Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans

This pan is designed to promote even baking and browning, and to ensure that cakes are released in perfect shape. Its durable Goldtouch coating releases baked goods with ease and cleans up in a snap. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Straight side guarantees uniform, professional-looking cakes for easy layering. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Extra-thick rolled edge ensures maximum durability and resistance to warping. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tgirl
,El Paso
,TX
December 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect results!
December 13, 2014
I recently switched from Caphalon baking pans (charcoal gray) to these Goldtouch pans, and what a difference! I had been having trouble with sinking in the center in the Caphalon pans and had researched and tried everything to remedy that problem. It was the dark colored pan! Problem solved with my new Goldtouch cake pans. I am slowly replacing ALL my bakeware to Goldtouch. Perfect results!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pans
June 8, 2014
Not being a fan of metal bakeware, I purchased these over a year ago. They have not disappointed. My layer cakes turn out fabulously. I am always sure to wash in warm water and let dry in the oven (which is still warm from baking the cake). :-) I still use parchment in the bottom along with a little butter. These are very durable pans and clean up quickly and nicely. I also use the cake strips around these which produce professional results...no crumbs on the side of the cake, soft crust and a little more moist than usual. Very pleased with this purchase...you will be, too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennieB
,Smyrna
,TN
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Added to my collection
June 4, 2014
I already have two pans and had to make a four-layer cake. Waiting for the pans to cool and re-treat before baking the last layers was a chore. I've had the Goldtouch products for several years and will have nothin else.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reliable Cake Pans!
February 1, 2014
I really like these cake pans. Excellent even baking (without overbrowning) and easy release. I have been using these pans for several years and do not plan to replace them. I have other goldtouch pans (muffin, cake, pie, cookie sheets) - they're all wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: nothing
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HashtagMarcusMadeThis
Houston, TX
Posted November 2, 2014
Tremendous Review!
Thanks for your review ma'am! I'm on my way to purchase these pans and I blame you! I've been using the damp-towel homemade cake strips for years now. Do you feel the strips (homemade or store-bought) are still necessary with these pans?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch® Nonstick Round Cake Pan
January 1, 2014
Perfect Cake Pans!
A Must Have For The Most Beautiful Cakes Every Time!
Happy New Year!
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, perfect shape!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxandduke
,Bloomington
,IN
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are THE BEST!
December 7, 2013
My husband bought a set of goldtouch cookie sheets a few years ago and that was it! I'm slowly replacing every baking dish in my collection with Goldtouch. Products brown perfectly and evenly. Breads and cakes rise like a dream. My cookies come out perfectly every time. One time when baking a large batch of cookies I interchanged the cookie sheets with some older high quality ones to speed up process! Clearly a mistake yet a testimonial to Goldtouch. The difference was unbelievable! Don't waste your money on any else. BUY GOLDTOUCH if you are a baker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
3of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything Goldtouch
July 11, 2013
Every baking pan I own is Goldtouch, wouldn't use anything but!
It has been years since I have baked a layer cake opting instead for tube pan or sheet pan type cakes. After slowly replacing all of my bakeware with Goldtouch, I have finally decided to buy three 9" round cake pans so I can make my mother's famous Orange Carrot Cake.
My pans are currently on order and I am sure they will perform just as well as the rest of my Goldtouch bakeware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosieposey
,Melborune
,FL
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most excellent bake ware
July 4, 2013
I am hooked on the Goldtouch line. I just made a double layer cake for my dad's birthday today. Not only did it come out delicious but it was best looking cake I have baked. Both layers came out evenly golden from top to bottom. I filled and covered it in fresh cream with raspberries. No need to put in the dishwasher as clean up is a breeze. You can tell these are professional baking pans by the feel and look. Another important plus that this brand of bake ware is made in the USA. You pay a little more in price but good bake ware makes all the difference in a successful result. No more bake ware made in China for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, excellent baking results
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cake pan
May 13, 2013
I made a 9" double layer dark chocolate cake yesterday. It came out perfect! I will only use Goldtouch pans ever since the first ones I bought. By now I have purchased most of the ones I want and wish they had an angel food cake pan and a few other specialty pans so all of my bakeware was Goldtouch! You will not be disappointed in the quality of these pans. They are also very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook99
,Boxford
,Ma
Boxford, Ma
May 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pans on the market
May 3, 2013
Highly rated by American Test Kitchen, Goldtouch products are a substantial weight, clean up easily and do a great job...cake pans, loaf pans and half sheet pans are all in my cupboard now and I am happy. Really love the loaves of bread baked in the loaf pans evenly golden crusted and delicious. One thing cake pans do not nest so you do need some room for storage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idahogreen
,Nampa
,Id
May 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I feel like a pro!!
