Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender

Vitamix blenders are in a class of their own, unrivaled for their durability, versatility and sheer power. The Professional Series 300 blender boasts a 64-oz.-cap. blending container with a low, wide profile designed to fit under most kitchen cabinets while producing faster, finer and more efficient results than conventional blenders. It also offers a 64-oz. capacity (nearly double what most blenders allow) and fully variable speed you control with a smooth turn of the dial. Two-peak-horsepower motor and wide blade radius provide the speed and control to blend ingredients completely and evenly for ultrasmooth, creamy results. Extremely versatile machine can friction-cook hot soup and sauces from cold ingredients and whip up ice cream, sorbet and frozen drinks in seconds. Also great for making fresh, wholesome juices and nut butters, grinding grains into flour, emulsifying dressings and creating salsas, dips and spreads. Pulse function offers total control over texture and thickness and can be used at any speed. Superior airflow and a highly efficient motor make the Series 300 blender one of the quietest Vitamix has ever made-40% quieter than previous models. Large 64-oz.-cap. BPA-free co-polyester carafe is lightweight and shatterproof for safety. Two-piece Santoprene rubber lid has removable plug for adding ingredients while in use and lid vents for releasing steam when processing hot ingredients. Comes with a hardbound cookbook containing more than 200 recipes. PVC plastic housing; hard-wearing laser-cut stainless-steel blades. 7-year manufacturer's warranty. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
Review 1 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattysStuff
,Otis
,MA
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why Did I Wait So Long?
August 23, 2014
I have been taking cooking classes with an AMAZING teacher. In this hands-on class, she is always showing us how to get the most out of our "kitchen tools". She has always recommended to get the best blender you can afford to buy. Many people in the class already had Vitamix blenders, or purchased them after taking this class. Finally, after 4 years of being in class, I purchased this Vitamix. Why Did I Wait So Long??? It is amazing. I did pay more to get the model that fits under the upper kitchen cabinets, as we plan to keep it out all of the time, and since this model is much quieter. It was well worth it. I would highly recommend this as an investment for anyone who is looking to add a wonderful tool to their kitchen. I wish I had purchased this BEFORE I got my food processor - - because I think I could have gotten away without purchasing both of these. The Vitamix does so many things that I bought the food processor for. Go ahead and buy a Vitamix, you won't be sorry!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiovannaAdria55
,Croton On Hudson
,NY
New York
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful appliance
July 11, 2014
I was thinking of buying a smaller one, but this is much more useful. You can do a soup for 8, for example. The only drawback is how loud it is on the higher settings, but a small price to pay for a machine you can leave on the counter top and eliminate food processor, blenders, and even juicers if you don't mind the pulp. It's easy to use and easy to clean. Simple parts and no fiddling with positioning on the base. It seems completely durable. My son remarked "I see you got the Maserati". Likely so.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 3 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
govegan
,Attica
,Ny
May 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best blender ever
May 13, 2014
I am beyond happy with my purchase. If you are contemplating buying it --DO IT-it is worth every penny. I have used it every day since it arrived.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 4 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbcook
,Stevensville
,MI
February 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT PRODUCT!
February 7, 2014
My husband spent 2 hours every morning preparing and eating his health breakfast consisting of various organic foods including juices, fruits, vegetables, nuts and seeds, greek yogurt, almond milk, grains, etc. The Vitamix has allowed us to continue with a healthy breakfast, but in less than half of the time. And the smoothies are soooooo delicious. Unlike other blenders, the Vitamix's capacity is large enough to make a smoothie for us to share.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingoma
,Rural
,VA
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
5of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
40 years and still mixing!
September 17, 2013
I would love to buy a new Vita Mix but I have no need. My Vita Mix from 1972 is still going strong. It grinds grain, nuts, makes soup, and does everything I ask. I love it. If it ever gives out, and it doesn't seem it will, I will definitely replace it with another Vita Mix.
Review 6 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntieem213
,Freeport
,NY
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC!!!
September 12, 2013
There really isn't much more that can be said about the Vitamix Series 300 blender. If you're even remotely thinking about it, get it. You will not be sorry!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: none!
Review 7 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loulou
,urbana
,IL
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
September 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the ultimate blender!
September 5, 2013
i have always wanted to buy a Vitamix but did not want a machine i could not put under my cabinets. So when the vitamix professional 300 came out, i decided to go for it! I have not been disappointed at all: it is a great machine! Easy to use, powerful and easy to clean, i have no regret!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Review 8 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TJan
,Saratoga Springs
,NY
August 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
9of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
August 22, 2013
I bought this machine thinking I could make almond butter. I followed the instructions in the Vitamix cookbook and the machine got very hot after 30 seconds and shut off.. I called the company and ended up sending the machine back for repair. First time trying the machine again and it again shuts off after about 30 seconds. This machine is great for smoothies, terrible for Almond butter. Don't waste your time and money attempting to make almond butter....Perhaps I got a lemon? Dissatisfied.
