Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper

This hand-powered cooks' tool evenly and efficiently chops fruits, vegetables, herbs, nuts and meats without a cutting board. A few pulls creates a coarse chop; the more you pull, the finer the texture becomes. Simply pull the ring handle to operate this hand-powered food processor. Preps everything from onions and garlic to baby food, fruits and nuts. The number of pulls controls how fine the chop will be, from very coarse to a fine puree. Handle and pull cord store neatly on top of the lid. Lid locks in place. Durable plastic container can be used for refrigerating chopped foods. Storage lid included for keeping foods fresh. Bowl, blade and lid are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
Review 1 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jay22
,Salt Lake
,UT
March 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Veggie Chopper!
March 13, 2014
This is better than a food processor because it is so simple to use. And, it's a cinch to clean, way easier than a bulky machine. It is smaller than a blender or food processor, but I love that I have so much more control over how "chopped" everything comes out (sometimes blenders chop way too much, and food processors, they're difficult to figure out the right settings). If you have more food, just take off the lid and add more. So simple! It's a lot of fun if you have kids as well - they love helping with this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for use without electricity
August 31, 2013
We often camp places without electricity, so anything that has to be plugged in doesn't make sense. We still want to eat well and cook up a storm when out adventuring, so this little chopper fits the bill. We've used it intermittently for things like salsa and chopping nuts for a couple of years now and it still works well. It's not as sturdy as it should be for regular use, but works fine for our needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sheilley
,Minneapolis
,MN
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great to BAD
April 24, 2013
I loved this little chopper. I use it for nuts and gave as gifts. Now a year later, it is sticking. I have now cursed my way through making granola for the second time. It is now headed to the garbage. I will toss, after I clean up all the nuts tossed due to the thing sticking, then releasing when I try to open the thing. HATE it now. Birds will love it, as they get great nuts, swept off the floor, again!
Pros: Size
Cons: Temperamental
Review 4 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howiecool
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best chopper ever
February 11, 2013
This Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable chopper was recommended by a friend, and once i tried it, i too am going to buy as gifts for friends of mine. It's so easy to use and to clean. Just doesn't get better than this. This is definitely a "KEEPER"!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: no cons as far as i can see
Review 5 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shasha
,laurel
,Ma
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent to bad
January 9, 2013
I started out loving this - in fact, I bought another one for my second home. It worked great but occasionally would lock up and I would lose control of it, causing it to fly across the kitchen, making a horrible mess. Then it locked up all together and is totally broken.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 6 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meme123
January 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was good. Then bad.
January 3, 2013
It worked well when it worked. You can't load too much or it won't turn. Hold on tight or it will fly across the kitchen and the food gets splattered everywhere. A locking lid would help this. Cut good when it worked but now the thing won't pull/release. It threatened it for a while and now it is done for good. Should have lasted longer.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Temperamental
Review 7 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefBoyRGee
,Akron
,OH
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hallelujah Chopper
November 11, 2012
I can't sing enough praises for this chopper. Easy to use, inexpensive but not cheap. It reminds me of one of the Fisher Price See N Say toys and makes me JUST AS HAPPY! I use it for everything from simple omelets to arroz con habichuelas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, onion tear saver
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChefBoyRGee
Grand Junction, CO
Posted December 1, 2013
One year later follow up
I still love this chopper and it is the most used device in my kitchen. I have not encountered any issues and am on here to buy another one before Williams-Sonoma decides to "improve" the model or get rid of it all together. You can try more expensive models, but this is the one for me. It allows me (unlike food processors) to decided what level of granularity is enough.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mschickie
,Simi Valley
,CA
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A MUST HAVE!
July 10, 2012
This little chopper is not motorized, but oh my goodness, what a chopper! Lite, easy to use, and most importantly, QUICK!
Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top29
,Milford
,NH
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Onions only
May 12, 2012
I hesitated to buy this item for too long - It seemed gimmicky, I've managed to cook for more than 30 years without it, and I was skeptical. I finally bought it (after all, only $19.95) and just love it. It chops evenly and quickly, and I no longer have to sacrifice my eyes for onions...or even worse, in a pinch, onions for onion powder The only downside is that after regular, continual use, it retains an onion odor. I've decided to save this chopper for onions only, and am about to purchase the similar, pricier Multi Chopper for everything else.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: retains onion odor over time
Review 10 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sher49
,Marietta
,GA
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Kitchen Tool
February 7, 2012
My daughter-in-law recommended this vegetable chopper to me, and I'm so glad I listened to her! It slices, dices, minces, etc., and it's so quick and so easy. It's also easy to clean and store. I'll never be without one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mominkitchen
,Searcy
,AR
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like it, but...
