Vegetable Chop & Measure

With a quick press of the hinged frame, this tool slices and dices hard and soft produce into a compartment underneath. The mini chopper (sold separately) is ideal for small vegetables like garlic, shallots, mushrooms and ginger.Preps fruits and vegetables with a quick push of the lid, and the slices fall into a handy container.The full-size cutter features four interchangeable cutters fitted with supersharp stainless-steel cutting grids; one grid makes slices and the three others produce 1/6", 1/4" or 1/2" dice.A clear plastic compartment below the full-size cutter measures up to 2 1/2 cups of cut produce.The mini chopper slices on one grid and dices on the other.Disassembles easily for cleaning.Includes a reusable cleaning comb.Frame and measuring compartment are dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
32 of 44(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegetable Chop & Measure
Review 41 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VegasCook
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breaks Easily
January 27, 2012
I have been through at least three of these choppers. Each time either the hinge breaks or the bottom breaks. Like other reviewers have stated, it is somewhat difficult to clean. It's a wonderful idea but needs to be made out of sturdier material.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 42 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitsapkid
,Port Orchard
,WA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy & Reliable
January 24, 2012
I've had two other choppers similar to this one that were made by another manufacturer and even though I was careful about the size and type of material that I was chopping they both quickly developed cracks where the top hinged section attaches to the bottom collection unit. This chopper is reinforced with thicker plastic at the hinge making the whole unit much more sturdy. I do quite a lot of cooking for large groups and I find that I can prep a mountain of various types of vegetables with this W-S chopper quickly and without worrying about whether or not it will crack. I've been using this chopper pretty much every day for over a month and I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 43 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookingbride
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
total disappointment
January 16, 2012
I got this as a gift and was very disappointed with this product. I tried it with shallots and only got juice out of it. The edges were not sharp enough to cut through no matter how hard I pressed down. It was also very difficult to clean after chopping garlic.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 44 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UTMMAN
,Collierville
,TN
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soft Veggies Only
January 3, 2012
We purchased this chopper hoping it would be a real kitchen help. Not only was it difficult to clean the pusher teeth even with the provided comb, but it was not the quality product we expected. Our last use in chopping potatoes resulted in the some of the pusher teeth breaking off. We didn't realize the problem until the recipe was cooked but fortunately scrapped it before eating.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
prevpage 1 2 3