Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"

Turn out perfectly baked layer cakes with our professional-weight round cake pans. Made for us in the USA, the aluminum-coated steel pans heat quickly and evenly for consistent results from layer to layer. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Straight side guarantees uniform, professional-looking cakes for easy layering. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Extra-thick rolled edge ensures maximum durability and resistance to warping. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MagScratch
,New Hope
,Pa
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unsatisfactory
June 12, 2014
I ordered 4 8" round cake pans and 4 9" pans. I used a 9" pan to make a blueberry coffeecake and the blueberries left marks in the pan. I called customer service and received the new pan today, but I don't have confidence in these pans and want to return them. I will never use them
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swissmiss7
,Southington
,CT
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replaced all my aluminum pans with USA Pans
August 31, 2013
I purchased two of these pans to replace some older aluminum pans. I had purchased the Traditional finish in the rectangular size for an Italian specialty cake and was very pleased with how the cake turned out. The batter cooked perfectly in the required amount of time and browned evenly. The pans cleaned up easily with soap and water. I didn't soak the pans because of the aluminum steel composition and possibility of rusting. They will never go in the dishwasher or soak in water for a prolonged period of time. The pans are very substantial and weighty and well made and will last a lifetime if cared for properly. I replaced my square, rectangular, cookie sheets and muffin pans with the Traditional finish bakeware. I think classic aluminum steel pans bake better than non-stick. I plan on using these for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shoegal2
,Chicago
,IL
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cakes come out uneven
March 18, 2013
I purchased these to replace older cake pans and had such high hopes for them. I loved the weight and the way the cakes popped right out of them BUT every cake I made in them came out uneven.
I'm not sure if it's because the bottom curves right up to the sides and there is no distinct edge where the sides meet the bottom or what. If you put colored water in them you can definitely see the line of the water is higher on one side than the other. I ruined 2 double layer cakes before I realized it was these pans and not my oven/ racks in my oven
They are definitely going back- so sad. Quality has never been an issue with WS products until now
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: uneven bottom/ edge so cake bake uneven
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer49
,Winsted
,Mn
Winsted, MN
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Round cake pans
February 12, 2013
These are a nive heavy duty pan and have a deep wall. I love using them and they clean up very well and easily.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Guinevere
,Montgomery
,AL
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No better than my other pans
December 28, 2012
I bought these thinking they would be less likely to stick than my other pans, but no such luck. These are a little heavier than my other pans, and I like them - they work. However, there's nothing special about them. Stuff still sticks if you don't grease it up a lot.
Pros: Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheepishJen
,Laguna Beach
,CA
Laguna Beach, CA
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best cake pans
November 15, 2012
These are simply the best cake pans. They are sturdy, straight-sided, provide even heat and don't rust. What more can you ask for? I have them in 8-, 9-, and 10-inch sizes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Round Cake Pan, 8"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MindyLous
,Seattle
,WA
March 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
get the nonstick instead
March 6, 2012
So I have used these pans for a couple of years and they are fine, however I recently got the WS nonstick version and it is so much better to cook in and to clean! The last cake I made got partly stuck in the pan, such a shame!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JanetRC
Denver, Colorado
Posted June 28, 2014
Pans
Not the pan's fault if cakes stick. Usually due to a problem with pre-greasing and flouring the cake pan. I have some very old cake pans made before there was non-stick anything. When I had anything stick and I went back and checked the pan, it was because I missed greasing well. Never had a problem with clean up, though, with my non-stick pans. Hot soapy water did it every time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)