This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Vadouvan Curry Powder

Vadouvan is among the most delicate curries in Indian cooking, showcasing a harmonious blend of complex flavors. Enlivened with fragrant curry leaves and a medley of classic Indian spices, our Vadouvan Curry Powder also includes shallots for a hint of herbal sweetness. A mild Indian spice blend enlivened with shallots and tangy, aromatic curry leaves, which come from a tree in the citrus family. Popular in France and Belgium, Vadouvan curries are also known as "French curries" because they're said to have originated in a French settlement in India. The delicate, spicy flavors of this fragrant blend are especially well-suited to chicken, shellfish and vegetable curries. To ensure the most vibrant flavor and aroma, the seasonings are individually ground and blended. The premium, all-natural ingredients are sourced from around the world and expertly blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 1.7 oz. Made in USA from imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Vadouvan Curry Powder
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Vadouvan Curry Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAF2
,MD
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OMG...where is the Vadouvan???
February 26, 2013
This stuff is awesome! My kids absolutely love it. I ran out and went on line to stock up when I found out this product is no longer available. What happened Williams Sonoma?
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Vadouvan Curry Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefjason
,Snellville
,GA
Atlanta, GA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great multipurpose curry
November 29, 2012
This curry is expertly blended and has an intoxicating aroma. I've used it on lamb and chicken and the taste is just amazing. If you are new to Indian cuisine, this is a great starter curry that is mild and flavorful.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Vadouvan Curry Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosieglow
Moline, IL
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great spice
June 10, 2011
Bought this as a gift never having heard of it or tried it and the recipient loved it. He told me that it is excellent on a steak. I will purchase more as a gift for Christmas.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Vadouvan Curry Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffMacYummy
St. Paul, MN
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A stunning complement
January 15, 2011
Haven't found many actual recipes that call for Vadouvan yet, so my favorite use for it (other than meats/curries) is to mix 1 tbsp with a stick of salted butter. FANTASTIC on breads from ciabatta to naan, and slathered over fresh corn on the cob, it's a KNOCKOUT!!! Love the stuff.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnnieBannanie
Austin, TX
Posted June 4, 2011
Vadouvan curry powder
The chicken wings recipe in the current Williams Sonoma catalogue that calls for vadouvan curry powder is fantastic! I'm not usually a fan of chicken wings, and will probably make it next time with chicken breasts, but it's delicious.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Vadouvan Curry Powder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorrie
St. Louis, MO
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
A New Experience
September 7, 2010
I am new to the world of spices. I found the information William-Sonoma gave helped me choose a spice I was confident I could use. I loved having a success and will continue to use this spice.