Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender

Vitamix machines have long offered a combination of durability, versatility and power unmatched by any conventional blender. The Professional Series 750 blender features preset programs for making smoothies, frozen desserts, soups and purees and for cleaning that make it the most multifunctional Vitamix yet. Its 64-oz.-cap. blending container has a low, wide profile designed to fit under most kitchen cabinets while producing faster, finer and more efficient results. It's also the most powerful blender on the market today, bringing true professional performance to the home kitchen. Five preset programs for smoothies, soups, frozen desserts, purees and washing. 2.2-peak-horsepower motor and wide blade radius provide the speed and control to blend ingredients completely and evenly for ultrasmooth, creamy results. Extremely versatile machine can friction-cook hot soup and sauces from cold ingredients and whip up ice cream, sorbet and frozen drinks in seconds. Also great for making fresh, wholesome juices and nut butters, grinding grains into flour, emulsifying dressings and creating salsas, dips and spreads. Variable speed operation is controlled with the turn of a dial. Pulse function can be used at any speed and offers total control over texture and thickness. Superior airflow and a highly efficient motor make the 750 blender one of the quietest Vitamix has ever made-40% quieter than previous models. Large 64-oz.-cap. BPA-free co-polyester carafe is lightweight and shatterproof for safety. Two-piece Santoprene rubber lid has removable plug for adding ingredients while in use and lid vents for releasing steam when processing hot ingredients. Comes with a hardbound cookbook containing more than 200 recipes. Nickel-plated PVC plastic housing; hard-wearing laser-stainless steel blades. 7-year manufacturer's warranty. Hand built and rigorously tested by the family-owned company at its headquarters in Cleveland, Ohio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
108 of 110(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
Review 1 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMargaux
,New York
,NY
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+41points
48of 55found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
May 21, 2012
Is it possible to be in love with a kitchen appliance?!! I am blown away. Not only did this live up to its billing, it completely exceeded my expectations. I've already thrown out my 12 year old Cuisinart and blender. Do yourself a favor: splurge and get the 750 model. I love all of the programmed settings. I've already used this to make baby food, smoothies, and sorbet and I just got it 2 days ago. For Memorial Day weekend, I've already planned my menu around Vitamix recipes, including cheesecake with raspberry sauce, hummus, and guacamole. Fantastic!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TTL88
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE MY VITAMIX!!
April 21, 2014
I've had this for 6 months now, and I use it twice a day for morning and evening shakes and other things. It's SO easy to clean. I used to use a juicer. Cleaning was too much work, & it felt wasteful with all the pulp I had to throw away. With this, I use most of the fruit/veggie. Once completed, I just add water and soap and turn it to self-clean, then rinse.
The customer service for Vitamix is also IMPRESSIVE. Over the weekend, I roasted some nuts & made several batches of nut butter. The container is plastic, so i guess it got a little too hot (tip -- let the nuts cool down a bit before blending and rest in between to allow the container to cool). When I was done, I turned it to self-clean.. there was a leak at the bottom. I called Vitamix customer service, and they picked up right away! I explained what happened, and without hassle, they are going to be sending me a new container.
I really can't recommend this product enough. This is one purchase you will not regret!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 3 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Run2eat
,Jacksonville
,FL
April 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't know I couldn't live without this machine!
April 10, 2014
When I disintegrated 2 KA blenders making smoothies, I knew I had to save for a Vitamix. After much researching and drooling, I finally decided on the 750 model. I wanted one that went under the cabinets, but wasn't sure if the presets were worth the extra $. I use the smoothie and wash presets everyday, so they are worth it to me. The SS finish was an added bonus since I leave it on my counter. I have used this everyday, sometime 2-3x day. It enables me to sneak greens and veggies in combinations I would never get my kid to eat otherwise. My child has digestive issues and I have seen a remarkable improvement in just 2 months. There is no trace of skins, seeds, or leaves in smoothies except for the color which I explain is from kiwi or grapes. I have made fresh hummus, guacamole, salsa, sauces, sorbet, nut butters, flours, etc. Clean up is so easy that I haven't used my processor in 2 months. My only regret is that I didn't get a Vitamix sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mozartfan
,Brooklyn
,NY
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great blender........!
