Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix

The secret to making light Parisian-style crepes is batter that's mixed just enough to turn out tender pancakes that are resilient enough to fold around the fillings. Made from premium ingredients in the right proportions, our foolproof mix helps you get the batter just right. Simply add eggs and water, stir thoroughly but lightly, and spread gently across the heated pan. Voila - light, rich crepes with traditional French flavor, ready for your favorite sweet or savory fillings. Makes approximately 36 crepes (1 lb., 4 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.911 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvcrepemix
,Fresno
,CA
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite crepe mix of all times.
November 28, 2013
This is the best crepe mix we have found to date.
It is so quick and easy to use; close to the French crepes!
Have ordered many cans and will continue to do so in the future.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dahlielah
,lawndale
,ca
June 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and fast!!
June 10, 2013
this crepe mix is delish!!! i use a whisk and it mixes up quite easily.. a few little lumps in the mix but doesnt bother me!! lol
i add just a tiny bit of sugar to sweeten the mix. other than that, u are good to go!!!
i made some with nutella, others with orange marmelade, and others with lemon curd!!! or just butter and powdered sugar!! mmmm!!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariimel
,oklahoma city
,ok
oklahoma city
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easiest ever!
April 20, 2013
After reading the other reviews I was inspired to try this mix! It really is very simple and simply delicious! I used it with the electric crepe maker to make ham and swiss crepes for dinner....didnt have room for dessert crepe also!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefdom
,orlando
,Fl
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just like being in france !!!
February 7, 2013
As a certified executive chef, who has worked and trained with the best European chefs, I find this the best crepe mix I have ever tried. EASY AND FAST. The quality is superior to any other brand. I have used this product for both sweet (crepe susan w/mangos) and savory (homemade manicotti) and got perfect results everytime. Will not buy any other mix.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommyj
,Morris Plains
,NJ
New Jersey
February 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Mix
February 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The mix is easy to prepare and tastes great. Time saver for sure.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kolaas
,San Diego
,CA
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crepes Ever!
July 31, 2012
I make sure my pantry is always stocked with Voila La Crepe Mix--my children and grandchildren (and me!) absolutely love them (especially when served with blueberries and raspberries) and they're so easy to prepare.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, delicious!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joeswife
,Boston
,MA
May 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bestmanicotti
May 7, 2012
im italian made the best manicotti ever with this mix.good for sweet and savory
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppedge
,Maryville
,TN
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crepe Mix
April 18, 2012
Bought this along with the de Buyer crepe pan. Makes excellent crepes. Very easy to turn. I make mine with butter and sprinkled sugar. Beyond yummy
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComingToAmerica
,CA
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best crepe mix thus far...
March 11, 2012
I was glad I finally tried this crepe mix. They turned out very tasty after I added nutmeg, brown sugar, and vanilla extract.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: uses lots of eggs
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtbikemj
,Indianapolis
,IN
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's crepetacular!
February 15, 2012
This crepe mix is quick and easy! I suggest getting a shaker bottle for mixing. The consistency is great and the flavor is delicious. My only complaint is no scoop is provided in the container.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dancingpastrychef
,Jackson
,MI
February 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the Real Thing!
February 4, 2012
These crepes are SO very good- just like the crepes in Europe! Very happy to have purchased it. We only use half of the recipe (1/3 cup mix) which makes 3 large crepes- enough for my husband and myself to have our crepe fix. The mix should last a long time because we have made about 4 batches already and still have most of the canister left.
We will certainly purchase this again. A great time saver- you don't have to wait 30 min for batter to set like you would with homemade batter. Don't hesitate to buy this mix!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christl
,Clermont
,Fl
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crepe Mix for any time of the day
January 9, 2012
I have been using this delicious Crepe Mix for years. It is the best. I used to make it from scratch, but I stoped doing that after using this great product. My Children use it for my Grandchildren for Breakfeast. I use it for Lunch or sometimes for Diner with meat, Or with fruit. their are so many ways of using the Mix. We all just love it.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, delicious
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paisley
Nashua, NH
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best crepe mix ever
January 28, 2011
"Voila La Crepe" since i've used this mix I no longer make my own. The crepes were wonderful and a lot easier to make.
Delicious!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovebirdChicago
Chicago
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Give thanks to the French!
January 9, 2011
Yummy and easy! The crepes taste delicious and can be filled with anything-- a real crowd pleaser.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haus
Tinley Park, IL
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST CREPES!
January 2, 2011
This crepe mix is the best and very simple to use! I love crepes and these are great tasting and simple to make, our entire family loves these. If you add fruit, whip cream or nutella what a treat!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DWhitehurst
Mobile, AL
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Favorite
December 29, 2010
Everyone in our house loves these crepes. We've tried mixes from other high-end stores with mixed success, but this one gets it just right. We love it!
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chint
Peachtree City, GA
November 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flavor full and easier.
November 2, 2010
I used to make my crepes from scratch, but since I bought Voila La Crepe, on the advice of a friend, I no longer make them from scratch. Making them from the crepe mix is much easier, saves time, and without sacrificing flavor. They tasted as good as homemade from scratch. My whole family loves them.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Armywife94
Arlington, VA
October 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous mix
October 28, 2010
My daughters, ages 13 & 8, loves these crepes. They are simple to make and delicious with some chocolate-hazelnut spread on them. These are very egg-y, but we love them that way.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdtrudi
San Diego Mountain area
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh yes you will!
July 5, 2010
I purchased Voila La Crepe Crepe Mix and is well more than worth the time to prepare along with the price. It's owns that light sweet taste which mixes well with fruits or enjoy fillings with creamy meat & veggies in a thin pancake texture. I would recommend you buy this to enjoy any type of savory BF, luncheon or dinner. along with the the perfect All-Clad Crepe pan you can use it at least once a week for extra tasty dinners. Who would have ever thought something so wonderful would come in a tin? Well, it did!
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronica
Whittier, CA
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crepes for Dad
June 26, 2010
We enjoy spoiling our Dad with special
treats. He loves crepes so we decided
to purchase Voila La Crepe Crepe Mix.
We prepared strawberry, cajeta, and
nutella crepes . We also sliced al fresh fruit like bananas and topped them with whipping cream. They were to die for.
We purchased an additional mix for him to take home.
page1 2 3 next