Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender

Vitamix machines have long offered a combination of durability, versatility and power unmatched by any conventional blender. The Professional Series 750 blender features preset programs for making smoothies, frozen desserts, soups and purees and for cleaning that make it the most multifunctional Vitamix yet. Its 64-oz.-cap. blending container has a low, wide profile designed to fit under most kitchen cabinets while producing faster, finer and more efficient results. It's also the most powerful blender on the market today, bringing true professional performance to the home kitchen. Five preset programs for smoothies, soups, frozen desserts, purees and washing. 2.2-peak-horsepower motor and wide blade radius provide the speed and control to blend ingredients completely and evenly for ultrasmooth, creamy results. Extremely versatile machine can friction-cook hot soup and sauces from cold ingredients and whip up ice cream, sorbet and frozen drinks in seconds. Also great for making fresh, wholesome juices and nut butters, grinding grains into flour, emulsifying dressings and creating salsas, dips and spreads. Variable speed operation is controlled with the turn of a dial. Pulse function can be used at any speed and offers total control over texture and thickness. Superior airflow and a highly efficient motor make the 750 blender one of the quietest Vitamix has ever made-40% quieter than previous models. Large 64-oz.-cap. BPA-free co-polyester carafe is lightweight and shatterproof for safety. Two-piece Santoprene rubber lid has removable plug for adding ingredients while in use and lid vents for releasing steam when processing hot ingredients. Comes with a hardbound cookbook containing more than 200 recipes. Nickel-plated PVC plastic housing; hard-wearing laser-stainless steel blades. 7-year manufacturer's warranty. Hand built and rigorously tested by the family-owned company at its headquarters in Cleveland, Ohio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.858 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
137 of 141(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
Review 1 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+52points
62of 72found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
May 21, 2012
Is it possible to be in love with a kitchen appliance?!! I am blown away. Not only did this live up to its billing, it completely exceeded my expectations. I've already thrown out my 12 year old Cuisinart and blender. Do yourself a favor: splurge and get the 750 model. I love all of the programmed settings. I've already used this to make baby food, smoothies, and sorbet and I just got it 2 days ago. For Memorial Day weekend, I've already planned my menu around Vitamix recipes, including cheesecake with raspberry sauce, hummus, and guacamole. Fantastic!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Veritycheck
Portland, OR
Posted November 10, 2014
True review?
I've been researching the Vitamix and was frustrated by this review that was also posted under Macy's Vitamix reviews - almost verbatim and almost 2 years later. Don't know which - if either- is true. These types of copy cat reviews only hurt the purchasing process.
Macy's review dated May 4, 2014
"Do yourself a favor: splurge and get the 750 model. Love all of the programmed settings. I've already used this to make baby food, smoothies, and sorbet and I just got it 2 days ago. For my next holidays, I've already planned my menus around Vitamix recipes. Unsurpassed finished results! :-} JNIL"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Omaha
August 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Blender
August 3, 2015
Best blender money can buy for home use.
After wasting money on other blenders over a period of years, this blender has the power to get it done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Speed, Quality, Power
Review 3 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,canton
,MA
July 2, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Blender!!
July 2, 2015
Runs so smooth and quiet. Awesome machine.
We had the old model from 25 years ago and its still working great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Power
Review 4 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,brooklyn
,ny
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent product
May 29, 2015
makes smoothies out of beets, carrots,celery, easily... just add liquid first...
oatmeal , flax, with chocolate almond milk, no problems.... no leakage and to top it off made in USA.... what more can one ask for
excellent product, a bit costly but worth every penny !!!! highly recommended buy !!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Power, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 5 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The last blender I will ever buy
May 23, 2015
For sheer perfection in smooth sauces and for quality at your fingertips, just buy it! I will use this everyday! It cleans itself....and easily fits under my counters.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 6 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
May 14, 2015
I absolutely LOVE my new Vitamix 750. I got the candy apple red and it is so pretty and bright in my kitchen. I just got it two days ago and I've made peanut butter (delicious), grated some cheddar cheese, and enjoyed a fruit smoothie. Everything is so easy and the clean up is a breeze since you just put soap and water in the container and turn it to the cleaning cycle. Can't wait to try some more recipes, which are included in the wonderful hardbound cookbook. The instruction DVD was helpful and the instruction booklets are excellent, as well. The fact that Vitamix is made in the USA is a bonus. I'm so happy with my Vitamix; it's much more than a blender---it can do almost everything!!! Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, beautiful
Review 7 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mukwonago
,WI
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome blender
April 28, 2015
Haven't used all the features yet but it makes awesome smoothies and is easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 8 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extraordinary For Kids & Adults
April 7, 2015
We absolutely LOVE our Vitamix.
We have owned ours for about 1.5 years and have used it primarily for baby food, all of which which we make ourselves. This machine is fabulous. It purees any food to a smooth texture which is fantastic. We have a true "baby blender" which we were often frustrated with because it just couldn't puree many foods well.
The capacity is also great, much, much greater than any "baby blender". We have special trays for freezing baby food and can whip up a large batch of food, pour it in our trays and freeze it for future use which saves us a lot of time, and it is great to have ready made food to use on hectic days.
For anyone serious about making baby food I would highly recommend this machine, it is well worth the cost.
One final note, this machine has been a true workhorse in our kitchen on a daily basis and we have not had one issue with it, knock on wood! :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 9 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Parker
,TX
April 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pulverizes Root Veggies!