April 5, 2014
We have owned this blender for several months now, and have used it for chopping, blending and grinding just about everything
related to food preparation in our kitchen,
with excellent results. Also a great aide in preparing healthy cusine, like berry ice cream and green smoothies, etc. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueInMI
,Jackson
,MI
March 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blender Love!
March 17, 2014
Received the Vitamix 750 as a gift and it's undoubtedly the best machine in the kitchen! Soups taste and appear as though they are cream based (healthier without for those of us with lactose allergies, etc) because the Vitamix blends like no other. Smoothies and drinks are outstanding. Use it constantly. Can't believe I've lived this long without one and disappointed that I did!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celestewindom
March 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vitamix Professional Series 750
March 8, 2014
Love the results when working with the Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender. I think the very first observation was the quietness during operation. I was so use to the loud noise from the other blender I have owned. I am thrilled with my new kitchen gadget.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammieS
,Erie
,PA
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
March 2, 2014
I have had this for several months and I have nothing but good to say about it. After reading some reviews about the noise level, I was concerned, but it is what I would expect for a high-end, high-powered appliance. I don't find the noise level to be high. This is a great machine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ptcorgi
February 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Smoothie - Amazing!
February 27, 2014
I found this to be much quieter than I expected. I didn't notice it. May be quieter than my old school blender. And wow did it make a smoothie out of chunks of fruit and vegetables. I will probably try to order the additional recipe book separately. The hardbound one that came with it is a very nice culinary style cookbook with all kinds of things in it. I found more healthy smoothie recipes online. Very happy that I chose the model with the preset dial selections. Set it and forget it. It turns off on its own. I will report back if there are any issues. I intend to use it for making everything from soup to peach butter in addition to healthy, diabetes friendly fiber rich vegetable drinks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
czcohen
,Portland
,OR
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Amazing results!
January 28, 2014
We burned out a number of blender motors with my son and his friends making smoothies after sports competitions. I finally got a Vitamix and no longer have that problem. It will blend just about anything, even with multiple uses in short order. I also make nut butters, quinoa flour from the grain for coating fish and chicken (the best ever!) sauces and low cal blueberry smoothies with ice and coconut milk. Yum!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPBrink
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Blender Ever
January 5, 2014
We absolutely LOVE our Vitamix 750 blender. We use it every day and it does a great job on everything from smoothies to ice cream to soups. It blends ingredients so well that they're literally undetectable (so it's a great way to get added nutrients into food) such as carrots and spinach in smoothies.
The best and last blender you'll ever own!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud
Review 11 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugars
,Pittsburgh
,PA
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I made the right decision
January 5, 2014
Purchased my Vitamix 750 a week ago and already used it 8 times. One day, I used it twice that day. It is so powerful and I was a little hesitant to purchase because of having to clean it after using. Wow, this container is the easiest thing to clean regardless of what you made. Plus it has a wonderful cleaning option on the dial. I've made green drinks, smoothies, guacamole, and a black bean soup. Amazed by them all! Definitely worth the investment! It's not quiet and my dog goes running when I turn it on. The noise shouldn't bother you because it's on for such a short period time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, great for vegeterians
Cons: none i can think of
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeCreusetJunkie
,Pawleys Island
,SC
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Disappointed
January 4, 2014
I had been debating purchasing a Vitamix for 3+ years and decided to make it a Christmas gift for me and my husband. Couldn't be happier with the Series 750. Makes smoothies with ease, soups, appetizers and so much more. Far more convenient than a juicer and we get ALL of the nutrients from the fruits and veggies. Clean up is a breeze compared to a juicer. Yes, it's expensive but worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goofpuff
,Houston
,TX
December 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the presets, quieter motor, shorter frame
December 30, 2013
I love this blender and use it every day. I use the presets always for busy mornings when I need to set it, takes care of stuff with kids while it works. the motor is definitely quiter than my previous vitamix. it also fits under my counter which is a great plus. I prefer the more squat container. To me it is worth the premium price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miella
December 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
3of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unimpressed with preset buttons
December 20, 2013
I had a Blendtec with pre-set buttons. When I had to replace that machine due to other issues over the years, I decided to go with the Vitacost. Great blender, but wasn't worth the extra cost of the pre-set controls. I returned this blender for the less expensive Vitacost model that doesn't have the preset controls.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power
Cons: Difficult to Clean, pre-set control not worth the extra cost
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LilyBell2
Orange County, California
Posted December 24, 2013
Inaccurate...
