plastic tubing for draining the oil
Pros: Time-saver, Power, Speed
Cons: difficult to drain
Review 12 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Altadena
,CA
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Time Turkey - Worked Great
December 3, 2014
I'd heard a lot about deep frying a turkey, but didn't want to star in a YouTube video of burning my house down. We hosted Thanksgiving for the first time, and decided that this might be a quick and tasty way to put our own spin on things (pardon the accidental pun). The turkey came out great. This will definitely be THE way we cook turkey; it came out moist and flavorful- in about an hour!
Caveats:
1- Read the instructions and watch the video. It helped a lot. You'll see where you're encouraged to use GOOD twine to truss the bird. Unfortunately, the twine included is NOT that sort of twine. You'll be trussing the legs, tightening the knot and…SNAP! Luckily I had purchased some WS twine, and that worked great.
2- Our 14.5lb turkey was a rather tight fit. I'm not sure if you really could get a much larger one to fit and spin properly.
3- Do NOT use an extension cord. Started off with one, and it got uncomfortably hot- we changed our setup around to directly plug it in.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Power, Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Nyack
,NY
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Made Simple and Delicious
November 30, 2014
This product has totally changed the way my family will savor Thanksgiving forever. Say goodbye to five hours of turkey cooking and endless basting. We dry brined a 14 lb turkey, trussed it, put it on the rotisserie and lowered it into the oil. 45 minutes later, we had the BEST turkey my family has ever eaten. NO fuss. Super juicy. Perfectly fried skin, crispy and beautiful color.
After we polished off the Thanksgiving turkey, may family actually asked me to make ANOTHER on Saturday because they loved it so much. So, this time, we made a 16 lb bird and it was equally awesome.
If that wasn't enough, clean up was SIMPLE!! It scrubbed clean without any effort.
THANK YOU For the terrific product. Looking forward to showing off another perfect turkey at Christmas. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Salinas
,Ca
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best yet but not perfect!
November 28, 2014
There are some features that are really great and some that could be improved. First what is great. The digital temperature read out not only helps you set a precise temp it also gives you a real time read out. Second, the magnetic power cord is always a good idea for safety just i case someone trips over the cord it won't pull on the machine and spill hot oil.
Ok now some things I did not like. First where do pure the lid when I need to open it. Taking the turkey in an out is easy except find a place to pure the lid when you need to take the turkey out. Second it is time intensive to clean, there are no dishwasher safe parts here people. Last, the 18 lbs turkey that some how fits in here to me is a mystery. I placed a 17 lbs turkey that filled the whole space length and width. I even had to pause the frying to add some more tie because a leg slipped a quarter of and inch and jammed the rotisserie function so check your bird often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 15 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Madison
,WI
November 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Turkey ever in the fastest time!
November 10, 2014
I have to say I was wary of deep frying a turkey but this cooker is remarkable. Now my family wants deep-fried turkey all the time.
The first time we used it we set the timer for 38 minutes, poured a glass of wine and waited for the bell. We were like, is it really done!? No more four hours in the oven? It was more than done and fabulous. I recommend using a fresh, never frozen bird and using a Cajun/butter spice under the skin. Let it sit over night. Bring to room temp and fry. And Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,South Casco
,Me
December 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fryer
December 5, 2013
Received this just before Thanksgiving and can't wait to use it again. I cooked two smaller turkeys one stuffed and cook in the oven, and used this rotisserie fryer for the other. It was the best tasting bird of the two and took only forty minutes to cook, the oil was still at the same level when started and the bird was not greasy. I later cleaned both carcasses of any meat and boiled the bones and skin for soup, it was the best tasting broth. Didn't realize the unit was as large as it is, and somewhat difficult to store. This unit is easy to drain and wash.I drained the oil back into their original jugs and placed them in a cold area for future use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size, power cord is too short
Review 17 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This thing is a BEAST
November 30, 2013
This electric turkey-frying BEAST is attractive, well constructed and has great instructions. (Follow them PRECISELY!)
I brined a 13lb organic turkey and rubbed it with that ridiculous Italian salad dressing/ Cheyenne pepper rub and OH MY! Crispy skin, moist meat and done in 49 mins. (3.75 min/lb.)
Now, about the “BEAST”. Tuck and tie your wings REALLY close. I had to take it out and retie it. NOT fun, but my bad. Then.....I will NEVER ROAST A TURKEY AGAIN.
Clean-up is a snap. Strain the cooled oil into the (free!) covered storage canister. (I now have 2.75 gallons of peanut oil waiting for my Christmas capon! Will use William-Sonoma’s seasonal turkey paste.)
Handwash the heating element, wipe the dregs out of the reservoir and wash it. Wash the basket and lid andwipe down the frame. Ready to go. Buy this thing. Follow the directions. Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 18 for Waring Digital Rotisserie Turkey Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a great piece of equipment!
November 15, 2013
I just used this machine for a trial run before Thanksgiving and I am so impressed!
A 14lb turkey cooked in just 50 mins.
The rotisserie worked perfectly and I love how it only needed 2.5 gallons of oil. Just be sure to tie the twine tightly around the wings because they can slow the rotation.
Clean-up was easy, too.
I am having a fry party on Thanksgiving eve so that my friends can bring their birds over and fry them up fast.
One negative....the cord is short and I needed an extension cord to plug it into my kitchen island.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store