Vegetable Chop & Measure

With a quick press of the hinged frame, this tool slices and dices hard and soft produce into a compartment underneath. The mini chopper (sold separately) is ideal for small vegetables like garlic, shallots, mushrooms and ginger.Preps fruits and vegetables with a quick push of the lid, and the slices fall into a handy container.The full-size cutter features four interchangeable cutters fitted with supersharp stainless-steel cutting grids; one grid makes slices and the three others produce 1/6", 1/4" or 1/2" dice.A clear plastic compartment below the full-size cutter measures up to 2 1/2 cups of cut produce.The mini chopper slices on one grid and dices on the other.Disassembles easily for cleaning.Includes a reusable cleaning comb.Frame and measuring compartment are dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
24 of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegetable Chop & Measure
Review 21 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
memphisgirl
,Asheville
,NC
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great time-saver
January 9, 2013
Williams-Sonoma should probably change the photo on the website because the chopper could not chop half an onion well. However, it is a great time-saving device if you have a lot of chopping to do. I have loved mine and have learned that I have to be careful not to put too thick a piece of vegetable in it. The most outside layer of an onion can be quite thick as well as the very ends- those are probably what have given some people problems. My complaint
is that the hinge just broke. I want to get another one but it is frustrating that the plastic hinges are not made to last. That being said, the price point is such that you can get a lot of use out of it before it breaks. I wanted to give it five stars but because it broke, I gave it three.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Fragile
Review 22 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jickie
,Dallas
,TX
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It breaks!
January 7, 2013
I was trying to chop an onion and the clear plastic bottom part broke at the hinge. It has never been strong enough to chop onions and should have steel hinges, not breakable plastic. Don't buy it!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Keller TX
Posted February 18, 2013
Hinge Broke off!
Same thing happened to me...chopping onions and the plastic corner/hinge broke. I've been using it for years...so this was very disappointing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happycook55
,Berea
,OH
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth it's Weight in GOLD!
November 24, 2012
I came upon this item when browsing through the store and thought, why not? Why not indeed! I have never used a chopper as efficient and time-saving as this! Cannot say enough great things about it. I used it for Thanksgiving stuffing prep and was done in a breeze! Soup making is effortless! Wonderful item and so glad they still offer - I've had mine for years!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 24 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinderfest
,Windsor
,CT
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time Saver
August 2, 2012
I bought this a couple of years ago, but I hadn't used it much. Then I found this recipe for gazpacho that required TONS of chopping, so I took this out and used it. It did a GREAT job on everything, but I found the heel of my hand was sore after a while, so I dug up my rubber mallet and used that to smack down the lid, and it was fantastic! I know...if I break it with my mallet, it's my own fault, but what a hand saver that is! When cleaning it, I use the comb (that they provide) to push the food out of the crevices while holding the pieces under running water. I don't find it too difficult to clean this way.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 25 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoCal2000
,Hawthorne
,CA
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little chopper!
March 11, 2012
I have had this product for over a year and I love it. With my busy schedule this little chopper saves time cutting onions and root vegetables. I use it whenever I make marinara sauce, soups and stews. I appreciate this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: larger pieces smash
Review 26 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jsankowski
,Toledo
,OH
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Vegetable Chop & Measure
February 20, 2012
I absolutely love the Vegetable Chop & Measure. My diet is all vegetable based and I spend a lot of time cutting up veggies this gadget saves me so much time. I found you need to be very aware of the size of the food when you are chopping. If the pieces are two large they will just get mashed and not chopped.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Temperamental
Review 27 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
workmommy
,Bonney Lake
,Wa
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as expected :(
February 10, 2012
I was very excited to get this as a gift for Christmas and went to use it to dice an onion and it just wouldn't cut through the onion no matter how hard I pressed (I even stood on it!). Going to take it back to the store next time I'm at the mall.
Pros: cool idea - needs to be made of steel
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, doesn't work
Review 28 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VegasCook
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breaks Easily
January 27, 2012
I have been through at least three of these choppers. Each time either the hinge breaks or the bottom breaks. Like other reviewers have stated, it is somewhat difficult to clean. It's a wonderful idea but needs to be made out of sturdier material.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 29 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitsapkid
,Port Orchard
,WA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy & Reliable
January 24, 2012
I've had two other choppers similar to this one that were made by another manufacturer and even though I was careful about the size and type of material that I was chopping they both quickly developed cracks where the top hinged section attaches to the bottom collection unit. This chopper is reinforced with thicker plastic at the hinge making the whole unit much more sturdy. I do quite a lot of cooking for large groups and I find that I can prep a mountain of various types of vegetables with this W-S chopper quickly and without worrying about whether or not it will crack. I've been using this chopper pretty much every day for over a month and I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 30 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookingbride
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
total disappointment
January 16, 2012
I got this as a gift and was very disappointed with this product. I tried it with shallots and only got juice out of it. The edges were not sharp enough to cut through no matter how hard I pressed down. It was also very difficult to clean after chopping garlic.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 31 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UTMMAN
,Collierville
,TN
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soft Veggies Only
January 3, 2012
We purchased this chopper hoping it would be a real kitchen help. Not only was it difficult to clean the pusher teeth even with the provided comb, but it was not the quality product we expected. Our last use in chopping potatoes resulted in the some of the pusher teeth breaking off. We didn't realize the problem until the recipe was cooked but fortunately scrapped it before eating.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
prevpage 1 2