Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans

This pan is designed to promote even baking and browning, and to ensure that cakes are released in perfect shape. Its durable Goldtouch coating releases baked goods with ease and cleans up in a snap. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Straight side guarantees uniform, professional-looking cakes for easy layering. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Extra-thick rolled edge ensures maximum durability and resistance to warping. Dishwasher safe. Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
53 of 53(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vilas
,NC
December 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best layer cake pan ever!
December 1, 2016
This pan is remarkable in it's ability to release cake layers and in its sturdiness. The thick metal helps with even baking and the non-stick surface is the best quality I have encountered in bake ware.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NC
November 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtoone Bakeware
November 26, 2016
This is, without a doubt, the best set of bakeware I have ever used. I have been slowly replacing all of my pans and baking sheets with this product. No spray, no reynolds wrap, and it never sticks. And the best part- it is made in the US. I can't recommend it highly enough!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NE
November 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THESE PANS!!!!!!
November 8, 2016
I have a whole set of Goldtouch bakeware and I LOVE all of it. My layer cakes always come out perfectly in these round cake pans. I have absolutely no complaints and I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY want 6" pans in Goldtouch. They would be perfect for smaller cakes that are so popular and for smaller families or just two people. Hopefully some day they will be offered also. Thank you for an excellent product. I have nothing but Goldtouch pans now!!!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Simmesport
,LA
August 21, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BUY THIS & THROW EVERYTHING ELSE AWAY!
August 21, 2016
At first I thought, how good can these GoldTouch products really be, given the price tag? WORTH EVERY PENNY! Mine look like they just came out of the box, cooks evenly every single time. I've never burned or scorched a thing in these pans. Planning to add to my collection, piece by piece. Note, I only hand was these immediately with hot soapy water and dry quickly. You will NOT regret this purchase!
Pros: Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Weight, product performance
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, consistent results
May 25, 2016
Cakes bake perfectly in these pans, and they release easily. Clean up is a snap. Worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,susanville
,CA
May 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baking pans.
May 14, 2016
I bought these in a 9" and loved them, so I bought the 8" ones for future baking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 12, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch is the gold standard.
May 12, 2016
Every piece.......and I have many......of the goldtouch bakeware is very high quality. It never disappoints. If you're thinking of getting it.....get it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
Washington, DC
February 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth their weight in .... gold!
February 13, 2016
Wow, these are the best cake pans I have ever used, and I've probably owned 20 or more of them over the years. Cakes never ever stick, it's just plain amazing. These pans make me want to toss out every other cakepan and replace it with a "goldtouch".
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
December 1, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super easy cleanup--even with caramel!
December 1, 2015
As a private chef, I am definitely a fan of these baking pans.
I made cinnamon buns with a caramel glaze; of course, I put parchment on the bottom, but sometimes caramel will stick, no matter what--but the cinnamon buns AND caramel came out without a problem. There's a chance I may get the 8" pans for when I make steamed cakes on a double-boiler, because they were SO easy to clean.
I'm heading in to get the GT 1.5 lb loaf pans today, to replace my badly worn aluminum pans with cracked and peeling non-stick interiors...!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Visalia
,CA
September 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THESE PANS !!!
September 28, 2015
I concur with the positive reviews of this pan. I ordered two of the nine inch, and they performed perfectly. The nonstick is the best I
ever used. I highly recommend these pans to bakers from novice to advanced.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Quality - Heavy!
August 6, 2015
These cake pans are by far the sturdiest I have ever used. They have a nice weight. I feel confident that if I were set upon by thieves whilst baking, I could use one to bash them over the head to great effect, then release the hounds.
My cakes (pistachio!) came out perfectly in the 9" pans. I'm buying another set of 8" pans this weekend, and will be buying Goldtouch from here on, no need to waste money on inferior products!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,boston
,MA
July 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite cake pan
July 8, 2015
the lite pans are best for baking - cakes come out so much better. these pans are very well constructed, good weight
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Simi Valley
,CA
June 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cake Baking Made Easy
June 27, 2015
Love these pans. So easy to remove cake and easier still to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cake perfector!
May 19, 2015
I love this bakeware. Bake goodies worry free. I'm so confident that it will stand the test of time, I'm outfitting my kids' kitchen with the entire line. What a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SOMERVILLE
,NJ
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-21points
0of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST CAKE PAN
March 16, 2015
HAVE NOT USED THE PANS, YET.
BUT I'M SURE THEY WILL BE THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island City
,NY
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic pan
March 3, 2015
Best loaf pan I've ever owned. Very well made. More importantly, it bakes extremely well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Livonia
,MI
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are good as Gold
February 26, 2015
This is the best cake pans I have ever had. They are sturdy, perfectly straight and really non-stick. Sides came out beautifully straight and each layer was exactly the same. I noticed they baked a little quicker than other pans, so, pay attention when you first use them. I have a convection oven and not all ovens heat the same. Best of all they are made in the US of A
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, made in usa
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
February 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cake Pans!
February 22, 2015
Substantial. Cakes came out tall and cooked through but still moist. Happy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Prunedale
,CA
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for baking excellent goodies
January 17, 2015
I have slowly been switching over all of my bakeware to the Goldtouch bakeware. I love how they bake evenly and the cake releases effortlessly so each layer remains intact.
I am happy with the performance of these cake pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dublin
,GA
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans for cakes
December 31, 2014
I purchased three of these for baking cakes. We have already tried them out and love them. They are of great quality and will not warp, so they cook evenly across the layer. I will be purchasing the 9" in the near future!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: i should have bought 9"
page1 2 3 next