Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set

Enhance the pleasures of your favorite red wines with this innovative aerator. Using a state-of-the-art process, it speeds up natural aerating, which allows wines to open and develop so that they achieve their full flavors and bouquets. Vinturi's convenient "tower" holds the tool in place during aeration. Allows you to enjoy wine that tastes just as the vintner intended - in the time it takes to pour a glass. Enhances the flavor, bouquet, and finish of any red wine. Innovative design accelerates the breathing process to instantly aerate your wine. Just hold the aerator over your glass and pour wine through. For easy, hands-free operation, Vinturi's signature "tower" holds the aerator securely in place. Aerator is dishwasher safe. Set includes aerator and tower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
Review 1 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tilly2
,Cary
,NC
Cary, NC
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good to look at but not effective!
January 3, 2012
We were given this Aerator as a gift. It looks fabulous but is does not work as described - it leaks down the front and back of the stand. We have placed it in different positions - it leaks. We pour the wine slowly-it leaks. We pour the wine on the side, as recommended, it leaks. Would not recommended it.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SPAK
San Francisco, CA
Posted January 29, 2014
Pouring quickly is more effective
I've found that it doesn't leak when you pour the wine quickly - whenever I poured the wine slowly, it would leak.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinshur
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Gift!
December 22, 2011
Bought two of these for friends this christmas. They're totally wonderful! Aerate your wine perfectly!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance
Review 3 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RobIkehorn
,Dana Point
,CA
November 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Complete Mess
November 18, 2011
This item is my second purchase, the first one leaked all over the place. So I purchased another thinking it was a fluke.
Well, this item is NOT well made and leaks everywhere. So I promptly returned it.
Pros: wine tasted awesome.
Cons: Quality, Shape, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size, makes a mess on your counter
Review 4 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eslde
October 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sophisticated
October 7, 2011
We have owned the entire set for over a year. We use it every evening and have never experienced splashing of any kind. We absolutely love it!
Review 5 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
billbob
,Seattle
,WA
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
can splash all over
September 17, 2011
My wife bought this weeks ago, and every time we used it (with the tower, which is the only convenient way to use it for a glass of wine) it splashed all over the counter, wasting wine and making a mess. Out of necessity, on our own we finally figured out that not only does the Vinturi logo need to face forward, you must pour fairly fast to avoid splashing. There's still some dripping, but not enough to give up the better taste using this aerator.
Pros: improves taste of wine
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TDHicks
Amherst, va
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aerator great...tower, not so much
August 30, 2011
I love the Vinturi Wine Aerator, however I'm not crazy about the tower. It does look attractive sitting on my bar, however it's not a very functional piece. If you place the glass under the aerator while it sits in the tower, the wine splatters about and makes quite a mess. The aerator is definitely worth the purchase, however save your money on the tower.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: makes a huge mess
Review 7 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ndchef
Seattle WA
August 26, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
set up properly, works great!
August 26, 2011
It took us over a week and 1 exchange to figure out for ourselves that to avoid leakage you must have the Vinturi logo on the aerator facing front. The (minimal) instructions say just for the best fit to do this - no mention of leakage. Now that it's not leaking, we love it! Really makes a difference in the taste of recently opened wine.
Pros: Appearance, enhances wine taste
Cons: instructions not clear on importance of set up
Review 8 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKay
Lincolnwood, Illinois
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Inexpensive wine made expensive
January 19, 2011
My husband drinks expensive Cabernet and I prefer cheap Merlot. This Vinturi Wine Aerator make inexpensive and expensive wine taste better. The tower is convenient, with other aerators we tried, you had to hold the aerator and the bottle of wine. With this, you just pour the wine. It's attractive and sits on our bar. I plan to purchase one for my son and my sister. Great!
Review 9 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pete00
Erie, Colorado
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aerator great - Stand useless
January 6, 2011
The Tower Aerator is quite attractive, but useless. Wine spills and drips when using the stand. Directions suggest tipping the aerator for more effective aeration, but that's not possible if it's in the stand.
We like the aerator itself and would have done much better just purchasing it. The stand is consigned to storage.
Review 10 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debmom
Reading, PA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aerating Makes a Big Difference
December 29, 2010
This is a nice product - the tower frees your hands when pouring. The aerator makes a rather loud noise when filled, but it works beautifully to open up even an inexpensive bottle of wine.
Review 11 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annj
Georgetown, TX
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful device!
December 28, 2010
I bought this product as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law who frequently have friends drop by unexpectedly, so aerating a bottle of red wine is not possible. They're reports are that they love it, it actually does its job and the tower makes it attractive enough to sit out for serving. Overall, they are very happy with the gift. Now I'll buy one for our house!
Review 12 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muza
Miami, FL
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredibly classy!!
December 28, 2010
I ordered 4 for the holidays to give away as gifts - when they arrived I fell in love with its classy look I ordered one for myself!!!
Review 13 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gryphon1
Lutz, Florida
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functions as designed
December 26, 2010
Actually does what it is designed to do. Rather than wait for the wine to breathe for 20 or 30 minutes, this "Aerator" lowers the time to the gravity feed of the wine through the device, glass by glass!
Review 14 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolrad
New York, NY
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vinturi Wine Aerator
December 19, 2010
My close friend loved it. I have one as well and have always been happy with the results. It's like leaving the bottle opened for hours. It's a perfect compliment to my dining room and my compact table The Manhattan Clam. I would recommend the aerator to anyone who wants to open a bottle before its time.
Review 15 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WilliamsMommy
Catania, Sicily
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!!!
July 29, 2010
We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this aerator!!! You pour the wine in, then there's no wait! You can taste the difference right away. We would definitely recommend this to friends!
Review 16 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prepgirl
Chicago
July 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wine Enhancer
July 14, 2010
This really works. Enhances the flavor in seconds. Not sure what Baxlea was talking about...no leakage, no mess. Highly recommend.
Review 17 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Baxlea
Vermont
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vinture Wine Aerator
June 28, 2010
Bought this with the hopes that it would be perfect for aerating red wine. Nice size but when you pour the wine into the aerator it leaks out the holes and wine runs down the back, front and sides of the tower onto the counter. More wine leaks out than is aerated. Not worth purchasing this.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
pianoheart
Posted November 29, 2010
I think you'd better read the instruction pamphlet again. When inserted properly there is no spillage and the aeration greatly enhances the flavor.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrPete
Ponca City, OK
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift for Dad.
June 22, 2010
I loved the aerator for myself so when I saw the tower set for my dad I knew it would be a great gift. We enjoyed the aerator for his birthday/father's day party and it was a hit.
Review 19 for Vinturi Wine Aerator Tower Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leentje
texas
June 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this aerator
June 13, 2010
this is excellent - I received it as a gift - and you really taste the difference aerating your wine using this, also has a small mesh strainer..I like the stand as well - a wine glass fits perfectly under the aerator so no mess. Can also be used without the tower and has a small holder to stand it on...easy too clean too!