Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"

Brownies, bar cookies and cakes bake to perfection in our professional-weight rectangular cake pan. Made in the USA, the aluminum-coated steel heats quickly and evenly to ensure uniform baking. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artzine
,Brooklyn
,NY
New York City
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pan For All Seasons
October 7, 2013
This is a heavy pan - in many ways - for heavy users. It weighs in at a hefty 2 pounds 7 ounces, and as such it will retain heat well - So be warned, do not leave delicate cakes sitting in the pan beyond a few minutes cooling. But heavy pan means it holds baking temperature while your home oven varies over a wide range. Quality compares with the top of the line from Chicago Metallic. Ordered in mid-September, I already used it for a variety of test projects. Although 2" deep, the sides are so straight that even a half-inch sponge came out perfectly flat and level thanks to even air flow. Difficult to clean? Not if you use it correctly. This is NOT non-stick- you should grease the pan, paper the bottom, & grease the paper - Then dust all with flour or whatever. The results are worth the fuss.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight, results
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swissmiss7
,Southington
,CT
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replacing all my aluminum pans with USA Pans
August 31, 2013
I purchased two of these pans to replace some older aluminum pans. I had found an Italian cake recipe that required three rectangular pans for the layers. The batter cooked perfectly with the right amount of time and evenly browned. The pans cleaned up easily with soap and water. I did not soak them as they are made from aluminum and steel and did not want them to rust. The pans are weighty and well made and will last a lifetime if cared for properly. I replaced the rest of my round and square baking pans with this brand. I plan on using these for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Isabelle123
December 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This product corrodes very easily
December 31, 2012
I would like to write a review after today's unsuccessful return. I highly recommend you refrain from buying this product, or any other pans with the "traditional finish." As the previous poster mentioned, this product easily rusts. Bar Keeper's Friend and water will not suffice.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nyccook12
,New york
,Ny
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Rusty Pans
August 12, 2012
The traditional finishes on the baking pans are awful. The pans rust immediately and are impossible to properly clean. One of our pans actually rusted from less than 10 minutes of soaking in soapy water. In addition, food gets stuck in each of the four corners and can only be cleaned out with a sharp object, like a paring knife. Do not buy!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kauaibaker
,Kapa'a
,HI
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy and reliable
April 19, 2012
This pan is very sturdy and easy to clean. Baked goods (brownies, cake, lasagna, pasta bakes, enchiladas, etc) come out perfectly. I own multiple products from this line of pans and use them a lot.
If there are left over food bits in the corner cracks of the pans, soak in warm/hot water for a few minutes and use the corner of your sponge. It all comes out easily.
Wonderful product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleanfreak230
Columbiana, Ohio
May 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rectangular 9x13 cake pan
May 17, 2011
This is the best cake pan. Has star quality. Very well made.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Finish Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugarMamaBaker
Pleasanton, CA
September 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The last pan you'll ever buy
September 29, 2010
I bought this pan 5 years ago and use it several times a week. The pan performs beautifully today as the first day I bought it. It is easy to clean, distributes heat evenly and does not warp nor corrode. Highly recommend it for someone who is looking for a life-time bakeware.
In fact, I'm purchasing 2 more this week.