Vegtrug Raised Beds

Plant and harvest vegetables at a comfortable height in this sturdy raised planter. The deep V-shaped bed provides a range of soil depths to suit the preferences of deep-rooted vegetables like tomatoes, ground-hugging herbs like thyme and everything in between. Because it's portable, you're free to move the planter to take advantage of microclimates as seasons change as well as to accommodate changing outdoor spaces. Elevated design minimizes discomfort of bending over and helps keep pets and pests out. V-shaped bed provides ideal growing conditions for a range of plants. Small enough to fit small outdoor spaces with enough capacity to yield an abundant harvest. Crafted of FSC-certified sustainable Fir. Treated with a food-safe water-based wood preservative. Includes a fitted, breathable fabric liner for drainage. Replacement drainage liners are available (sold separately). Assembly required. Predrilled for easy assembly; all hardware included Small: 39 1/2" x 30" x 31 1/2" high overall; 7 1/2 cu.-ft. cap. Medium: 71" x 30" x 31 1/2" high overall; 14 1/2 cu.-ft. cap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegtrug Raised Beds
Review 1 for Vegtrug Raised Beds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AwaitingDelivery
,Outside Philadelphia
,Pa
July 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sensational...well worth the wait
July 19, 2014
Best ever garden innovation. The VegTrug is the highlight of my summer gardening experience. Easy to essemble, handsome on my patio, and an exceptionally convenient herb garden just outside the kitchen door. I plan to plant lettuce for a fall salad crop. It took a while to get the product, but well worth the wait. It is everything promised and more. I give it 10 stars out of 5.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Appearance, Design, Assembly
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vegtrug Raised Beds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardenBarbie
,OFallon
,MO
June 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy on your Back Raised Bed
June 22, 2014
I love my new Vegtrug Raised Bed. Gardening is easier on my back…no bending to weed and water my tomatoes. Assembly worked well with two people. I watch all the bunnies hop right by without worry of providing lunch for them from my garden!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Appearance, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 3 for Vegtrug Raised Beds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WannabeFarms
,Santa Monica
April 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly Recommend
April 20, 2014
This was a snap to put together--no issues at all. It's very lightweight until filled, so be sure to position it before adding soil (the larger size took about 6 bags of potting soil). This is a fabulous height, a joy to plant up and ideal for taking advantage of a sunny patio area. Plants are thriving in it and I like it so much I am seriously thinking about purchasing another.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Vegtrug Raised Beds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wendyb964
,Sacramento
,CA
February 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best raised bed I've had
February 21, 2014
I purchased the small size last year from another company. Incredibly cut/drilled: no need to monkey around while putting together. As recommended, we sealed it with Thompson's Water Seal. The liner is genius with no seepage of soil. Deep-rooted plants at center (carrots, parsley (yes--long tap root), leafy greens around the middle, herbs throughout. Though this description says "portable" note that it is incredibly heavy when full of moist soil. Fill with moisture-retaining container soil to minimize watering, don't forget to fertilize lightly but routinely. Need to add quite a bit more soil after hydration and soil settling. Will order another and am tempted to order 2. Hint: orient for optimum maximal sun exposure before filling with soil/plants or seeds. Planted seeds today interspersed with what survived our northern CA winter. Worth the investment. Only plants I wouldn't use are squash, melons, pole beans, and tomatoes due to space/vertical needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, very durable
Review 5 for Vegtrug Raised Beds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jjangel
,topeka
,ks
April 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+20points
22of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good with some limitations
April 21, 2013
The wood is very soft, so be careful removing from box. You can easily rip off some of the wood pieces.Thankfully I was able to fix it.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NJDUDE
NJ
Posted June 26, 2014
Poor Quality
Yes, wood is really soft. Very poor quality. Wood was splintered, chipped and cracked in several places.
0points
Customer avatar
ankhamun
Los Angeles, CA
Posted January 30, 2014
wow! thanks for the info
Great to know - I would have been really disappointed to pay the price, wait for the delivery, and then have pieces of the wood break off :)
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)