Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert

To ensure a juicy, succulent meatloaf that conjures up fond memories of home-cooked dinners, bake your favorite recipe in our heavy-gauge aluminized-steel pan. Made in the USA, it features a nonstick interior to release food effortlessly. Cooks perfectly to ensure moist, tender flavor and attractive browning. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Lift out aluminum insert allows excess fat to drain away and easily transfers meatloaf to plate. Use the pan without the insert to bake homemade bread. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Dishwasher safe. Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beachwood
,nj
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for meatloaf
April 27, 2016
Love it. Meat doesn't rest in the oils and grease. Easy lift out pan. Very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleburne
,TX
February 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best meatloaf pan ever!
February 15, 2016
This pan is the best for cooking meatloaf. I've had it over a year. It is used a couple of times a month. I've not had any issues with flaking nor cleaning that have been mentioned. It is a breeze to clean up. Even with 93% lean beef, it is amazing how much fat is in the pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
February 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 2, 2016
I love this meatloaf pan. The grease just falls through to collect in the bottom pan, not touching the meat. It is very easy to slide the loaf off the inner liner, however, like another reviewer said, it might be easier to do this from the long side. I also wish this came in a 1 lb size. If it did, I would order a few to give to single friends and family members who LOVE this pan, but won't make a 2 lb meatloaf just for themselves. Cleaning the inside corners after cooking requires a little more effort or food/grease remains there. Can this be made as a one piece bottom?
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Laurel
,MD
December 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On pan number 4
December 23, 2015
The pros on this pan are: it drains the fat from meatloaf, cooks it evenly, and comes with a lifetime guarantee. I am on my 4th pan in over 5 years - why?? Because the gold coating peels off. This pan is hand washed with a cotton wash cloth. I use plastic knifes to cut and remove the meatloaf and yet, the coating gets scratched and flakes off. It is because I have a lifetime guarantee that I keep returning and getting a new one. Return the damaged one, get a new one and use until damaged.
Pros: Design
Cons: coating scratches off
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MI
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan
November 16, 2015
I purchased this pan about a year ago on a whim. Best purchase I've ever made. I love that the insert comes out and can be used for breads as well. Clean up is extremely easy and the cooking is evenly distributed. I've used this dozens of times and it's held up great. I'm actually back to purchase another as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 30, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look for another loaf pan
September 30, 2015
Purchased about 3 months ago and used the first time today. Cooked great.
But clean up was at first so easy like all the others but juices kept coming out of the corners even after washing and rinsing 10 times.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Meatloaf Pan
July 8, 2015
Great pan for making a meat loaf and all fat juices drain in bottom thanks to insert. Easy to clean, durable, and heavy weight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pan
June 5, 2015
I love this pan and use it often, sometimes for meatloaf and other times as a ten inch bread pan (without the insert). Meatloaf remains moist but grease free and is easy to slide out of the insert for slicing. It cleans like a dream in the dishwasher and shows no wear after three years of regular use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,Ca
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful meatloaf
January 11, 2015
Best meatloaf pan ever! The fat drips away from the meat instead of swimming in it. So easy to clean. So glad I found it. My husband loves meatloaf and with this pan I feel that I'm serving a healthy and tasty meatloaf.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,BUDD LAKE
,NJ
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Quality
January 3, 2015
I bought two of these pans; one for me and I gave one as a gift. The Goldtouch line is very heavy and of good quality. Very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Central Ohio
,OH
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great meatloaf pan
August 25, 2014
After many years of buying loaf pans and making meatloaf, this pan is a great surprise. The excess fat from the meat is kept away from the meatloaf. I used the recipe that came with the pan and found it to be very good and recommend everyone give it a try. I am sure the pan will produce the same results with any recipe. This pan is worth every cent of its purchase price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Delray beach
,Fl
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pan ever for meatloaf!!!
July 10, 2014
This is seriously the best pan for making meatloaf, how did I ever make meatloaf before this?
The pan works perfectly because all the fat drains to the bottom part of the pan!
