The VegTrug(TM) Wall Hugger Planter

The Vegtrug Wall Hugger is flat on one side so it fits snugly against walls, fences, and other vertical surfaces. Like the original, it provides a range of soil depths to suit the preferences of both deep- and shallow-rooted edibles. Because it's portable, you're free to move the planter to take advantage of microclimates as seasons change as well as to accommodate changing outdoor spaces. Elevated design minimizes discomfort of bending over and helps keep pets and pests out. Sloping bed provides ideal growing conditions for a range of plants. Flat on one side to fit flush against walls and fences. Small enough to fit small outdoor spaces with enough capacity to yield an abundant harvest. Crafted of FSC-certified sustainable fir. Treated with a food-safe water-based wood preservative. Includes a fitted, breathable fabric liner for drainage. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The VegTrug(TM) Wall Hugger Planter
Review 1 for The VegTrug(TM) Wall Hugger Planter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LOVEWS2014
September 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Construction
September 22, 2014
This planter went together fairly easily with the right tools. Unfortunately, the final pieces simply did not fit. They were about 1/4" off all the way around. Very disappointing.
Cons: Quality, Assembly
Review 2 for The VegTrug(TM) Wall Hugger Planter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill238
,Lakeland
,Fl
June 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect raised bed.
June 6, 2014
I purchased for a patio Herb garden. It's absolutely perfect ! Hugs the wall of the house and It looks great! I had a cook out the week after planting my herbs and got great reviews from all my guest about the planter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Assembly
Review 3 for The VegTrug(TM) Wall Hugger Planter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zamanzoom
June 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My awesome garden!
June 5, 2014
I ordered the VegTrug Wall Hugger Planter this year to use as a patio garden. It was easy to assemble, is very nice looking, and well built. I planted cherry tomatoes, peppers, lettuce and herbs in it, as well as a few colorful trailing flowers(have been eating the lettuce since mid-May!). I like the variation in depth of soil for planting, and the height for ease while planting and weeding. Also, my pesky rabbits can't munch on my plants. Everyone who sees it wants one! Great product! Would buy another one next year to expand my garden.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for The VegTrug(TM) Wall Hugger Planter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsRaci
,Chicago
,IL
May 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love My VegTrug Wall Hugger Planter
May 28, 2014
My husband built this for me over the holiday weekend. Easy to put together. I bought the medium size one and it fits all the herbs and vegetables that I like to grow. I love the fact I do not have to bend down to take care of my plants anymore. It is a space saver which is great because I have small backyard patio and this not only fits great but looks great too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for The VegTrug(TM) Wall Hugger Planter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Italiancook
,Lafayette
,CO
May 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product
May 28, 2014
I just planted my Veg Trug and I am so excited. We have a large garden where I plant all our tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers and squashes. I wanted someplace to plant my herbs and lettuces that would not require me to consistently go up and down stairs to get to the garden ( we have a large backyard ). This Trug fits the bill. I can keep it on my patio with instant access to my kitchen. I love using fresh ingredients when cooking, but the Wall Hugger makes my patio area look and smell amazing. Having coffee in the morning on my patio has take on a whole new pleasure. Thank you WS for such a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly