Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet

Designed to promote even baking and browning of pressed, rolled and dropped cookies and pastries, our American-made cookie sheet heats quickly and evenly to ensure uniform baking. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. An angled side provides a good grip when you're removing the pan from the oven; the longer sides are flat so cookies slide right off. Unique diamond-textured surface strengthens sheet pan while increasing airflow for even baking. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueCooking101
,Elkhart
,IN
Elkhart IN
November 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pan
November 20, 2013
These cookie sheets are great, cookies do not stick, they slide right off.
With Christmas baking coming up soon these are going to make baking so much easier.
They wipe clean after use.
I highly recommend these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LongIslandMommy
,Long Island
,NY
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cookie Sheet
December 25, 2012
Beautiful construction. Cookies bake to perfection on these; have greased them and used them without - both times cookies came out great. The diamond design on the sheet leaves a beautiful impression on the bottom of sugar cookies. These sheets are super easy to clean. I am going to order more of these. Very pleased!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGoldenberg
,Cooper City
,FL
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fool Proof Cookie Results
November 29, 2012
The heavy weight of the pans and natural silver sheen makes for perfect cookies. I am able to drop the oven temperature down slightly as these pans have a great even cooking surface. More are on order as this review is being written.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgiann
,SEYMOUR
,IN
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The sheets I have been looking for
October 9, 2012
These are the best cookie sheets I have ever used, and I have been baking for almost 50 years!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahmel
,Orlando
,FL
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!!
June 20, 2012
I have used this sheet many times and it makes great cookies - the cookies just about slide right off the pan! I have heated this up to about 400 degrees and it still has not warped yet. Well worth the money. This makes me very happy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RunningYak
,State College
,PA
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Cookies
February 15, 2012
What I have found with most baking sheets is that they lose their lustre and ability over time. I have used this baking sheet about 25-30 times and each and every time the cookies come out perfect. The quality is professional and the weight is just what I wanted. I have had many problems in the past with cooking sheets warping when in the oven and this one is thick enough that I haven't had that problem.
Only time will tell to see how it lasts around 150-200 times but at this moment this is the best baking sheet I have found for the money.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
karrie93
,Houston
,TX
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
January 16, 2012
I bought two of these pans about a year ago. These cookie sheets seem very sturdy and of high quality, but do not let their looks deceive you.
Whenever I heat the oven past 375, the pan warps, then pops back to its original shape after. This happened the first time I used them. I have never put water on a warm pan (which usually causes warping). Williams Sonoma told me this was "normal".
Now, they are getting black soot(?) everywhere. The pans still look silver and shiny, but anything that touches them gets a black soot looking substance all over it. They have ruined a few dishtowels. I have tried new dishsoap (Dawn, Palmolive, etc.), washing in very cool water, nothing has fixed this problem. As I wash the pan the water and bubbles turn black as well.
I am very dissatisfied with this product. I used to think Williams Sonoma was synonymous with quality; I no longer think so.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mykidsmom
,arlington
,VA
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great baking sheet
January 5, 2012
nice heavy sheet that does a great job on cookies and bread. I use parchment paper with cookies but just cornmeal with bread and it comes right off and browns well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, great for crisp crusts
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutmeg0287
December 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adhesive Mess
December 14, 2011
I haven't used this product yet. I realize I'm supposed to, but I haven't even gotten that far yet DUE TO THE ADHESIVE on the top of the sheet.
I would love to know who's bright idea it is to use adhesive in two places ON THE TOP OF THE SHEET that I'm supposed to PUT MY FOOD ON. I mean, I've seen it done before, but this must be super glue or something because I can't get it off. :(
Frustrating... I hope I can get it off. Otherwise I'm returning these sheets, which seem to be high quality otherwise.
I logged on here thinking that I would see other comments on this, but I don't. So maybe I got a couple of flukes. Who knows. Either way, I think the company could think of a better way to get their label on the product!
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Believer
Plano, IL
Posted November 25, 2013
Me Too
I bought one pan to try before buying more. I had a hard time getting all the adhesive off. I love the pan and plan to go get another one. This time I am going to ask the clerk to remove it before I leave the store. I agree that a better way can be found. Good luck with yours.
0points
Customer avatar
maribell
Posted January 16, 2013
adhesive removal
You might try using GOOGONE to get off the adhesive....it works on almost all surfaces, very easy to use, and washes off nicely. Good luck!
0points
Customer avatar
Alison621
Montclair, NJ
Posted December 22, 2011
Super Glue?
I am having the same issue. I don't know what kind of glue WS used, but it is the WRONG kind. I have spent about 15 minutes scrubbing, scraping and running hot water over the adhesive to remove it without any luck. Can't the glue be placed on the BACK of the cookie sheet? Who had the bright idea to do this? The glue even pulled bits of my sponge off of it, and now the spot is blue. At least I know where I should avoid if I choose to bake with these. What a mess!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mouse928
November 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best non-stick cookie sheets ever!
November 13, 2011
I have an awesome oatmeal cookie recipe that will stick if I'm not careful but not with these cookie sheets - they are the best!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homecook28
Los Angeles, CA
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and reliable
August 19, 2011
These are great cookie sheets, so heavy and thick. I'd be surprised if they ever warp. I used them to make macaroons, and used parchment paper (so can't vouch for any non-stick properties). But everything cooked evenly and the sheets were easy to carry one handed in and out of the oven without wobbling around - not flimsy in the least. The only complaint, which I have of many items from W-S, is that the product info was stuck right on the surface of the sheet with a glob of glue that is hard to get off fully.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazydoglady
Oklahoma
March 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookie sheet
March 31, 2011
I am very happy with this cookie sheet. It is nice and big and heavy. I have a small cookie business so I bake dozens a week. I would buy these again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheCakeBaker
Basking Ridge, NJ
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not recommend
March 25, 2011
These were heavy and sturdy upon receiving them. Imagine my surprise that the first time I used them in a 400 degree oven- they loudly popped and became distorted! When they cool down, they return to their normal shape. I've used them 2 more times at 400 and 450 degrees and the same thing happened each time, which destroyed the cookies and the biscuits I was baking on them. I would not recommend them- at this price they should be sturdy enough to not pop in a hot oven. One of the very first things at williams-sonoma I am dissatisfied with. I hope to be able to return them since they are unusable at high temperatures.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AEPV
VA
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-13points
0of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice quality - Nice Price
January 12, 2011
I haven't yet used my new cookie sheets, therefore I give them 4 stars, but they have a nice heavy weight to them, not like some flimsy aluminum pans. I feel sure they will bake nice cookies. If not I will write further news!!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmajan1
Napa, Cal
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Commercial grade cookie sheets
December 25, 2010
I bought these items for my granddaughter who loves to bake - she was thrilled overthem - they are wonderful.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikaD
Freeport, PA
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly good!!!
December 23, 2010
This has to be one of the best cookie sheet I have ever used. I only bought 1 to try because I am very tired of buying 2 and being disappointed in the product. Well, I am definitely buying more and will be throwing out all of my old cookie sheets!!! My cookies turned out just perfect!
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBWink
Sunset Beach NC
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Cookie Sheet
December 16, 2010
Bought this as a gift for my BFF We bake Christmas cookies together every year and it arrived on time. She loved it and I was so pleased the product was exactly what I had been looking for. Cookies browned evenly and it washed up easily.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FleeseB
Sioux Falls, SD
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed with results
December 4, 2010
when I purchased this sheet in West Des Moines Mall. I was looking for one similar to one I bought in Galena, IL.(which does not stick and has a similar finish). The cookies stick hard to this sheet. I will have to oil the sheet to use it. I have used it twice and found the cookies baked nicely on top but stuck hard to the sheet even immediately after baking. Very disappointed.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KiranD
New Haven CT
Posted February 9, 2011
Cookies will stick to a traditional cookie sheet
I have not bought this cookie sheet yet, but am reading reviews as I prepare to replace all my old baking sheets. I have done a lot of baking since my childhood and was always taught to use shortening, non-stick cooking spray, or parchment paper to prevent sticking when using a traditional (versus a non-stick) cookie sheet. I would imagine that is true of these cookie sheets, which are not advertised as "non-stick."
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookcleansewknit
Livonia MI
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cookie sheets
November 10, 2010
Cookies are a personal specialty and these sheets really do an excellent job. I can tell which cookies were baked on these sheets and which were baked on my old sheet. I'll be replacing that old sheet with another one of these cookie sheets.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyLynn
Tennessee
August 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally--an awesome cookie sheet pan!
August 30, 2010
This is the cookie sheet pan I have been searching for!! Cooks the most beautiful cookies ever; perfectly done. I love the weight of the pan; it does not buckle up on the corners while cooking. I will be buying additional pans for myself and to give as gifts.