Pros: Durable, Power, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Loud
Review 9 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Collata
,Ellenwood
,Ga
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
2of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great sturdy blender
July 23, 2013
Great blender,will not jump around on the counter. When I bought my Vitamix I wish I had the option of the shorter wider container. The tall container does'nt fit under the cabinet, and I have to use a step stool when I need to use the tamper (I'm short). When making single serving smoothies I can't get a lot of the smoothie from the narrow bottom. I like my smoothies thick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, difficult to get everything out of the narrow bott
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted January 1, 2014
Its short
Perhaps you meant to post your review under one of the other, older models? Because this particular model is delivered with the shorter, wider base container.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garmjoe
June 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
June 17, 2013
We love our Vitamix and use it daily! Performance wise there is no comparison to any other blender that we've owned previously. It easily allows us to make healthy and nutrious protein smoothies with just about any fresh fruit and/or vegetable that we can think of. It's great for the whole family! We also like the red color that we chose and that the wider pitcher allows it to fit under the counter. Definitely recommend any Vitamix!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realmencooktoo
,Robinson
,IL
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy, even an "old guy" can use it!
May 22, 2013
I am a man who has relied upon his wife to create wonderful meals and this has worked well for 47 years. So being late to the kitchen and preparing healthy meals on my own, I was intrigued by what our youngest daughter whipped up with her Vitamix. So I got one for myself.
Really easy to follow, great recipes come with the Vitamix. Fast is an understatement. So far I have done some great drinks, ice cream, and hot soup. Note the order of things...a man views the food pyramid slightly differently, but I am just learning!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobertDJ
,Roswell
,GA
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and simple to use
May 20, 2013
I recently purchased the Vitamix 300 after researching its capabilities and reviews compared to a number of other blenders. This machine makes amazing smoothies and soups, is extremely quiet and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 13 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitgirl
,Raleigh
,NC
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great blender
May 20, 2013
I have only had the blender for a week, but it's been great so far. Used for smoothies and juices. Best part - so easy to clean! And very quiet. Never owned a Vitamix blender before so cannot compare to other models.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Review 14 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FoodLovell
,Ojai
,CA
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
16of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
When it works, it works great, but...
May 16, 2013
Their customer service is overwhelmed, and you can't get help over email or online to replace a part. I only need a new blade which you can't order on-line. The wait time on the phone to talk to an Actual person is 17 minutes. Companies that charge lots of money for their products need to back them up with excellent service, including easy re-order of parts on-line, & the ability to leave a callback # so consumers don't waste time.
Pros: promotes healthy eating, addictive
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, customer service, cost for replacement parts
Review 15 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCG37
,PA
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Favorite!!!!
March 16, 2013
We originally purchased the Vitamix 200 series, and it worked great for smoothies, but had trouble making thicker recipes from the Vitamix cookbook. Our 200 series also became hot, and emitted a burnt smell. I exchanged and upgraded to the Vitamix 300, which we love! We haven't had any issues yet, even while using it 2-3 times daily. The 300 series has a wider, more efficient jar, in addition to a slightly bigger motor ( 2.2 vs 2.0). The 300 series is also quieter, easier to store, and has a "pulse" button. It's definitely worth paying the ~ $85 to upgrade from the 200 series to the 300 series.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 16 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riegs
,Lansdale
,PA
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing machine
December 21, 2012
I have had this vitamix for about a month and have made smoothies, soups, and juices in this. I didnt believe people when they told me this machine can actually cook the soup in 6 minutes, but it does and it comes out SOOO Hot its amazing! I am in love with how easy it is to cut up potatoes into hash brown texture - Seconds just seconds so awesome. I love how you can use this whole machine to cut things up then when your done all you do it put water in the container and soap turn it on for 30 seconds maybe more if you have pancake batter in it. Comes out clean and just wipe it down and your done, LOVE LOVE LOVE it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candylp
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vitamix 300
November 18, 2012
I am absolutely impressed with this machine! I have used it everyday since I received it. This machine is what you NEED to help live a healthier lifestyle..you will Not regret spending this much money on a blender...your health is worth it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Assembly
Review 18 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janetlp
,WA
August 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
August 24, 2012
Very rarely do I buy a new appliance and use it every day from then on. This is one of those rare occasions. It does everything it says it does and so easily. You won't regret this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Vitamix Professional Series 300 Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mccloud
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
7of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NEW VITAMIX PRO 300
June 23, 2012
EXCELLENT BLENDER! I AM SO PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT I AM GOING TO SEND IT AS A GIFT TO MY SISTER!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: none