Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels

You'll find countless uses for these high-quality microfiber towels, which are equally adept at cleaning counters, dusting shelves and drying glassware and crystal. Ultra-soft yet extremely durable, they're knit from fine poly/nylon fibers in a classic waffle-weave that cleans efficiently, holds its shape and won't leave a trace of lint behind. Machine-wash. 24" x 16". Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
Review 1 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ritawite
,las vegas
,NV
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waffle weave towels
January 26, 2014
Love these towels but I agree the quality is not what it used to be. Why can't we make these in the US?? They cost enough!!!
Review 2 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emliza
,Downers Grove
,Il
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality has declined significantly
August 18, 2013
This product was a favorite of mine for years. I recently bought two sets and washed them before use. They came out of the wash with frayed edges and I discovered one of the towels is woven significantly off-square/crooked! The change in quality is a huge disappointment.
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,wa
Spokane WA
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Towel
August 12, 2013
I love these and they clean up very well but my only complaint is they didn't come clean after bleaching one after three tries so that was disappointing. I decided they are not as good as the organic WS towel's which are excellent. I do love my WS towels and won't buy another brand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cook4fn
,Oxnard
,CA
April 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High quality cotton, very absorbent, but small .
April 13, 2013
I really like the quality of these towels. They are very soft and, at the same time, absorbent. When I use them to dry cuttlery, it is not easy to pull the threads as it happens with the "All-purpose kitchen towles" from WS.
My only consideration with these towels is the size. They are too small for my drying needs (pots and pans).
Next time, I need to pay closer attention to the size description.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lint Free Crystal
February 19, 2013
These are long wearing and excellent performing towels. I have purchased and used this kind of towel from WS for over 20 years! While they can be used like "Bar Towels" they are at their best when drying crystal without leaving any lint behind. An exceptional value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, lint free
Review 6 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LRM1
January 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I rather stay with cotton
January 22, 2013
It is OK, but traditional high quality cotton towels make a better job. Stains do not come out easily.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PugLover
,Frisco
,TX
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Absorbent
January 3, 2013
I have several of these, and they are by far my favorite linens in the house. You'll be shocked at how absorbent they are. They're fabulous. One note: Using fabric softener on these will reduce the level of absorbency. But they're fabulous none the less.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Cons: cannot use fabric softener when washing
Review 8 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cwirla
,Hacienda Heights
,Ca
Hacienda Heights, CA
October 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for wine glasses
October 24, 2012
This is my second purchase, use these exclusively for wine glasses, lint free!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 9 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyLovesCoffee
,Ruston
,LA
Ruston, LA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every kitchen needs these
January 17, 2012
My old kitchen towels were being relegated to house cleaning :) and it was time to buy new. I bought 2 of these and LOVE them. They arrived just before Christmas and were wonderful to have on hand...especially when drying glasses. No lint! They are great multi-purpose towels that are the right amount of fluffy without being bulky. They are easy to launder and feel great in your hands. Love them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Waffle-Weave Microfiber Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudiJ
,Eagle Lake
,TX
SE Texas and Southern Colorado
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best cup towels ever
January 2, 2012
If you want your crystal to shine and to finish what you have to dry in 1/2 the time, these towels are for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength