Vegetable Chop & Measure

With a quick press of the hinged frame, this tool slices and dices hard and soft produce into a compartment underneath. The mini chopper (sold separately) is ideal for small vegetables like garlic, shallots, mushrooms and ginger.Preps fruits and vegetables with a quick push of the lid, and the slices fall into a handy container.The full-size cutter features four interchangeable cutters fitted with supersharp stainless-steel cutting grids; one grid makes slices and the three others produce 1/6", 1/4" or 1/2" dice.A clear plastic compartment below the full-size cutter measures up to 2 1/2 cups of cut produce.The mini chopper slices on one grid and dices on the other.Disassembles easily for cleaning.Includes a reusable cleaning comb.Frame and measuring compartment are dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.674 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
31 of 43(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegetable Chop & Measure
Review 1 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marija
,Pittsburgh
,Pa
June 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after one use
June 26, 2015
Used once, hard to clean, lid broke during the second use
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sunu
,Victor
,NY
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just too difficult
June 1, 2015
This chopper came recommended to me from a gentleman who likes to cook. He mentioned that it was difficult to clean but I guess I did not judge well just how difficult. Further, while I am on the older side of life, I am pretty strong. I had to slam the chopper with the heel of my hand to chop celery and carrots. The onion and the potato worked pretty well. If I had had a soft rubber mallet handy I might have tried that.
Review 3 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HealthyGal
,Milwaukee
,wi
May 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to stand on it to cut veggies
May 12, 2015
This looked like a great idea, but anything harder than a tomato had to be put on the floor and stepped on to cut.
I spent over $100 to get one for myself and two for gifts and they laughed about the product because it was so hard to use.
For me, absolutely nothing would cut through the smaller squares and the grids were difficult to clean.
It was faster to cut things by hand. I cannot recommend.
I was gifted a similar but different product that chops upward into a container that twists off and can be sealed and stored. It works much better.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 4 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Edinthekitchen
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
When not broken it works perfectly
February 13, 2015
I have used the Vegetable Chop for over 5 years. I love it when it is not broken! I told friends it was the best tool I have in the kitchen, I have purchased 6 of them. I will soon buy 2 more (I keep two so when the first breaks I have a spare) if I cannot find something similar that works better. Usually the "teeth" in the top pieces break off. I have to be careful to check they are not in the vegetables I am chopping. Then the bottom plastic container breaks at the place where the top piece attaches to it. Then the top piece connecter breaks. I use supper glue to repair it but that only lasts a few times and then the top and bottom need to be tossed. Cleaning isn't so much a problem if you have the comb to do it. I always lose it because it is a extra think you need to make sure you attached when you store it. Sometimes it falls off & I cannot find it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 5 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upsnips
,Santee
,CA
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Product
February 8, 2015
Would never be without this. So easy and quick to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 6 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnieR
,Folsom
,CA
January 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Kitchen Gadget
January 29, 2015
I just ordered my 2nd one,I can't live without this tool. I broke my 1st one (I broke the base-no fault of WS)after 6yrs of continuous use. This is a must have tool in my kitchen, my friends LOVED this chopper also and had to have one for their own use. LOVE this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
southerncook02
,Helotes
,TX
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Design Flaw
January 26, 2015
I have purchased 3 of these choppers so I do really like the concept of how they work; however, after a few uses, the clear plastic bottom begins to crack and eventually fall apart. Because you must use some force to chop an onion, etc., I suggest that the clear bottom part be entirely made of stainless steel. Then this would be a perfect product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 8 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capri
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite kitchen tool!
January 21, 2015
I registered for this when I got married and luckily received it as a gift because it has quickly become my favorite kitchen tool! I use it for everything from chopping fruit for Sangria, to chopping onions for gauc, or veggies for a stir fry! Gone are the days of spending too much time trying to get the perfect size veggies or fruits. Also, its very easy to clean and is dishwasher safe-:) I actually am buying this for friends and family for special occasions - kind of like starting my own version of Oprah's favorite things!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Denver1
,SF
,CA
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flimsy, difficult to clean,
January 19, 2015
WS use to carry the Alligator chopper which I used for years and loved. The Vegetable Chop is difficult to use and bent after the first onion. Cleaning was difficult and I wish I had used before WS's 30 day return policy - it would have been returned! Very disappointed.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tammiek
,rochester
,mn
November 8, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love, but breaks
November 8, 2014
I love love love this tool and so perfect for everything from soups, salads and salsa. But the plastic hinges breaks. Worth the money to invest in another one :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennystrom
,Morrow/Cincinnati area
,OH
October 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Could Sell a Million of These!
October 15, 2014
I give cooking demonstrations on how to put together multiple freezer meals in an hour. I always use my Vegetable Chop & Measure which I have had for years. Without fail, if I had a stack of them at my demos, I would sell out. Just today I was giving a demonstration and I could have sold at least 15 of them. Once people see them put to use, they gotta have one! They are perfect for chopping all kinds of vegies, especially when you need large quantities done. Love it especially for onions...No Tears!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 12 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biscuit101
,Noblesville
,In
October 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great chopper
October 14, 2014
This makes chopping easy. Great way to cut time chopping veggies in the kitchen.
My only complaint is the cleaning comb.
It is a bit flimsy and is now bent and unusable. This makes the chopper very hard to clean. Unfortunately, I do not use this chopper now due to this reason.
(I have not been able to find a way to purchase a new cleaning comb)
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 13 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarakb
,Scottsdale
,AZ
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Go-To Tool
August 25, 2014
I use a lot of garlic in my cooking, and this is one of my favorite gadgets -- the mini chopper. I also have the larger one, but I use the smaller one practically every day. It is very easy to use and clean, but don't lose the little cleaning comb that comes with it. It went missing after my husband cleaned the dishes one night. I don't allow him to touch this new one I purchased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunnySideUp2691
,Clifton
,VA
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, one complaint
July 20, 2014
I really love this gadget and use it a lot. In fact I am about to purchase my 3rd one. I love what it does, BUT it's flaw is it will break. The plastic receptacle breaks at the hinge (for the second time). I wish it were sturdier - metal rather than plastic - or - replaceable. Otherwise worth 6 stars in my opinion. I probably bought my first one when they came on the market, so it's been a while.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
djmknaugle
PA
Posted November 1, 2014
METAL HINGE...PLEASE!
Like you, I've gone through two of them...and refuse to buy another one until they make a metal hinge! I miss this tool so much...but I'm done throwing good money after bad.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamSo
,Cambridge
,MA
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a real winner
July 2, 2014
here is an excellent item. The chopping functions are quick and easy and the smaller section at the end is PERFECT for garlic- best garlic chopper EVER!! OK, I have to be worried about long term use given complaints of others about breaking, but it means I am a bit more careful with chopping. Could not be more pleased with a chopper for vegetables and for garlic. By the way, the smaller version of this item is a loser- stick to this one only. The small one is not as robust, and is harder to use
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 16 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Collyflower
,Yorktown
,VA
June 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for chopping garlic
June 13, 2014
I have used the same mini version for chopping garlic for a few years now with no problem, except that the plastic cleaning comb is now broken and quite bent, making it unusable. It is very difficult to clean the chopper without a cleaning comb and you cannot purchase it separately. I would have given 5 stars if not for that. BTW if anyone has a spare cleaning comb, can you please contact me?? Thanks!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, plastic cleaning comb breaks easily
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ProgressiveIntl
Kent, WA
Posted September 10, 2014
Chop and Measure
I am happy to send you a new cleaning tool for your Chop and Measure. Is your tool grey or a white, double sided tool?
Please email me at:
smaschino@progressiveintl.com
Thank you,
Shannon
Consumer Service Representative
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redwalnut
,north canton
,OH
March 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best chopper yet brought to market
March 28, 2014
Use for raw potatoes, apples, onions, carrots, celery, garlic, eggs. However, you must slice to a workable size whatever you want to chop. Carrots are the hardest to chop. I did a thick carrot, put a lot of torque pressure on it, and the clear plastic cracked. I glued it with super glue and it still works. Also, one of the plastic feet worked its way off and I lost it. I am trying to find a replacement foot. It is hard to clean onions off the grid - partial solution is to do onions first, then the other veggies will clean the grid as you chop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 18 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stevelockridge
,Fort Smith
,AR
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny!
March 21, 2014
I love this chopper!! I hate slicing and dicing vegetables with a knife. I'm not very fast at it. This chopper cuts my time down to a fraction of doing it by hand. The only complaint I have is I wish the chopping area was a little bigger. Sometimes I have to cut my onions or Bell peppers in half to get them to fit on the grate without going over the edges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Size
Review 19 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etui
,La Crosse
,Wi
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleaning the chopper
March 4, 2014
This is a great chopper that saves time and works well. On the vegetable chopper, I first used the plastic comb, then tried to remove the remaining debris with water. Left with stubborn pieces I did what I do for my teeth, and used a clean proxa brush to floss the teeth of the chopper. (Proxa brushes are 1/2 inch miniature brushes that are typically used to clean debris between the base of teeth.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 20 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatchef
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this product is great
November 24, 2013
I have owned this product for a long time and I use it all the time. I have even bought 8 of them over the years as gifts and I plan to purchase another couple as bridal shower gifts. Works great for chopping veggies for salsa.
Pros: east to use
page1 2 3 next