Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix

The secret to making light Parisian-style crepes is batter that's mixed just enough to turn out tender pancakes that are resilient enough to fold around the fillings. Made from premium ingredients in the right proportions, our foolproof mix helps you get the batter just right. Simply add eggs and water, stir thoroughly but lightly, and spread gently across the heated pan. Voila - light, rich crepes with traditional French flavor, ready for your favorite sweet or savory fillings. Makes approximately 36 crepes (1 lb., 4 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvcrepemix
,Fresno
,CA
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite crepe mix of all times.
November 28, 2013
This is the best crepe mix we have found to date.
It is so quick and easy to use; close to the French crepes!
Have ordered many cans and will continue to do so in the future.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dahlielah
,lawndale
,ca
June 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and fast!!
June 10, 2013
this crepe mix is delish!!! i use a whisk and it mixes up quite easily.. a few little lumps in the mix but doesnt bother me!! lol
i add just a tiny bit of sugar to sweeten the mix. other than that, u are good to go!!!
i made some with nutella, others with orange marmelade, and others with lemon curd!!! or just butter and powdered sugar!! mmmm!!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariimel
,oklahoma city
,ok
oklahoma city
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easiest ever!
April 20, 2013
After reading the other reviews I was inspired to try this mix! It really is very simple and simply delicious! I used it with the electric crepe maker to make ham and swiss crepes for dinner....didnt have room for dessert crepe also!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefdom
,orlando
,Fl
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just like being in france !!!
February 7, 2013
As a certified executive chef, who has worked and trained with the best European chefs, I find this the best crepe mix I have ever tried. EASY AND FAST. The quality is superior to any other brand. I have used this product for both sweet (crepe susan w/mangos) and savory (homemade manicotti) and got perfect results everytime. Will not buy any other mix.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommyj
,Morris Plains
,NJ
New Jersey
February 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Mix
February 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The mix is easy to prepare and tastes great. Time saver for sure.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kolaas
,San Diego
,CA
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crepes Ever!
July 31, 2012
I make sure my pantry is always stocked with Voila La Crepe Mix--my children and grandchildren (and me!) absolutely love them (especially when served with blueberries and raspberries) and they're so easy to prepare.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, delicious!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joeswife
,Boston
,MA
May 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bestmanicotti
May 7, 2012
im italian made the best manicotti ever with this mix.good for sweet and savory
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppedge
,Maryville
,TN
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crepe Mix
April 18, 2012
Bought this along with the de Buyer crepe pan. Makes excellent crepes. Very easy to turn. I make mine with butter and sprinkled sugar. Beyond yummy
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComingToAmerica
,CA
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best crepe mix thus far...
March 11, 2012
I was glad I finally tried this crepe mix. They turned out very tasty after I added nutmeg, brown sugar, and vanilla extract.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: uses lots of eggs
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtbikemj
,Indianapolis
,IN
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's crepetacular!
February 15, 2012
This crepe mix is quick and easy! I suggest getting a shaker bottle for mixing. The consistency is great and the flavor is delicious. My only complaint is no scoop is provided in the container.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dancingpastrychef
,Jackson
,MI
February 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the Real Thing!
February 4, 2012
These crepes are SO very good- just like the crepes in Europe! Very happy to have purchased it. We only use half of the recipe (1/3 cup mix) which makes 3 large crepes- enough for my husband and myself to have our crepe fix. The mix should last a long time because we have made about 4 batches already and still have most of the canister left.
We will certainly purchase this again. A great time saver- you don't have to wait 30 min for batter to set like you would with homemade batter. Don't hesitate to buy this mix!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Crepe Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christl
,Clermont
,Fl
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crepe Mix for any time of the day
January 9, 2012
I have been using this delicious Crepe Mix for years. It is the best. I used to make it from scratch, but I stoped doing that after using this great product. My Children use it for my Grandchildren for Breakfeast. I use it for Lunch or sometimes for Diner with meat, Or with fruit. their are so many ways of using the Mix. We all just love it.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, delicious