Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar

Massimo Bottura, chef at Osteria Francescana in Modena, Italy, makes this artisanal vinegar in limited quantities, aging it in a series of oak, chestnut and juniper barrels so that the grape and wood flavors intermingle for classic balsamico richness. Handcrafted from Trebbiano grapes using traditional artisanal methods. Carefully staged aging creates the dark color, rich aroma and thickness characteristic of a true balsamico. Wonderful glazed over steak, pork or poultry, added to a pasta sauce, drizzled over risotto or tossed with oil and salad greens. 8.5 oz. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
Review 1 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanciRose
,Northampton
,PA
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZINGGGG!!!!
January 9, 2014
I am very picky about my balsamic vinegar. I researched for a good one. I came across this one in my online research. I found it on here and read the reviews. I trusted the reviews since there was all 5 stars! I went out to purchase it and came home and quickly opened to taste it. IT IS PERFECT!!! It tastes so delicious!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4miss
August 6, 2013
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
August 6, 2013
This is by far the best tasting balsamic I have ever tasted. Its thick on the verge of a syrup, which makes it perfect to drizzle. its taste is smooth and flavorful.
the bottle was smaller than expected, but after tasting it , its worth every penny. If your thinking of trying it do, you have to taste this at least once. its on my list of must have's now.
Review 3 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poisonivy918
,long island
,ny
long island, ny
November 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
loves it the best
November 1, 2011
I love this! pricey but so worth it. I love to put it on fresh mozz.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 4 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AtlCat
Atlanta
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heaven's Elixer
August 8, 2011
Once you've tasted this fine Balsamic you will never want any other. It was given to me as a gift and I can see why. You will treasure this like your favorite wine. Bon Appetite.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nelliot9
Oklahoma City
June 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Balsamic Vinegar
June 5, 2011
This is so good, you won't be able to use anything else once you've tried it.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: somewhat expensive
Review 6 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrisinny
albany ny
May 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
absolutely fabulous
May 19, 2011
Recently I spent some time in Seattle with a friend and we participated in a cheese making class and part of the class included a very rich balsamic. Back in NY I started my quest and not sure if this is the one used in the class but OMG. Never have I spent this much on vinegar and Thankfully my boyfriend doesnt like vinegar so I get to keep it all to myself and am mad in Love with this. The thickness and sweetness has me especially creative in the kitchen (-:
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skygal0330
Bedford, TX
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny!
February 23, 2011
We sampled this balsamic vinegar in our Dallas TX store and it was love at first bite. It is so rich, very condensed and syrup like - not watery like so many other balsamic vinegars I've tasted before. When using, a little goes a very long way. So, even though it is spendy, it will last a very long time. My job takes me to New York often and I made a visit to Eataly (Mario Batali and Lydia Bastianich) in Manhattan. They have an entire large wall of vinegars and I thought it interesting that one of the employees there said out of all the balsamic vinegars this was his favorite. He was so right!
Don't let the price put you off - once you taste it, you will fall in love!
Review 8 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azrael
Reno, NV
July 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the very best that I have foun
July 9, 2010
This is the type of Balsamic that you can put onto fresh fruit or even Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - - I have had more expensive Balsamics however, NOTHING has ever come close to this syrup-like thickness. On a side note, this is the ONLY Balsamic that is used in Le Bernardin in NYC. DO yourself a favor and try it and you will NEVER go back!
Review 9 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PegMidlothian
Midlothian
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best Balsamic
June 25, 2010
This Balsamic vinegar has consistency of a rich chocolate syrup and a sweetness to match. I would actually give it ten stars.
Review 10 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thecasualchef
Houston, TX
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams_Sonoma Best Kept Secret
June 25, 2010
Villa Manadori balsamic vinegar is the cream of the crop. The viscocity alone indicates the decadence it brings to any salad or entree. It is sweet and powerful, and only a little drizzle is all that is needed to make your tomato/basil/mozarella salad pop, or it tastes wonderful on a piece of meat - lamb especially. Somewhat pricey, but will go along way and definitely worth the money. Don't use it in recipes that call for reducing vinegar or deglazing a pan (use an inexpensive store brand for that) . This is to be used on it's own. Hope you indulge and enjoy this little secret.
Review 11 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildlifelover
NYC
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best available anywhere.
June 17, 2010
This is so good, like a fine wine, sherry or port, you could drink it!
Review 12 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpaGirl
Clarks Summit, PA
June 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for Steak Salad
June 3, 2010
The Manadori Balsamic Vinegar is absolutely wonderful. I used it on a steak salad and everyone I served it to had to go back for more. I could almost use another bottle, that is how much they loved the flavor with the salad.
Review 13 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grey7
Orlando, FL
June 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Is How Balsamic Vinegar Is Supposed To Be!
June 21, 2009
This is by far the best balsamic vinegar I have ever tasted! It has the perfect balance between sweet and tangy, without being too much of either, and it is so incredibly flavorful. It has a thicker consistency, so I often use it as a glaze after cooking it down just for a minute. I use this vinegar over salads, dipping bread, tossed with hot pasta, drizzled over warm couscous...I could gulp it down straight out of the bottle!
Review 14 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECBayley
Seattle, WA.
May 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best
May 19, 2009
This is the best vinegar I have ever tasted. I get pretty picky when making salads, and the first time I tried Manadori... it redefined for me what good vinegar should be.
It's smooth, yet sweet. This is not your average grocery-store-chain vinegar. I have some friends who claim they put it on their ice cream, they like it that much.
Think of your favorite fancy restaurant. If you were to take a peek behind the scenes and see what they used to make a Caprese salad that hits the ball out of the park, this is what you would hope they would use.
Review 15 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vecchio
Minnesota
March 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Balsamic
March 20, 2009
I first tasted Villa Manodori in an Italian restaurant and was so pleased to find it available for purchase at WS. It is my favorite for a reasonably priced, good quality balsamic. For a unusal treat try it drizzled over vanilla ice cream.
Review 16 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenQueen
Hampton Roads
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy
February 25, 2009
This balsamic is very good. It has the consistency of a thin syrup.
I used it in a salad dressing, but I think it was wasted in that use. The complexity of its flavor shows up best when used alone on cheese or fruit.
Review 17 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigports
Warwick, R.I.
November 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great balsamic
November 2, 2008
Excellent quality, I highly recommend this Balsamic. Thick with a great taste.
Review 18 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MayorMer
Seattle, WA
September 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best balsamic ever
September 17, 2008
This was given to me as a gift and I'm down to the last ounce. I just remarked to the gift giver how much I love it... it's thickness and natural sweetness make for amazing salad dressings, bread dipping, and is great just drizzled over grilled vegetables & fruits. I had no idea it was so pricey, but I can certainly understand why. There is no substitute for quality ingredients.
Review 19 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cliff
Houston, TX
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent value
September 4, 2008
This balsamic vinegar has a wonderful nose, and taste is excellent.
Review 20 for Villa Manadori Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raimee
Coral Gables, Fl
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aged and delicious
September 3, 2008
This 12 year old balsamic is amazing on a salad, on vegetables and specially tasty on Parmigiano-Reggiano.