Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan

Our multipurpose professional-weight pan handles a variety of needs, from baking large batches of cookies to sheet cakes. Made in the USA from heavy-gauge aluminum-coated steel, the pan heats quickly and evenly to ensure uniform baking. Versatile pan suits countless baking tasks. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Unique diamond-textured surface strengthens sheet pan while increasing airflow for even baking. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.158 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
9 of 19(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraceColleen
,LOMBARD
,Il
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans
December 9, 2014
These pans are Awesome. I was amazed how heavy they were. Have already used them and they work great. I already had two similar pans I bought years ago and I wanted more so I can be more efficient when baking cookies. These pans are very satisfactory and if I needed more I would buy the same pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TPTepper
,Barrington
,Il
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific product
January 28, 2014
I loved this sheet. So easy to clean. I do not put it in the dishwasher nor do I need to. I have cooked different fish on this pan and it comes out perfectly every time and very easy to clean even having used marinades. I also sprayed oil on the pan and still it was easy to clean.
This pan did not warp for me and I used it with temps as high as 425 degrees.
I am sending one to my daughter.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purplewood
,Baltimore
,MD
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Half Sheet Pan Review
January 26, 2014
I really like the weight of these pans. They seem to cook evenly. The pans do seem to warp a bit which surprised me. Also, I would disagree with "dishwasher safe." I washed one very lightly soiled pan in the dishwasher once and the finish is completely ruined. This wasn't an "appearance over time" issue but a newer pan which immediately looked like a very old stained pan.
That said, I do like the pans and would buy more of them but would NEVER put them in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: not dishwasher safe
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hieatt
,Los Gatos
,CA
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warped at 350
January 24, 2014
bought two and on the first use the pans warped! Temp was only 350 degrees and pans began to warp less than 5 minutes in. Taking back to store.
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
keok
Ok
Posted February 3, 2014
Same thing has happened with mine. I just purchased two pans, used both last night, both warped.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cwink
,Minneapolis
,MN
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved this pan!
October 22, 2013
Loved this product! Works great, great size. I liked the first so much that I went out and bought another.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkLilac
,Durham
,NC
May 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite for baking cookies
May 5, 2013
Makes the best baked cookies, better than air pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoocyRicardo
,Lone Tree
,CO
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uh oh...trouble with glue
April 1, 2013
I actually never used the pans I ordered. The glue would not come off the lable/cardboard that surrounded the pans. After several attempts, I returned them to the store. The clerks had the same touble and tried all of their pans in stock. The good news: the glue comes off the gold finished pans, and they replaced mine with the gold ones! Bonus!!
Cons: glue won't come off the label
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hayley3
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
10of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Traditional finish?
March 6, 2013
My intention in buying this pan was to buy one similar to the one I purchased at Williams Sonoma years ago. The description said it had a traditional finish but when I received it, it doesn't have a flat surface, it's more like a weave. I'm not sure how you are going to keep it clean unless you only use it for cookies using only with parchment paper. I'm not happy with it because I wanted it for roasting vegetables etc too and the bottom is not flat. They made great pans years ago, I wonder why they can't now. I"m so dissapointed I haven't even tried to use it.
Pros: Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiana
,Sebree
,KY
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
***GO USA!!!!**** (Half Sheets)
January 13, 2013
MADE IN THE USA!!!! #1 reason for choosing this purchase & WOW.....Love my new half sheets!!! I finally used them last night for cookies. I didn't think it was possible to have a sheet that cooked EVENLY!!! Easy clean up too. I look forward to purchasing additional products from this USA company!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pattysoandso
,Tampa
,FL
Tampa, FL
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the Same Pan as It Used to BE
December 17, 2012
I have owned two of these since about five years and they perform wonderfully. I needed an additional one for a large Christmas cookie undertaking we were doing this year. Just like one of the other recent reviews, the one purchased recently warped at a mere 350 degrees after ten minutes. My two older pans have never warped once. I have used them repeatedly in much hotter ovens that 350 degrees to roast vegetables and whatnot. I can only conclude that either the composition of the steel has been altered or the manufacturing process thereof has changed since I bought my original two pans. Tsk tsk. Shame to see a product go from excellent to not that much better than a Chinese-made Wilton brand pan.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: warps in moderate heat
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EnjoyCooking1234
December 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have gotten the defective ones...
December 9, 2012
Coating started to come off after one use/wash in the dishwasher and the pans got dark patches on them. Returned to the store with no problems. Was told that even Dawn was too harsh for these pans (??) Purchased the "Goldtouch" version instead, even though I didn't want the non-stick coating. I'm happy enough with the new ones.
Cons: Quality
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lyn777
,New York
,NY
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great No Warping
November 30, 2012
I had been looking around for a Jelly Roll pan that didn't warp. I figured WS known for better quality I decided to give their bakeware a try. I just used this pan tonight did a great job and I also did not have any warping issues cooked biscuits 350 oven for about 17 min did a great job browned and cooked them perfectly. So far so good!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
baker915
November 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy the Durashield Version
November 17, 2012
Buy the more expensive Durashield version. No warping problems that I also encountered with this product. The more expensive one will last a long, long time. It has great release characteristics and cleans like a charm. Best half sheet pan out there in my honest opinion!!!!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vegga
,TN
November 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
November 14, 2012
I am terribly disappointed with Williams-Sonoma for allowing this product to make it through quality assurance. This pan warped at 375 degrees. I love Williams-Sonoma and this is the first item that I have purchased that let me down. Please reevaluate the quality as it is such a lovely pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QandA
September 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't have warping issues
September 19, 2012
Wanted to let any potential buyers know that I am not experiencing warping issues. Purchased the pan about a month ago and baked cookies at 350F for about 25 mins with no problem. Should try baking for a longer period to be sure, but so far I am happy with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MomCT
,New Canaan
,CT
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warped at 350 after 10 min
May 8, 2012
I typically love WS products but this warped after 10 min. The label claims it does not warp up to 450. I hope I can return this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape
Cons: Quality, warps
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LazyDaze
,Montana
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Frustrating Beginning
April 4, 2012
Williams-Sonoma uses an incredibly sticky, semi-permanent "glue" to connect the cardboard to the pan. I found it almost impossible to remove. By the time I got past the frustrating procedure of getting the sticky residue off the pan (on BOTH sides), I actually seriously thought about giving the whole thing to my daughter. I ended up using the pan but only found it to be equal in value to something from my local mega-mart.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BettyBetty
,Rowayton
,CT
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
January 6, 2012
I gave my older Williams Sonoma Baking pans to my daughter when she got her first apartment and proceeded to buy these pans for myself. I am terribly disappointed. They warp badly the instant they become warm in the oven. The quality is inferior to the older Williams Sonoma pans. Please bring the old quality back.
Cons: Quality
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Half Sheet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairfax
,Fairfax
,VA
Fairfax, VA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a cookie sheet for a variety of cookies!
January 2, 2012
I have tried numerous cookie sheets - always watching what the Foodnetwork stars are using - what is the newest and latest item. When I was at the store, I noticed that this pan was made in the US and I am trying to buy more items US made - so I thought I would give them a try. I only purchased two pans and after using them, I went back for a few more. The cookies did not stick - they cleaned up nicely - I am going to try the other products that this company makes. THank you for cookie sheets that actually work!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design