Vitamix Professional 200 Blender

Since 1937, Vitamix machines have set the standard for durability, versatility and sheer power. The Professional Series 200 model features a formidable commercial-grade 2-peak-horsepower motor that works in concert with laser-cut stainless-steel blades to blend, puree, chop and mix with remarkable precision and speed. Its lightweight shatterproof blending container can handle anything from crushed ice to hot soups. Like every Vitamix, it is hand built and rigorously tested by the family-owned and -operated company at its headquarters in Cleveland, Ohio. Variable speed operation offers exceptional control over texture and temperature. 2-peak-horsepower motor provides the power and speed to mix ingredients completely and evenly for ultrasmooth, creamy results. Extremely versatile appliance can friction-cook hot soup and sauces from cold ingredients and whip up ice cream, sorbet and frozen drinks in seconds. Also great for making fresh, wholesome juices and nut butters, grinding grains into flour, emulsifying dressings and creating salsas, dips and spreads. One-piece precision-crafted stainless-steel blade stays sharp through rugged daily use. Metal-to-metal connection between container and base prevents stripping or wear. 64-oz. copolyester container is BPA free, lightweight and shatterproof for safety. Two-piece lid has removable plug for adding ingredients while in use and lid vents for releasing steam when processing hot ingredients. Includes patented tamper tool, cookbook and instructional DVD. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
35 of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
Review 1 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefDeJour
,SoCal
,CA
Ventura County, CA
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ONLY BLENDER TO OWN
April 5, 2014
After going through three different blenders over the years, all of which were cumbersome, heavy, hard to clean and really didn't do a great job...and thus rarely used....I purchased this EXPENSIVE blender. Best decision I made, it is now my FAVORITE kitchen appliance. It WORKS! I use it almost daily, smoothies, soups, drinks. I could NOT live without it and if it broke, which I doubt it will, I'd buy a new one. Wish I had learned about this long ago and invested in it the first time I purchased a blender! It is worth the expense. Easy to clean, easy to handle, and will impress you as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 2 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blp98
September 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
September 27, 2013
love this machine. the blades are so strong they blend things with the greatest of ease. So smooth and creamy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 3 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaskacook
,AL
Fairbanks, AK
May 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Blender Ever
May 25, 2013
I have been using this blender for about 2 weeks now and absolutely love it. My smoothies are smoother than ever and I've even made soup in minutes. I've even made my husband a believer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 4 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taxdiva
,philadelphia
,pa
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Vitamix
March 29, 2013
So my neighbor has one and kept raving -- yes the smoothies were better but really? that much for a blender? Well, I had some gift cards from WS and our old Waring Blender finally died so I decided to try one and its AMAZING. Not only does it make great smoothies (and juices) but its wonderful for so many uses. Cleans up easily Great for soups and sauces. I truly use it every day. Its on the counter next to my kitchenaid mixer and i am trying everything in it. Its really fabulous. Still not sure its worth the huge price but it does pulverize like nothing else. Cant wait for summertime and making sauces or canning with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 5 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should be called "Vital-mix"!
March 14, 2013
If you are on a quest for healthier eating, this is the tool for you. Have had mine for almost 2 weeks and just getting started exploring the possibilities but we've used it at least once a day, usually more. Raw food smoothies daily and "on demand" sorbet or ice cream. My daughter is lactose intolerant so we're experimenting with making our own soy and almond milk too - no additives like grocery store brands! Comes with a large ring-binder cookbook and an excellent DVD featuring chef Michael Symon. Also got the 32 oz wet container which is super handy for small jobs. Only cons are height and that it is noisy, but most things are done in 30-60 seconds so its tolerable. It is a powerhouse!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Loud
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCG37
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
16of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice blender but...
March 8, 2013
This Vitamix 200 series works great for smoothies, but we had trouble making thicker recipes from the Vitamix cookbook, even when using the tamper. Our 200 series also became hot, and emitted a burnt smell. I exchanged and upgraded to the Vitamix 300, which we love! We haven't had any issues yet, even while using it 2-3 times daily. The 300 series has a wider, more efficient jar, in addition to a slightly bigger motor ( 2.2 vs 2.0). The 300 also is quieter and has a "pulse" button. It's definitely worth paying the ~ $85 to upgrade from the 200 series to the 300 series.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberlin
,Midwest
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Money
January 30, 2013
For years I had been using an old Osterizer that my mom had picked up for me at a garage sale way back in my lean college years. A decade and a half later it finally got to the point where it just wasn't cutting it, so I started researching a replacement. Truthfully, I'd never heard of Vitamix before and was astounded by the prices...but fabulous customer reviews - and Consumer Reports - can't be wrong, so I took the plunge. I am really, really happy with my Vitamix. I make a smoothie of veggies, fruits, and yogurt every morning and this thing blends like a dream. It takes less than five minutes to make, clean up, and put away the blender. The recipe book that comes with it is great too. Be warned though - this thing is LOUD. Some of the recipes call for blending things like soup for 5-6 minutes, which would make my eardrums bleed. The container is also very tall, so I recommend purchasing the smaller 32 oz container for everyday use and storing the 64 oz one elsewhere.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Loud, Size
Review 8 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
globaltrekker
,Woodbury
,MN
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior appliance!
January 29, 2013
I love everything about this machine.....it's made to last. I've used my Vitamix Professional 200 Blender everyday since it arrived. Green smoothies in the morning...healthy creamy soups for lunch...decadent sauces for dinner....all in minutes. The recipe ideas are endless. My FAVORITE kitchen appliance without a doubt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCJH
,San Francisco
,CA
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A kitchen must have!
