Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan

A classic in professional kitchens, our jelly roll pan is endlessly useful for baking all sorts of pastries and confections. It's made in the USA from durable aluminum-coated steel. Versatile pan suits countless baking tasks, from baking jelly rolls and cookies to toasting nuts. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Unique diamond-textured surface strengthens sheet pan while increasing airflow for even baking. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.143 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
2 of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NordicProFan
December 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these Pans
December 12, 2014
These are great baking pans, and I believe the gray film issues described by some reviewers are the result of putting the pans in the dishwasher. I wash them by hand (no big deal, they clean up easily and beautifully with a little Bar Keepers Friend). They have never filmed and never let me down. They're made in America, which is important to me, and they're a commercial grade, quality product. It can be hard to find traditional jelly roll pans, and sometimes nothing else will do. (My pecan bar recipe comes out perfect every time when baked in this pan.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KatrinaB
,AR
Arkansas
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy but Gross
March 7, 2014
Like other reviewers I have a nasty grey film that comes off on everything these pans touch, including my food. I am hoping to return them as the label says they have a full guarantee.
They are sturdy and do a great job evenly baking my food by I don't want to eat whatever is coming off the pan.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Chef123
TX
Posted August 2, 2014
Aluminum
Aluminum always does that.
I don't understand why anyone manufactures cooking products out of aluminum. It's incredibly difficult to maintain, and causes a mess on everything it touches.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KulaBee
,Kula
,HI
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not 10x15!
December 9, 2013
I just received this pan and I am SO disappointed to see it is not the right size. The label does say 10x15 but the pan is actually 13 and 5/8 by 8 and 5/8.
The cost to ship it back is more than I paid, so I'm stuck with a pan I don't want.
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarterH
August 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No gray coating on mine...
August 25, 2012
I'm in the restaurant business, and this was given to me as a gift. The only problem is that I didn't buy myself one 30 years ago. This pan cooks beautifully, cleans up amazingly easily and is _very_ rigid (i.e., it won't warp when it gets hot.
It does NOT have a non-stick finish, but cleans up almost as easily as one, without the worries that may accompany non-stick.
I'd give this product 6 stars if I could.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tamere
,SF
,ca
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this
April 15, 2012
I bought two and have the same gross problem with a grey film if i run my hand over the sheet, whether after washing by hand or after washing in the washing machine.... I just dont know what to do, but am thoroughtly grossed out... it says Made in USA, which meant i thought I was getting a quality product... I just don't know what the grey film is, but I know that i don't want to eat anything that has cooked on it.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CookingInTheBigApple
,New York
,NY
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd Time is Not Charm
March 22, 2012
Received this pan for Christmas and first time I used the pan a gray film came off. After hand washing the pan multiple times, it kept happening. Finally, I returned the pan and got a new one thinking it was a manufacturing defect only to find that it continues to happen. I would not suggest this pan to anyone. Absolutely disgusting.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CharacterCountsKris
,Manassas Park
,VA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sheds a yucky, gray film
January 7, 2012
I thought I was buying a superior baking pan - this nasty gray film comes off and coats your food! Dishwasher safe? I don't know about that. What is making that film? It's so gross.
Cons: nasty coating