Honey Vanilla Bean Frozen Yogurt Starter

Savor the ambrosial flavor of tangy frozen yogurt with the warmth of premium Nielsen-Massey vanilla and the sweetness of honey. Prep couldn't be easier-simply mix our premium starter with your favorite plain yogurt and milk, pour into your standard or soft-serve ice-cream maker and freeze. In about 20 minutes, you'll be enjoying an irresistible frozen treat. 15.3 oz. (makes 2 quarts premium frozen yogurt). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Honey Vanilla Bean Frozen Yogurt Starter
Review 1 for Honey Vanilla Bean Frozen Yogurt Starter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Long Beach
,Ca
August 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as Expected
August 10, 2015
I was looking forward to this item.
I had purchased this flavor as well as the Lemon Cookie flavor. I went to make my first batch of the Honey Vanilla and found the mix to be in a solid block. Both bags in the container were rock solid. It took a lot of work to get this to dissolve into the milk--much longer than the 1 minute on the instructions. I basically had to let it soak for about 15 minutes untouched and then start to mashup it with a spoon to get it to dissolve into the milk.
I also found the flavor of the Honey Vanilla odd. It was more honey than vanilla and just odd tasting.
Initially it was more soft serve in consistency but after setting overnight in the freezer, it was a solid block. There was no scooping at all.
Overall--really disappointed with it. Not sure I even want to try the Lemon Cookie flavor.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Difficult to Prepare
Review 2 for Honey Vanilla Bean Frozen Yogurt Starter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Mashpee
,MA
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very sweet
May 23, 2015
I did not care for this mix. It was way too sweet for me, but that is just a personal preference. If you have a sweet tooth you will probably love it. It had a tangy taste of yogurt which I liked, but my husband did not. I will probably not buy this again
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Flavor
Review 3 for Honey Vanilla Bean Frozen Yogurt Starter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,WINSTON SALEM
,NC
October 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the best
October 20, 2014
Mine also was hard as a rock and looked like a rock. I spent a half hour trying to get it to dissolve and beating it in my kitchen aid. It never did completely dissolve. Then when I tried the ice cream I was disappointed in the flavor. Way too tangy and bland. I am going to add cocoa powder to the remaining package. That said I have to tell you that I also ordered the Caramel ice cream at the same time. That made some of the best ice cream I have ever had. And I have had my share! Ordering that one again in the 2 pack.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Honey Vanilla Bean Frozen Yogurt Starter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Covington
,LA
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Good
August 26, 2014
This starter makes an excellent frozen yogurt. I have ordered it before and the result is a rich, creamy, tangy, sweet dessert. It would get five stars except for the following two items: One, the packaging makes it appear as if it is a canister filled with the starter. However, the canister is just a container for two packets. I would have liked to have known that i was getting two batches from the can. Two, the last order i got was not in powder form. The contents had congealed into a hard mound. But when the product arrives as two packets of starter powder in the canister you are probably going to enjoy a couple of batches of great dessert.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor