25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar

A quarter of a century of traditional aging gives this ultra-versatile condiment an intense, complex flavor. Balsamic vinegars like this one are among the most prized of Italian elixirs, crafted from the pure wine must (unfermented grape juice) of white Trebbiano grapes, which is aged in wooden barrels according to time-honored techniques. From Modena, Italy, ours is made by slowly simmering the grapes in copper cauldrons, then combining the reduction with older balsamic vinegar to help speed acidification. The blend is transferred to oak barrels, which imbue the aged vinegar with rich aroma, flavor and color. 15.5 oz. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
Review 1 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,panama city
,Fl
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost good enough to drink!
January 8, 2016
We are glad we ordered two bottles of this aged balsamic. It is one of the best we have tried. The flavor is rich and smooth and enhances everything we use it on. Excellent on a caprese salad, drizzled on roasted beets or rosemary flatbread. We were tempted to serve it as a cordial, but have not gone that far.....wonderful taste!
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Healthy, Authentic, Great Gift, delicious
Cons: none
Review 2 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ocala
,Fl
December 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Divine for salad dressings
December 18, 2015
This balsamic is absolutely as good or better than the Balsamics I paid twice the price for while in Italy. I know you can spend much more but you don't need to. This has amazing complexity and transforms the simplest salad or cheese. I simply can't be without it!
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake City
,FL
November 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Balsamic Vinegar
November 8, 2015
This is some of the finest, tastiest balsamic vinegar I have ever had! I use it all of the time and have often purchase bottles for friends at their request.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 4 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Metairie
,LA
November 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Merry Christmas
November 8, 2015
Makes a great gift for nearly all family and friends!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift, can't say enough about this product!
Cons: absolutely none!
Review 5 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
Califoria
August 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best!!
August 29, 2015
This 25 year balsamic vinegar is the only one we use. I usually order 3 at a time to make sure we don't run out. SO SO tasty!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent
Review 6 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 24, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny!
August 24, 2015
This balsamic is amazing and definitely worth it. It may seem a little pricey, but will last for a while and is pretty spectacular! You definitely should not hesitate when thinking about purchasing this.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 7 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Balsamic
July 20, 2015
This is the best balsamic! I have been buying it for years. It's rich and thick and makes the best salad dressing when paired with olive oil.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,TUCSON
,AZ
May 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best of the best
May 17, 2015
recommend by one of your sales people and at first I was scare by the price..had it in the pantry I ran out of vinegar so I said well lets cracked this open & was blown away by the smooth taste of it..so it turn out to be a great recommendation & now everyone in my household is hooked on it....we make salads almost every night & this what we use...good choice!.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 9 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NEW ROCHELLE
,NY
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this product
May 1, 2015
If you love Balsamic Vinegar then this is the one for you. It is quite delicious and I've sent it as a gift to friends and family and they are all quite pleased with it. It is syrupy and not at all acidic. It is the only Balsamic I will use on my salads.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 10 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Aurora
,CO
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Balsamic Vinegar hands down
February 24, 2015
This is the best balsamic vinegar I have ever used. It is wonderful for finishing a sauce or just used for a salad dressing. A must have.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bartlett
,IL
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality and taste
January 21, 2015
This is without question the best balsamic vinegar I have tried. I had no idea it could be this rich and smooth. Absolute heaven.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
Review 12 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sarasota
,FL
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Balsamic
October 25, 2014
Terrific flavor for the money... tastes loike a $50./pint Balsamic.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 13 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Three Rivers
,Mi
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great balsamic
July 29, 2014
Love this for everyday use! reduced it down further and drizzled on my homemade vanilla ice cream!!!!! Way to go W&S
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Suffield
July 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Balsamic Vinegar
July 5, 2014
This is by far the best balsamic vinegar I have ever tasted. I will never buy another brand again but this. It is worth every penny!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SEATTLE
,WA
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Balsamic Hands-Down
July 2, 2014
This is the vinegar that makes me love vinegar. The smell, the taste, the ease of cooking with it and using it in dressings... It's perfection and well worth every penny. This is the one reason I go to Williams-Sonoma on a regular basis.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 16 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
1of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sorry not what you say
June 22, 2014
I'm not getting this. I think this balsamic leaves a metal aftertaste in your mouth.
I know it's popular but try tasting Calivirgin, mush better by far.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 17 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cedarhurst
,NY
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Stuff
June 18, 2014
This is a fantastic aged balsamic vinegar and at the price it really can't be beat! You will not be sorry!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 18 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not much you can really about this product...
June 5, 2014
The 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar is just delicious!
Seems expensive, but good quality foods usually are. Give it a try and you'll fall in love, too!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Versatile
Review 19 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
May 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Balsamic Vinegar
May 1, 2014
The woman at the WS store gave us a sample of this to try and it was really good so we bought a bottle - it was on special for the day so we saved a little $$ on it. This stuff is SO good!! I've only had it a few weeks and we've already gone through (almost) half a bottle!! We've been using on salads and tomatoes/mozzarella so far. This taste is so smooth that I actually will eat the tomatoes (which I normally do not like). Very smooth, not bitter, a little sweet. This balsamic is the real deal - no fillers/added colors, etc. Pricey but worth it!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for 25-Year Barrel-Aged Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waldwick, NJ
April 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best by Far
April 8, 2014
This is the best by far Balsamic Vinegar I have ever used or tasted! It's not bitter like supermarket brands. I use on fresh tomatoes with fresh mozzarella and for salads. I have also used for glazes. It's a great gift item. It's worth every penny. A taste of Italy in a bottle right here at home. Bon Appetit!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
page1 2 3 next