The Vitamix Pro 750, like all Vitamix machines, is very easy to clean. What could possibly be easier than adding a drop of liquid dish detergent and warm water to the container and letting it run for a bit before stopping the machine and rinsing out the container?
The Pro 750 has a preset timed setting for cleaning, which is handy. I find the remaining 4 settings to be useful as are the variable control settings and the pulse feature.
Not everyone wants, needs, or likes presets, I do, as do others. To those of us who enjoy having the presets, the extra cost is well worth it. .
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TT1388
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone should own 1 (or more)
December 17, 2013
This is the only blending or prep appliance you will need. I have a stainless steel Vitamix from 25 years ago and have just had to retire it! I splurged for this model due to the convenience of fitting under the counters and am glad I did as we use it often.
My mother bought my son one as a graduation gift from college, and being a fitness buff he uses it every day! The Vitamix is a great investment and worth every penny!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 16 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chateauchocolatier
,New Hope
,PA
new hope pa
November 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't fit under my cabinets as advertised
November 20, 2013
Ok - I'll admit it ... I'm a Vitamix junkie. I still have the first 2 blenders I purchased (a "Drink Machine, followed by the old 500). I use them so much I leave one on my kitchen counter. But because of the height, those machines couldn't be pushed back under my upper cabinets. So when I saw this version and the claim this it fits under cabinets - I decided to purchase my THIRD version! But I was quickly disappointed when I went to push it back on the counter - It DIDN"T FIT ;-(. If you have any trim or moulding on your cabinets - this unit is still too tall. It's unpacked and the box thrown away - so I'm stuck with it.
Pros: Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Loud, doesn't fit as described
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted December 30, 2013
Me too . . .
So I purchased the optional 48 oz wet pitcher that I now use most frequently and it fits under my upper cabinets with no problem. And when I need the extra capacity 64 oz pitcher, I have it as back up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenePM
,Rio Grande
,TX
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely Worth It
November 12, 2013
Staying on healthy eating habits is so much easier with a quick fruit smoothie. This machine makes the best. Amazing! I have one of the 750 Blender and I bought another as a gift. Don't shy away, this is definitely worth it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Cons: Loud
Review 18 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VitaPRO
,Hamburg
,NJ
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a Machine!
November 10, 2013
I thought my blender was doing a pretty good job of making veggie and fruit smoothies - was I wrong! This machine has it topped in every category. It is worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriJane
,Iowa City
,IA
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Breakfast smoothie mixer
November 8, 2013
I love this! I have one already and I'd love to get one for my daughter. It is my go to for every breakfast before i head out in the morning. It is easy and fast. There are so many recipes to use with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 20 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmomsCookies
,Warminster
,PA
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We will be a Vitamix family.
November 3, 2013
I have owned my Vitamix for more than 9 months and am impressed with the quality of this machine. So much so, that I have since purchased 2 more to give as Christmas gifts to our married children.
I have had to deal with Vitamix's customer service and couldn't be more delighted with the service.
We have jumped on the "green smoothie revolution" bandwagon and are ready to extol the virtues of this machine in our efforts to adopt a healthier life style.
Expensive - yes. But a very wise purchase X's 3.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Loud
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next