Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan, 8"

Brownies, bar cookies, corn bread and cakes bake to perfection in our square cake pans. Made for us in the USA, the aluminum-coated steel pans heat quickly and evenly for consistent results. Versatile pan is ideal for baking cakes, brownies and bar cookies. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan, 8"
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swissmiss7
,Southington
,CT
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replaced all my aluminum pans with USA Pans
August 31, 2013
I purchased two of these pans to replace some older aluminum pans. I had purchased the Traditional finish in the rectangular size for an Italian specialty cake and was very pleased with how the cake turned out. The batter cooked perfectly in the required amount of time and browned evenly. The pans cleaned up easily with soap and water. I didn't soak the pans because of the aluminum steel composition and possibility of rusting. They will never go in the dishwasher or soak in water for a prolonged period of time. The pans are very substantial and weighty and well made and will last a lifetime if cared for properly. I also replaced my round, rectangular, cookie sheets and muffin pans with the Traditional finish bakeware. I think classic aluminum steel pans bake better than non-stick. I plan on using these for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tz7wr9
,Frisco
,Tx
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great brownie pan
February 23, 2013
I love this pan. It's high sides and its finish has made my brownies turn out perfect every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Greensburg
,PA
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PAN!!!
March 6, 2012
My grandkids love brownies but they always asked why they were so "short." I was using a 9" pan and decided I needed another pan. As soon as it arrived I was impressed with its good looks and solid weight. The brownies, however, were the real test--they were absolutely perfect! My new pan receives much of the credit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, attractive
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jtay
,Friendswood
,TX
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommend Highly
December 17, 2011
The traditional finish and heavy gauge metal of these pans are the best I have used. I have owned this pan for over 5 years and my recent purchase of a duplicate is only because I would like to bake in two at the same time. My original pan is still in perfect condition.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loneranger2
Zephyrhills, FL.
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
8"X 8" Cake / Brownie Pan
February 17, 2011
The 8 inch by 8 inch Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan makes Fudge Brownies Perfectly every time! In other words it is the PERFECT BROWNIE PAN!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMaT
Orange, CA
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans!
January 3, 2011
These pans are excellent for baking rolls, cookie bars, all baking needs. The traditional, commercial type, finish allows the product to bake consistently without over-browning which may occur with darker finished pans. They are also great for small roasting jobs in the oven. These pans are not decorative, they are a kitchen work horse, turning out great baked goods! Happy Baking!