Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"

Turn out perfectly baked layer cakes with our professional-weight round cake pans. Made for us in the USA, the aluminum-coated steel pans heat quickly and evenly for consistent results from layer to layer. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Straight side guarantees uniform, professional-looking cakes for easy layering. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Extra-thick rolled edge ensures maximum durability and resistance to warping. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swissmiss7
,Southington
,CT
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replaced all my aluminum pans with USA Pans
August 31, 2013
I purchased two of these pans to replace some older aluminum pans. I had purchased the Traditional finish in the rectangular size for an Italian specialty cake and was very pleased with how the cake turned out. The batter cooked perfectly in the required amount of time and browned evenly. The pans cleaned up easily with soap and water. I didn't soak the pans because of the aluminum steel composition and possibility of rusting. They will never go in the dishwasher or soak in water for a prolonged period of time. The pans are very substantial and weighty and well made and will last a lifetime if cared for properly. I replaced my square, rectangular, cookie sheets and muffin pans with the Traditional finish bakeware. I think classic aluminum steel pans bake better than non-stick. I plan on using these for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shoegal2
,Chicago
,IL
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cakes come out uneven
March 18, 2013
I purchased these to replace older cake pans and had such high hopes for them. I loved the weight and the way the cakes popped right out of them BUT every cake I made in them came out uneven.
I'm not sure if it's because the bottom curves right up to the sides and there is no distinct edge where the sides meet the bottom or what. If you put colored water in them you can definitely see the line of the water is higher on one side than the other. I ruined 2 double layer cakes before I realized it was these pans and not my oven/ racks in my oven
They are definitely going back- so sad. Quality has never been an issue with WS products until now
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: uneven bottom/ edge so cake bake uneven
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer49
,Winsted
,Mn
Winsted, MN
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Round cake pans
February 12, 2013
These are a nive heavy duty pan and have a deep wall. I love using them and they clean up very well and easily.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Guinevere
,Montgomery
,AL
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No better than my other pans
December 28, 2012
I bought these thinking they would be less likely to stick than my other pans, but no such luck. These are a little heavier than my other pans, and I like them - they work. However, there's nothing special about them. Stuff still sticks if you don't grease it up a lot.
Pros: Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheepishJen
,Laguna Beach
,CA
Laguna Beach, CA
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best cake pans
November 15, 2012
These are simply the best cake pans. They are sturdy, straight-sided, provide even heat and don't rust. What more can you ask for? I have them in 8-, 9-, and 10-inch sizes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MindyLous
,Seattle
,WA
March 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
get the nonstick instead
March 6, 2012
So I have used these pans for a couple of years and they are fine, however I recently got the WS nonstick version and it is so much better to cook in and to clean! The last cake I made got partly stuck in the pan, such a shame!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bakerblogger
,Woodside
,CA
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusts Immediately
October 20, 2011
I was looking forward to using these pans for years to come. However, when I washed the pans prior to the first use, they rusted all long the roll if the lip. Very disappointing; not the quality I would expect from Williams-Sonoma.
Cons: rusts, poor quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
masont23
,sylva
,nc
October 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rusted on one wash
October 15, 2011
Just very dissappointed! Rusted on one wash. I guess my hopes were too high. Been wanting a new bakeware, too much faith that this bakeware would not rust either.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wgnwmn
NJ
September 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great
September 6, 2011
At first, I was worried when I noticed these weren't called "non-stick", but I use cooking spray and flour whenever I bake a cake anyway, so that wasn't a problem. I did bake a cake this weekend and use this pan and the cake slipped out perfectly. And for the price, this is a great purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleanfreak230
Columbiana, Ohio
May 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
baking pans
May 16, 2011
I LOVE these cake pans. I wish that I would not have waited so long to make this purchase. These are the best pans to bake with. In due time I will replace all my old baking pans and cookie sheets with Williams-Sonoma traditional pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shasha317
Washington IL
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replacing the old!
May 10, 2011
Nice heft to the cake pans I am replacing! Have not used them yet but surely will be what I expect.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtann
Montana
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Pans
March 28, 2011
These pans are similar to the other quality bakeware I have purchased from Williams-Sonoma. A nice weight, finish, and it bakes beautifully.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrairieFlower
Huron, SD
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous 9" Round Cake Pans!
March 1, 2011
Being a person who tends to "get by with what I have on hand"... my Williams Sonoma Gift card opened the door for me to get the perfect pans..
(& I have been baking for 60+ years).
I was most pleased by the weight of the
9" round pans.. creating a tremendous vessel for the heaviest cakes!
The sturdy straight sides & non stick surface created 2 perfect rounds that came out of the pans perfectly!
My Orange Crunch Layer Cake was perfect!
Additionally:
The website was friendly & easy to use.
The price was tremendous,
& they arrived quickly!
What more can I say, but THANK YOU!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAWA
NJ
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite cake pan
February 25, 2011
Using this cake pan made baking a much easier process. I loved the way the cake came easily out of the pan and how easily it was to clean after using.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elemess
Chicago, IL
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Bakeware
February 2, 2011
The pans I've been waiting for! My cakes came out straight, clean and beautiful. Pans cleaned up great. What a wonderful product.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmen1
Seattle, WA
January 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cake pan
January 22, 2011
I have two of the 9 inch pans and they bake so perfectly each time. The edges are extremely straight, so you get a perfectly stacked cake each time. Sometimes when you use cheaper pans, the edges are not straight so your stacked cake is very uneven. These are super heavy duty (and are pretty heavy). They clean easily and I know they will last years and years.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roadog1321
Adrian, MI
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cake Pans
January 20, 2011
These cake pans are heavy, strong, and will truely last. I had my set for about 2 years now. I bake about 7 cakes a year, and these pans never let me down. You will notice the difference it makes on your cake after baking. It does look more proffessional and the clean up is way easy!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CynthiaK
Prospect, CT
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cakes!
January 12, 2011
These are by far the best cake pans I have ever used. I love how deep they are, and the finish is excellent. My cakes seem to rise higher and have a wonderful texture. Of course, they come out of the pan very easily. I love cake! ( I wish I splurged on these pans years ago...I was penny wise and pound foolish!)
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sunnygirl
Irvine, CA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great baked cakes, but not so easy to clean!
January 6, 2011
The cake pans really do bake wonderful cakes. I enjoy how the cakes turned out.
Unfortunately though, some of the batter got on the outer rim of the cake pan, and it was so HARD to wash off. A portion of the stuck cake batter rusted. :-( Overall, it baked well, but cleaned up badly.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meam
Mayfield, KY
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pans
December 22, 2010
I am very satisfied with my cake pans that I recently ordered, The pans are of very good quality, (why not? - they are made in the USA.) I love the weight of the pans, they are not thin and do a wonderful job of baking. Cakes are not uneven after baking and brown just right. Thank you Wm-Sonoma.
page1 2 next