Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan

A classic in professional kitchens, our jelly roll pan is endlessly useful for baking all sorts of pastries and confections. It's made in the USA from durable aluminum-coated steel. Versatile pan suits countless baking tasks, from baking jelly rolls and cookies to toasting nuts. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Unique diamond-textured surface strengthens sheet pan while increasing airflow for even baking. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.769 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
6 of 13(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KatrinaB
,AR
Arkansas
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy but Gross
March 7, 2014
Like other reviewers I have a nasty grey film that comes off on everything these pans touch, including my food. I am hoping to return them as the label says they have a full guarantee.
They are sturdy and do a great job evenly baking my food by I don't want to eat whatever is coming off the pan.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KulaBee
,Kula
,HI
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not 10x15!
December 9, 2013
I just received this pan and I am SO disappointed to see it is not the right size. The label does say 10x15 but the pan is actually 13 and 5/8 by 8 and 5/8.
The cost to ship it back is more than I paid, so I'm stuck with a pan I don't want.
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarterH
August 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No gray coating on mine...
August 25, 2012
I'm in the restaurant business, and this was given to me as a gift. The only problem is that I didn't buy myself one 30 years ago. This pan cooks beautifully, cleans up amazingly easily and is _very_ rigid (i.e., it won't warp when it gets hot.
It does NOT have a non-stick finish, but cleans up almost as easily as one, without the worries that may accompany non-stick.
I'd give this product 6 stars if I could.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tamere
,SF
,ca
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this
April 15, 2012
I bought two and have the same gross problem with a grey film if i run my hand over the sheet, whether after washing by hand or after washing in the washing machine.... I just dont know what to do, but am thoroughtly grossed out... it says Made in USA, which meant i thought I was getting a quality product... I just don't know what the grey film is, but I know that i don't want to eat anything that has cooked on it.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CookingInTheBigApple
,New York
,NY
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd Time is Not Charm
March 22, 2012
Received this pan for Christmas and first time I used the pan a gray film came off. After hand washing the pan multiple times, it kept happening. Finally, I returned the pan and got a new one thinking it was a manufacturing defect only to find that it continues to happen. I would not suggest this pan to anyone. Absolutely disgusting.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CharacterCountsKris
,Manassas Park
,VA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sheds a yucky, gray film
January 7, 2012
I thought I was buying a superior baking pan - this nasty gray film comes off and coats your food! Dishwasher safe? I don't know about that. What is making that film? It's so gross.
Cons: nasty coating
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blueeyes78
,Lansford
,PA
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great baking pans
December 31, 2011
I bought 2 of these jelly roll pans a few years ago and everything I bake comes out great. I do a lot of baking for holidays and weddings. I love them soooo much I ordered several of them as gifts for friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alwaysadaylate
,louisville
,ky
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic pan!!
December 11, 2011
I prefer jelly roll pans as cookie sheets, and these worked beautifully!!!
Nice thick heavy pan.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WifeyInTheKitchen
December 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shocking Results
December 8, 2011
The same day I brought this pan home I used it under a pie plate {with quiche in it} Oven was at 400'...the pan completely curled up from the heat and it actually cooked my quiche crooked because of it. The pan is uneven and wobbles now. I cant believe the brand at this price, the item was so cheaply made. Very disappointed.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scrabbleplayer
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wrong information
March 29, 2011
The 15 x 10 x1 pan has inside dimensions of 13-5/8 x 8-5/8 x 1.
The exterior of the pan is not 15 x 10 either.
The quality of the pan was good; however, I needed a true jelly roll pan. This item was returned.
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LaurLaur
Pittsburgh
Posted September 22, 2011
Amen Sister :)
Makes for a too thick and difficult to roll up pumpkin log . . . . what else would you use a jelly roll pan for?!?! ;)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theofficebaker
Morgantown, WV
November 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A true jelly roll pan at last!!!
November 17, 2010
I could not find a true jelly roll size pan until I searched Williams Sonoma. My pumpkin rolls have never been better and my German Chocolate Roll Up Cakes are a dream when baked in this pan! I actually bought a second one for my serious baking days! Lined with foil, it's the perfect pan for a double batch of my famous brownies. I am getting my sister in law one for Christmas. She called me not able to figure out why her bar receipe didn't bake up as the recipe showed. I told her measure her pan and she did not have the true jelly roll size pan the recipe asked for!! She will after 12/25!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thoreau
Michigan
November 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small roaster alternative
November 13, 2010
I was so delighted with the half sheet pan I purchased this smaller version to roast a single butterflied chicken at 425 atop garlic cloves and thick slices of onion. The chicken covered most of the pan's area and cleanup was fine except for two corners where residue baked on. Boy, did it bake on! Next time I'll remember to cover the entire surface of the pan with onion slices to make cleanup easier.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Jelly Roll Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmills
September 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pan
September 22, 2010
My first Williams-Sonoma purchase was this pan. I have used it often for everything from baking cookies to baking fish and everything turns out great. I will never buy another "non-stick" pan that tends to burn whatever I put on it. This is a high quality pan that performs exactly as I wanted it to.