Vegetable Chop & Measure

With a quick press of the hinged frame, this tool slices and dices hard and soft produce into a compartment underneath. The mini chopper (sold separately) is ideal for small vegetables like garlic, shallots, mushrooms and ginger.Preps fruits and vegetables with a quick push of the lid, and the slices fall into a handy container.The full-size cutter features four interchangeable cutters fitted with supersharp stainless-steel cutting grids; one grid makes slices and the three others produce 1/6", 1/4" or 1/2" dice.A clear plastic compartment below the full-size cutter measures up to 2 1/2 cups of cut produce.The mini chopper slices on one grid and dices on the other.Disassembles easily for cleaning.Includes a reusable cleaning comb.Frame and measuring compartment are dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 220
153 of 220(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegetable Chop & Measure
Review 161 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weeks
Vancouver, Washington
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this chopper
February 26, 2009
I received the chopper as a gift and liked it so much, I sent it as a Xmas gift. My friend uses it all the time.
Review 162 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckkh
Alexandria, VA
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for garlic
February 26, 2009
This was terrific for mincing garlic -- quick, simple, easy clean-up. No smelly garlic residue left on fingers as when mincing with a knife; less cumbersome than an electronic chopper; and less wasteful and pulverizing than a garlic press.
Review 163 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjraney
Gold River, CA
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vegetable Chopper Is Terrific
February 25, 2009
This tool saves more time. I can chop a whole onion is less than a minute. It is handy and very useable. It makes cooking much more enjoyable. I have recommended it to all my friends.
Review 164 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tata
Pacifica, Ca.
February 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I absolutely Love this chopper.
February 13, 2009
I use this vegetable chopper at least twice a week. I have M.S., I'm in a wheelchair, and it's really hard for me to chop vegetables sitting down, I don’t have much leverage but this has given me back the ability to do that by myself. I don't put it in the dishwasher, I hand wash it because I like to clean it with it's comb and get out all the food particles then scrub it with a food brush then let it air dry. Last Christmas I gave one to every female relative and friend, they loved it so much this Christmas they gave one to all their female friends and relatives that I had not given one too.
Review 165 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DDDDDD
Illinois
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini veggie chopper
February 5, 2009
I love the chopper but the catch cracked shortly after I purchased it. I contacted the company and I was told parts were not sold seperate. I have tried to use this over a plate but its hard to do so... Very disappointed in quality.
Review 166 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elsie
Washington DC
February 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make Space for this tool!
February 2, 2009
I'm not one for speciality items in a kitchen. And when I got this as a wedding gift, I turned up my nose and relegated it to the last drawer. But while building up the engery to chop onions for salsa, I used it. Ok, saves so much time. EASY to use, cleans like a dream. Stick in in the dishwasher, done. Stays sharp, as its been about 2 years now. I use this at least once a week, such a great tool.
Review 167 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sueschef
Tucson, AZ
January 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vegetable Chop and Measure
January 31, 2009
Great kitchen tool until the plastic container breaks at the hinge pin that holds the chopping surfaces.
Review 168 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hannahsnanna
Los Angeles, CA
January 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vegetable Choppers
January 28, 2009
This chopper is not as easy to use as advertised. However, even after slicing vegetables evenly before chopping, the plastic broke while chopping without use of excessive pressure. This has happened twice. Would definitely not recommend. Too much work and not worth the price. Will definitely not get a third.
Review 169 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bijouxmom
Montreal, Canada
January 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't live without it!
January 23, 2009
This is a must have gadget in a kitchen for serious and occasional cooks alike! Why waste precious time chopping by hand when this gadget does it in split second so evenly. It encourages me to include more veggies and fruits in my meals as it is so easy to chop. My hubby who didnt even know where the kitchen was in the house (!), now assists me in meal preparation by doing the chopping! He loves it and I love the company and help!
PS: I picked it up during a trip to South Beach, FLA.
Review 170 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elenarose
Berkeley, CA
January 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work at all
January 16, 2009
This gadget is useless. I have to cut the onions before it even fits in this thing, but then no matter what I do, I can't get it to actually chop down. My husband was determined to use it on shallots, by the time he managed to get one shallot chopped I had cut up 5 of them as well as all the other vegetables we needed.
Review 171 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
falnangelz
Sarasota, Florida
January 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and fabulous!
January 15, 2009
I love my kitchen gadgets and this certainly rates at the top. I use this constantly and find it chops just about everything I can throw its way. The product is durable, super easy to clean (I use the cleaning comb while running the lid under warm water - works in a snap) and is dishwasher safe. I can't remember my kitchen work without this and will buy many for friends and family for years to come!
Review 172 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane7
State College PA
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more tedious chopping
January 7, 2009
I absolutely love this product probably because I hate endless chopping. It is so great to use when you do a dish like chili which needs onions, peppers, celery, etc. Easy to use and goes just fine in the dishwasher.
Review 173 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saves so much preparation time.
January 7, 2009
This is the best chopper I have found, and I have tried many. Better than WS newer chopper.
There are others on the market that resemble this one but they don't have the two plates and the size options you have with this chopper.
Got a load of peppers from the garden? You can chop, bag, and freeze them in nothing flat.
This is a wonderful kitchen tool.
Review 174 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knoelle
San Luis Obispo, CA
January 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for garlic!
January 5, 2009
I love this little chopper! It will chop things two different ways, has a little cup that everything falls into so you can measure what you're chopping. And when you're done it has a handy little comb that quickly cleans out the grill. I use this at least twice a week and don't know what I would do without it.
Review 175 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unamused
Austin, TX
December 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful
December 27, 2008
Though a great idea, sadly, the product does not work. In order to chop an onion, I had to place the chopper on the floor, stand on it, and then bounce. Not even my body weight would chop the onion. My attempt took way longer than it would have to simply chop the onion myself.
Review 176 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brick
Austin, Tx
December 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great tool tool for chopping vegetables for soup
December 24, 2008
Although a great tool for chopping and preparing vegetables for a multitude of purposes, we lost the cleaning comb to the garbage disposal. The cleaning comb is a must for cleaning this item and we cannot find a reference for its replacement.
Review 177 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
albaby
Middletown NY
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time saver
December 18, 2008
This is the best chopper of all the ones you can buy.
Review 178 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my4gsons
Holden Beach, NC
December 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE MY CHOPPER !!
December 17, 2008
Never much cared for choppers as they didn't seem to work very well. However, My dear friend gave me one and I love this vegetable chopper. It is the perfect, QUICK, and easy way to get carrots, celery, onions, potatoes, boiled eggs and numerous other veggies chopped. It helped me out so much during our Thanksgiving meal, when I had so much food to prepare. My daughter came early to help me out and that's why I'm buying another one. She used it and said she had to have one! Thanks WILLIAMS SONOMA for a great product...
Review 179 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoeB
St. Mary's County, MD
December 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my chopper.
December 15, 2008
I have tried other choppers and they were all junky. I have had this chopper for almost 2 yrs. I use it mainly for onions, celery and potatoes. It's very fast to use. I used it tonight to whip up a potatoe and leek soup. Sure I have to quarter the onion and the potatoes to get it to fit but so what, it's still quicker than doing it by hand. And I have arthritis in my fingers so this gadget is wonderful. I agree with one of the other reviewers...it would be a lovely wedding present.
I use the little comb to clean out the crannies. It's easy when I the lid soak for a couple of minutes before doing it.
Review 180 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vandy
December 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vegetable chopper
December 14, 2008
I found this hard to use, especially with onion. Had to be quartered first then pressed down more than once. Easier to dice the onion. Mine broke 2nd time I used it! Very disappointed.
prevpage 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 next