This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Vintage Silver Coasters

Inspired by the classic look of vintage metal, we've given brass an antiqued silver painted finish to create essential tools for modern entertaining. Equally suited to everyday dining, these felt-bottomed coasters protect tabletops and other surfaces from condensation or heat. 4" diam. Made in India. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vintage Silver Coasters
Review 1 for Vintage Silver Coasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marylandcrab
,Clarksville
,MD
August 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good Looking & Versatile
August 30, 2014
I bought these a while ago and have been very happy with them. They fit good sized coffee mugs and any size glass. They do a great job of protecting table surfaces particularly when humid and iced beverages sweat. They look Vintage as promised and are very attractive.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Vintage Silver Coasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AddingComment
,Longmeadow
,MA
Longmeadow, MASS
July 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice quality heavy and attractive
July 6, 2014
we bought two sets of these coasters a year ago, they look better and better over time. The quality is good, heavy and nice for company. Works well with very hot coffee or tea. No heat comes thru the bottom because of the nice thick metal and rubber bottom.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Weight
Review 3 for Vintage Silver Coasters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jesuiserin
July 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cheap quality
July 31, 2013
I got these as a gift, they were damaged where the rubber bands held them in place in the packaging. I think the finish actually came off where the rubber bands were touching. I can't imagine these will last long even if they weren't damaged initially. I returned them.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 4 for Vintage Silver Coasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhohman99
,Westerly
,RI
July 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Worry-free entertaining!
July 23, 2012
We recently bought a beach house in RI, for weekends and summer vacation, and we furnished it with some beautiful, rare wood furniture, so the last thing we wanted were rings. These coasters are not only beautiful, but very functional as well. The backs are well paded and non-slip. These are the perfect compliment to our new home, and allow us to entertain without worry!
Review 5 for Vintage Silver Coasters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blwesq
,Clayton
,NC
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Not my idea of "Vintage"
February 1, 2012
These coasters had scratches and dings that made them appear as though they had been used in someone's home for the past century. That was not my idea of "vintage", so I returned them.
Pros: Size, Strength
Cons: Texture, Quality, scratches, dents