Vegetable Chop & Measure

With a quick press of the hinged frame, this tool slices and dices hard and soft produce into a compartment underneath. The mini chopper (sold separately) is ideal for small vegetables like garlic, shallots, mushrooms and ginger.Preps fruits and vegetables with a quick push of the lid, and the slices fall into a handy container.The full-size cutter features four interchangeable cutters fitted with supersharp stainless-steel cutting grids; one grid makes slices and the three others produce 1/6", 1/4" or 1/2" dice.A clear plastic compartment below the full-size cutter measures up to 2 1/2 cups of cut produce.The mini chopper slices on one grid and dices on the other.Disassembles easily for cleaning.Includes a reusable cleaning comb.Frame and measuring compartment are dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.708 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
35 of 48(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegetable Chop & Measure
Review 1 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oran
,TX
August 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best chopper ever
August 24, 2015
I had the vegetable chopper for years! I love it makes my chopping go by very fast.
I use it every day!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, like to make veggie all same size
Review 2 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mequon
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicer Dicer
August 23, 2015
Does the trick for when you need lots of or/and perfectly small dice onions or garlic or something else. I use it 1-2 times a week.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design
Review 3 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Olathe
,KS
August 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this tool!
August 19, 2015
I have had this tool for a number of years and have used it a couple of times a week when chopping a large number of vegetables . Fast and easy to clean. Using a knife for a lot of vegetables is not an option for me, so this is very handy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Menifee
,CA
August 12, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea, but . . .
August 12, 2015
Unfortunately, I put this product in the cabinet and kinda forgot about it. When I used it for the first time, the plastic hinge broke!! My bad, too late to return it.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Fragile
Review 5 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Smith
,AR
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny!
March 21, 2014
I love this chopper!! I hate slicing and dicing vegetables with a knife. I'm not very fast at it. This chopper cuts my time down to a fraction of doing it by hand. The only complaint I have is I wish the chopping area was a little bigger. Sometimes I have to cut my onions or Bell peppers in half to get them to fit on the grate without going over the edges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northbrook
,IL
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love both sizes!
September 13, 2013
I have both the mini and full size models and use them often. Great tools! So far, the hinges have not broken, but I would buy replacements as I find both so handy. Yes, cleaning is a bit of a chore (don't lose the little combs!), but the uniform and fast chop is so worth it and much safer, given my poor knife skills. I really wish W-S would sell a mid-size model or offer an extra screen with the larger model that provided the tinier dice from the mini-model, but with a larger chopping area than the mini, so I could mince my shallots in one go!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Design, safer than a knife, uniform chop
Cons: Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new Kitchen BFF
June 12, 2013
I just picked up one of these when I stopped in the store the other day for some dry brine. The sales associate there had really great things to say about it so I decided to give this a try at home and I'm so glad I did. This saves so much time. I buy the pre-peeled garlic at the grocery store and it literally takes a second to slice or dice with this gadget. I'm on the website right now so I can order the one for Onions and bigger vegetables.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: not sure yet.
Review 8 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Port Orange
,FL
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for chopping
January 23, 2013
A friend had this item, and after seeing her use it, I was sold. Great for mincing garlic, chopping oniions and peppers. Although I haven't tried it yet, bet it will be great for chopping or slicing eggs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,Pa
June 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after one use
June 26, 2015
Used once, hard to clean, lid broke during the second use
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Berea
,OH
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth it's Weight in GOLD!
November 24, 2012
I came upon this item when browsing through the store and thought, why not? Why not indeed! I have never used a chopper as efficient and time-saving as this! Cannot say enough great things about it. I used it for Thanksgiving stuffing prep and was done in a breeze! Soup making is effortless! Wonderful item and so glad they still offer - I've had mine for years!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 11 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Yorktown
,VA
June 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for chopping garlic
June 13, 2014
I have used the same mini version for chopping garlic for a few years now with no problem, except that the plastic cleaning comb is now broken and quite bent, making it unusable. It is very difficult to clean the chopper without a cleaning comb and you cannot purchase it separately. I would have given 5 stars if not for that. BTW if anyone has a spare cleaning comb, can you please contact me?? Thanks!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, plastic cleaning comb breaks easily
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ProgressiveIntl
Kent, WA
Posted September 10, 2014
Chop and Measure
I am happy to send you a new cleaning tool for your Chop and Measure. Is your tool grey or a white, double sided tool?
