Vegetable Chop & Measure

With a quick press of the hinged frame, this tool slices and dices hard and soft produce into a compartment underneath. The mini chopper (sold separately) is ideal for small vegetables like garlic, shallots, mushrooms and ginger.Preps fruits and vegetables with a quick push of the lid, and the slices fall into a handy container.The full-size cutter features four interchangeable cutters fitted with supersharp stainless-steel cutting grids; one grid makes slices and the three others produce 1/6", 1/4" or 1/2" dice.A clear plastic compartment below the full-size cutter measures up to 2 1/2 cups of cut produce.The mini chopper slices on one grid and dices on the other.Disassembles easily for cleaning.Includes a reusable cleaning comb.Frame and measuring compartment are dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
24 of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegetable Chop & Measure
Review 1 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarakb
,Scottsdale
,AZ
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Go-To Tool
August 25, 2014
I use a lot of garlic in my cooking, and this is one of my favorite gadgets -- the mini chopper. I also have the larger one, but I use the smaller one practically every day. It is very easy to use and clean, but don't lose the little cleaning comb that comes with it. It went missing after my husband cleaned the dishes one night. I don't allow him to touch this new one I purchased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stevelockridge
,Fort Smith
,AR
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny!
March 21, 2014
I love this chopper!! I hate slicing and dicing vegetables with a knife. I'm not very fast at it. This chopper cuts my time down to a fraction of doing it by hand. The only complaint I have is I wish the chopping area was a little bigger. Sometimes I have to cut my onions or Bell peppers in half to get them to fit on the grate without going over the edges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMcd
,Northbrook
,IL
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love both sizes!
September 13, 2013
I have both the mini and full size models and use them often. Great tools! So far, the hinges have not broken, but I would buy replacements as I find both so handy. Yes, cleaning is a bit of a chore (don't lose the little combs!), but the uniform and fast chop is so worth it and much safer, given my poor knife skills. I really wish W-S would sell a mid-size model or offer an extra screen with the larger model that provided the tinier dice from the mini-model, but with a larger chopping area than the mini, so I could mince my shallots in one go!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Design, safer than a knife, uniform chop
Cons: Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masseraj
,New York
,NY
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new Kitchen BFF
June 12, 2013
I just picked up one of these when I stopped in the store the other day for some dry brine. The sales associate there had really great things to say about it so I decided to give this a try at home and I'm so glad I did. This saves so much time. I buy the pre-peeled garlic at the grocery store and it literally takes a second to slice or dice with this gadget. I'm on the website right now so I can order the one for Onions and bigger vegetables.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: not sure yet.
Review 5 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgcooker
,Port Orange
,FL
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for chopping
January 23, 2013
A friend had this item, and after seeing her use it, I was sold. Great for mincing garlic, chopping oniions and peppers. Although I haven't tried it yet, bet it will be great for chopping or slicing eggs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happycook55
,Berea
,OH
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth it's Weight in GOLD!
November 24, 2012
I came upon this item when browsing through the store and thought, why not? Why not indeed! I have never used a chopper as efficient and time-saving as this! Cannot say enough great things about it. I used it for Thanksgiving stuffing prep and was done in a breeze! Soup making is effortless! Wonderful item and so glad they still offer - I've had mine for years!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 7 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gizmopunkin
,Little Rock
,AR
May 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this chopper
May 23, 2013
I received this as a gift and was a little leery of it at first; didn't really look like it would work that well. Boy was I wrong! Love this rascal. It makes cutting up almost everything a breeze. It's my go-to tool for chopping. Love it more than the food processor because things are chopped, not whacked to pieces. I've used it for everything from avocados to radishes and everything has turned out great. The only real downer is you do have to clean the blade sections by hand but that's not much of a con because the little comb tool that is included is really helpful. And I wash all my other sharps by hand anyway. Great tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
workmommy
,Bonney Lake
,Wa
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as expected :(
February 10, 2012
I was very excited to get this as a gift for Christmas and went to use it to dice an onion and it just wouldn't cut through the onion no matter how hard I pressed (I even stood on it!). Going to take it back to the store next time I'm at the mall.
Pros: cool idea - needs to be made of steel
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, doesn't work
Review 9 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mawka
,Castle Rock
,CO
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love it!!!!!
November 7, 2013
I cooking a lot ..... and Vegetable Chop & Measure saving my time ) The best!!!! My mom used one about 5 years still working perfect )
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 10 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Draperysewer
,Grand Rapids
,MI
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product did not meet my expectations
August 26, 2013
I thought this unit sounded far better than my friends with all the chopping options. Onions ok. Green pepper, mixed success. Celery & egg-awful. It got stuck in the grid work and I spent a lot of time cleaning the grid than had I chopped the food with a knife.
