Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2

Made in the USA of commercial-grade aluminized steel, our rimmed sheet pans have countless uses, from holding a batch of fragrant focaccia to supporting a berry tart. Their technologically advanced Goldtouch nonstick coating releases baked foods without sticking and cleans up easily. Set of two quarter-sheet pans. Versatile pan suits countless baking tasks. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Unique diamond-textured surface strengthens sheet pan while increasing airflow for even baking. Dishwasher safe. Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
42 of 51(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Enterprise
,Al
Enterprise, Alabama
May 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Sized!
May 21, 2016
These are perfect size for our Breville Toaster Oven!
I bought these in December to usewith our toaster oven when it's just my husband and I. To be honest, I haven't turned my big oven on since Christmas Day.
These pans are heavy and sturdy. Very well made and don't warp when they are heated. I do like that everything bakes evenly on them. I make and freeze individual balls of cookie dough. My husband can't be trusted with cookies so I only bake a few at a time. I pull 2-6 of them out and throw them on this pan. There's no need for spray or a Sil-Pat Mat. Within 15 minutes I have a small batch of cookies ready.
I use them 2-3 times a week and throw them in the dishwasher after. So far, they have held up beautifully!
I do hope that Williams-Sonoma decides to make an entire collection of these pans that are toaster oven sized!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
May 10, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not non-stick
May 10, 2016
These are nice looking, heavy baking sheets that provide good baking and cooking results, but there is no sense in which they are non-stick. Everything sticks, even after diligent scrubbing. It's certainly misleading for these to be called non-stick pans.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, falsely described as non-stick
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Livonia
,MI
May 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect size for smaller families
May 5, 2016
First, the Goldtouch line is really good quality, and does a great job baking cookies. This smaller size is perfect for cooking so many things. When cookie recipes call for greasing the pan, it's not necessary as most cookies do not stick. I use these sheets to supplement my two cookie sheets. It's used to bake two rolls, or one chicken breast or pork loin, or reheat a doggy bag. My husband wanted to get them initially as he is the dish washer and didn't want to contend with a larger pan. In our house these are used regularly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cannon Beach
,OR
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for Cooking for Two
April 27, 2016
These sheets are the perfect size for the cook who only cooks for one or two people.
They are sturdily constructed and their solid weight keeps them flat even in a really hot oven. Working with them gives me feelings of confidence for great results!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,San Ramon
,CA
February 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way too Small
February 23, 2016
These are beautiful cookie sheets. I am sure they work fabulously, but they are tiny. I ordered them because it was basically 2 for the price of one and now I see why. They are the size of a standard piece of paper. I returned them and purchased the 3/4 sheet. Not sure what you would ever use something that small for.
Cons: Size
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
mikecz
Spokane
Posted March 28, 2016
They work for us!
We're empty nesters and use these small sheet pans quite frequently for warming or cooking or re-heating small quantities of food. No, you're not gonna use these when making a full batch of cookies or feeding 8 people, but for one or two people, they are very useful.
0points
Customer avatar
lilitalia84
MD
Posted February 26, 2016
Top 100 Contributor
I have 3 of the half sheet and 2 of the jelly roll pans and love them, but I believe this size was made when the Breville Smart Oven came out. I am purchasing a set of these specifically to fit in that oven, but otherwise they would be too small for my baking needs too.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gold finish chips off
February 17, 2016
I love the size and heavy weight of the quarter sheet pan. The finish is a big problem. Specks of the gold finish have chipped off. Food gets baked into the diamond pattern and it is very difficult to clean.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, gold finish chips off
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chester
,CA
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go to sheet pan
January 8, 2016
I ordered these for my new Breville countertop convection oven. They are the perfect size and are nice and sturdy. I have ordered other Goldtouch products ( 2 of the mini muffin tins) and they are also great items. All of the baked goods just slide off or out of the pans. I do hand wash the pans, but nothing ever sticks so it is not a hardship. Go for the gold!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality, Size
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Western Ma ( BERKSHIRE'S)
,Ma
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FABULOUS PANS !!!!
January 6, 2016
Love love these pans . I'm reading some people had problems?? I do not understand
Why ?? Any how !! I bought these pans after talking to my W/S sales manager .So I tryed them . I LOVE THEM !! WONDERFUL
I only had them for about 2 mo's and I used then many many times. They clean up great!
AND IF I HAVE A PROBLEM I KNOW WILLIAM SONOMA back there product !
Enjoy you pans happy baking !!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Revere
,MA
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Gold tone are the best!!
