Vintage Olive Boards

Century-old wood finds new life in our handmade boards for serving olives, cheeses or crudites. Salvaged from turn-of-the-20th-century buildings in Central Europe, the wood is carefully matched and finished to produce these one-of-a-kind servers. Crafted from solid European pine. The wood's natural beauty, burnished by a century of use, gives each piece of wood unique character. The vintage wood will change color over time, especially with exposure to sunlight, enhancing the wood's appealing patina. Finished with natural wax and food-grade mineral oil. Small: 14" x 18" long including handle x 1 1/2" thick. Medium: 17" x 21" long including handle x 1 1/2" thick. Large: 20" x 24" long including handle x 1 1/2" thick. Made in Hungary. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vintage Olive Boards
Review 1 for Vintage Olive Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyrictoo
,Tamarac
,Fl
October 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Medium Serving Board
October 6, 2014
I got the medium vintage olive board to serve cheeses and other snacks and it is stunning. Well made and beautiful. I have also ordered the small one but it is on back order still. (3 weeks now). If you can still get any of these boards I recommend you do it as fast as possible.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 2 for Vintage Olive Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naples1
,Fl
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Vintage
July 13, 2013
I initially saw this Vintage Olive Board in NYC at the Columbus Circle Store and fell in live with it. I recently ordered it on line and when I opened the box I fell in love with it all over again. The quality is outstanding and makes a beautiful presentation for serving cheeses, appetizers, even pizza. When I'm not using it, I leave it out on my counter with the Morrocan Platter on top that I purchased from Williams Sonoma. It fits perfectly on the medium size olive board. Don't hesitate to get this. If you haven't seen it in person, you will be pleasantly surprised when you open the box!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Vintage Olive Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rotraud
,Parker
,CO
November 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vintage Olive Board - Must Have!
November 4, 2012
I ordered the medium size Olive Board online after seeing it featured in one of your magazines. The quality and craftsmanship of this very unique piece is above average. Thanks Williams Sonoma, I love your Vintage Shop!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 4 for Vintage Olive Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanneT
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
He loved it!
June 22, 2012
I ordered this vintage olive board as a Father's Day gift for a dad who is very hard to impress. He loved it! I love the rustic look of it and it is extremely well made. The board comes seasoned with a mineral based oil for a nice finish. I ordered the medium size board and I found it to be a nice size without being too heavy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Shape, Weight