Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan

Turn out perfect quick breads, yeast breads and pound cakes time after time in our professional-weight loaf pan. Made in the USA, the pan is fashioned from heavy-gauge aluminum-coated steel to promote even baking for consistent results. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
August 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality pan with Poor logo placement
August 26, 2016
Pan is of excellent quality with smooth sides and makes a lovely baked loaf. Ease to clean.
Not pictured is the large Williams Sonoma logo embossed on the bottom of the pan - giving each of your homemade loaves an ugly imprint. I realize it's on the bottom of the loaves, and I (the baker) am the only person that will likely see it - but I find it quite distasteful and would have at least liked to see this in the product photographs before purchasing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality
Cons: embossed logo
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Michigan
,MI
December 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Baking Bread
December 21, 2015
Absolutely the BEST pans I have ever had. I wouldn't use anything, but this pan. I bought two and will definitely buy more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Draper
,UT
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy with the Basics
November 21, 2013
I own this one and the Goldtouch Nonstick pan and have been using for several years. I always use each of these at the same time because a lot of quick bread recipes call for two pans, so it is fun to compare the results. The Goldtouch turns out a lot darker, but yes the bread slides out easier. However, the color and texture of the bread is perfect in the Traditional finish, and I think the bread comes out tastier and less chewy on the surface. I just have to run a thin plastic knife around the edge of the bread to release but that is no issue. I also just soak both pans for several hours for cleanup, and they are a breeze to rinse off. The key is to soak right away. I came back to this product description because I am going to buy another one of this traditional finish loaf pan. It keeps winning the bakeoff every time! (I use for meatloaf, wheat bread, quick bread, etc).)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sandy
,Ut
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My best loaf pans
August 28, 2013
I make bread about twice a week and these are my favorite pans. They are heavy and seem to help the bread bake evenly. They also clean up easily too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Yonkers
,NY
March 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
13of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WS Tradtional Finish Loaf Pan
March 27, 2013
This is the first product from WS that I am not happy with. The size of the loaf pan should be 9X5 and NOT 8 1/2 X 4 1/2. Most of the recipes that I find are for a loaf measuring 9X5. I tried a recipe for cranberry-orange bread (it called for 9X5) and I didn't think that total inch would make a difference but it did! My cake batter OVERFLOWED! Now when recipes call for 9X5 I have to use my grandmother's old loaf pan which is over 50 yrs. old. I didn't want non-stick. I like the traditional finish and the 8 1/2 X 4 1/2 is the only size you make. I wish you would either change the size of the traditional loaf pan or offer a 1.5 lb. loaf pan which measures 10X5 in your non-stick line.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Durham
,NC
NC
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Loaf Pan
March 25, 2013
This pan is heavy-duty, high-quality, and makes perfect bread every time. I love it. And I love the traditional finish. I plan on using this pan forever.
Others have mentioned difficulty cleaning, but I disagree. This is certainly not difficult at all. If something is stuck in the corner, soak the pan in water for a few minutes and then use a toothpick to scrape out the corner. I have never had a problem getting food out of the corner. Alternatively, use extra grease in the corners with the seams.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditionaltouch(TM) Loaf Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Westerville
,OH
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I had read the reviews before buying this...
January 10, 2012
I bought 2 of these pans because I own many pieces of Williams-Sonoma bakeware and love it all... however, this is an item I regret purchasing.
Although they cook evenly and are durable, these pans are very difficult to clean because food gets stuck in the corner seams, just as other reviewers have stated. I know others have said you just need to use a toothpick to scrape the food out, but I feel that it is unacceptable to have to go to such great lengths to clean this product. It needs redesigned in order to be worth the price and to live up to the quality Williams-Sonoma is known for. Between working, being the mom of a busy toddler, and keeping my home, the last thing I want to do is spend 5-10 extra minutes tediously cleaning the corners of these pans.
I wouldn't recommend them to anyone, but especially not to anyone who values convenience and quick clean up in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NChomecook
NC
Posted March 25, 2013
Excellent Value
This review seems a little extreme, especially considering what an excellent value this pan is. Even cooking and durability are exactly what you need if you bake breads. I have used this pan many times, and it does not take me any longer to clean it than it would any other pan.
If you want super-easy clean-up, shell out the extra money for the non-stick surfaces. But even the highest-quality non-stick surface will eventually wear out and get scratched. This pan with the traditional finish will last forever!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)