Vegetable Chop & Measure

With a quick press of the hinged frame, this tool slices and dices hard and soft produce into a compartment underneath. The mini chopper (sold separately) is ideal for small vegetables like garlic, shallots, mushrooms and ginger.Preps fruits and vegetables with a quick push of the lid, and the slices fall into a handy container.The full-size cutter features four interchangeable cutters fitted with supersharp stainless-steel cutting grids; one grid makes slices and the three others produce 1/6", 1/4" or 1/2" dice.A clear plastic compartment below the full-size cutter measures up to 2 1/2 cups of cut produce.The mini chopper slices on one grid and dices on the other.Disassembles easily for cleaning.Includes a reusable cleaning comb.Frame and measuring compartment are dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 220
153 of 220(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegetable Chop & Measure
Review 1 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redwalnut
,north canton
,OH
March 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best chopper yet brought to market
March 28, 2014
Use for raw potatoes, apples, onions, carrots, celery, garlic, eggs. However, you must slice to a workable size whatever you want to chop. Carrots are the hardest to chop. I did a thick carrot, put a lot of torque pressure on it, and the clear plastic cracked. I glued it with super glue and it still works. Also, one of the plastic feet worked its way off and I lost it. I am trying to find a replacement foot. It is hard to clean onions off the grid - partial solution is to do onions first, then the other veggies will clean the grid as you chop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stevelockridge
,Fort Smith
,AR
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny!
March 21, 2014
I love this chopper!! I hate slicing and dicing vegetables with a knife. I'm not very fast at it. This chopper cuts my time down to a fraction of doing it by hand. The only complaint I have is I wish the chopping area was a little bigger. Sometimes I have to cut my onions or Bell peppers in half to get them to fit on the grate without going over the edges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMcd
,Northbrook
,IL
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love both sizes!
September 13, 2013
I have both the mini and full size models and use them often. Great tools! So far, the hinges have not broken, but I would buy replacements as I find both so handy. Yes, cleaning is a bit of a chore (don't lose the little combs!), but the uniform and fast chop is so worth it and much safer, given my poor knife skills. I really wish W-S would sell a mid-size model or offer an extra screen with the larger model that provided the tinier dice from the mini-model, but with a larger chopping area than the mini, so I could mince my shallots in one go!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Design, safer than a knife, uniform chop
Cons: Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masseraj
,New York
,NY
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new Kitchen BFF
June 12, 2013
I just picked up one of these when I stopped in the store the other day for some dry brine. The sales associate there had really great things to say about it so I decided to give this a try at home and I'm so glad I did. This saves so much time. I buy the pre-peeled garlic at the grocery store and it literally takes a second to slice or dice with this gadget. I'm on the website right now so I can order the one for Onions and bigger vegetables.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: not sure yet.
Review 5 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgcooker
,Port Orange
,FL
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for chopping
January 23, 2013
A friend had this item, and after seeing her use it, I was sold. Great for mincing garlic, chopping oniions and peppers. Although I haven't tried it yet, bet it will be great for chopping or slicing eggs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VegasCook
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breaks Easily
January 27, 2012
I have been through at least three of these choppers. Each time either the hinge breaks or the bottom breaks. Like other reviewers have stated, it is somewhat difficult to clean. It's a wonderful idea but needs to be made out of sturdier material.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitsapkid
,Port Orchard
,WA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy & Reliable
January 24, 2012
I've had two other choppers similar to this one that were made by another manufacturer and even though I was careful about the size and type of material that I was chopping they both quickly developed cracks where the top hinged section attaches to the bottom collection unit. This chopper is reinforced with thicker plastic at the hinge making the whole unit much more sturdy. I do quite a lot of cooking for large groups and I find that I can prep a mountain of various types of vegetables with this W-S chopper quickly and without worrying about whether or not it will crack. I've been using this chopper pretty much every day for over a month and I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 8 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjahn
,Sperry
,IA
Sperry, Iowa
December 2, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ordered two more as gifts!
December 2, 2011
This makes salsa (and many other recipes) a breeze! Chopping onions, celery, tomatoes, green peppers is incredible..it makes each a perfect identical size. Have purchased two for upcoming Christmas gifts....Easy to use too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tangor22
October 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i am in love with my vegtable chopper!
