Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender

Vitamix machines have long offered a combination of durability, versatility and power unmatched by any conventional blender. The Professional Series 750 blender features preset programs for making smoothies, frozen desserts, soups and purees and for cleaning that make it the most multifunctional Vitamix yet. Its 64-oz.-cap. blending container has a low, wide profile designed to fit under most kitchen cabinets while producing faster, finer and more efficient results. It's also the most powerful blender on the market today, bringing true professional performance to the home kitchen. Five preset programs for smoothies, soups, frozen desserts, purees and washing. 2.2-peak-horsepower motor and wide blade radius provide the speed and control to blend ingredients completely and evenly for ultrasmooth, creamy results. Extremely versatile machine can friction-cook hot soup and sauces from cold ingredients and whip up ice cream, sorbet and frozen drinks in seconds. Also great for making fresh, wholesome juices and nut butters, grinding grains into flour, emulsifying dressings and creating salsas, dips and spreads. Variable speed operation is controlled with the turn of a dial. Pulse function can be used at any speed and offers total control over texture and thickness. Superior airflow and a highly efficient motor make the 750 blender one of the quietest Vitamix has ever made-40% quieter than previous models. Large 64-oz.-cap. BPA-free co-polyester carafe is lightweight and shatterproof for safety. Two-piece Santoprene rubber lid has removable plug for adding ingredients while in use and lid vents for releasing steam when processing hot ingredients. Comes with a hardbound cookbook containing more than 200 recipes. Nickel-plated PVC plastic housing; hard-wearing laser-stainless steel blades. 7-year manufacturer's warranty. Hand built and rigorously tested by the family-owned company at its headquarters in Cleveland, Ohio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.874 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
116 of 119(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
Review 1 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMargaux
,New York
,NY
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+45points
53of 61found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
May 21, 2012
Is it possible to be in love with a kitchen appliance?!! I am blown away. Not only did this live up to its billing, it completely exceeded my expectations. I've already thrown out my 12 year old Cuisinart and blender. Do yourself a favor: splurge and get the 750 model. I love all of the programmed settings. I've already used this to make baby food, smoothies, and sorbet and I just got it 2 days ago. For Memorial Day weekend, I've already planned my menu around Vitamix recipes, including cheesecake with raspberry sauce, hummus, and guacamole. Fantastic!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCookofHugo
,Hugo
,MN
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Blender Available
September 4, 2014
This machine has changed my life. I am so impressed with it. It is everything I could have hoped for. It is so easy to use and versatile.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jjack918
August 19, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Vitamix
August 19, 2014
We purchased a Vitamix professional series blender approximately 2 months ago after a lot of consideration due to the cost and not knowing how much we would really use it. Well, we have used it daily and sometimes twice a day for green smoothies since purchasing it. It also makes wonderful soups and salsas but the smoothies are the main attraction for us. We love it and even take it with us when we travel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyBell2
,CA
Orange County, California
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Small Appliance
August 14, 2014
I have owned my Pro 750 for 1 1/2 years. It's amazing.
Of course the Pro 750 makes wonderful smoothies, it's known for that. However, it's so much more than just a smoothie maker.
Yesterday, I started the day off with a hot bullet proof coffee with lots of froth on top. Later, I made a green smoothie. Then I chopped canned San Marzano tomatoes for sauce and grated Parmesan cheese for our pasta. After dinner, we had a refreshing sorbet. All this was done with the Pro 750.
This machine is a "must have" for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CocoVega
,Dallas
,TX
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eating Healthy Has Never Been So Fun
August 13, 2014
It has never been easier or more delicious to eat healthy. My fiancé and I finally made the plunge and picked ourselves up a Vitamix 750 yesterday, since we are trying to adapt to a healthier lifestyle before the big day.
Since picking it up, we have already made four smoothies using just some of the things we had lying around - frozen bananas with peanut butter and almond milk; almond milk with baby spinach, chia seeds, granny smith apples, and bananas; etc. Each one was delicious and perfectly blended using the smoothie preset, and cleanup was a breeze. Can't wait to make soup and W-S's Frozen Banana Treat recipe!!
Definitely worth every penny. Only wish we got it sooner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 6 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoviceCook11
,Los Angeles
,CA
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
highly recommended vitamix blender
July 2, 2014
Great blender from Vitamix. This blender is versatile and has a powerful engine. I readily recommend this blender to anyone needing a Vitamix blender in their kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo2007
,Olympia
,Wa
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baby food dream maker!!
June 29, 2014
I finally ordered my Vitamix professional 750! The main use is blending healthy homeade baby food, I can only say that it is such a rare occasion anymore that your expectations are blown away! It is so amazing to buy something with hopes that it works better than the product its replacing but this machine is incredible!! Hands down!! I can't say enough positive about it! I am in love! Thank you Vitamix for making such a quality product!! The dvd that comes with it is great too!! Enjoy!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaseyN
,Marietta
,GA
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pricey but worth it!
May 22, 2014
This machine is going to replace blender, food processor, choppers, and probably a few other small appliances. I have used it daily and this machine is a workhorse. All the recipes we have tried to date have been tasty and healthy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 9 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamecock2001
,Anderson
,SC
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Top Quality Blender
May 19, 2014
The Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender is everything and more than I expected! It is quiet and fulfills all my needs to this point. I have been delighted with the construction of the blender and the ease of use. It is expensive but if you want the best you pay for the best. Actually the best is worth the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
totoro
,SAN JOSE
,Ca
May 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
9of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Black substance from blade bearing
May 2, 2014
I found some black substances after blending or cleaning the container each time.
I think the blade bearing is something wrong.
At the first time, I didn't noticed it because of foods. But, after cleaning with water, I poured the water into a 'white' bowl, I could see many black substances in the water.
