Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan

With its straight sides and sliding lid, our pan is the professional's secret to creating perfectly square breads for sandwiches and canapes. Baked to a savory golden brown, bread turns out with flat, even sides that make it easy to cut uniform slices. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Sliding lid forces the rising dough to swell uniformly into a flat top. Straight sides produce professional-quality square loaves for even slicing. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fangming
,Union City
,CA
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!!!
May 16, 2013
This is my third one. I love it! I make bread twice a week for my kids breakfast. I used my own recipe to make onion, cheese, and bacon bread. It turn out great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn923
,Seattle
,WA
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite loaf pan for my counter top toaster
February 22, 2013
This loaf pan is the perfect size for my 6-piece toaster oven. I thought it was pretty small at first, but after a few uses, I found that one slice of this bread is a good portion. I greased the pan on all sizes before putting my dough it and it slides right out after it's done baking. I adjusted the recipes to half, which calls for 2 to 2.5 cups of flour. I have had good results with this dough size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
akaCAM
Sumter, SC
Posted March 1, 2013
2 to 2-1/2 Cup Recipe
Oh, Autumn, I'm so glad you wrote a comment on this pan. I've been looking for a long time for a loaf that is smaller than the average. Your, 2 to 2-1/2 cups flour, loaf would be terrific. Does your recipe fill the pullman pan once baked, or does it turn out merely a shallow loaf? Would you mind terribly sharing your recipe?
I just received my pullman pan and tried the recipe that came with the pan, to disaster results. I did make the dough in my bread machine, and it was a totally soupy mess when finished. I added another cup of flour and started it over. That at least made a dough I could work with, but as you can imagine I was left with a dough overload!
I put half in the pullman pan, and it turned out well enough, but I don't know what went wrong. Did you have a problem with the original recipe? I know I didn't miss count the cups of flour as I always juxtapose them as I add them to my pan, so I can be sure the count is right.
Do you think the problem was merely because I mixed it in my bread machine? I just can't imagine that being the problem, as the finished product was too drastically wrong, soupy.
I would love to hear how you worked things out and would very much appreciate your reduced recipe, if you'd be willing to share.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tradgunkie
,NJ
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!
January 22, 2013
I bought this pan to avoid non-stick coatings and am pleased with the results so far. I use butter to grease the pan and the bread slides out every time. I only wish it were bigger. The sandwich slices that come out of it are smaller than what one typically gets with supermarket bread.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMSrichmond
,Richmond
,VA
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
June 4, 2012
I have been trying to make bread for quite a while and have never been tremendously happy with my results. When using this pan I made a perfect loaf. Great shape, great texture. Just amazing. Try it. You'll love it! Also, I love the fact that it is made in the US!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
epicuremom
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a pan!
February 11, 2012
Perfect bread, non-stick.
My only complaint is that they only have the small size.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cptnruthless
,chesapeake
,va
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pan
January 12, 2012
I've just gotten into bread making, and after seeing a post on serious eats about a Pullman loaf pan, I went to my local WS to pick one up. Made the recipe included last night. The recipe called for unsalted butter, but as I only had salted butter I omitted the salt instead... take my advice and don't do that :) Bread is perfect for sandwiches which is what I wanted! A little buttter smeared on all sides and the bread just slipped out of the pan!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
akaCAM
Sumter, SC
Posted February 3, 2013
Crispy Crust?
Crispy loaves of French bread are made by steam injected ovens. This can be improvised by bread baking in an enclosed pan (dutch oven) with just a bit of surrounding water and then finished off in a dry oven, lid removed.
The Pullman loaf is cooked in a moisture trapping environment. I would think this would be similar. So do you think the pullman loaf would crisp up, like French bread, if the loaf is removed and then finish baked it in a dry oven?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nan916
,Wynne
,AR
November 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pULLMAN LOAF PAN
November 13, 2011
Although not exactly the product pictured still a great pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChickenWhisperer
Seattle, WA
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sandwich bread perfection
May 23, 2011
I love to bake bread and usually make rustic loaves or baguettes in my perforated French bread cradles. No one loves a sandwich more than my husband, and he was intrigued by the covered Pullman pan. After some research I thought it would be a nice addition to my bakeware, but didn't think I'd end up using the lid as much as the pan by itself. IT'S AWESOME! The loaves come out beautifully, and any recipe that uses 1 pkg of yeast and 3-1/2-4 cups of flour should work.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebrad
Orem, UT
April 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have Loaf Pan!
April 27, 2011
I have been making homemade bread for over a year now, and when this came out I thought it was pretty cool. But a little hesitant due to the price. I finally broke down and bought one, and it is completely amazing. And well worth the investment. I cannot believe how fabulous the bread turns out, and it's a perfectly beautiful square. I am now going back to buy one more so that I can make 2 loaves at a time. I highly recommend this pan if you are a bread baker. It is a serious must have!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate9Paris
Hanover, MA
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Sandwich-size Bread from Pullman
March 22, 2011
I bought this loaf pan last week, researching all loaf pans and other Pullmans. To begin with, made in the USA sold me. The first loaf I made was a whole wheat with flax seed bread, for sandwiches for an outing. Everyone raved about the bread and were amazed at the perfectly formed slices! A friend's husband is definitely buying one. Well, with that gone, the next day I made a semolina herb swirled bread. I am really estatic, enjoying more than ever making bread. Don't limit yourself to white bread, this will bake any flour with any healthy additions, with a golden crust and tender flake. Cleans easy, durable. The presentation will make beautiful gift breads. Pullman you've won me!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
akaCAM
Sumter, SC
Posted February 3, 2013
No-knead Breads
Kate,
Are you trying any no-knead breads, and are you having any success if you are?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glenrock
Glenrock, Wyoming
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
March 10, 2011
I love these bread pans! They are excellent quality, well made, heavy duty , easy to clean and will last several lifetimes. Bread does not stick at all with just a small amount of cooking spray. The only thing I find difficult is learning the right amount of dough to put in. They are worth every penny I paid.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Pullman Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new2bento
Miami Florida
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pan
September 24, 2010
I bought this pan two weeks ago and have used it twice. Once with the lid on for classic white bread and once without the lid to make 10 grain bread. Both breads turned out well. The bread baked evenly and released without a problem. I did coat the pan with Baker's Ease spray.