May 2, 2013
After using those old pans with the thing-a-ma-jig that goes around to loosen the cake I was afraid the cake wouldn't let loose. No problem. My cake baked evenly and dropped right out. I love love love.my new pans. I can see them baking for generations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FogCityReviewer
,West Coast
San Francisco, CA
May 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Choice
May 1, 2013
I consider myself to be an aspiring intermediate level cook. I also have to have the best tool for the job in kitchen -- if I don't have the right tool, I don't do it. I have no patience with poorly designed products, especially when trying something new.
My latest adventure was to bake a cake. My first cake. After looking at several 9" round cake pans from various retailers I purchased the Goldtouch Nonstick Round Cake Pans.
EXCELLENT choice! The cake turned out perfect, like I had been baking cakes for years... and I know the design of the pans made the difference.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabinfolk
April 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pans
April 30, 2013
I love these cake pans. They heat evenly, are easy to clean and are sturdy. Great value. Additionally, the service from Williams-Sonoma was fast. I will be coming back for more pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csdrbrg
,South Windsor
,CT
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size & Finish
April 29, 2013
My mom always baked single layer birthday cakes in an old 10" cast aluminum pan. I've been looking for a perfect 10" pan to get the results she used to get. THIS PAN FITS THE BILL!!
The size is perfect and the finish allows the pan to easily slide from the pan.
Definitely a NECESSITY for every bakers kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shookie
,Dayton
,TX
April 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute non stick
April 3, 2013
I love these cake pans! I tried the silicone pans & they stick so bad so to get these goldtouch pans & no rust is really refreshing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, no rust!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyEV
,Bath
,ME
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Favorite Cake Pans
March 12, 2013
I am so glad I found these cake pans. My cakes bake evenly and fall out of the pans without sticking. I am no longer afraid to show off my cakes to friends and family, and no longer worry about my cakes falling.
As a test, I made two cakes and used one of these pans and one from my older collection - the one from the older collection fell in the middle and was not evenly baked and the one from the new pan was perfect. I will never use the older pans for baking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glass123
,rumford
,RI
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
soooo nice
February 13, 2013
have had many round cake pans over the years , these are by far the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burdee
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
round cake pans
February 12, 2013
Have both the 8" and 9"' pans for versatility--nothing sticks--don't need flour, oil or parchment paper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaddyO
Washington, DC
January 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These Pans Saved the Day!
January 15, 2013
Scenario:
Single dad, daughter turning 16. Want to continue a long tradition of making her a birthday cake, which she loves every year, no matter how inept I am at writing 'Happy Birthday' with those annoying frosting pens.
Bought these, after using grocery store pans for 10 years.
Had everything but - darn! No flour! (again, single dad)
Went ahead and made the cakes, 9" style, with shortening but no dusting of flour. 'Yikes', I thought, 'this will be a 'fail.''
Nope.
Perfect. Even without the flour dusting. Wow - and I mean wow. Perfect. Came right out of the pan, no sticking, no fuss, perfect.
(Then of course, I stacked 'em and started to frost before remembering - 'D'oh! Frosting between the two!!" Anyway, I fixed that.)
Thanks to the quality of these, I made my little girl smile. If I had used my old pans...I would have failed.
This meant a lot to me. Thanks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Round Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabs1
,Mullica Hill
,NJ
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cake pans
December 28, 2012
These worked perfectly...no sticking, even browning. Wish I had not waited so long to purchase them. I have them in the 8" and 9" round..also have the madeleine pan and the 9'x13"
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
page1 2 next