Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.

Turn out perfect quick breads, yeast breads and pound cakes time after time in our professional-weight loaf pan. Made in the USA, the pan is fashioned from heavy-gauge aluminum-coated steel to promote even baking for consistent results. Bakes up to a 1-lb. loaf of bread. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erikasmith05
,Draper
,UT
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy with the Basics
November 21, 2013
I own this one and the Goldtouch Nonstick pan and have been using for several years. I always use each of these at the same time because a lot of quick bread recipes call for two pans, so it is fun to compare the results. The Goldtouch turns out a lot darker, but yes the bread slides out easier. However, the color and texture of the bread is perfect in the Traditional finish, and I think the bread comes out tastier and less chewy on the surface. I just have to run a thin plastic knife around the edge of the bread to release but that is no issue. I also just soak both pans for several hours for cleanup, and they are a breeze to rinse off. The key is to soak right away. I came back to this product description because I am going to buy another one of this traditional finish loaf pan. It keeps winning the bakeoff every time! (I use for meatloaf, wheat bread, quick bread, etc).)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatalieCH
,Sandy
,Ut
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My best loaf pans
August 28, 2013
I make bread about twice a week and these are my favorite pans. They are heavy and seem to help the bread bake evenly. They also clean up easily too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cherie713
,Yonkers
,NY
March 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WS Tradtional Finish Loaf Pan
March 27, 2013
This is the first product from WS that I am not happy with. The size of the loaf pan should be 9X5 and NOT 8 1/2 X 4 1/2. Most of the recipes that I find are for a loaf measuring 9X5. I tried a recipe for cranberry-orange bread (it called for 9X5) and I didn't think that total inch would make a difference but it did! My cake batter OVERFLOWED! Now when recipes call for 9X5 I have to use my grandmother's old loaf pan which is over 50 yrs. old. I didn't want non-stick. I like the traditional finish and the 8 1/2 X 4 1/2 is the only size you make. I wish you would either change the size of the traditional loaf pan or offer a 1.5 lb. loaf pan which measures 10X5 in your non-stick line.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NChomecook
,Durham
,NC
NC
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Loaf Pan
March 25, 2013
This pan is heavy-duty, high-quality, and makes perfect bread every time. I love it. And I love the traditional finish. I plan on using this pan forever.
Others have mentioned difficulty cleaning, but I disagree. This is certainly not difficult at all. If something is stuck in the corner, soak the pan in water for a few minutes and then use a toothpick to scrape out the corner. I have never had a problem getting food out of the corner. Alternatively, use extra grease in the corners with the seams.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arista137
,Westerville
,OH
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I had read the reviews before buying this...
January 10, 2012
I bought 2 of these pans because I own many pieces of Williams-Sonoma bakeware and love it all... however, this is an item I regret purchasing.
Although they cook evenly and are durable, these pans are very difficult to clean because food gets stuck in the corner seams, just as other reviewers have stated. I know others have said you just need to use a toothpick to scrape the food out, but I feel that it is unacceptable to have to go to such great lengths to clean this product. It needs redesigned in order to be worth the price and to live up to the quality Williams-Sonoma is known for. Between working, being the mom of a busy toddler, and keeping my home, the last thing I want to do is spend 5-10 extra minutes tediously cleaning the corners of these pans.
I wouldn't recommend them to anyone, but especially not to anyone who values convenience and quick clean up in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NChomecook
NC
Posted March 25, 2013
Excellent Value
This review seems a little extreme, especially considering what an excellent value this pan is. Even cooking and durability are exactly what you need if you bake breads. I have used this pan many times, and it does not take me any longer to clean it than it would any other pan.
If you want super-easy clean-up, shell out the extra money for the non-stick surfaces. But even the highest-quality non-stick surface will eventually wear out and get scratched. This pan with the traditional finish will last forever!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seagulls04
,Indianapolis
,IN
November 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bread results are great
November 19, 2011
This is a worthwhile investment, we got one as a wedding gift and I love it! I get much better results with this bread pan. Bread is evenly browned and bakes consistently. Now I need two more!