December 22, 2015
I have had every baking pan and brand there is. Gold tone is superior to them all!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Melrose
,MA
October 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uncleanable; not truly non-stick
October 26, 2015
We received this item from our registry a year ago. We use it about once a month, so not excessively.
Everything we've baked on it, from cookies to sweet potatoes, stick. We have to soak and scrub it every time after use, and now the non-stick enamel is coming off. We are left with a brown, crusty bake pan.
Not all satisfied...do not purchase!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, non-stick coating comes off
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
June 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
textured pans bake great but are uncleanable
June 28, 2015
i bought the quarter sheets and a set of this bakeware after reading reviews. the pans with a smooth service are perfect, for example the loaf pans. they bake great and clean up is super easy; seems like every thing wipes off without any scrubbing.
the textured pans are a different story. they are impossible to clean. from the first use, the process of cleaning failed to remove everything and removed some of the gold coating. i've soaked, used sponges, even tried q-tips, but nothing works. now, after about six months of using, it just looks dirty and has spots of no coating, both of which i hate.
im really disappointed and do not recommend any of the textured pans; unless you're either ok w/ them not being cleanable or have the income/patience to replace them regularly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Vancouver
June 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust and stains?
June 27, 2015
I bought a set of this 1.5 years ago and used it occasionally. I used to think they are the best baking pans for heating and baking in my toaster oven. They are so easy to clean up. Recently, I used it to bake a sweet potato wrapped in foil, and there was a lot of spilling on the pan and some burnt areas. Now I can't get them off no matter what. It has a lot of rust looking, brown colored stains that I'm not sure if the pan is still useable. Has it lost its non-stick quality or was it just not meant for any liquid or juice spill? I always hand wash with a mild soap.
I own other Goldtouch pans and do not have this problem. What a big disappointment these are for the price!
Pros: Versatile, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality, should have warnings on what not to use it on
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Elmore
,VT
May 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best ever.
May 8, 2015
These are the best sheet pans that I have ever cooked with. I use one in my Breville Smart Oven. I did Garlic Rosemary Roasted Potatoes at 400°F. They did not stick. The pan did not buckle. The pan rinsed clean in the blink of an eye. I can't ask for more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,mn
May 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a must have!
May 2, 2015
my only regret with these is that I haven't purchased them sooner. Nice heavy weight pans cook evenly and biscuits slide right off!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Jersey
,NJ
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome! WS - please listen!!
April 27, 2015
I purchased these quarter sheet pans because they fit perfectly in my Breville Smart oven. I already have the mini loaf pans and they work excellent too. I make breads in them as well as meatloaf and portion controlled sizes of baked ziti. Clean up is a breeze. I am replacing all my bakeware with the Goldtouch brand. WS - when I purchased my Breville Smart oven a few years back, it came with a 12.5 circular pan/tray. PLEASE, PLEASE make the same size and shape in the Goldtouch so it will work with the Breville. I would love to be able to bake pizzas on it. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alamo
,TX
March 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever!
March 21, 2015
The bakeware is the best I have ever used. Just threw out the old bakeware and use the gold touch. Never sticks. Even with the worst cooking situations.
Going to buy for family next Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Sunrise Beach
,MO
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They don't stay non-stick.
February 18, 2015
I have had these pans for 18 months, and they are no longer non-stick. They still look good, but my biscuits don't slide off anymore.The golden brown bottoms of the biscuits stay firmly attached to the pan. I have to soak the pans to remove them. I have never used scouring pads or metal utensils on these pans, but my husband did put them in the dishwasher once. I am disappointed. I loved them for the first year, but no longer.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elmore
,AL
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Bakeware Ever
January 14, 2015
I have had these for a year and have begun replacing all of my bakeware with this line. No cooking spray or parchment is needed. They hold heat and have a nice heavy weight. Everything comes out beautifully. I have also started giving pieces as gifts. You cannot go wrong.
I only hand wash mine though. Why would WS say it's ok to put it in the dishwasher if you can't use metal utensils?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and Non Stick
September 19, 2014
I bought two of these smaller baking sheets so I could use them side by side and I'm very pleased. They are truly non-stick and clean up with no effort. I baked cookies and they were all evenly baked and released with no problems. No cooking spray was used per the directions, and none was needed. I also baked some chicken parts on these pans, also no sticking. They are sturdy too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Quarter Sheet, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portage
,iN
August 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for biscuits
August 20, 2014
Tried my new pans today and my biscuits browned beautifully and lifted off perfectly. I was able to fit both pans side by side in my oven so no one waited for their hot biscuit.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
page1 2 3 next