Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert

To ensure a juicy, succulent meatloaf that conjures up fond memories of home-cooked dinners, bake your favorite recipe in our heavy-gauge aluminized-steel pan. Made in the USA, it features a nonstick interior to release food effortlessly. Cooks perfectly to ensure moist, tender flavor and attractive browning. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Lift out aluminum insert allows excess fat to drain away and easily transfers meatloaf to plate. Use the pan without the insert to bake homemade bread. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wilbrk
,Central Ohio
,OH
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great meatloaf pan
August 25, 2014
After many years of buying loaf pans and making meatloaf, this pan is a great surprise. The excess fat from the meat is kept away from the meatloaf. I used the recipe that came with the pan and found it to be very good and recommend everyone give it a try. I am sure the pan will produce the same results with any recipe. This pan is worth every cent of its purchase price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shanell5
,Delray beach
,Fl
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pan ever for meatloaf!!!
July 10, 2014
This is seriously the best pan for making meatloaf, how did I ever make meatloaf before this?
The pan works perfectly because all the fat drains to the bottom part of the pan!
I loved it so much I bought a couple for gifts for friends and family!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks Well, a little extra cleaning
July 1, 2014
Meat loaf came out moist, very tastey using furnished recipe, but I t think I'll try another recipe, this one was too labor intensive for me. I did have to soak the pan for a while to get food matter out of the end seam using a tooth brush I later put it in the dish washer just to be sure it was really clean. I really don't care if it discolors from the dishwashing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Cons: extra cleaning
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdcva
,VA
May 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very nice quality
May 25, 2014
Very nice pan! Seems a bit extravagant since I don't make a meat loaf very often but I liked it so much I ordered one for my daughter too. The pan can be used separately for bread.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheJRock
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality, unfortunate design flaw
January 19, 2014
This would be a 5-star product for the gold touch surface and the helpful way in which the insert makes for evenly cooked meatloaf. The problem is with the fold-over design on the corners of the pan. It allows for water and sauce to get trapped inside. The surface cleans easily, but the seams will drain water and food long after cleaning. This leads to concerns over bacteria, etc. building up. I really wanted to like this product, but this is a regrettable feature. The designers could have easily corrected this with a solid coated pan with no folds.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, flawed design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LivingHarmony
Hoboken, NJ
Posted October 14, 2014
Fix for cleaning Meatloaf Pan
When I first used this pan, I thought as you did that the folds would make it difficult to clean and I was dismayed. But then I used this nifty brush with really thin plastic bristles, and just like a toothbrush gets into the grooves of our teeth, so too did this brush get out everything. A light tap on the dishtowel helped get that bigger moisture out, then air drying finished the job. I'm not fond of the folded design, not sure why they chose that...but mine has remained clean and works great! Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthier, easier meatloaf
December 9, 2013
I mainly use this for meatloaf but have also used it for bread. I'm a fan of goldtouch's non-stick surface (I have several bits of bakeware from the range). Everything just slides right off. This pan is no exception. The insert also works as described to let fat drain off the meat so your meatloaf isn't soggy (and healthier) because it's not swimming in grease.
My only 2 complaints are: 1) it is constructed almost like origami with metal folded into the shape of the pan rather than being a single-molded piece. And where the metal overlaps in the corners there are gaps that can let food slip in, making it harder to clean. 2) I kind of wish the open sides of the insert were length-wise instead of depth-wise. This would make it easier to slide and entire loaf off. So if I could, I would give this a 4.5 for these reasons. But I decided to keep the review a 5 because overall it is still an absolute joy to cook with and the best meatloaf/loaf pan I've ever owned.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ravengotu
,Fl
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wondeful quality
September 12, 2013
Makes the best meatloaf,and do not even need to add fillers for keeping it in a loaf. Moist and cooks fast.
Excellent item
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NMurch
,NJ
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than just for meatloaf...
July 3, 2013
I have been meaning to review this product for some time now. Let me just say, it is a great pan. It can seem silly to buy a pan for just meatloaf but I have found it to be multipurpose. I do use it often for meatloaf. However, I use it for far more than that. I have used it as a loaf pan to make breads. I have roasted fish, shrimp, and chicken in the pan. I love that it allows the grease or fat to drain out and leaves you with a healthy finished product. My favorite use for this pan is a little secret of mine. I use it to help defrost meat or fish. I place the package in the loaf pan and then place the insert on top so that it keeps it submerged in the water making for quicker defrosting. Can't say enough good things about this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlady
,League City
,TX
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please Help
June 5, 2013
I love my new meat loaf pan and used the receipt that was on the packaging. Somehow I have misplaced the receipt. Could someone please post it? Thanks for your help.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted August 9, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
I really want to but....
