Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well

This American-made pan is designed to promote even baking and browning, ensuring that muffins develop bakery-style crowned tops and are released in perfect shape. The pan's Goldtouch coating prevents sticking and cleans up in seconds. Twelve wells are sized for standard muffins and cupcakes. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Extended edges provide a secure grip, making it easy to transfer the pan to and from the oven. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coldfeetinMN
,minneapolis
,mn
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Started Great, but...
April 19, 2015
Well, My husband had hoped he was treating me to wonderful, low maintenance cookie sheets and this muffin tin. They all started out beautifully, not sticking, cleaning a breeze. However, after using for about a year and half, they all have started to sticking...and I have taken great care to not scratch them! I now have to use parchment paper with my lovely, not so non-stick very expensive cookie sheets, and I have to grease my muffin tins. So much for paying a pretty penny for these, supposedly great pans!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Great Purchase
March 20, 2015
I own many of the Goldtouch pans but this is probably the one I use the most. I make a lot of sweet dessert muffins and they always pop right out.
It's a pleasure baking with my Goldtouch pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitfoodie94
February 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
February 14, 2015
I had been wanting this muffin pan for a long time but could never see spending that much money on a muffin tin. When I got a giftcard this was the first thing I ordered and it is SO worth the money! Muffins pop right out and clean up is a breeze. I now want all of the goldtouch pans because they are amazing! You will not regret buying this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Coffeebeane
February 8, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticking Terribly
February 8, 2015
I love Williams-Sonoma products but am totally baffled by this muffin pan. I can clearly see that everyone but myself is getting great results but this is honestly the worst pan for sticking that I have ever used. I have tried greasing the pan with oil, using no grease at all, and tonight used shortening. I have never used cooking spray as I read years ago that it leaves a residue on non-stick cookware. The sticking is so bad that I have to soak the pan for ten minutes but the cooked muffin batter is still VERY hard to get off. I am an experienced baker. What on earth could be the problem?
Pros: Quality, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laneycakes
,Great Mills
,MD
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go to for cupcakes
January 2, 2015
I love this muffin tin so much, I just bought my second one! The only one I use for cupcakes or muffins
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emilydc
,Washington
,DC
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great muffin tin
September 8, 2014
The best. Even cooking, easy to clean, great pan. I have two of the 12-well and one 6-well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melisa07
,Provo
,UT
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Release of Muffins
August 26, 2014
After struggling for years with my muffins sticking to the pan, I finally bought the Goldtouch. It far exceeded my expectations! I have used it three times so far. I put the muffin batter directly into the wells with no greasing of any kind. After baking, I let the muffins cool in the pan for 3-5 minutes depending on the recipe. They all released perfectly! The browning on the sides and bottom was excellent--a nice tan but not too dark. I have made our family favorites--chocolate chocolate chip muffins (twice) and blueberry. Even though this pan is dishwasher-safe, I only hand-wash it. It cleans up very easily. I could not be more pleased and will be collecting other Goldtouch pans in the near future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura1952
,Tallahassee
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best cookware ever!
August 21, 2014
I really can't say enough good things about the Goldtouch bakeware. Better than any I've ever tried.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakingfortheFamily
,Winchester
,VA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful muffins and cupcakes every time!
March 21, 2014
The cupcakes or muffins come out perfectly cooked every time and very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great muffin pan!
February 2, 2014
Bakes evenly, good weight to pan. Truly nonstick to the muffin/cupcake tops. The only drawback is that sometimes batter gets trapped around the rim of the muffin holes. I use a toothpick to clean and can be time consuming. I bought my first pan several years ago and bought a second one within the last year. I do like how the new pans have more "grip" space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jlrgentry
,New Orleans
,LA
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost perfect but MAJOR design flaw
November 4, 2013
I got this on my registry and initially I LOVED it. The nonstick coating is fabulous, so smooth and the heavy weight feels very solid.
BUT - then after using it about 3 times, I realized that there's a thin seam line around each tin and I noticed it because it had become full of chocolate cupcake batter which had then baked into it and it was such a thin seam that the only way to clean it was get my fingernail in there and go back and forth to clean it out. Disgusting!
Almost perfect but it will trap food in the seam around each tin. Super annoying to clean. Shopping for new muffin tins now without stupid seams.
Pros: Durable, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amycakes
,Bakersfield
,Ca
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only muffin pan I'll ever use.
October 6, 2013
I had to buy a replacement muffin pan since my aluminum one started "shedding" pieces of the pan onto the outsides of my muffins. I have the gold cookie sheets from this line, and like the muffin pan they're all I'll ever use! Work great, no sticking and easy to clean. Such a great line of bakeware.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sopapia
,arcadia
,la
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
September 11, 2013
this line of bakeware is awesome, heavy duty, well made and cooks like a dream
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evabakes
,Port Hueneme
,CA
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pans ever
July 10, 2013
I started a home based cupcake business and thought it best to get some good pans. I did my research and shopped around. I'm so glad I purchased these muffin pans. My cupcakes come out perfectly baked. There is almost no clean up with these pans. I can tell that these will last a long time. I will be purchasing more.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntie97
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need an "in between size"
June 17, 2013
These goldtouch pans are awesome! I have slowly replaced all of my baking pans to these. It was time anyway. I have the large muffin pan, which I use most of the time. Yesterday I used the 12 well pan and the muffins are just too small. The large are some times too large. I would love a pan with medium size wells, something in between these 2.
The only thing I wish were different about the muffin pans is the ridge around the top of each well. It makes it a little difficult to clean. But, I let mine soak quickly with warm soapy water and they clean pretty easily. Once in a while i use a baby soft toothbru
sh to clean the rim around the top of each well~ wish this were easier, but definitely not a reason to "not purchase".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaineC
,CA
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good investment
June 7, 2013
These pans bake so evenly and the nonstick coating is truly nonstick... so muffins come out easily and they clean up really easy too. I tossed my other "non stick" pans and am so glad I invested in these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbielyn
,Winter Springs
,Fl
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best muffin pan
May 9, 2013
I love the extra wide edges on pan so my mitten doesn't touch the cooked muffins when taking them out of the oven. I have made corn bread and chocolates cup cakes. I like that each slot is extra deep so batter didn't spill over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDoo
,Kalama
,WA
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PAN!
April 24, 2013
This pan is wonderful for making muffins. I made banana nut muffins in them and they popped right out, the clean up is the best, I hand washed the pan and it cleaned up beautifully. I also made breakfast hash brows and eggs in them and they cooked up even and came out great.
Pros: Easy to Store, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pwizzle
,Olympia
,WA
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite cupcake pan
March 19, 2013
I bought one of these a couple years ago. Since many cupcakes recipes make 24, I had to buy another one. Love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cliffy
,San Bernardino
,CA
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great muffin pan
March 18, 2013
This is a good one. I liked the extensions that act as handles and the non-stick is perfect. Sometimes I am a sloppy cook and batter gets on the pan-not in the well--even that came off easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: no cons
page1 2 next