I loved it so much I bought a couple for gifts for friends and family!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks Well, a little extra cleaning
July 1, 2014
Meat loaf came out moist, very tastey using furnished recipe, but I t think I'll try another recipe, this one was too labor intensive for me. I did have to soak the pan for a while to get food matter out of the end seam using a tooth brush I later put it in the dish washer just to be sure it was really clean. I really don't care if it discolors from the dishwashing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Cons: extra cleaning
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
May 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very nice quality
May 25, 2014
Very nice pan! Seems a bit extravagant since I don't make a meat loaf very often but I liked it so much I ordered one for my daughter too. The pan can be used separately for bread.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality, unfortunate design flaw
January 19, 2014
This would be a 5-star product for the gold touch surface and the helpful way in which the insert makes for evenly cooked meatloaf. The problem is with the fold-over design on the corners of the pan. It allows for water and sauce to get trapped inside. The surface cleans easily, but the seams will drain water and food long after cleaning. This leads to concerns over bacteria, etc. building up. I really wanted to like this product, but this is a regrettable feature. The designers could have easily corrected this with a solid coated pan with no folds.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, flawed design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LivingHarmony
Hoboken, NJ
Posted October 14, 2014
Fix for cleaning Meatloaf Pan
When I first used this pan, I thought as you did that the folds would make it difficult to clean and I was dismayed. But then I used this nifty brush with really thin plastic bristles, and just like a toothbrush gets into the grooves of our teeth, so too did this brush get out everything. A light tap on the dishtowel helped get that bigger moisture out, then air drying finished the job. I'm not fond of the folded design, not sure why they chose that...but mine has remained clean and works great! Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,London
,UK
London
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthier, easier meatloaf
December 9, 2013
I mainly use this for meatloaf but have also used it for bread. I'm a fan of goldtouch's non-stick surface (I have several bits of bakeware from the range). Everything just slides right off. This pan is no exception. The insert also works as described to let fat drain off the meat so your meatloaf isn't soggy (and healthier) because it's not swimming in grease.
My only 2 complaints are: 1) it is constructed almost like origami with metal folded into the shape of the pan rather than being a single-molded piece. And where the metal overlaps in the corners there are gaps that can let food slip in, making it harder to clean. 2) I kind of wish the open sides of the insert were length-wise instead of depth-wise. This would make it easier to slide and entire loaf off. So if I could, I would give this a 4.5 for these reasons. But I decided to keep the review a 5 because overall it is still an absolute joy to cook with and the best meatloaf/loaf pan I've ever owned.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fl
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wondeful quality
September 12, 2013
Makes the best meatloaf,and do not even need to add fillers for keeping it in a loaf. Moist and cooks fast.
Excellent item
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than just for meatloaf...
July 3, 2013
I have been meaning to review this product for some time now. Let me just say, it is a great pan. It can seem silly to buy a pan for just meatloaf but I have found it to be multipurpose. I do use it often for meatloaf. However, I use it for far more than that. I have used it as a loaf pan to make breads. I have roasted fish, shrimp, and chicken in the pan. I love that it allows the grease or fat to drain out and leaves you with a healthy finished product. My favorite use for this pan is a little secret of mine. I use it to help defrost meat or fish. I place the package in the loaf pan and then place the insert on top so that it keeps it submerged in the water making for quicker defrosting. Can't say enough good things about this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,League City
,TX
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please Help
June 5, 2013
I love my new meat loaf pan and used the receipt that was on the packaging. Somehow I have misplaced the receipt. Could someone please post it? Thanks for your help.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted August 9, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
I really want to but....
I assume you want the recipe and it's really long. I suggest going into a W-S store and taking a photo of the underneath of the pan/packaging where the recipe is printed. Then enlarge it on your computer and print it. In the meantime, it basically says (I bought one today), reheat your oven at 350 degrees, saute the veggies & let cool for 10 mins and in a bowl, mix the 2 lb of ground beef, 1 1/2 c soaked bread crumbs, vegs, 2 eggs, spices and transfer to the pan bake about 1 hr 10 mins; spread ketchup last 30 mins of cooking , let rest 5 mins before slicing.
I hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houston, TX
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Meatloaf Pan
May 16, 2013
If you make meatloaf and don't want the excess grease from even the leanest meat, this is the pan for you. I would have to drain the grease in the last few minutes before I put on a little gravy and mushrooms, but this pan removes that step and also makes it easy to remove. Just pick up the insert and slide it off. The Goldtouch pans never burn.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
page1 2 next