Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4

A delicate, intricately stitched flowering vine winds across our reversible place mats, which are quilted in the French style of boutis, an artistic form of needlework dating back several centuries. The overall floral design is sewn onto easy-care solid cotton. Machine-wash. 20" x 14". Made in India. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
Review 1 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaDiDah
,Phoenix
,AZ
October 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely, multi-use placemats
October 9, 2013
I received two sets of these place mats last year; since then, they are my go-to place mat. What is so nice about these place mats its their versatility. Keep it casual or dress it up, these place mats will shine.
I have thrown these guys in the washer/dryer more times than I can count and they still look fantastic. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawmom
,Richmond
,Va
Richmond, Va
August 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The tag is no bother
August 11, 2013
I bought 6 yellow place mats in the store (and on sale). I have lots of other place mats and many from low price stores all with tags firmly attached on one side.
These mats are beautiful. A bit bigger than what I have in my collection but still sit nicely on the table.
I will up date once I wash them for the first time. :)
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 3 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cybele
,NY
May 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great place mats but....
May 30, 2013
I ordered both the blue and the green, and the green set only included three (not four) place mats. It was too much bother to return them but I was very disappointed. The place mats are beautiful though and wash very well with no shrinkage or wrinkling.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design
Review 4 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SallyG
,arlington heights
,il
May 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
May 1, 2013
I have the boutis collection in 5 or 6 different colors...The vine floral boutis isn't the same quality as past boutis collections. Much poorer quality than in the past. Higher price-poorer quality...This collection is not the usual high quality of WS.
Cons: poor quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Brendag
Fresno, CA
Posted June 23, 2013
The "new" floral boutis place mats
I have the red place mats that I bought last year,
the new boutis place mats I found in the store definitely are NOT the same quality!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherm
,Bergen County
,NJ
bergen County, NJ
March 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile look
March 30, 2013
I ordered the light green of this item.
the color is true to what is shown online. I was pleasantly surprised that the relief pattern is obvious. The place mats sitting w nothing on them, give my oak table a decorative look.
It may be that patterned plates would not look well w this placemat. My dishes are white so the combination of an active placemat and plain dishes, is balanced.
About the tag, it is in fact sewn into the back of the mat. Only one side can be utilized. This is a worthwhile item and not worth passing up bc of this one problem.
also, I had the set of this type of placemat of an earlier model that WS sold.
I like these more bc they are slightly longer and the fabric is more flexible, though equally durable.
Pros: distinctive, decorative, practical
Review 6 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouisvilleKentucky
,Louisville
,KY
March 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practical and Pretty Place Mats
March 12, 2013
These place mats are perfect for my family of 3 boys, while satifying my need for something that looks nice on the table. Boys are always spilling, so I need the dark color (navy) and fabric durability (thickness) of these placemats. They don't wrinkle when washed and look great on the table. My only wish is that they were sold individually rather than in sets of 4. I'd like to buy 10, but don't need 12.
Also, other reviewers commented on their displeasure with the place mat tags on the back. Mine must be a more recent version because the tags are removable and I use both sides of the placemats.
Pros: Color, durability, function, stylish
Review 7 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynly
January 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not reversible
January 29, 2013
I love these placemats EXCEPT for the labels that can't be totally removed. PLEASE AFFIX THE LABELS SUCH THAT THEY CAN BE EASILY REMOVED.
Review 8 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MMKF
,NY
January 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful Compromised by Sewn In Tags
January 24, 2013
It seems obvious that tags should not be sewn into place mats, as doing so makes one side unusable. If the mat gets stained, it can't be used on the other side. Why would they be made this way?
I would expect Williams Sonoma to put more thought into its products.
Review 9 for Vine Floral Boutis Place Mats, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoJean
,Clarion
,PA
August 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+25points
25of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Product, But Tags Are Impossible To Remove
August 4, 2012
The Vine Floral Boutis placemats are beautiful, but I am disappointed with them, as the two "tags" on the reverse sides of each are virtually impossible to remove! The reverse sides would be perfect to use, but with the two tags on them, this is not possible. What a shame! Surely, these tags could be sewn on with an easily removable thread. Then the other sides of the placemats could be utilized.