April 3, 2015
Went through about 4 four high end blenders in 5 years before buying this one. My hubby makes smoothie every morning. I got so tired of him complaining about blenders that I purchased this ridiculously priced one and he loved it! He was shocked couple years later when he learned how much it cost but didn't care because he loves it! I've even started making fresh veggie/fruit smoothies and it pulverizes them and lets me drink my raw fiber which is better for you than juicing (and easier). I purchased one for our second home too. I like that it's sealed so you don't have to disassemble to clean it--very important with daily use! Williams Sonoma carries this shorter one so it will fit under your counter without sacrificing capacity. I use it to puree soups and is better than a food processor for that task.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
littlelamb88
Rochester, NY
Posted May 6, 2015
I would be interested to know which other high-end blenders you used in the previous 5 years.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bend
,OR
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wowee Zowee!
March 24, 2015
I whipped up a broccoli soup - the puree feature worked fabulously. The blender also has a cleaning feature where it cleans itself. I like how it monitors its own speed. Very cool. I'll enjoy making a smoothie this morning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, fast
Review 11 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marlborough
,MA
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of the best for Smoothies!
February 17, 2015
I love this Vitamix!!! Not only is this product made in the USA :-) it's extremely well built and powerful! It easily blends any and all ingredients into liquid, whether frozen, fresh, seeds or nuts! The pre-set smoothie option always creates a perfectly blended drink and there are never chunks of ingredients left or grit of any kind. The self clean option is also a great feature I use every so often for a deep clean. This machine is well worth it's price tag. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 12 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IL
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Machine
February 10, 2015
Very easy to use. Works fast. Clean up is a breeze. Is loud but that's what you would expect with a strong motor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 13 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,nwa
,AR
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vitamix 750
February 3, 2015
I've had this blender for 9 months and I still have mixed feelings about it. My number one concern is that there is no way to lock the container to the base. For those who have young kids helping in the kitchen, this might not be the safest option. I usually end up holding the top while the blender is spinning, so the container doesn't tip over. Especially if you are using carrots or something dense, the container will shake and could possibly come off the base.
I am quite happy with the blending power though. This machine can completely pulverize carrots, beets, apples, etc into a smooth liquid without any clumps. The blender is loud when used at top speed, but that is expected. I just really wish that it was safer for use around kids.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Speed
Cons: Weight, Loud, container doesn't lock
Review 14 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nazareth
,PA
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KUDOS TO THE VITAMIX!!!
January 24, 2015
I'm in love...yes giddy with amour...as excited as a young bride...with my new Vitamix. WOW what an invention! I've had it about a month now and am whipping up all kinds of goodies from smoothies and dips to muffins , soups and frittatas.
The five stars above are not enough to rate this wonderful machine. It's off the charts in my book.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New England
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid performer
January 4, 2015
We purchased the Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender from W-S and are very happy with it. It truly does everything it says. We look forward to testing it with the recipes in the great cookbook. It's quiet, easy to use and stores perfectly under the cabinet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,DC
December 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must need for serious cooks, dont buy Ninja!
December 2, 2014
This is quieter, smoother, easier to clean, better tasting, easier to handle, has a lower profile base and doesnt have annoying suction cup feet like the Ninja. I did a live comparison of the two in my house and dont believe reviews that say they are close. The texture is taster and visibly smoother and most importantly, its dull blades (made up for by motor) are so much safer than ninja's 8 sides of dangerous blades which cut my badly and you have to handle to wash. Vitamix is with the extra money. One thing the ninja does is several cups for the one base which is nice when making small amounts. It also has a food processor attachment. Vitamix needs to do that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: not enough attachments.
Review 17 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York,
,NY
November 18, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blender Sent From Heaven
November 18, 2014
I must start off by informing that this blender is expensive.But,you get what you pay for. And,what you get is an Awesome Blender! It's simple to use and the cleaning is the part that's grand. I don't get cuts on my fingers from washing the blades like other blenders. I've used this blender every day since I purchased it. Turn it on and walk away to do something else & this blender turns off itself. Whatever you make comes out Delicious. I've noticed that I'm eating healthier too. Close your eyes & take the Leap that I did & Purchase this Blender. Your Health will improve as a result. Here's to Good Health! Enjoy! Thanks Williams-Sonoma for selling an Amazing Product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: costly
Review 18 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carmichael
,Ca
November 11, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VitaMix750
November 11, 2014
I bought the 750 after some crooks stole my vitamix 500. I guess crooks know good quality now. I just can't go without my protein drinks and smoothies. they keep my day going. it does a great job. but research and development at the factory headquarters has to do a bit more on the mechanics of the container. there are bits t is a beauty.hat just don't get pulverizedl. other than that this is a thing of beauty!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester
,NY
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Versatile Blender
October 21, 2014
Love this blender! Love how I can make smoothies, sorbets, puree, etc. Very powerful and I love the clean cycle. So happy that I made the decision to purchase. Makes eating healthy so much easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile
Review 20 for Vitamix Professional Series 750 Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lafayette
,Ca
October 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
1of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Got a lemon
October 20, 2014
Unfortunately this blender will not work on the dessert mode, the motor just turns over and grinds, so bummed! Still waiting for the replacement (been a week now). So I'm a little soured from this and hoping that the new one is solid
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next