Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans

Designed to promote even baking and browning, these aluminized-steel pans distribute heat quickly and efficiently. The Goldtouch nonstick coating releases baked goods in perfect shape and cleans up in seconds. Versatile pan is ideal for baking bar cookies, brownies and cakes. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal nonstick surfaces and releases food with ease. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA exclusively for Williams-Sonoma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lincoln
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pan
December 27, 2015
I have finally found the perfect smaller pan. It bakes evenly and clean up was a breeze. I will never buy cheap bakeware again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
December 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Confused About How To Cut Cakes, Etc.
December 2, 2015
The use and care on this says "Do not cut baked goods while in the pan." But they show a picture of some brownies with some obviously cut out. What if I make a coffee cake. How am I supposed to serve it? Remove the entire cake first? Also, can you really not use a butter knife to cut into the pan? Seems like a pain for certain baked goods.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FondueLover
Woodbridge, VA
Posted January 27, 2016
Don't use metal untensils on non stick bakeware.
I like the nonstick feature. I just use a plastic spatula to cut the baked goods.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Visalia
,CA
September 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Baking Pans Ever !!!
September 23, 2015
I absolutely love this pan. The height and width are perfect. I cooked cornbread yesterday, and it turned out beautifully. The bottom was golden brown, and baked easily with no hot spots. Clean-up was effortless-just wipe it with a clean cloth. I concur with the high rating from my favorite cooking show-the one that begins with an A (wink..wink) All in all, this is the best 8" baking pan I have ever used, and highly recommend it, even with the hefty price tag.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,brookfield, wi
,wi
September 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch - the best
September 9, 2015
Slowly replacing all my bakewear with Goldtouch. So every time there's a sale, I make another purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
June 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cake pan ever
June 27, 2015
I can see why this was the #1 winner with Americas Test Kitchen. Great release factor and even browning. Feels very solid and well made.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very sturdy pan
February 10, 2015
I love this pan so much that I bought a second one -- I use it for everything from cakes to brownies. I am a little paranoid about it, even though it says it's nonstick, I spray it with baking spray.
Great baking results, very even and very sturdy.
The only thing is the corners are VERY hard to clean by hand . You have to really get in there with a toothpick and paper towel to get all the gunk out of the corners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester
Rochester. NY
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST!!
September 8, 2014
I have added these pans to my baking equipment, and as all of my Goldtouch bakeware, they perform flawlessly! I can't imagine not having the WS Goldtouch bakeware available. Yes, I have spoiled myself as to using other bakeware and I am happy I made the switch!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tulsa
,OK
August 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Square Pans
August 5, 2014
We use the 8" and 9" Goldtouch pans to bake breakfast bars with rolled oats. The pans cook very evenly and never stick, they are great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kissimmee
,FL
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch Rocks
June 10, 2014
Goldtouch has been a joy to use and these pans are no exception. They are durable, easy to clean, truly nonstick, and heat evenly. I just love them. The sides are wonderfully vertical, but things still just slide out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Destin
,Fl
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy clean up
May 31, 2014
the easiest pan to clean that I have found. Not perfect, but the best so far. We have full and 1/2 sheet pans that we use almost every night. Not for use with broiler.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake
February 16, 2014
Perfect Square Cake Pans!
Always excellent results from these sturdy cake pans. I use them for homemade brownies.
Easy Clean-up and easy to store.
Thanks again William Sonoma for your gold touch line of baking pans and accessories
Happy Baking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reliable Cake Pans!
February 1, 2014
I really like these cake pans. I own both 8 and 9 inch size. Excellent even baking (without overbrowning) and easy release. I have been using these pans for several years and do not plan to replace them. I have other goldtouch pans (muffin, cake round, pie, cookie sheets) - they're all wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: nothing!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
May 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cake Pan and Friends
May 3, 2013
Have discarded all my other baking items in favor of the Goldtouch items. Wish they had angle food and bundt pans.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kalama
,WA
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PAN!!!
April 24, 2013
I am a brownie baker freak!!! I love this pan. It bakes great and the clean up is wonderful. I wash all my Goldtouch pans by hand even though it is dishwasher safe. The brownie recipe that came with this pan is to DIE FOR!!! They are the best brownies hands down and I will only make those from here forward.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Norman
,OK
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good I bought another!
April 24, 2013
I am not the best brownie maker in the world. Whether I used a mix or scratch recipe they mostly turned out raw in the middle and hard/crusty around the sides. I saw the great reviews on this pan and it was on sale so I took the risk. I'm so glad I did because not only did it bake perfectly, I used the "from scratch" recipe on the cardboard holder that came with the pan. Superb! They turned out of the pan perfectly as I followed the directions exactly. Best brownies ever and no over/under done parts. See the picture below? Great! I loved the pan so much, I bought another one and am giving it away on my blog along with a post about those brownies and the pan right now! Thanks Williams-Sonoma for finally making me a real brownie maker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Evergreen
,CO
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive!
April 20, 2013
I just got the 9 inch square and made my tried and true brownie recipe. I am amazed at the results! I followed the suggestion on the brownie recipe that came with the pan to grease and flour lightly. My brownies released so easily and I didn't even have to ruin the first one out! They cooked perfectly although I did lower the temperature by 25 degrees because of experience with cooking cookies on the cookie sheets. These pans heat extremely well and evenly. I highly recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Los Angeles County, CA
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked the 9" so much I just bought the 8" pan
January 13, 2013
Really well made product. Cooks & browns my baked Rigatoni beautifully. I also make my spicy Mac-n-cheese in the 9" inch pan. You won't be sorry if you buy any of the USA pans.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lewisville
,TX
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YOU WON'T NEED ANYTHING ELSE!
December 30, 2012
This is it. This is what I have been looking for. These are HD and even cooking. Very easy to clean and made in the USA. It doesn't get any better than this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pan
December 28, 2012
I purchased this pan before Christmas and planned to replace an older non-stick pan. Before doing so, I made a batch of homemade cinnamon rolls and needed multiple pans for cooking. I was shocked at how much better this pan performed! I knew it would be good, but it blew the other pan out of the water. Even baking, and the the rolls released with complete ease. Cleanup was a cinch. The other pan? I needed a jackhammer to pry out the rolls. I am sold and plan to replace all my bakeware with Goldtouch USA Pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,decatur
,in
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
impressive weight
December 13, 2012
i always hesitate baking in metal pans for cakes and brownies, but no longer. I love this pan, the weight is impressive. I really like the straight sides for making bar cookies.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 next