Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Pie Dish

Designed to produce consistent results, time after time, our professional-weight round pie pan is made in the USA from aluminum-coated steel. The Goldtouch nonstick coating releases slices with their tender crusts intact and cleans up easily. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Pie Dish
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Pie Dish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beenie
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost perfect
February 1, 2014
Like the other goldtouch pans, this delivers. Good even browning of the crust. My only issues I have is that sometimes I can't get the crust edge to grip well along the rim and I get some slippage. Also, I'm afraid to cut slices out of it, even with a nonstick/soft utensil.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: easy to scratch
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tropit
,Northern
,CA
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very nice, no nonsense, pie pan
December 8, 2013
I love this pan! it's a fairly heavy, solid pan, with a wonderful ,nonstick surface. Treat it right and it will last a lifetime. Don't use super sharp knives or scouring pads on this, or you'll ruin the surface.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakeDiva
,CA
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Luv Goldtouch
June 25, 2013
I luv Goldtouch, will not waste money on any other bakeware. I just have one wish, please make smaller sizes available, i.,e., 7" or 6" pie plate. Not always baking for an army!
Pros: beautiful and non stick
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Pie Dish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissTwig
,WI
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
golden crusted pie
March 21, 2013
for a change, top and bottom of crust were golden. With a Viking oven, needed to reduce temp 50 degrees, to 375 for 45 min. and be sure to put pie pan on a cookie sheet. To bad they didn't build in a drip groove edge into the pan, then it would have been perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: needs a drip groove
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burdee
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pie dish
February 12, 2013
Fabulous--nothing sticks. Why must I use 50 characters? My review stands.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Pie Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjrudy
,Hershey
,PA
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great solid pie dish
April 25, 2012
This is definitely a good quality pie dish. It feels very solid in your hands, but not too heavy. I didn't use any butter, pam, or flour before putting on the pie crust, and it came out of the pan without sticking a bit. The only negative would be that it does show nicks/indents if you use a knife to cut the pie and you press at all on the pan. I have a big cut mark on mine after using it once because someone used a knife to slice their pie. I'm looking into a silicone knife (do they even make those?)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: knife marks
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
WoolyOne
Springfield, Illinois
Posted November 24, 2012
Great Review Brings Up Important Issue
This is a great review because it highlights the very real challenge of needing to cut the pie in the pan. I was thinking of buying this pan, yet I noticed (in the details of the description) that the makers advise AGAINST cutting the pie in the pan it was made in! Please tell us, how does one remove an entire baked pie--tender crust and all--from its pan, without harming the appearance of the crust? Ordinarily, people use knives or wedge-shaped utensils to cut pieces right from the pan. Should one line the pan with parchment before putting in the crust? I am seriously needing guidance and I'm not trying to be silly. Thanks for helping!
0points
Customer avatar
tleaf
Mi
Posted November 22, 2012
I don't think silicone knives exist, but you could try a lettuce knife (plastic but reasonably sharp), or a plastic pizza cutter.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)