The large dice section worked best. The medium dice created the most problem with food getting stuck or mushing down. I didn't use the smallest dice, having so many issues with the medium. (I would rather use a garlic press which is smaller and easier to clean. I didn't use the egg slice section. It would have made very thin slices and again I would prefer to use my dedicated egg slicer that is smaller, less to clean and fast.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate, Size
Review 11 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookingbride
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
total disappointment
January 16, 2012
I got this as a gift and was very disappointed with this product. I tried it with shallots and only got juice out of it. The edges were not sharp enough to cut through no matter how hard I pressed down. It was also very difficult to clean after chopping garlic.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamSo
,Cambridge
,MA
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a real winner
July 2, 2014
here is an excellent item. The chopping functions are quick and easy and the smaller section at the end is PERFECT for garlic- best garlic chopper EVER!! OK, I have to be worried about long term use given complaints of others about breaking, but it means I am a bit more careful with chopping. Could not be more pleased with a chopper for vegetables and for garlic. By the way, the smaller version of this item is a loser- stick to this one only. The small one is not as robust, and is harder to use
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 13 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Collyflower
,Yorktown
,VA
June 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for chopping garlic
June 13, 2014
I have used the same mini version for chopping garlic for a few years now with no problem, except that the plastic cleaning comb is now broken and quite bent, making it unusable. It is very difficult to clean the chopper without a cleaning comb and you cannot purchase it separately. I would have given 5 stars if not for that. BTW if anyone has a spare cleaning comb, can you please contact me?? Thanks!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, plastic cleaning comb breaks easily
Review 14 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatchef
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this product is great
November 24, 2013
I have owned this product for a long time and I use it all the time. I have even bought 8 of them over the years as gifts and I plan to purchase another couple as bridal shower gifts. Works great for chopping veggies for salsa.
Pros: east to use
Review 15 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marty54
,Plano
,TX
Plano, Tx
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chopper in the World!
November 12, 2013
I've tried and bought a lot of choppers and this one is far and away the very best one I have ever used. It is so easy to use and clean. The chopped pieces all come out perfect, and no tears with onions. The handy measurement markings is a plus!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 16 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mali99
,Tarzana
,CA
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best chopper ever!!!!
June 26, 2013
This is the best time saver gadget I have in the my kitchen. I love cooking, I use it everyday! I chop apples, tomatoes, onions, celery, bell peppers, jicama, cucumbers, potatoes, any squash, etc. At long as the skin (if applicable) of vegetable or fruit is facing the chopper press (top part) will do the job just fine with any of the cutters. this is the 3rd one i've owned, the knob that holds the chopper press in place breaks. It is worth buying one every two years for all the time it saves. Is fantastic!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 17 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJSInMN
,Minneapolis
,MN
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Veggie Chop & Measure
February 7, 2013
The Veg Chop and Measure was recommended by my sister and she was so right! The ease of use and cleaning is excellent and truly takes the time and tears out of dicing onions!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 18 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VegasCook
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breaks Easily
January 27, 2012
I have been through at least three of these choppers. Each time either the hinge breaks or the bottom breaks. Like other reviewers have stated, it is somewhat difficult to clean. It's a wonderful idea but needs to be made out of sturdier material.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitsapkid
,Port Orchard
,WA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy & Reliable
January 24, 2012
I've had two other choppers similar to this one that were made by another manufacturer and even though I was careful about the size and type of material that I was chopping they both quickly developed cracks where the top hinged section attaches to the bottom collection unit. This chopper is reinforced with thicker plastic at the hinge making the whole unit much more sturdy. I do quite a lot of cooking for large groups and I find that I can prep a mountain of various types of vegetables with this W-S chopper quickly and without worrying about whether or not it will crack. I've been using this chopper pretty much every day for over a month and I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 20 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunnySideUp2691
,Clifton
,VA
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, one complaint
July 20, 2014
I really love this gadget and use it a lot. In fact I am about to purchase my 3rd one. I love what it does, BUT it's flaw is it will break. The plastic receptacle breaks at the hinge (for the second time). I wish it were sturdier - metal rather than plastic - or - replaceable. Otherwise worth 6 stars in my opinion. I probably bought my first one when they came on the market, so it's been a while.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store
Cons: Fragile
page1 2 next