Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan

Our multipurpose professional-weight pan handles a variety of needs, from baking large batches of cookies to sheet cakes. Made in the USA from heavy-gauge aluminum-coated steel, the pan heats quickly and evenly to ensure uniform baking. Versatile pan suits countless baking tasks. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Unique diamond-textured surface strengthens sheet pan while increasing airflow for even baking. Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.259 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
14 of 27(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
May 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Inferior Product
May 22, 2016
I'm an experienced baker and non pro cook with over 40 years experience and this is probably one of the poorest performing products I've purchased in that time. its been used approx. 6-7 times, always with parchment paper and its rusted in areas and so stained that it takes about 15 to 20 minutes of scrubbing with baking soda to remove the staining that comes from who knows where. My advice is to skip this product.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, see above
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Falls Church
,VA
April 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommend with reservations
April 11, 2016
Love the size and weight of these pans. When I baked bread at 450 degrees they twisted and warped. Very disappointed at this price and from Williams-Sonoma. Lower temperatures do not seem to cause the problem but my recipe calls for 450!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: twists/warp at high temp
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,los angeles
,CA
April 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stains and Rusts
April 10, 2016
I bought 4 of these
It stains and rusts and I also always use parchment paper too
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clermont
,FL
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan
December 27, 2015
I absolutely love this pan. Spent years throwing away tons of cookie sheets, when i remembered as a teen, i worked in a hospital kitchen. the pans they used were very sturdy and easy to clean. when i saw this one in a store in Jacksonville, i bought it. i use it for everything, cooking bacon, cookies, rolls, you name it. I give it 5 stars
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Attleboro
,MA
November 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for multiple purposes
November 25, 2015
Usually I would only use a half sheet pan for cakes, but I also use this one to bake appetizers and meats. It comes completely clean after. There are no dark spots or rust stains like you would find on a regular 13 X 9 cookie sheet. I always use parchment paper as protection but I don't think it's necessary. This is a thick sturdy sheet pan.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: no excuse to by a new one
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Wilkesboro
,NC
October 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
October 13, 2015
I bought two of these pans in the hopes that I had finally found some that would not warp in the oven. Unfortunately the very first time I used them they warped while in the oven. After they cool they go back to their normal shape. I am very disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: warps in the oven
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,England
,Uk
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sheet pans
December 26, 2014
Got two on my last vist to New York love love love american cookware it's the best
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northern
,MN
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, dependable pans
December 25, 2014
I use these mostly for baking cookies, and find that the cookies slide right off, with almost nothing left behind. The pans hardly need washing! I also use them for roasting vegetables at high heat (425 degrees) and have never experienced warping. To keep the brussels sprouts crisp, I don't use any parchment paper with these either, but had no sticking issues.
Not only would I recommend them to a friend, I've bought some for a friend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LOMBARD
,Il
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans
December 9, 2014
These pans are Awesome. I was amazed how heavy they were. Have already used them and they work great. I already had two similar pans I bought years ago and I wanted more so I can be more efficient when baking cookies. These pans are very satisfactory and if I needed more I would buy the same pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Barrington
,Il
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific product
January 28, 2014
I loved this sheet. So easy to clean. I do not put it in the dishwasher nor do I need to. I have cooked different fish on this pan and it comes out perfectly every time and very easy to clean even having used marinades. I also sprayed oil on the pan and still it was easy to clean.
This pan did not warp for me and I used it with temps as high as 425 degrees.
I am sending one to my daughter.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Half Sheet Pan Review
January 26, 2014
I really like the weight of these pans. They seem to cook evenly. The pans do seem to warp a bit which surprised me. Also, I would disagree with "dishwasher safe." I washed one very lightly soiled pan in the dishwasher once and the finish is completely ruined. This wasn't an "appearance over time" issue but a newer pan which immediately looked like a very old stained pan.
That said, I do like the pans and would buy more of them but would NEVER put them in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: not dishwasher safe
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Gatos
,CA
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warped at 350
January 24, 2014
bought two and on the first use the pans warped! Temp was only 350 degrees and pans began to warp less than 5 minutes in. Taking back to store.
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
keok
Ok
Posted February 3, 2014
Same thing has happened with mine. I just purchased two pans, used both last night, both warped.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved this pan!
October 22, 2013
Loved this product! Works great, great size. I liked the first so much that I went out and bought another.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Durham
,NC
May 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite for baking cookies
May 5, 2013
Makes the best baked cookies, better than air pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Lone Tree
,CO
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uh oh...trouble with glue
April 1, 2013
I actually never used the pans I ordered. The glue would not come off the lable/cardboard that surrounded the pans. After several attempts, I returned them to the store. The clerks had the same touble and tried all of their pans in stock. The good news: the glue comes off the gold finished pans, and they replaced mine with the gold ones! Bonus!!
Cons: glue won't come off the label
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
10of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Traditional finish?
March 6, 2013
My intention in buying this pan was to buy one similar to the one I purchased at Williams Sonoma years ago. The description said it had a traditional finish but when I received it, it doesn't have a flat surface, it's more like a weave. I'm not sure how you are going to keep it clean unless you only use it for cookies using only with parchment paper. I'm not happy with it because I wanted it for roasting vegetables etc too and the bottom is not flat. They made great pans years ago, I wonder why they can't now. I"m so dissapointed I haven't even tried to use it.
Pros: Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sebree
,KY
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
***GO USA!!!!**** (Half Sheets)
January 13, 2013
MADE IN THE USA!!!! #1 reason for choosing this purchase & WOW.....Love my new half sheets!!! I finally used them last night for cookies. I didn't think it was possible to have a sheet that cooked EVENLY!!! Easy clean up too. I look forward to purchasing additional products from this USA company!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
Tampa, FL
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the Same Pan as It Used to BE
December 17, 2012
I have owned two of these since about five years and they perform wonderfully. I needed an additional one for a large Christmas cookie undertaking we were doing this year. Just like one of the other recent reviews, the one purchased recently warped at a mere 350 degrees after ten minutes. My two older pans have never warped once. I have used them repeatedly in much hotter ovens that 350 degrees to roast vegetables and whatnot. I can only conclude that either the composition of the steel has been altered or the manufacturing process thereof has changed since I bought my original two pans. Tsk tsk. Shame to see a product go from excellent to not that much better than a Chinese-made Wilton brand pan.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: warps in moderate heat
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have gotten the defective ones...
December 9, 2012
Coating started to come off after one use/wash in the dishwasher and the pans got dark patches on them. Returned to the store with no problems. Was told that even Dawn was too harsh for these pans (??) Purchased the "Goldtouch" version instead, even though I didn't want the non-stick coating. I'm happy enough with the new ones.
Cons: Quality
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch Half Sheet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,New York
,NY
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great No Warping
November 30, 2012
I had been looking around for a Jelly Roll pan that didn't warp. I figured WS known for better quality I decided to give their bakeware a try. I just used this pan tonight did a great job and I also did not have any warping issues cooked biscuits 350 oven for about 17 min did a great job browned and cooked them perfectly. So far so good!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
page1 2 next