Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender

Vitamix machines have long offered a combination of durability, versatility and power unmatched by any conventional blender. The Professional Series 750 blender features preset programs for making smoothies, frozen desserts, soups and purees and for cleaning that make it the most multifunctional Vitamix yet. Its 64-oz.-cap. blending container has a low, wide profile designed to fit under most kitchen cabinets while producing faster, finer and more efficient results. It's also the most powerful blender on the market today, bringing true professional performance to the home kitchen. Five preset programs for smoothies, soups, frozen desserts, purees and washing. 2.2-peak-horsepower motor and wide blade radius provide the speed and control to blend ingredients completely and evenly for ultrasmooth, creamy results. Extremely versatile machine can friction-cook hot soup and sauces from cold ingredients and whip up ice cream, sorbet and frozen drinks in seconds. Also great for making fresh, wholesome juices and nut butters, grinding grains into flour, emulsifying dressings and creating salsas, dips and spreads. Variable speed operation is controlled with the turn of a dial. Pulse function can be used at any speed and offers total control over texture and thickness. Superior airflow and a highly efficient motor make the 750 blender one of the quietest Vitamix has ever made-40% quieter than previous models. Large 64-oz.-cap. BPA-free co-polyester carafe is lightweight and shatterproof for safety. Two-piece Santoprene rubber lid has removable plug for adding ingredients while in use and lid vents for releasing steam when processing hot ingredients. Comes with a hardbound cookbook containing more than 200 recipes. Nickel-plated PVC plastic housing; hard-wearing laser-stainless steel blades. 7-year manufacturer's warranty. Hand built and rigorously tested by the family-owned company at its headquarters in Cleveland, Ohio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
123 of 127(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
Review 1 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMargaux
,New York
,NY
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+49points
57of 65found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
May 21, 2012
Is it possible to be in love with a kitchen appliance?!! I am blown away. Not only did this live up to its billing, it completely exceeded my expectations. I've already thrown out my 12 year old Cuisinart and blender. Do yourself a favor: splurge and get the 750 model. I love all of the programmed settings. I've already used this to make baby food, smoothies, and sorbet and I just got it 2 days ago. For Memorial Day weekend, I've already planned my menu around Vitamix recipes, including cheesecake with raspberry sauce, hummus, and guacamole. Fantastic!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Veritycheck
Portland, OR
Posted November 10, 2014
True review?
I've been researching the Vitamix and was frustrated by this review that was also posted under Macy's Vitamix reviews - almost verbatim and almost 2 years later. Don't know which - if either- is true. These types of copy cat reviews only hurt the purchasing process.
Macy's review dated May 4, 2014
"Do yourself a favor: splurge and get the 750 model. Love all of the programmed settings. I've already used this to make baby food, smoothies, and sorbet and I just got it 2 days ago. For my next holidays, I've already planned my menus around Vitamix recipes. Unsurpassed finished results! :-} JNIL"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetocoook
,DC
December 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must need for serious cooks, dont buy Ninja!
December 2, 2014
This is quieter, smoother, easier to clean, better tasting, easier to handle, has a lower profile base and doesnt have annoying suction cup feet like the Ninja. I did a live comparison of the two in my house and dont believe reviews that say they are close. The texture is taster and visibly smoother and most importantly, its dull blades (made up for by motor) are so much safer than ninja's 8 sides of dangerous blades which cut my badly and you have to handle to wash. Vitamix is with the extra money. One thing the ninja does is several cups for the one base which is nice when making small amounts. It also has a food processor attachment. Vitamix needs to do that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: not enough attachments.
Review 3 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victoria212
,New York,
,NY
November 18, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blender Sent From Heaven
November 18, 2014
I must start off by informing that this blender is expensive.But,you get what you pay for. And,what you get is an Awesome Blender! It's simple to use and the cleaning is the part that's grand. I don't get cuts on my fingers from washing the blades like other blenders. I've used this blender every day since I purchased it. Turn it on and walk away to do something else & this blender turns off itself. Whatever you make comes out Delicious. I've noticed that I'm eating healthier too. Close your eyes & take the Leap that I did & Purchase this Blender. Your Health will improve as a result. Here's to Good Health! Enjoy! Thanks Williams-Sonoma for selling an Amazing Product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: costly
Review 4 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidArmo
,Carmichael
,Ca
November 11, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VitaMix750
November 11, 2014
I bought the 750 after some crooks stole my vitamix 500. I guess crooks know good quality now. I just can't go without my protein drinks and smoothies. they keep my day going. it does a great job. but research and development at the factory headquarters has to do a bit more on the mechanics of the container. there are bits t is a beauty.hat just don't get pulverizedl. other than that this is a thing of beauty!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdperry
,Rochester
,NY
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Versatile Blender
October 21, 2014
Love this blender! Love how I can make smoothies, sorbets, puree, etc. Very powerful and I love the clean cycle. So happy that I made the decision to purchase. Makes eating healthy so much easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile
Review 6 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tetons
,Lafayette
,Ca
October 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Got a lemon
October 20, 2014
Unfortunately this blender will not work on the dessert mode, the motor just turns over and grinds, so bummed! Still waiting for the replacement (been a week now). So I'm a little soured from this and hoping that the new one is solid
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
Review 7 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlndHrBluIs
,Kansas City
October 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely the Best!!
October 6, 2014
Although I had wanted a Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender for several years now, the price seemed prohibitive...I mean, it's not cheap!! But when I blew out my KitchenAid blender and replaced it with the Ninja....I was extremely unhappy. So I convinced my husband that we should buy a Vitamix and he gave his blessing. We LOVE the consistency of the smoothies that I make for us daily. Why did we wait so long? There is no better. And I make both of ours at one time--which I could never do in any other blender. We love our Vitamix and would recommend the Professional Series 750 Blender to anyone who wants professional grade smoothies. I can't wait to try it on other things, like soups, salsas....etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeP
,NY
October 3, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do yourself a favor... Stop reading...
October 3, 2014
And just purchase this.
I dithered for a year, not wanting to spend the money when I NEVER use a blender. I only had one - a Cuisinart immersion blender which I hadn't used in years.
But to make healthy smoothies - meaning, very little fruit; primarily vegetables (avocado works wonders), you really need to be able to liquify, which few blenders can do.
Due to the plastic - and I contend that just because it is BPA free, does not mean it is safe... I stick to cold things, and try to limit exposure to the plastic in terms of contact time of the food.
But now I use it basically once a day, for smoothies or workout drinks. Definitely my best kitchen purchase EVER.
I'd spend the money to get the 10 year upgrade, but I use this so much, I might be perfectly happy to buy the latest model should this one die after year 7.
If you have any interest in a healthier lifestyle, especially for vegetable smoothies, just buy it already. :) I wish I bought mine a year ago....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud, price
Review 9 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
venaivy
,Grafton
,oh
October 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have
October 2, 2014
Once you get beyond the $$, it's a must have. We use our Vitamix multiple times everyday. Smoothies are obviously made the most, but by far not the only thing we make. Love the soups. Make fresh pancake batter. I am currently using the dry blade container to make my own flour. I debated spending the $$ way too long. If you have your health you have everything. Cleaning couldn't be easier!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCookofHugo
,Hugo
,MN
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Blender Available
September 4, 2014
This machine has changed my life. I am so impressed with it. It is everything I could have hoped for. It is so easy to use and versatile.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jjack918
August 19, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Vitamix
August 19, 2014
We purchased a Vitamix professional series blender approximately 2 months ago after a lot of consideration due to the cost and not knowing how much we would really use it. Well, we have used it daily and sometimes twice a day for green smoothies since purchasing it. It also makes wonderful soups and salsas but the smoothies are the main attraction for us. We love it and even take it with us when we travel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyBell2
,CA
Orange County, California
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Small Appliance
August 14, 2014
I have owned my Pro 750 for 1 1/2 years. It's amazing.
Of course the Pro 750 makes wonderful smoothies, it's known for that. However, it's so much more than just a smoothie maker.
Yesterday, I started the day off with a hot bullet proof coffee with lots of froth on top. Later, I made a green smoothie. Then I chopped canned San Marzano tomatoes for sauce and grated Parmesan cheese for our pasta. After dinner, we had a refreshing sorbet. All this was done with the Pro 750.
This machine is a "must have" for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CocoVega
,Dallas
,TX
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eating Healthy Has Never Been So Fun
August 13, 2014
It has never been easier or more delicious to eat healthy. My fiancé and I finally made the plunge and picked ourselves up a Vitamix 750 yesterday, since we are trying to adapt to a healthier lifestyle before the big day.