Please email me at:
smaschino@progressiveintl.com
Thank you,
Shannon
Consumer Service Representative
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Little Rock
,AR
May 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this chopper
May 23, 2013
I received this as a gift and was a little leery of it at first; didn't really look like it would work that well. Boy was I wrong! Love this rascal. It makes cutting up almost everything a breeze. It's my go-to tool for chopping. Love it more than the food processor because things are chopped, not whacked to pieces. I've used it for everything from avocados to radishes and everything has turned out great. The only real downer is you do have to clean the blade sections by hand but that's not much of a con because the little comb tool that is included is really helpful. And I wash all my other sharps by hand anyway. Great tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Milwaukee
,wi
May 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to stand on it to cut veggies
May 12, 2015
This looked like a great idea, but anything harder than a tomato had to be put on the floor and stepped on to cut.
I spent over $100 to get one for myself and two for gifts and they laughed about the product because it was so hard to use.
For me, absolutely nothing would cut through the smaller squares and the grids were difficult to clean.
It was faster to cut things by hand. I cannot recommend.
I was gifted a similar but different product that chops upward into a container that twists off and can be sealed and stored. It works much better.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 14 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bonney Lake
,Wa
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as expected :(
February 10, 2012
I was very excited to get this as a gift for Christmas and went to use it to dice an onion and it just wouldn't cut through the onion no matter how hard I pressed (I even stood on it!). Going to take it back to the store next time I'm at the mall.
Pros: cool idea - needs to be made of steel
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, doesn't work
Review 15 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Victor
,NY
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just too difficult
June 1, 2015
This chopper came recommended to me from a gentleman who likes to cook. He mentioned that it was difficult to clean but I guess I did not judge well just how difficult. Further, while I am on the older side of life, I am pretty strong. I had to slam the chopper with the heel of my hand to chop celery and carrots. The onion and the potato worked pretty well. If I had had a soft rubber mallet handy I might have tried that.
Review 16 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santee
,CA
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Product
February 8, 2015
Would never be without this. So easy and quick to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 17 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Castle Rock
,CO
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love it!!!!!
November 7, 2013
I cooking a lot ..... and Vegetable Chop & Measure saving my time ) The best!!!! My mom used one about 5 years still working perfect )
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 18 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Grand Rapids
,MI
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product did not meet my expectations
August 26, 2013
I thought this unit sounded far better than my friends with all the chopping options. Onions ok. Green pepper, mixed success. Celery & egg-awful. It got stuck in the grid work and I spent a lot of time cleaning the grid than had I chopped the food with a knife.
The large dice section worked best. The medium dice created the most problem with food getting stuck or mushing down. I didn't use the smallest dice, having so many issues with the medium. (I would rather use a garlic press which is smaller and easier to clean. I didn't use the egg slice section. It would have made very thin slices and again I would prefer to use my dedicated egg slicer that is smaller, less to clean and fast.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate, Size
Review 19 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
total disappointment
January 16, 2012
I got this as a gift and was very disappointed with this product. I tried it with shallots and only got juice out of it. The edges were not sharp enough to cut through no matter how hard I pressed down. It was also very difficult to clean after chopping garlic.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 20 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Kerrville
,TX
July 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good chopper
July 23, 2015
I have had this product for 10 years and primarily use it when I want even diced vegetables or hard-boiled eggs. Easy to use by slicing veg to the desired thickness first. The tool makes it easy to clean under running water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Cons: hard vegetables require force
page1 2 3 next