Vegetable Chop & Measure

With a quick press of the hinged frame, this tool slices and dices hard and soft produce into a compartment underneath. The mini chopper (sold separately) is ideal for small vegetables like garlic, shallots, mushrooms and ginger.Preps fruits and vegetables with a quick push of the lid, and the slices fall into a handy container.The full-size cutter features four interchangeable cutters fitted with supersharp stainless-steel cutting grids; one grid makes slices and the three others produce 1/6", 1/4" or 1/2" dice.A clear plastic compartment below the full-size cutter measures up to 2 1/2 cups of cut produce.The mini chopper slices on one grid and dices on the other.Disassembles easily for cleaning.Includes a reusable cleaning comb.Frame and measuring compartment are dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 220
153 of 220(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vegetable Chop & Measure
Review 1 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redwalnut
,north canton
,OH
March 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best chopper yet brought to market
March 28, 2014
Use for raw potatoes, apples, onions, carrots, celery, garlic, eggs. However, you must slice to a workable size whatever you want to chop. Carrots are the hardest to chop. I did a thick carrot, put a lot of torque pressure on it, and the clear plastic cracked. I glued it with super glue and it still works. Also, one of the plastic feet worked its way off and I lost it. I am trying to find a replacement foot. It is hard to clean onions off the grid - partial solution is to do onions first, then the other veggies will clean the grid as you chop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stevelockridge
,Fort Smith
,AR
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny!
March 21, 2014
I love this chopper!! I hate slicing and dicing vegetables with a knife. I'm not very fast at it. This chopper cuts my time down to a fraction of doing it by hand. The only complaint I have is I wish the chopping area was a little bigger. Sometimes I have to cut my onions or Bell peppers in half to get them to fit on the grate without going over the edges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etui
,La Crosse
,Wi
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleaning the chopper
March 4, 2014
This is a great chopper that saves time and works well. On the vegetable chopper, I first used the plastic comb, then tried to remove the remaining debris with water. Left with stubborn pieces I did what I do for my teeth, and used a clean proxa brush to floss the teeth of the chopper. (Proxa brushes are 1/2 inch miniature brushes that are typically used to clean debris between the base of teeth.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 4 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatchef
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this product is great
November 24, 2013
I have owned this product for a long time and I use it all the time. I have even bought 8 of them over the years as gifts and I plan to purchase another couple as bridal shower gifts. Works great for chopping veggies for salsa.
Pros: east to use
Review 5 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marty54
,Plano
,TX
Plano, Tx
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chopper in the World!
November 12, 2013
I've tried and bought a lot of choppers and this one is far and away the very best one I have ever used. It is so easy to use and clean. The chopped pieces all come out perfect, and no tears with onions. The handy measurement markings is a plus!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
turkeybeginner
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I never chop without it
November 11, 2013
I love this thing. I never chop onions, celery, or carrots w/out it. I only gave it 4 stars because it broke and had to buy another one. I first bought a cheap imitation one called Vidalia chopper or something but it was no where near is sturdy as this. Even if it breaks again I would buy another one. I hate chopping and this is so much easier.
Review 7 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mawka
,Castle Rock
,CO
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love it!!!!!
November 7, 2013
I cooking a lot ..... and Vegetable Chop & Measure saving my time ) The best!!!! My mom used one about 5 years still working perfect )
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMcd
,Northbrook
,IL
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love both sizes!
September 13, 2013
I have both the mini and full size models and use them often. Great tools! So far, the hinges have not broken, but I would buy replacements as I find both so handy. Yes, cleaning is a bit of a chore (don't lose the little combs!), but the uniform and fast chop is so worth it and much safer, given my poor knife skills. I really wish W-S would sell a mid-size model or offer an extra screen with the larger model that provided the tinier dice from the mini-model, but with a larger chopping area than the mini, so I could mince my shallots in one go!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Design, safer than a knife, uniform chop
Cons: Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Draperysewer
,Grand Rapids
,MI
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product did not meet my expectations
August 26, 2013
I thought this unit sounded far better than my friends with all the chopping options. Onions ok. Green pepper, mixed success. Celery & egg-awful. It got stuck in the grid work and I spent a lot of time cleaning the grid than had I chopped the food with a knife.
The large dice section worked best. The medium dice created the most problem with food getting stuck or mushing down. I didn't use the smallest dice, having so many issues with the medium. (I would rather use a garlic press which is smaller and easier to clean. I didn't use the egg slice section. It would have made very thin slices and again I would prefer to use my dedicated egg slicer that is smaller, less to clean and fast.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate, Size
Review 10 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,South Burlington
,VT
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It broke after a few onions
July 2, 2013
I received this as a gift. I tried to be gentle with it, since it has plastic hinges and I expected it would be fragile. The plastic hinges broke after just a few uses. I would be willing to spend a lot more money for a stainless steal version.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 11 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mali99
,Tarzana
,CA
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best chopper ever!!!!