December 12, 2012
I got this as a present for my birthday and at the time I did not know I needed a blender but let me tell you that notion has changed! I have made everything from my morning banana smoothies to pasta sauce and this blender makes it a breeze. I used to make my pesto in my Cuisinart food processor and it was always delicious but now I make it in the Vitamix and it is just chops so much finer and the blender is much much easier to clean afterwards. I highly recommend the Vitamix and am thrilled someone knew that I needed this even before I knew for myself!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight, Loud
Review 10 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonfly3333
,white
,GA
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the only blender
September 5, 2012
i've had this blender for 14 years now and i still love it. would have no other. i make smoothies every morning and it has come to work every day. cost a little more but after renting summer houses and used their blenders i now add mine to the stuff i take with me. and i will be taking it again next year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 11 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silky Smooth Power
May 5, 2012
This is no ordinary blender. It is smooth and powerful. I went through a few other blenders before just buying a Vitamix, which I should have bought from the start. You will not be disappointed with this work horse.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bross
,Edison
,NJ
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Anniversary Gift Ever!!!!
April 24, 2012
I recieved this from my husband for our 2 year aniversary. In the past 2 months I have been using it to its full potential. I make smoothies every morning, hot soups for dinner, and frozen deserts that are points friendly. Also I am starting to experiment with nut butters. Not only is this product powerful it is made in the USA and has a 7 year warranty. Best anniversary gift ever !!!
Pros: Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
Review 13 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cappy
,nj
newton, nj
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
super power blender
January 4, 2012
These are expensive blenders but well worth it. Will chop up almost anything and make super smoothies
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 14 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CocoW
,Tequesta
,Fl
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Blender!!!
December 21, 2011
It is the best. I haven't tried the soups yet. I have made frozen strawberry yogurt and protein smoothies with kale. You can't taste it or see it. It is definitely worth the extra money. It leaves the other blenders in the dust. My only complaint is it is loud.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 15 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TreLost
November 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'd take it to a desert island
November 19, 2011
I love this blender. It makes the smoothest cashew cream I've ever had and has no problem working through ice to make amazing margaritas.
If I was being sent to a desert island, and could only take three things from my kitchen, I would bring a good knife, my dutch oven and this blender.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 16 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5kids
,Plainfield
,il
October 31, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest item ever!!
October 31, 2011
We saved for months to purchase this blender, unless you have used it and understand why its worth every penny ten fold you would think we are crazy. We bought this for making smoothies for the kids and our selfs. We have 5 kids that were going to 3 differnt schools. We starting making smothies in January 2011, with use kale, swiss chard, dadalions greens beet tops, add frozen fruit walla! The kids each drink one every day, and and its been 11 months, and no one has been sick!! this includes 2 three year olds, and 5 year old, a 9 year old and a 12 year old, we skipped every cold going around. My mother started with this smootie a day as well, and she who get pnueonia every year, not this past year. WORTH IT! the first blender we burnt out the motor in the first two months. We use this blender everyday somtimes 2-3 times. We purchased as William Sonoma because of the great service the sales people have given us! Worth every penny! They are also Made in America in OH added plus!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
Cons: none
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jen2409
Paducah, KY
Posted December 1, 2011
Recipe
I would like your recipe for that smoothie you make with the kale!!! Sounds delicious!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeatsMcGeats
Toccoa, Ga
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect every time
August 3, 2011
I have had the machine for a few years now and I have to say that it is still the best appliance that we own. I have made everything in this thing and it never ceases to amaze. I have made soymilk to soup to the all important smoothie (let's be honest, this will be the most made item) to blended mixed drinks. Every time it is used to make drinks for company, people usually comment on the quality. The black casing blends well the other appliances in the kitchen. It is a large machine and tall with the carafe attached. Please do not let this prevent you from buying the Vitamix. The extra counter space is worth it. One tip I will leave you with is to go on the Vitamix food service website and go to recipes. They have a "Mix 'N Match Smoothie" recipe that makes the perfect single serve smoothie every time. I would also recommend the 32oz container for single serve use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMCM
California
July 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite kitchen appliance!
July 9, 2011
If I could only keep one of my appliances, this would be it. I've had my Vitamix for nearly 8 years, and in fact, just bought a new one and passed on the old one (still in pristine, perfect condition) to my smoothie loving son. After burning out many lesser blenders, I choked at the price of a Vitamix but decided to give it a go. It has been love ever since. This blender does so many incredible things...go to the website and read up about its total magic and versatility. Many fabulous recipes are on the website, too. The cookbook is wonderful and is a good starting place for learning the capabilities of the Vitamix. You will never regret this purchase, it will last forever with no problems.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellcia
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vitamix is awesome!
June 29, 2011
Love it!! Need I say more?? This did fit under my counters, but I have high modern cabinets. It didnt dance on the counter either, its solid and I don't know why I waited so long to get one. I also got the dry blade and container so I'll be unstoppable now!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Vitamix Professional 200 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hinalealaowili
Charleston, SC
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just a blender
June 28, 2011
This blender is amazing! I bought this blender a few weeks ago and have been very impressed with it's performance and capabilities. I was first impressed by the cook book and DVD it came it - it really illustrates the capability of the Vitamix. So far I have made things like smoothies, homemade chipotle mayo, dressings, ice-cream, and soups. I could not believe the wide Variety applications of this blender. I did not even have to heat up the soup separately, about 5 min on high and it was nice and hot. The smoothies were a perfect consistency within a few seconds. This is no ordinary blender, it can do everything a normal blender can do but more and better!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: does not do my laundry
page1 2 next