Vitamix S30 Personal Blender

Enjoy the professional performance of a Vitamix blender in a streamlined machine that's great for compact kitchens or on-the-go food prep. Count on this efficient blender for everything from whipping up individual portions of smoothies to blending small batches of soups, sauces and dressings. It's great for chopping herbs and veggies, too! Delivers powerful, high-performance blending with the added versatility of two interchangeable containers and a space-saving design that takes up little room on the countertop. Advanced, compact powerhouse features an all-metal container-to-base coupling - and the signature laser-cut, stainless-steel blades that make every Vitamix so efficient. Variable speed operation with a pulse feature gives you precise control over texture whether you're blending or chopping. Two different blending containers make it simple to switch from one preparation to another. 20-oz. double-insulated blending container/travel cup with flip-top lid is ideal for cold beverages to go. 40-oz. container is just the right size for preparing smaller family meals. Safety interlocking system turns the machine off automatically when the container is lifted or rocked from the base while you're blending. Includes a cookbook. 5-year manufacturer's warranty. Additional 20-oz. to-go containers sold separately. Built and rigorously tested by the family-owned and -operated Vitamix company at its headquarters in Cleveland, Ohio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender
Review 1 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FlyingHawk
,Altadena
,CA
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I'd hoped for
August 29, 2014
The Vitamix size has always intimidated me. Where to put it and how often would I use it? I was thrilled about the new S30 which I bought and put it to the test. I made smoothies with ice - quick, easy and creamy. I made oat flour - 1 cup in about 10 seconds. I blended balsamic dressing - 1 1/2 cups in a few seconds. I was very happy with these results. Other foods I was not so happy with. I used the tamper but still found it difficult to get the mixture blended. These foods were tedious to make - hummus, almond butter, frozen banana desert. The S30 was able to blend but not easily. For the price, I wanted to do more. I returned the S30 and purchased the Professional 200. I am much happier and it didn’t cost a whole lot more. The large 200 Vitamix no longer feels so big, it’s easy to use and clean. If you only want a Vitamix for making smoothies, dressings and such, the S30 does a great job. If you want to do much more, step up to one of the other Vitamix blenders.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Assembly
Cons: Power
Review 2 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BFit
,Juneau
,AK
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection!
July 13, 2014
Kale/spinach smoothies are perfection in this Vitamix. Love, love the smaller model since it's just for the two of us, and the "to-go" mug is great for blending and then running out the door! The recipes included in the booklet are excellent.
Review 3 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKPJ
,Salt Lake City
,UT
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Personal Size Blender
May 19, 2014
This is the perfect blender for personal or small family size serving preparations. The included recipe book provides a variety of recipes written especially for the blender containers. I especially like that I can prepare a personal drink to go right in the blender container. Nice!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jchemist
,Erie
,CO
April 28, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than its big brother
April 28, 2014
I actually like the S30 better than the larger vitamix machines. Perhaps because I have to pay more attention to the proper ratios in making smoothies, I have more success with this small machine than the bigger ones. It is significantly quieter than the larger machines. I love the dishwasher-safe capability of all the parts. For a single person, this is a fantastic option with a small footprint.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ontariogal
,Orillia
,ON
April 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use it everyday
April 18, 2014
I bought this 2 days after it came out and am thrilled with it. I live in Canada and don't live near a William Sonoma, but the Toronto store shipped it to me which was awesome. So far I have made soups, whipped cream, garlic sauce, tons of smoothies and salad dressing.
I love the personal smoothie container. I fill it up before bed and it the morning I just pop it on the base, bled and go. Am also ordering another one so we can make two different kinds of smoothies at the same time. The only time I experienced the same situation as previous reviewer with having to take off the small container and shake it to blend everything was when I made a smoothie with all frozen ingredients. However, since then I have used a combo of fresh and frozen or all fresh items and have never had to shake again.
The cookbook that comes with it is great. Has a variety of different types of recipes from desserts to soups to dressing to smoothies. 155 pages and its all english.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baker1228
,Fresno
,CA
April 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
17of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mixed Review
April 11, 2014
Got the item last Friday. I have found that overall, I like the Vitamix, but find the smoothie container to be rather useless. When I try to make smoothies in it, the only way to mix everything is to constantly take the container off the base, shake the contents in order to get everything mixed. I have to do this several times otherwise you end up with chunks of ice. On the other hand, the other container, you can use the tamper to mix everything up so it works much better. Overall, I like this very much. It is not a loud as I was expecting but think I will be using the regular container for my smoothies rather than the smoothie container from now on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Design
Cons: Power
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
shelbylynn
Irving, TX
Posted April 20, 2014
better smoothies
I think if you use frozen fruit rather than ice it will make a better smoothie. The ice takes up a lot of space too and using frozen fruit intensifies the flavor. Frozen mango tastes incredible in a smoothie and makes it very thick/cold without any ice.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ContessasCastle
,Charleston
,SC
April 7, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
17of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much more than a blender
April 7, 2014
I just got my Vitamix S30 last Friday and have been using it daily. I love it! It is light and easy to use. I'm so glad Vitamix decided to market a smaller version. It's perfect for 1-2 people.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly