Vinturi Wine Aerator

Wine lovers have long known that allowing a wine to breathe before drinking it significantly improves your tasting experience, but the process is time consuming. Speed up natural aeration with these tools, designed to open and develop red or white wines in the time it takes to pour a glass. Operating without a battery or charcoal filter, the aerators gives wines the same enhanced bouquet, fuller flavor and smoother finish you'd achieve from extended decanting. Aerators mix wines with the ideal of amount of air for the optimal length of time to releases a wine's full flavor and bouquet. Easy to use: simply hold the aerator over a glass and pour the wine through. Solidly made of acrylic. Red Wine Aerator: Designed with internal dimensions and a flow rate that opens up and release the full flavors of red varietals; includes a no-drip stand and filter screen. White Wine Aerator: The first specifically calibrated to mix white wines with the optimal amount of air; includes a no-drip stand. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vinturi Wine Aerator
Review 1 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
January 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought. Used. Loved!
January 18, 2013
Picked up the Vinturi Wine Aerator at the Williams-Sonoma Outlet in Leesburg, VA over the 2012 holiday season. This piece is sturdy, allows for a sediment filtration option, aerates, and cleans up in a snap. The stand is a nice touch for repeated use while entertaining. No worries about fragility like some competing (glass) models. Two thumbs up!
Pros: functions as described, easy clean-up
Review 2 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kitgirl
,Raleigh
,NC
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Interesting concept but flawed execution
January 4, 2013
I had high hopes for this aerator, but it is just too difficult to use. I don't like having to hold it, just so, in order to pour the wine. I also had problems with wine coming out of the air holes on the sides. I prefer the other aerator I have, which is a funnel that sits on top of the glass.
Review 3 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
whomper
,florida keys
,fl
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works but leaks
January 2, 2013
We love red wine, I purchased it for Christmas for my husband. We followed the
directions and every time wine leaks down the sides of the stand. I'm bringing it back.
It does airate the wine.
Review 4 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lllwilli
Jackson, TN
June 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wine tastes better
June 26, 2012
Great idea, easy to use, wine tastes much better with aeration. No stand needed
Review 5 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mo911
,Whitestown
,IN
May 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes wine very crisp and clean tasting
May 12, 2012
I purchased this for my mother over Christmas and somehow I have ended up with it, so I purchased her another one for Mother's Day. Makes a huge difference in the taste of the wine. Very crisp and clean. I love mine. Can't understand the negative reviews. If you are wine person I think this aerator is a must have for your wine collection.
Review 6 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLTV
,Bellefonte
,PA
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It really worked
December 30, 2011
We bought this not being sure that it would aerate and change the taste of wine. So after I gave it to my husband for the holidays, we did a taste test. The before taste of wine had a bit of a bite. Then we poured a second taste. The wine was quite smooth.
My next question. This one was designed for red wines. Is there one for white wines and how is it different from this item?
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purpleaggie05
Gig Harbor, WA
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
August 18, 2011
The wine tastes cleaning, crisper. It's wonderful!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 8 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VAwinelover
Alexandria, VA
August 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eh...not impressed
August 4, 2011
I bought this for my wine loving husband for Fathers Day and we've tried it a handful of times on cheapies as well as nice bottles. All reds. We had high hopes but couldn't taste a difference most of the time. Once or twice we thought it made the wine taste worse. In addition, it's pretty pricey for a peice of plastic with two holes in it.
Pros: Durable, Appearance
Cons: doesn't work
Review 9 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tklovesws
Lacey, WA. 98503
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Absolute Best!!
March 22, 2011
I bought this for my sister for a B-day gift and she says it is the absolute best.. She said she is having so much fun with her new vinturi wine aerator and says she just loves it!! I am now going to have to purchase one for my other sister and one for myself and probably for any other loved ones that I know that loves wine.. and along with that the next will be the wine and entertaining cookbook to go with the wine areator.. Williams-Sonoma you are the Best~
Review 10 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherylcg
Signal Mountain, TN
March 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It really works
March 21, 2011
I'll admit I was more than a little skeptical about this product. After all, it looks too cool to really be functional, right? But, it is truly a great little gadget. Not only does it allow you to bypass the breathing time required by some wines, it smooths out any acid or bitterness they might have. So...it looks cool and it works. Perfect!
Review 11 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliMommy1
Los Angeles
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product!
January 20, 2011
This is a well made product and great for any wine lover!
Review 12 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonyH
Manchester, VT
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A necessity for all winos
January 20, 2011
Opens up wine quickly and makes the drinking experience even better. Even a moderate wine tastes like a Grand Crus!
Review 13 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedRedWineTastesSoFine
McKinney, TX
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love wine!
January 20, 2011
The Vinturi Wine Aerator is wonderful! Every glass of red is fantastic. If you love red wine, you need this product. For reals yo!
Review 14 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babesatthelake
Moneta, VA
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enjoy your wine from the very first sip
December 12, 2010
We love the Vinturi wine aerator. It's true that your wine needs to breathe and with the aerator there is no wait. The flavor is enhanced immediately. Strongly recommend.
Review 15 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bergy
St. Augustine, Fl.
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it and use it all the time
September 9, 2010
My son brought this home and we were thinking, yeah right. Then we opened up a bottle of wine and tried it. We have been using it ever since. It makes a huge difference in immediate flavor.
Review 16 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecupirate2010
Atlanta
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have for Red Wine Lovers
September 9, 2010
Bought this gift for my boyfriend and he loves it! He notices a huge difference in the taste. Now he won't drink red wine without it.
Review 17 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaTara
Toronto, Canada
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enhances the taste miraculously!
September 5, 2010
A friend introduced us to the aerator. We loved how it improved the taste.
We immediately bought one for ourselves and 6 for Christmas Gifts! Try it ..you'll love it.
Review 18 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cantremember68
Mt Pocono PA
August 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wine aerator
August 26, 2010
This was a birthday gift for a man who makes his own wine. He said it works perfectly, enhancing the wine in every way. He would certainly recommend it to the amateur wine maker.
Review 19 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargainhuntinginTN
Tennessee
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bargainhntinginTN
August 2, 2010
This is even better than expected! Wow, what a difference it makes. I bought it for my husband for Fathers' Day. WE love it.
Review 20 for Vinturi Wine Aerator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puchy
Bayamon, PR
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The must have for" wine lovers"
July 26, 2010
Very convenient aerator when opening diferent bottles of red wine and only have one wine vase. Tried in a recent party and older wines had a expectular taste in minutes of opening the bottles. excellent for "wine tasting" parties.
page1 2 next