October 27, 2011
I have bought several of these.... first mine then all my friends!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keysappr
,Marathon
,FL
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my chopper
October 25, 2011
I love love love my chopper. This was a gift for a friend that made homemade salsa the other day and was telling me how long it took her to chop the ingredients. She now loves it too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mismax
Houston, MS
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
October 17, 2011
After reading such great reviews, I was so disappointed in both of these choppers. They did not work very well at all, and they took forever to clean. Definitely not a timesaver for me. I'll go back to using my trusty chef's knife.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 12 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittiemoe
Houston, Texas
August 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my best kitchen gadgets
August 21, 2011
I have had my Vegetable Chop and Measure for about five years. I agree the hinges break off....one of mine has broken off four times. Each time I have to admit I may have been forcing it.
Each time I just glued it back on with some sort of heavy duty super glue and it holds for several months and then I get overly aggressive again and have to repeat the routine. Nonetheless I still think this is a super wonderful kitchen tool and give it a 5+ rating.
Review 13 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureMrsMeade
Washington DC
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use it every time I cook!
July 11, 2011
I received this as a gift from a friend who swears by this tool. I use it every single time I have to chop veggies - I've used it on onions, peppers, cucumbers, and anything else that I need chopped. I have been using mine frequently for over a year and a half and nothing has broken on it. I worry that at some point the blades will dull but so far, it's been great! I will replace this whenever it gets old because I love it so much!! I'm about to buy this for a friend who saw me use it and was so impressed with how easy it is to use! I think people who had a bad experience might not be using the tool properly.It's most efficient if you slice the veggies first into large sections before you put it in the chopper. I do agree that it is a little tough to clean at times but I still ove it! Thanks WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crochetjan
Friendswood, TX
May 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect garlic tool!
May 31, 2011
I saw this while shopping at WS one day and thought I'd give it a try. I hate the smell of garlic on my hands from chopping or slicing it. This little tool does both perfectly! If you want slices, just put the garlic over the slicer grid...chopped garlic, put it over the chopper grid. It comes with a neat little pick to get all of the garlic out. Love this little tool!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 15 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bhama
Cincinnati,OH
May 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great time saver
May 28, 2011
I have used the chopper for the last three years.With Indian cooking there is a lot of vegetables that need to be cut.This chopper is handy for almost any type of vegetable.So easy to clean and quite sturdy.Now ,my husband has started to learn cooking and he loves using this chopper.This tool is a "must have"for any one who uses a lot of fresh vegetables .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethS
Chicago
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best gadget I have!
May 8, 2011
Since we have started cooking more, we have started to prepare more raw foods. And the chopping is the worst. While visiting my local WS one of the sales staff recommended this to me. I LOVE it. It chops about everything,and the clean up is so easy!
This would be a great gift for those just starting out in the kitchen learning how to cook.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 17 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcfetbruce
Alexandria. VA
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chopper
April 12, 2011
This is my second one of these choppers. I bought one for my vegetarian daughter a few months ago and she loved it so much I needed to get one too. Very easy to use, cleans up fine. I use mine for making soups and sides of various sorts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 18 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JAFprism
Rochester, NY
April 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Veg Chopper
April 2, 2011
I purchased this for garlic. It does an OK job of cutting but it takes so long to clean the chopper that it didn't save me any time in the long run.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iamlorac
Port Orchard, WA
March 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
March 17, 2011
This is my second Williams-Sonoma Chop and Measure chopper. I purchased the first one many years ago when the patent was still pending. By trying to cut carrots that were too large on the small grate, it bent the grate. My mistake! Should have known better! I ordered a replacement immediately, as no kitchen should be without this handy chopper. Through the years, I have recommended the chopper to friends and relatives alike.
Review 20 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggiegirl
Boise, ID
March 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Chopping Tool
March 4, 2011
My husband and I use this chopping tool almost everyday. Its been abused and used and have had no problems with it. Its a wonderful tool for the kitchen. We plan on buying one for the cabin and one for the RV. If you don't have it, you must buy it.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next