January 24, 2012
I am very happy with the chopper for onions, peppers, ect. I have worn out 2 Pampered Chef choppers, and I enjoy using this one much more as I can chop more at one time. It did not work as well for rolled oats that I was processing for some whole-grain cookies. Overall, I like it alot, but after less than 2 weeks of use I noticed a crack on the bottom of the bowl...which is pretty disappointing. I plan on trying to exchange it for a new one, hoping that it was just a flaw in the one I was sent.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Design, eye-saver when chopping onion.
Cons: Quality
Review 12 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thistle3
,Mamaroneck
,NY
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Chopper
January 24, 2012
Great Product!
I use it to make fresh salsa, chop onions, or other veggies into small pieces, and every now and then I have pureed a small amount. The product works as described with little fuss. It is an easy product to use and the clean-up is fast and quick. DO NOT put the lid into the dishwasher but the base and the blades I have successfully put on the top rack of the dishwasher. However, it also cleans just as easily by hand. I'm considering buying another as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 13 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMLemaster
,Dallas
,TX
December 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely awesome
December 1, 2011
We got this as a wedding shower gift and I am absolutely surprised at how awesome it is. I've had many choppers in the past but none worked as well as this one. I like that I can control how fine my veggies are chopped just by the number of pulls. And it is so easy to clean. It's a real time saver. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 14 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
haejude26
,Scranton
,PA
November 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pulley no longer works...
November 12, 2011
At first I was very surprised by the power of the product and happy with everything it could do. However, after the first year, the pulley began to stick. Ever since, when I pull the cord out it does not retract and makes chopping a chore rather than easier for me. I would NOT recommend this chopper for long term use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 15 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katmke
,Milwaukee
,WI
October 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best kitchen tool ever!
October 23, 2011
i NEVER write reviews, but felt inclined to because of this tool. i have had the chef'n veggie chop for over a year, and could not be happier with an affordable, non electric easy to clean product. i use it for almost every vegetable, fruit, nuts, meat.....the options are endless. if you want to invest 20 bucks on a GREAT product, then here you go!!! the blade and the bottom plastic container are dishwasher safe, but dont put the top pully part in there, bc it holds water. ENJOY!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 16 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kettlebkitchen
,Venice
,FL
So. Fla.
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this thing!
September 20, 2011
I cannot tell you how tickled I am with this gadget. I bought it and put it away for several months unused, being skeptical. I later pulled it out and tried it. I have used it at least TWICE a day ever since! I just ordered more as gifts...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: none
Review 17 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcook
Grafton WI
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite way to cut time
August 19, 2011
I love the Chef'n VeggiChop. It saves time and i can chop more than one veggie at a time! The quality of the product is great, and I would highly recommend it.
Review 18 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivian309
Ithaca, NY
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like no other mini-chopper
August 15, 2011
A real winner! Over the years I have purchased many mini-choppers for onions & veggies. None ever worked to my satisfaction. Finally, one that works beautifully. No more hand-chopping and no more dealing with a food-processor for every-day food prep.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Review 19 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssa111
Chicago
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Surprise - Little Dynamo!
July 29, 2011
Received this from my daughter at Christmas...thought the same thing as the review above, this will be going in the closet for sure. I have much more powerful and sophisticated kitchen appliances than this...what is this thing with a pull string? Six months passed, thought I'd give it a test drive...my reaction: "WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!" This little chopper is a huge surprise - I love it - and guess what? It's fun to use! Careful - blades are very sharp! Highly recommend it!! Can't wait to give it as a gift!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 20 for Chef'n VeggiChop Vegetable Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdford
Shreveport, LA
July 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love to cook, hate to chop?
July 28, 2011
This comact, easily stored and cleaned gadget makes all of my cooking a pleasure. No crying & smelly hands from chopping onions, this chopper makes quick and easy work of them. My family loves it as much as I do because I cook more without getting worn out & grumpy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 next