June 26, 2013
This is the best time saver gadget I have in the my kitchen. I love cooking, I use it everyday! I chop apples, tomatoes, onions, celery, bell peppers, jicama, cucumbers, potatoes, any squash, etc. At long as the skin (if applicable) of vegetable or fruit is facing the chopper press (top part) will do the job just fine with any of the cutters. this is the 3rd one i've owned, the knob that holds the chopper press in place breaks. It is worth buying one every two years for all the time it saves. Is fantastic!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 12 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masseraj
,New York
,NY
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new Kitchen BFF
June 12, 2013
I just picked up one of these when I stopped in the store the other day for some dry brine. The sales associate there had really great things to say about it so I decided to give this a try at home and I'm so glad I did. This saves so much time. I buy the pre-peeled garlic at the grocery store and it literally takes a second to slice or dice with this gadget. I'm on the website right now so I can order the one for Onions and bigger vegetables.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: not sure yet.
Review 13 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gizmopunkin
,Little Rock
,AR
May 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this chopper
May 23, 2013
I received this as a gift and was a little leery of it at first; didn't really look like it would work that well. Boy was I wrong! Love this rascal. It makes cutting up almost everything a breeze. It's my go-to tool for chopping. Love it more than the food processor because things are chopped, not whacked to pieces. I've used it for everything from avocados to radishes and everything has turned out great. The only real downer is you do have to clean the blade sections by hand but that's not much of a con because the little comb tool that is included is really helpful. And I wash all my other sharps by hand anyway. Great tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovemyhome4
,Chattanooga
,TN
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best gadget for the kitchen
February 28, 2013
This gadget is one of the best things to have around the kitchen! Saves so much time chopping and everything is cut uniformly. I gave it 4 stars because this is the 3rd one i've owned due to the fact that on each of my previous ones, the knob that holds the chopper press in place breaks. It is worth buying again though for all the time it saves.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, pain to clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
avandenbos
Fairfield, IA
Posted March 22, 2014
How long does it last
You mention you've purchased this item 3 times. How often do you use it and how often does it break?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJSInMN
,Minneapolis
,MN
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Veggie Chop & Measure
February 7, 2013
The Veg Chop and Measure was recommended by my sister and she was so right! The ease of use and cleaning is excellent and truly takes the time and tears out of dicing onions!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 16 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgcooker
,Port Orange
,FL
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for chopping
January 23, 2013
A friend had this item, and after seeing her use it, I was sold. Great for mincing garlic, chopping oniions and peppers. Although I haven't tried it yet, bet it will be great for chopping or slicing eggs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 17 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
memphisgirl
,Asheville
,NC
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great time-saver
January 9, 2013
Williams-Sonoma should probably change the photo on the website because the chopper could not chop half an onion well. However, it is a great time-saving device if you have a lot of chopping to do. I have loved mine and have learned that I have to be careful not to put too thick a piece of vegetable in it. The most outside layer of an onion can be quite thick as well as the very ends- those are probably what have given some people problems. My complaint
is that the hinge just broke. I want to get another one but it is frustrating that the plastic hinges are not made to last. That being said, the price point is such that you can get a lot of use out of it before it breaks. I wanted to give it five stars but because it broke, I gave it three.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Fragile
Review 18 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jickie
,Dallas
,TX
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It breaks!
January 7, 2013
I was trying to chop an onion and the clear plastic bottom part broke at the hinge. It has never been strong enough to chop onions and should have steel hinges, not breakable plastic. Don't buy it!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Keller TX
Posted February 18, 2013
Hinge Broke off!
Same thing happened to me...chopping onions and the plastic corner/hinge broke. I've been using it for years...so this was very disappointing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happycook55
,Berea
,OH
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth it's Weight in GOLD!
November 24, 2012
I came upon this item when browsing through the store and thought, why not? Why not indeed! I have never used a chopper as efficient and time-saving as this! Cannot say enough great things about it. I used it for Thanksgiving stuffing prep and was done in a breeze! Soup making is effortless! Wonderful item and so glad they still offer - I've had mine for years!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 20 for Vegetable Chop & Measure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinderfest
,Windsor
,CT
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time Saver
August 2, 2012
I bought this a couple of years ago, but I hadn't used it much. Then I found this recipe for gazpacho that required TONS of chopping, so I took this out and used it. It did a GREAT job on everything, but I found the heel of my hand was sore after a while, so I dug up my rubber mallet and used that to smack down the lid, and it was fantastic! I know...if I break it with my mallet, it's my own fault, but what a hand saver that is! When cleaning it, I use the comb (that they provide) to push the food out of the crevices while holding the pieces under running water. I don't find it too difficult to clean this way.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next