Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Square Cake Pan, 8"

Brownies, bar cookies, corn bread and cakes bake to perfection in our square cake pans. Made for us in the USA, the aluminum-coated steel pans heat quickly and evenly for consistent results. Versatile pan is ideal for baking cakes, brownies and bar cookies. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Square Cake Pan, 8"
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northborough
,MA
January 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent baking pans
January 24, 2016
I love these pans - they are the best I've ever had, and since they are so well-made, I expect they will also be the last pans I ever buy. I am an amateur cake decorator so I will be using these a lot.
PROS: I love how well made and sturdy they are. I love how cakes bake evenly and do not rise higher in the middle. I love how the corners are 90 degree angles, not rounded. I love how the sides are straight so the bottom of the cake comes out the same width as the top of the cake. These may sound like little things, but they are important to this cake decorator and the reason I chose these pans.
CON: Not that they're difficult, but they're also not the easiest pans to wash. The 90 degree corners might have something to do with that.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southlake
,TX
Southlake, Texas
November 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
November 7, 2014
I bought this today and have already used it. It's a wonderful, heavy pan that bakes evenly. Plus it's made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southington
,CT
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replaced all my aluminum pans with USA Pans
August 31, 2013
I purchased two of these pans to replace some older aluminum pans. I had purchased the Traditional finish in the rectangular size for an Italian specialty cake and was very pleased with how the cake turned out. The batter cooked perfectly in the required amount of time and browned evenly. The pans cleaned up easily with soap and water. I didn't soak the pans because of the aluminum steel composition and possibility of rusting. They will never go in the dishwasher or soak in water for a prolonged period of time. The pans are very substantial and weighty and well made and will last a lifetime if cared for properly. I also replaced my round, rectangular, cookie sheets and muffin pans with the Traditional finish bakeware. I think classic aluminum steel pans bake better than non-stick. I plan on using these for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Frisco
,Tx
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great brownie pan
February 23, 2013
I love this pan. It's high sides and its finish has made my brownies turn out perfect every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Square Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greensburg
,PA
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PAN!!!
March 6, 2012
My grandkids love brownies but they always asked why they were so "short." I was using a 9" pan and decided I needed another pan. As soon as it arrived I was impressed with its good looks and solid weight. The brownies, however, were the real test--they were absolutely perfect! My new pan receives much of the credit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, attractive