Since picking it up, we have already made four smoothies using just some of the things we had lying around - frozen bananas with peanut butter and almond milk; almond milk with baby spinach, chia seeds, granny smith apples, and bananas; etc. Each one was delicious and perfectly blended using the smoothie preset, and cleanup was a breeze. Can't wait to make soup and W-S's Frozen Banana Treat recipe!!
Definitely worth every penny. Only wish we got it sooner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 14 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoviceCook11
,Los Angeles
,CA
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
highly recommended vitamix blender
July 2, 2014
Great blender from Vitamix. This blender is versatile and has a powerful engine. I readily recommend this blender to anyone needing a Vitamix blender in their kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo2007
,Olympia
,Wa
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baby food dream maker!!
June 29, 2014
I finally ordered my Vitamix professional 750! The main use is blending healthy homeade baby food, I can only say that it is such a rare occasion anymore that your expectations are blown away! It is so amazing to buy something with hopes that it works better than the product its replacing but this machine is incredible!! Hands down!! I can't say enough positive about it! I am in love! Thank you Vitamix for making such a quality product!! The dvd that comes with it is great too!! Enjoy!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaseyN
,Marietta
,GA
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pricey but worth it!
May 22, 2014
This machine is going to replace blender, food processor, choppers, and probably a few other small appliances. I have used it daily and this machine is a workhorse. All the recipes we have tried to date have been tasty and healthy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 17 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamecock2001
,Anderson
,SC
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Top Quality Blender
May 19, 2014
The Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender is everything and more than I expected! It is quiet and fulfills all my needs to this point. I have been delighted with the construction of the blender and the ease of use. It is expensive but if you want the best you pay for the best. Actually the best is worth the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 18 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
totoro
,SAN JOSE
,Ca
May 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
10of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Black substance from blade bearing
May 2, 2014
I found some black substances after blending or cleaning the container each time.
I think the blade bearing is something wrong.
At the first time, I didn't noticed it because of foods. But, after cleaning with water, I poured the water into a 'white' bowl, I could see many black substances in the water.
Also, my friend who purchased with me, also had same problem. We are going to return this.
But, machine itself is great, I think.
Pros: Power
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LilyBell2
Orange County, California
Posted August 14, 2014
Customer Service is Stellar
Vitamix Customer Service is absolutely stellar, and this machine comes with a 7 year warranty. (The telephone number for customer service is on the underside of the motor base).
From your description, it seems that you may have received a container with a defect. Vitamix Customer Service would have sent you a replacement.
Sorry you had a negative experience. You're right, the machine is great. I'm very happy with mine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TTL88
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE MY VITAMIX!!
April 21, 2014
I've had this for 6 months now, and I use it twice a day for morning and evening shakes and other things. It's SO easy to clean. I used to use a juicer. Cleaning was too much work, & it felt wasteful with all the pulp I had to throw away. With this, I use most of the fruit/veggie. Once completed, I just add water and soap and turn it to self-clean, then rinse.
The customer service for Vitamix is also IMPRESSIVE. Over the weekend, I roasted some nuts & made several batches of nut butter. The container is plastic, so i guess it got a little too hot (tip -- let the nuts cool down a bit before blending and rest in between to allow the container to cool). When I was done, I turned it to self-clean.. there was a leak at the bottom. I called Vitamix customer service, and they picked up right away! I explained what happened, and without hassle, they are going to be sending me a new container.
I really can't recommend this product enough. This is one purchase you will not regret!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 20 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Run2eat
,Jacksonville
,FL
April 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't know I couldn't live without this machine!
April 10, 2014
When I disintegrated 2 KA blenders making smoothies, I knew I had to save for a Vitamix. After much researching and drooling, I finally decided on the 750 model. I wanted one that went under the cabinets, but wasn't sure if the presets were worth the extra $. I use the smoothie and wash presets everyday, so they are worth it to me. The SS finish was an added bonus since I leave it on my counter. I have used this everyday, sometime 2-3x day. It enables me to sneak greens and veggies in combinations I would never get my kid to eat otherwise. My child has digestive issues and I have seen a remarkable improvement in just 2 months. There is no trace of skins, seeds, or leaves in smoothies except for the color which I explain is from kiwi or grapes. I have made fresh hummus, guacamole, salsa, sauces, sorbet, nut butters, flours, etc. Clean up is so easy that I haven't used my processor in 2 months. My only regret is that I didn't get a Vitamix sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next