Utensil Holder

A kitchen icon and a favorite among collectors, the Hall China utensil crock is modeled after the French porcelain inserts used with copper bain marie pans. Its classic style is perfect for keeping cooks' tools handy on the countertop. Makes an ideal utensil holder with its large opening and white finish that blends with any kitchen decor. Made of porcelain, a high-fired ceramic that is extremely durable and chip resistant. White glazed finish resists chipping, cracking and crazing. Inspired by the classic French porcelain inserts for copper bain marie pans. Made by the Hall China company, established in Ohio in 1903 and renowned for their commercial-quality chinaware. Utensils not included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Utensil Holder
Review 1 for Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessed2
October 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great utensil crock
October 1, 2013
This crock was exactly what I was looking
for. It is a lovely addition to any style of kitchen, from modern to traditional. It is cream colored, but still goes well in a white
kitchen. it is the perfect size, and weight. It looks great in my kitchen and I love it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DotF
,Salem
,OR
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect counter top storage
September 12, 2013
I love having my frequently used utensils handy right near my stove. This simple design holds a good number of items and blends in perfectly -- not stealing the scene from my backsplash tile. Very well sized and shaped for easy use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonicaC
,Cedar Rapids
,IA
March 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for counter
March 23, 2013
This crock works perfect for counter utensil storage. The color is cream, not white.
The writing on the side is actually a sticker that is removable, to leave a plain crock.
I put a couple of small felt pads on the bottom so it wouldn't scratch my quartz counters. I wish there was a smaller complementing version!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GourmetHound
,Redwood City
,CA
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect utensil crock
February 12, 2013
After looking at quite a few sources for a white utensil crock, this one fills the bill. It is heavy, well-made ceramic with a white glossy finish, straight sides and generous opening. It goes with any decor and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality white container.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Utensil Holder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bijouterie
,Toronto
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well
October 15, 2012
I just purchased a second one because I seem to have accumulated a lot of cooking utensils and I like to store them according to category.
It's quite deep, so some utensils can get lost, but it's large and holds a lot and is very sturdy. It should be sturdy -- it's very heavy. The bottom doesn't skid. Both holders look pretty on my counter, standing side by side.
I don't care if they are not white, as others have mentioned, the off white colour compliments the other colours I have in my kitchen.
I took off one star because it's so expensive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: too expensive
Review 6 for Utensil Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allyp
,England UK
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
June 25, 2012
Reading the product description I was expecting a white container. Its not, more cream, does not go with my kitchen, I am very disappointed.
I also do not like the makers name on the side.
The capacity is great, will store more than I require.
Pros: Durable
Review 7 for Utensil Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Masterchief
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This white is NOT white
March 17, 2012
I was needing a white utensil holder, and was excited to receive it, but it is clearly not white. It is more of an oatmeal color and up against my white canisters, this holder looks dingy. Very disappointed in the product description; very misleading. If you are needing white, do not purchase this product.
Review 8 for Utensil Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooke89
,Nashville
,TN
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spacious Utensil Holders
January 6, 2012
Beautiful utensil holders and are able to hold alot. The porcelain is more cream color in appearance than most other porcelain I own but that doesn't bother me because they are so durable and simple yet elegant in design.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight