Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well

This American-made pan is designed to promote even baking and browning, ensuring that muffins develop bakery-style crowned tops and are released in perfect shape. The pan's Goldtouch coating prevents sticking and cleans up in seconds. Twelve wells are sized for standard muffins and cupcakes. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Extended edges provide a secure grip, making it easy to transfer the pan to and from the oven. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura1952
,Tallahassee
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best cookware ever!
August 21, 2014
I really can't say enough good things about the Goldtouch bakeware. Better than any I've ever tried.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakingfortheFamily
,Winchester
,VA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful muffins and cupcakes every time!
March 21, 2014
The cupcakes or muffins come out perfectly cooked every time and very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great muffin pan!
February 2, 2014
Bakes evenly, good weight to pan. Truly nonstick to the muffin/cupcake tops. The only drawback is that sometimes batter gets trapped around the rim of the muffin holes. I use a toothpick to clean and can be time consuming. I bought my first pan several years ago and bought a second one within the last year. I do like how the new pans have more "grip" space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jlrgentry
,New Orleans
,LA
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost perfect but MAJOR design flaw
November 4, 2013
I got this on my registry and initially I LOVED it. The nonstick coating is fabulous, so smooth and the heavy weight feels very solid.
BUT - then after using it about 3 times, I realized that there's a thin seam line around each tin and I noticed it because it had become full of chocolate cupcake batter which had then baked into it and it was such a thin seam that the only way to clean it was get my fingernail in there and go back and forth to clean it out. Disgusting!
Almost perfect but it will trap food in the seam around each tin. Super annoying to clean. Shopping for new muffin tins now without stupid seams.
Pros: Durable, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amycakes
,Bakersfield
,Ca
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only muffin pan I'll ever use.
October 6, 2013
I had to buy a replacement muffin pan since my aluminum one started "shedding" pieces of the pan onto the outsides of my muffins. I have the gold cookie sheets from this line, and like the muffin pan they're all I'll ever use! Work great, no sticking and easy to clean. Such a great line of bakeware.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sopapia
,arcadia
,la
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
September 11, 2013
this line of bakeware is awesome, heavy duty, well made and cooks like a dream
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evabakes
,Port Hueneme
,CA
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pans ever
July 10, 2013
I started a home based cupcake business and thought it best to get some good pans. I did my research and shopped around. I'm so glad I purchased these muffin pans. My cupcakes come out perfectly baked. There is almost no clean up with these pans. I can tell that these will last a long time. I will be purchasing more.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntie97
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need an "in between size"
June 17, 2013
These goldtouch pans are awesome! I have slowly replaced all of my baking pans to these. It was time anyway. I have the large muffin pan, which I use most of the time. Yesterday I used the 12 well pan and the muffins are just too small. The large are some times too large. I would love a pan with medium size wells, something in between these 2.
The only thing I wish were different about the muffin pans is the ridge around the top of each well. It makes it a little difficult to clean. But, I let mine soak quickly with warm soapy water and they clean pretty easily. Once in a while i use a baby soft toothbru
sh to clean the rim around the top of each well~ wish this were easier, but definitely not a reason to "not purchase".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaineC
,CA
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good investment
June 7, 2013
These pans bake so evenly and the nonstick coating is truly nonstick... so muffins come out easily and they clean up really easy too. I tossed my other "non stick" pans and am so glad I invested in these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbielyn
,Winter Springs
,Fl
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best muffin pan
May 9, 2013
I love the extra wide edges on pan so my mitten doesn't touch the cooked muffins when taking them out of the oven. I have made corn bread and chocolates cup cakes. I like that each slot is extra deep so batter didn't spill over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDoo
,Kalama
,WA
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PAN!
April 24, 2013
This pan is wonderful for making muffins. I made banana nut muffins in them and they popped right out, the clean up is the best, I hand washed the pan and it cleaned up beautifully. I also made breakfast hash brows and eggs in them and they cooked up even and came out great.
Pros: Easy to Store, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pwizzle
,Olympia
,WA
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite cupcake pan
March 19, 2013
I bought one of these a couple years ago. Since many cupcakes recipes make 24, I had to buy another one. Love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cliffy
,San Bernardino
,CA
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great muffin pan
March 18, 2013
This is a good one. I liked the extensions that act as handles and the non-stick is perfect. Sometimes I am a sloppy cook and batter gets on the pan-not in the well--even that came off easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: no cons
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
locolois
,Scarsdae
,NY
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleans easily
February 28, 2013
I have only used this muffin tin one time however it baked my muffins evenly and most importantly to me, it came out of the dishwasher good as new!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnmomof2
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
February 13, 2013
This muffin pan is great. It bakes evenly and there was no sticking. It made clean up a snap.
Great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kando70
,McAllen
,TX
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a quality product
February 12, 2013
I never thought paying a little extra for a quality baking pan would make such a huge difference, but it does. Outstanding product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra4622
,Castle Rock
,CO
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and very well made pan
January 22, 2013
This muffin pan is very thick and well built. Muffins slide out of the pan, and brown evenly. Definitely well worth the extra money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennisfool
,Orange Park
,Fl
Florida
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan for baking
January 1, 2013
Used for the first time yesterday and baked blueberry muffins. The pan did an excellent job and there was no problem with sticking or clean up once the muffins had been taken out of the pan. Will certainly enjoy using these pans in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klem
,Tampa
,FL
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Present for my daughter
November 23, 2012
She loves to bake and was given the set (cookie sheet, muffin pan, cake pan and rack) a few months ago. We both agree that this bakeware is the very best out there.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Muffin Pan, 12-Well
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveStG
,Lake Stevens
,WA
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best muffin pan in the house
November 7, 2012
Good quality, sturdy pan. Bakes very consistently. A quality result every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
page1 2 next