Waring 75th Anniversary Blender

Waring introduced America's first blender in the 1930s and since then has become one of the world's leading manufacturer of kitchen appliances that set the standard for power and reliability. To celebrate over 75 years of innovation, Waring is launching its most advanced blender yet. The machine combines classic good looks with a forceful 1.75-horsepower motor and a patented inverted carafe design that guarantee unmatched blending performance. Sleek and contemporary inverted-carafe design creates a powerful natural vortex action that ensures thorough, uniform blending every time. Carafe's shape rapidly creates a vortex that continually pushes blender contents back down toward the blades-eliminating the need to manually force them down with a tamper. Lightweight 56-oz.-cap. carafe is made of a BPA-free, heavy-duty plastic material that's shatterproof for increased safety. Superstrong stainless-steel blades and powerful 1200W-watt motor effortlessly crush ice, create frozen cocktails and blend thick, creamy smoothies. Dial-controlled variable speed function allows you to perform all types of functions with absolute precision, whether you're grinding nut butters, whipping egg whites, pureeing hummus, blending icings or making creamy soups. Pulse function gives you complete control over texture and consistency for a wide range of foods. Heavy-duty die-cast construction with iconic Waring waterfall design ensures lasting durability and timless style. Blue LED indicators illuminate when blender is powered on and blink when unit is in operation. Five-year manufacturer's warranty. 8 1/4" x 8 1/4" x 18" high overall. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waring 75th Anniversary Blender
Review 1 for Waring 75th Anniversary Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrBrokenBlender
,Hoboken
,NJ
April 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after four months
April 16, 2014
This blender worked pretty well until it started to smoke and the motor gave out after four months. I guess it can't handle frozen bananas.
Cons: Fragile, it breaks
Review 2 for Waring 75th Anniversary Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tera
,Newton
,ma
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Blender EVER
December 10, 2013
The Waring Blender is by far my favorite appliance in the Kitchen. My previous blender was a Vitamix but I was tired of looking at this bulky appliance that did not go with any of my other design elements in my kitchen. Unlike the Vitamix I do not need to use the push stick to get my drinks to properly blend. The Waring seems to me to be stronger, quieter and quicker than my Vitamix. The best part of this deal the Waring is at least $200 cheaper than my old Vitamix......the last blender you will ever own. I believe the Blender is also made in the USA, very impressive machine….LOVE MY WARING
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, made in usa
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 16, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Thanks for your review!
I was really tempted to buy a Vitamix because everyone seems to be crazy about them. I was just never able to pull the trigger on it because it is so expensive!
This blender is much cheaper and it is good to hear that a Vitamix owner prefers this over the Vitamix!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Waring 75th Anniversary Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyeggo
,Mission Viejo
,CA
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Style, power, price, it has it ALL!
November 2, 2013
I like it even when it isn't blending, it's lovely just sitting on the counter and perfect for my kitchen design. This blender can handle anything I've thrown into it, and it is so easy to use, I will tell you I haven't opened the instructions yet. Most things are blended well on quiet speed #1. The higher speeds really turn up the power boost for thicker recipes. I love this machine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Waring 75th Anniversary Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMadMac
,Albany
,NY
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blender Heaven
September 29, 2013
I've been researching, trying to find a blender that crushes ice smoothly since drinks & smoothies are all we need it to make. After purchasing & returning a few top rated, less expensive blenders because drinks came out gritty, not smooth and creamy, I decided to try the Waring (figuring I could exchange it for the cheapest Vitamix if unsatisfied). Got it home last night, opened it up and made a mudslide - PERFECTION! This morning I made a mango blueberry smoothie- PERFECT again. It is also BEAUTIFUL (important since it sits on my counter day and night). I think it's sad that you have to spend this type of $ for a blender to make a decent frozen concoction, and I have crossed fingers hoping this stays beautiful and functional for a long time. After trying many top rated blenders - this makes drinks that rival the quality of the Vitamix 750 that I demoed in the store and blows the cheaper blenders away. I'll update as I use it more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Assembly, gorgeous
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Waring 75th Anniversary Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finner66
,San Leandro
,CA
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
we fight over this beauty
July 2, 2013
Bought this for my husband to use at our bar area and I use it for everything! Hes always looking for it now. And I love the sleek design!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Waring 75th Anniversary Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECKA5
,San Ramon
,CA
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Addition to every Kitchen
July 1, 2013
I absolutely love this blender. It it great for smoothies, sauces, spreads, blended beverages just about anything you could think of. Great quality...great price and looks great in the kitchen as well. A must have appliance!
Pros: Durable, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Waring 75th Anniversary Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtrenka
,Phoenix
,AZ
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Product!
July 1, 2013
This is an incredible blender that when I first saw I was not aware of all that it could do and its power. I have owned other commercial type blenders, but I was constantly pushing down the ingredients. I love the design and do like the fact that I dont have to put away and can leave on my counter. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a high peformance blender that can do it all. I recently made hummus which turned out fantastic and I am also a daily smoothie junkie. Great Price too! thanks Waring. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Power, Versatile, Design