I assume you want the recipe and it's really long. I suggest going into a W-S store and taking a photo of the underneath of the pan/packaging where the recipe is printed. Then enlarge it on your computer and print it. In the meantime, it basically says (I bought one today), reheat your oven at 350 degrees, saute the veggies & let cool for 10 mins and in a bowl, mix the 2 lb of ground beef, 1 1/2 c soaked bread crumbs, vegs, 2 eggs, spices and transfer to the pan bake about 1 hr 10 mins; spread ketchup last 30 mins of cooking , let rest 5 mins before slicing.
I hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
none12
Houston, TX
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Meatloaf Pan
May 16, 2013
If you make meatloaf and don't want the excess grease from even the leanest meat, this is the pan for you. I would have to drain the grease in the last few minutes before I put on a little gravy and mushrooms, but this pan removes that step and also makes it easy to remove. Just pick up the insert and slide it off. The Goldtouch pans never burn.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
April 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Meatloaf Ever!
April 28, 2013
I purchased this pan in the winter and never got around to making meatloaf until yesterday. I used half turkey thigh and half ground pork (1 lb each) and followed the basic Bittman recipe with fresh herbs, bread crumbs soaked in milk, an egg, a carrot and an onion. The loaf crisped up nicely, shrinking away from the edges of the pan, and the fat came out and stayed away from the bottom because there is a nice clearance between the insert and the pan proper. It was very easy to clean by hand, as well. Can't imagine why I waited so long to use this pan except that I made a lot of meatloaves in the WS grill pan over the summer. I also appreciate that this line is made in the US.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntDizzy
,Houston
,TX
April 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this pan
April 27, 2013
I use this pan all the time. I wish they made a 1lb pan for meat loaf.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cliffy
,San Bernardino
,CA
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New meatloaf pan
March 18, 2013
I had the tv offering on this pan-black, dark, but worked ok. This one is gold and not only looks good but has an even better finish. It does a better job of staying clean and not sticking, Also drains the fat out better as the lifting piece seems to sit a bit higher on the base pan. Works well and looks cleaner too. It's a win win.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, corner overlaps are hard to clean and a bit heavy
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoryM
,Newport
,RI
March 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CAN'T BEAT MADE IN USA
March 7, 2013
Cooking is not a problem, but the cleaning of the pan is. Using Goldtouch eliminates that. My husband cooks, and I clean. Meatloaf is great, and cleaning takes about 3 minutes, by hand. I do let pan soak in hot water/no soap for 10 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birney
,Alpharetta
,Ga
Alpharetta, GA
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more greasy meatloaf!
March 6, 2013
This pan is great!! All the fat remained in the bottom of the pan and the meatloaf was perfectly shaped and delicious. Clean up was unbelievable. I thought I would have to soak the pan to get the baked ring off. You could wipe it out with a paper towel. Also very heavy construction.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howiecool
,RI
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite meatloaf pan EVER
February 11, 2013
It's the absolutely best pan you'll ever use or want once you've tried it. It's so easy to clean that it's ridiculous. Makes for a special gift to someone that bakes or cooks allot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: no cons
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok3rdday
,Moore
,OK
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pam
February 5, 2013
Washed out effortlessly and cooked like a dream. Would recommend to anyone who cooks meatloaf. Pan is a heavy weight and good quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra4622
,Castle Rock
,Co
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and excellent product!
January 22, 2013
This pan is very well built, sturdy, and fulfills everything that it claims to do. I love the fact that you can remove the insert and slide the meatloaf onto a serving dish. I also like that I can remove the insert and use the pan to bake a loaf of bread. Cleanup is a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
germanygirl78
,IL
January 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Meatloaf Ever!
January 15, 2013
I received this pan as a Christmas gift and it works perfectly! My meatloaf never tasted so good! It cooks evenly and slices without becoming mush. Love, love, love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Meatloaf Pan with Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekitchenstuff
,Wake Forest
,NC
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
long time meatloaf pan user
November 29, 2012
I have used various meatloaf pans for at least 25 years. All have been non-stick and I was sorry that an expensive SS one was discontinued because EVERY pan's non-stick coating has eventually started to peel, chip, and then rust, particularly if you have EVER needed to SCRUB any baked on meatloaf drippings. I have replaced them every every 1-2 years. The newer ones have gotten smaller. After using this for the first time tonight, it cleaned up with the least effort of any meatloaf pan yet--no need to scrub anything off. If the finish holds over the next year or two, I will definitely buy this for others. It is large enough to hold a 2 lb (of meat) recipe--my husband's favorite with leftovers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lovekitchenstuff
Posted January 28, 2013
Top 50 Contributor
update on my review
I'm out about 6-8 meatloafs now, admittedly still in the "infancy" of this pan, but so far, NO need to scrub anything (which is ultimately what set older/other "non-stick" pans up for the demise of their surfaces). Soak it right away and, at the worst, let the pan soak overnight and ANY baked on drippings come off easily.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next