The only problem I have is I too, have difficulty getting the seams cleaned well although it's just a minor problem. Using a toothpick from another reviewer is great idea!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ferry
,Springfield
,OR
November 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior Quality
November 18, 2011
These are pans that once you make the investment, they will last a lifetime. They don't warp or bend while baking. Easy to maintain.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janetskitchen
,Framingham
,MA
November 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Breads
November 17, 2011
The perfect pan for baking breads - both quick and yeast based. I have been using glass pans, but the sides and bottomsof my breads were never evenly browned. With my new pans, the breads are 'picture' perfect and the textures are as they should be. The pans are also made in America - a big plus for me.
A little soak in soapy hot water - pan cleans easily!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bisous
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
almost 5 stars
April 25, 2011
I bought this pan because I used my daughter-in-law's pan to bake cranberry bread while I was visiting them. I couldn't believe how much better that bread turned out than when I make it at home. Breads fall right out after cooling for the time specified in recipes, the tops and all sides/bottom are nice and brown, but never overdone. I haven't had to adjust cooking time or temp in any of my old recipes. The pan is solid and durable, like my grandmother's pans. The only reason I did not rate this pan with 5 stars is because of the interior corners. They are open seams and things get stuck there. Otherwise, the pan is a snap to wash up. For the "seams problem", I just use a toothpick to remove any residue, then wash the pan. It washes so easily, otherwise, and cleans up much faster than my old pans, even with needing the toothpick technique. I bought 3 and gave away my old pans. If this bakeware company can solve the interior seams issue, they'll have a 5 star pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parpar
Atlanta, GA
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very poor design
April 11, 2011
Food gets stuck in the corner seams, making this little pan just about impossible to get completely clean. It seems to work okay for baking, but I haven't used it very often due to how much time is wasted on trying to remove the food that gets lodged in the corners.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travlindr
Flagstaff, AZ
March 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for bread!
March 19, 2011
I love this pan. I bake sourdough bread in it about once every two weeks. Things do not stick if you oil the pan well '...not too much required, it heats evenly, and there is no toxic finish to flake off. I like it enough to buy two more.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westcott
Houston, TX
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality for a fair price!
February 25, 2011
I was looking for a couple of quality bread pans and read a review that gave these a good rating. I have always been happy with the quality of products WS carries and ordered them.
The first two loaves I baked could not have browned/cooked more evenly. They did not warp, and their folded construction really gives them some heft. The bread fell right out of the pans onto the cooling tray and were easy to clean.
I will try to remember to provide an update in a year or so to finalize my decision on their reliability.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mpiano
St. Croix, USVI
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
inferior quality product
December 26, 2010
Hardly the quality product I would have expected from Williams-Sonoma. Washed it out to use upon delivery and the inside corners immediately rusted. Wiped down the interior surface with a paper towel and silver color was all over the towel - the aluminum coating. To Williams-Sonoma's credit, as soon as reported I was given a full refund and profuse apologies.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LAB1
Washington, DC
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst pan I've ever used
December 24, 2010
Normally the items I buy at William-Sonoma are great-- a few clunkers but for the most part pretty good. But this is truly the worst pan I have ever used. I used it for my banana-raisin bread, which I've been baking for 20 years. Turned out completely uncooked in the middle. Next tried it for my meatloaf. Normally, I would cook a meatloaf on 350 for 1 hour. Given my banana bread experience, I cooked it at 375 for 1 1/5 hours.... and for the last 20 minutes, turned on the convection. Came out definitely un-cooked.
Also, the pan was made in such a way that there were interior seams. Food gets in there and it's extremely difficult to get it out. As a result the pan doesn't quite come clean.
I will be returning this pan. I will go to the nearest down-scale store and buy a $5.00 pan and get my breads and loafs back.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Breadbakingfool
Phoenix, Arizona
Posted January 17, 2011
Do not buy this pan
I purchased this pan several months ago. I have used them three times and had a problem with each use. The center developed an air pocket and prevented the center from cooking. I have tried adding extra time and even that does not work. I have decided to donate them to the trash gods.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakersdzn
Pittsburgh, PA
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans!
December 17, 2010
I bake bread for my family every week, so these pans are getting a real workout. They are nice & heavy, heat evenly and are very sturdy, keeping their shape after multiple uses. They're also easy to clean & I look forward to many years of use.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hopie
Bryan, TX
October 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best loaf pan yet!
October 20, 2010
I ordered 2 of these as my old pans were worn out. Cooked Choc Zucchini Bread this weekend, and came out perferectly. Just ordered 2 more for holiday baking!