Also, my friend who purchased with me, also had same problem. We are going to return this.
But, machine itself is great, I think.
Pros: Power
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LilyBell2
Orange County, California
Posted August 14, 2014
Customer Service is Stellar
Vitamix Customer Service is absolutely stellar, and this machine comes with a 7 year warranty. (The telephone number for customer service is on the underside of the motor base).
From your description, it seems that you may have received a container with a defect. Vitamix Customer Service would have sent you a replacement.
Sorry you had a negative experience. You're right, the machine is great. I'm very happy with mine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TTL88
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE MY VITAMIX!!
April 21, 2014
I've had this for 6 months now, and I use it twice a day for morning and evening shakes and other things. It's SO easy to clean. I used to use a juicer. Cleaning was too much work, & it felt wasteful with all the pulp I had to throw away. With this, I use most of the fruit/veggie. Once completed, I just add water and soap and turn it to self-clean, then rinse.
The customer service for Vitamix is also IMPRESSIVE. Over the weekend, I roasted some nuts & made several batches of nut butter. The container is plastic, so i guess it got a little too hot (tip -- let the nuts cool down a bit before blending and rest in between to allow the container to cool). When I was done, I turned it to self-clean.. there was a leak at the bottom. I called Vitamix customer service, and they picked up right away! I explained what happened, and without hassle, they are going to be sending me a new container.
I really can't recommend this product enough. This is one purchase you will not regret!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 12 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Run2eat
,Jacksonville
,FL
April 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't know I couldn't live without this machine!
April 10, 2014
When I disintegrated 2 KA blenders making smoothies, I knew I had to save for a Vitamix. After much researching and drooling, I finally decided on the 750 model. I wanted one that went under the cabinets, but wasn't sure if the presets were worth the extra $. I use the smoothie and wash presets everyday, so they are worth it to me. The SS finish was an added bonus since I leave it on my counter. I have used this everyday, sometime 2-3x day. It enables me to sneak greens and veggies in combinations I would never get my kid to eat otherwise. My child has digestive issues and I have seen a remarkable improvement in just 2 months. There is no trace of skins, seeds, or leaves in smoothies except for the color which I explain is from kiwi or grapes. I have made fresh hummus, guacamole, salsa, sauces, sorbet, nut butters, flours, etc. Clean up is so easy that I haven't used my processor in 2 months. My only regret is that I didn't get a Vitamix sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mozartfan
,Brooklyn
,NY
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great blender........!
April 5, 2014
We have owned this blender for several months now, and have used it for chopping, blending and grinding just about everything
related to food preparation in our kitchen,
with excellent results. Also a great aide in preparing healthy cusine, like berry ice cream and green smoothies, etc. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueInMI
,Jackson
,MI
March 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blender Love!
March 17, 2014
Received the Vitamix 750 as a gift and it's undoubtedly the best machine in the kitchen! Soups taste and appear as though they are cream based (healthier without for those of us with lactose allergies, etc) because the Vitamix blends like no other. Smoothies and drinks are outstanding. Use it constantly. Can't believe I've lived this long without one and disappointed that I did!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celestewindom
March 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vitamix Professional Series 750
March 8, 2014
Love the results when working with the Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender. I think the very first observation was the quietness during operation. I was so use to the loud noise from the other blender I have owned. I am thrilled with my new kitchen gadget.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammieS
,Erie
,PA
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
March 2, 2014
I have had this for several months and I have nothing but good to say about it. After reading some reviews about the noise level, I was concerned, but it is what I would expect for a high-end, high-powered appliance. I don't find the noise level to be high. This is a great machine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Cons: Weight
Review 17 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ptcorgi
February 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Smoothie - Amazing!
February 27, 2014
I found this to be much quieter than I expected. I didn't notice it. May be quieter than my old school blender. And wow did it make a smoothie out of chunks of fruit and vegetables. I will probably try to order the additional recipe book separately. The hardbound one that came with it is a very nice culinary style cookbook with all kinds of things in it. I found more healthy smoothie recipes online. Very happy that I chose the model with the preset dial selections. Set it and forget it. It turns off on its own. I will report back if there are any issues. I intend to use it for making everything from soup to peach butter in addition to healthy, diabetes friendly fiber rich vegetable drinks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
czcohen
,Portland
,OR
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Amazing results!
January 28, 2014
We burned out a number of blender motors with my son and his friends making smoothies after sports competitions. I finally got a Vitamix and no longer have that problem. It will blend just about anything, even with multiple uses in short order. I also make nut butters, quinoa flour from the grain for coating fish and chicken (the best ever!) sauces and low cal blueberry smoothies with ice and coconut milk. Yum!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPBrink
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Blender Ever
January 5, 2014
We absolutely LOVE our Vitamix 750 blender. We use it every day and it does a great job on everything from smoothies to ice cream to soups. It blends ingredients so well that they're literally undetectable (so it's a great way to get added nutrients into food) such as carrots and spinach in smoothies.
The best and last blender you'll ever own!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud
Review 20 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugars
,Pittsburgh
,PA
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I made the right decision
January 5, 2014
Purchased my Vitamix 750 a week ago and already used it 8 times. One day, I used it twice that day. It is so powerful and I was a little hesitant to purchase because of having to clean it after using. Wow, this container is the easiest thing to clean regardless of what you made. Plus it has a wonderful cleaning option on the dial. I've made green drinks, smoothies, guacamole, and a black bean soup. Amazed by them all! Definitely worth the investment! It's not quiet and my dog goes running when I turn it on. The noise shouldn't bother you because it's on for such a short period time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, great for vegeterians
Cons: none i can think of
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next