Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans

Designed to promote even baking and browning, these aluminized-steel pans distribute heat quickly and efficiently. The Goldtouch nonstick coating releases baked goods in perfect shape and cleans up in seconds. Versatile pan is ideal for baking bar cookies, brownies and cakes. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy42
,Kissimmee
,FL
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch Rocks
June 10, 2014
Goldtouch has been a joy to use and these pans are no exception. They are durable, easy to clean, truly nonstick, and heat evenly. I just love them. The sides are wonderfully vertical, but things still just slide out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wlpaul27
,Destin
,Fl
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy clean up
May 31, 2014
the easiest pan to clean that I have found. Not perfect, but the best so far. We have full and 1/2 sheet pans that we use almost every night. Not for use with broiler.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake
February 16, 2014
Perfect Square Cake Pans!
Always excellent results from these sturdy cake pans. I use them for homemade brownies.
Easy Clean-up and easy to store.
Thanks again William Sonoma for your gold touch line of baking pans and accessories
Happy Baking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reliable Cake Pans!
February 1, 2014
I really like these cake pans. I own both 8 and 9 inch size. Excellent even baking (without overbrowning) and easy release. I have been using these pans for several years and do not plan to replace them. I have other goldtouch pans (muffin, cake round, pie, cookie sheets) - they're all wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: nothing!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
formerhusker71
,Tucson
,AZ
May 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cake Pan and Friends
May 3, 2013
Have discarded all my other baking items in favor of the Goldtouch items. Wish they had angle food and bundt pans.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDoo
,Kalama
,WA
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PAN!!!
April 24, 2013
I am a brownie baker freak!!! I love this pan. It bakes great and the clean up is wonderful. I wash all my Goldtouch pans by hand even though it is dishwasher safe. The brownie recipe that came with this pan is to DIE FOR!!! They are the best brownies hands down and I will only make those from here forward.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalamitykelli
,Norman
,OK
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good I bought another!
April 24, 2013
I am not the best brownie maker in the world. Whether I used a mix or scratch recipe they mostly turned out raw in the middle and hard/crusty around the sides. I saw the great reviews on this pan and it was on sale so I took the risk. I'm so glad I did because not only did it bake perfectly, I used the "from scratch" recipe on the cardboard holder that came with the pan. Superb! They turned out of the pan perfectly as I followed the directions exactly. Best brownies ever and no over/under done parts. See the picture below? Great! I loved the pan so much, I bought another one and am giving it away on my blog along with a post about those brownies and the pan right now! Thanks Williams-Sonoma for finally making me a real brownie maker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AltitudeCooker
,Evergreen
,CO
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive!
April 20, 2013
I just got the 9 inch square and made my tried and true brownie recipe. I am amazed at the results! I followed the suggestion on the brownie recipe that came with the pan to grease and flour lightly. My brownies released so easily and I didn't even have to ruin the first one out! They cooked perfectly although I did lower the temperature by 25 degrees because of experience with cooking cookies on the cookie sheets. These pans heat extremely well and evenly. I highly recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked the 9" so much I just bought the 8" pan
January 13, 2013
Really well made product. Cooks & browns my baked Rigatoni beautifully. I also make my spicy Mac-n-cheese in the 9" inch pan. You won't be sorry if you buy any of the USA pans.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LONZO
,Lewisville
,TX
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YOU WON'T NEED ANYTHING ELSE!
December 30, 2012
This is it. This is what I have been looking for. These are HD and even cooking. Very easy to clean and made in the USA. It doesn't get any better than this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alibee
,Charlotte
,NC
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pan
December 28, 2012
I purchased this pan before Christmas and planned to replace an older non-stick pan. Before doing so, I made a batch of homemade cinnamon rolls and needed multiple pans for cooking. I was shocked at how much better this pan performed! I knew it would be good, but it blew the other pan out of the water. Even baking, and the the rolls released with complete ease. Cleanup was a cinch. The other pan? I needed a jackhammer to pry out the rolls. I am sold and plan to replace all my bakeware with Goldtouch USA Pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoosierwelshcobs
,decatur
,in
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
impressive weight
December 13, 2012
i always hesitate baking in metal pans for cakes and brownies, but no longer. I love this pan, the weight is impressive. I really like the straight sides for making bar cookies.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommybaker
,Annandale
,Va
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well made pan
November 5, 2012
Made brownies with these
And it came out well
Will definitely purchase more !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VaGrammie2
,Chesapeake
,VA
Chesapeake, VA
October 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smooth as Silk
October 11, 2012
This pan is heavenly to use. I made the brownie recipe that came with it, and it came out of the pan smooth as silk. It is effortless to wash. Very solid and I'm sure will last a lifetime and some. So glad I bought it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RoyBoy
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angles
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good with reservations.
August 13, 2012
Initial impressions with the Goldtouch really got me excited. I bake a lot and gave pans and 1/2 sheet pairs to friends for holiday gifts. I love their weight. They do darken over use.
My main exception to them is that they over brown things. Cookies are too dark on the bottom before the tops are fully baked and cakes do the same.
I have tried parchment paper but that is not a solution and not possible to use in the molded cake pans.
So I have returned to baking with heavy weight conventional pans where I can more easily get best baking results.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, heavy quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean, over brown baked goods.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Square Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustJayne1
,Portland
,OR
Portland OR
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pans are a Dream
February 6, 2012
All the pluses -- non-stick, sturdy and bake evenly. Great for brownies or square cakes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, study, non-stick