Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper

This hand-powered cooks' tool evenly and efficiently chops fruits, vegetables, herbs, nuts and meats without a cutting board. A few pulls creates a coarse chop; the more you pull, the finer the texture becomes. Simply pull the ring handle to operate this hand-powered food processor. Preps everything from onions and garlic to baby food, fruits and nuts. The number of pulls controls how fine the chop will be, from very coarse to a fine puree. Handle and pull cord store neatly on top of the lid. Lid locks in place. Durable plastic container can be used for refrigerating chopped foods. Storage lid included for keeping foods fresh. Bowl, blade and lid are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
Review 21 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondeone
Maryland
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You Will Not Be Disappointed
July 27, 2011
I bought this item at the store. It was in a basket right at the front door. I went in looking for another brand liking that brand,even after reading the reviews on line. The person at the store said dont bother, the knife is easier and faster. I did not listen. I am not a dicing queen. I loved this little chopper. If you are not a wiz with the knife or even if you are, buy it. The price to me is perfect too. Whether you buy it on line or in the store, just buy it. Great for all your cooking prep needs. So much nicer day to day not having to bring out the food processor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 22 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rudabegger
Denver, CO
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!!!
July 22, 2011
This little thing is amazing!! It chops up anything and everything!! My husband and I were shocked when first using it. An onion is chopped in less than 10 seconds. So easy! Definitely need to make sure it's DRY when using. When it's wet, it doesn't work real well. Buy Buy Buy!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 23 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rayn
Boston, MA
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a must-have!
July 13, 2011
This is the best cooking invention of all times! It has saved me the work of chopping onions and any vegetable for that matter. i like the fact that I can decide the size of chopped food. The blades are sharp and can cut through thick layers. I highly reccommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 24 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patsy331
Waterbury, CT
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Greatest
June 30, 2011
This has to be the best chopper I've ever had. I don't have to plug any thing in the wall, I just put whatever I want to chop into the bowl and pull the cord a few times and presto it chopped. I love it because I don't want to pull out my big food processor for a few carrots and celery. This is just the right size for my husband and myself. I would recommend it to anyone who will listen to me. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. I use it to make bread crumbs and grated cheese. Just little stuff that's enough for the two of us. When I first took it out of the box, I said to myself "what's this" and I laughed thinking I'll be throwing this away but let me try it first, I was so surprised. I never never write a review about a product but this one got to me. This one and my garlic press. Thanks for listening.
Review 25 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superstarbarbie
White Lake Mi
June 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great chopper
June 26, 2011
Love this chopper it does chop onions well just don't overfill the container or it will be to hard to pull the cord. Do not get the lid water soaked or it's to hard to pull the cord, let it dry out completely before trying to use again, it's best to hold the lid in your hand and wash and rinse it off. It bruises herbs recommend a hand chop on those type of items. Great on hard boiled eggs, or seeded Roma tomatoes for Pico De Gallo. The more pulls the finer the chop.This is a great item just follow my recommendations and it will serve you well.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: bruises herbs, don't submerse lid hand wash & rinse
Review 26 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Atina
CT
June 24, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenient little chopper
June 24, 2011
I wanted a chopper that is simple, small and without a power cored. VeggieChop does a great job, it’s easy to use, easy to store, and it doesn’t slide, thanks to the rubber on the bottom of the unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 27 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonivoice
nyc
June 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I tell everyone about this
June 24, 2011
This is all you need for you chopping needs.
It's totally fast and efficient.
When someone comes to my home I show them this product because I believe I am doing them a favor. I even demonstrate it...every cook should have one.
Right now I have three teenagers visiting me for a week and I will suggest this as a gift to take home to Mom who paid for their trip to NYC.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 28 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HalfMoonBay
Half Moon Bay, CA
June 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST chopper outside Bobby Flay!
June 17, 2011
I have several electric choppers, big and small; yet I use this one day in and day out. It's easy to use (despite the fact that I have advanced arthritis in my fingers and hands), and it's so easy to cut the veggies to the desired thickness. Then it all goes in the dishwasher. Simple is often the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
prevpage 1 2