Vitamix S30 Personal Blender Extra To-Go Container

Get the most from your Vitamix Personal Blender with this handy blending container, perfect for portable smoothies. Blend your favorite healthy ingredients right in the container, then remove the blade base and attach the flip-top lid for no-spill portability. The double-walled container is insulated, so your beverage stays fresh, cool and delicious. Compatible with Vitamix S-Series blenders. 20-oz. double-wall insulated carafe keeps beverages cold when you're on the go. Makes a great extra blending container for whipping up smoothies. Wide-mouth design is easy to fill. Portable, tight-fitting lid with flip-top ensures easy transport. Fits in most car cup holders. Made of BPA-free copolyester.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender Extra To-Go Container
Review 1 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender Extra To-Go Container
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tazi2
,Vallejo
,CA
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
useful and high quality
August 25, 2014
If you already have the personal Vitamix blender, you really need an extra to-go container and the price is reasonable. Smoothies don't keep too well, but I sometimes make a second one for a guest to-go or make a salad dressing or dip and want to store it for a day or two.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender Extra To-Go Container
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vitamixenthusiast
,Ryland Heights
,Ky
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good and Bad first impressions
August 14, 2014
*What I liked: American Made, good warranty, solid product. End result is consistent with the larger models and is very heavy duty. Single portions without excess waste. Allows bottom access to the food around the blades.
*What I don’t like: The footprint is much larger, harder to clean, and much heavier then the bullets. High price tag. The on the go container is v/large 9 3/4”H and may interfere with transport and storage. The black lid is hard to snap open/closed. The 20oz is narrow inside and hard to clean. Have to stop and shake/scrape contents then resume blending. Regarding the 40 oz container, I don’t like the shape of the black plunger. My biggest drawback is the size of the drink container...its just way too big and heavy for this girl on the go. I recommend you go to the store and demo this product before purchase. Its not for everyone
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Loud, High-Maintenance, Size, poor design
Review 3 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender Extra To-Go Container
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Psmc
,St. Louis
,MO
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use it more than my full size Vitamix
June 22, 2014
I was reluctant to buy this since I have the larger professional model and it is pricey. However, am SO glad I bought it. I use it every day for protein shakes and single size smoothies. Much faster and easier to clean. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Vitamix S30 Personal Blender Extra To-Go Container
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutiepie307
,Richmond
,KY
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME Personal Blender!
May 19, 2014
Making smoothies and milkshakes in the To Go Container is easy but I have found that you have to take the cup off the blender and shake up the ingredients to blend everything together (I use a mix of frozen and fresh fruits). I ended up ordering three more To Go Containers (one for every person in my household). I have used the pitcher to make dressings, sauces, soups, salsa etc... and found it to be perfect. I also have the Professional Series 750 and have found the smaller blender comes in handy when making smaller batches of sauces, dressings, soups etc.. Overall I love the S30 and find that I use it just as often as the 750.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design