Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.

Designed to promote even baking and browning of quick breads, yeast breads and pound cakes, our commercial-quality American-made pan releases baked goods in perfect shape and cleans up in seconds, thanks to its technologically advanced Goldtouch nonstick coating. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisainohio
,Dayton
,Oh
Mason, Oh
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing sticks!
July 20, 2015
I love these gold pans. I've been replacing all my bakeware with them. Nothing sticks other and they wash up so easily.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GeeTerri
June 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never got to find out how good they are
June 27, 2015
Two pans delivered with defective finish and dents. They're too expensive not to be perfect. Returning for refund. Going with a pair of USA Pans from another source, for significantly less cost and very high ratings.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThelmaDee
,Sonoma County
,CA
May 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bread pans!
May 6, 2015
Great weight for baking a loaf of bread. The bread baked evenly and came out golden without any darkened ends or bottom.
The only issue is that the rolled edges and folded ends need to dry thoroughly before storing them away. It's easy enough to place the washed pans back into the warm oven for a complete dry before stacking them and putting them away.
Best bread pans I've ever bought!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: hard to dry
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PDXGourmand
,Portland
,OR
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended, but points docked for interior seams
April 28, 2015
I baked two lemon-poppy seed quick-breads, one using this pan and the other using a regular (not non-stick) aluminum insulated pan. Buttered both pans well. Both types of pans released easily with little residue. However, the noticeable difference is in the clean-up. The residue almost wipes right off. Clean up is a breeze EXCEPT for the corners of the pan where there are interior seams. I have to use a thin cake tester to gently remove the residual cake batter. A brush cannot get into the small corner seams. Water seeps into the seams and although I wipe the pan dryl, a small pool of water will form at the bottom corners of the pan a little while later. This makes me wonder what else is lurking in that seam. I now put the pan into the oven to dry out before storage. I was torn between docking 1 or 2 stars for this inconvenience. Wish the design was one solid piece of metal without any interior seams.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: interior seams difficult to clean, size smaller than 9"x5", coating scratches off exterior pan bottom
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottsdaleNester
,Scottsdale
,AZ
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baker's Dream
April 27, 2015
I recently replaced several of my baking pans with WS Goldtouch Nonstick Pans. They are wonderful! Recipes turn out perfectly and slide out of the pans with ease. Cleanup is a breeze as well. I only wish I would have replaced them sooner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHR324
,Williamsburg
,VA
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch Products
April 22, 2015
All of the WS Goldtouch products are excellent. The are built very well and with heavy duty materials. My wife loves them!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mleenichols
,San Francisco
,CA
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best!!
March 16, 2015
Bought this pan based on recommendation from Cook's Illustrated website. It is just PERFECT. My bread is ideally browned and crisped. The clean-up is a breeze. I will be ordering the 1 1/2 lb loaf pan as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljsg
,St. Charles
,IL
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST loaf pan ever!!!
February 26, 2015
I am an advocate for making homemade bread. I was having difficulty creating a well browned loaf using an aluminum pan. I ordered this pan 1.5 lb size and viola! I now have the perfect multigrain bread!!! The heavy commercial weight is perfect for home baking. Thanks WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Howd
,Cocoa
,Fl
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
February 24, 2015
Couldn't be more pleased! Finally a quality product that Browns and releases as stated. Made in the USA which is so good to see! The non stick is so good, no Teflon issue...craftsmanship of the pan is the best. Thank you Williams Sonoma for carrying this line.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ferretmommy
,Waukesha
,WI
January 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
January 29, 2015
I cannot believe what a difference this pan makes. I admit I was skeptical at first considering the price. I figured one pan was as good as the next but I was completely wrong! Everything I have made in this pan has turned out beautifully from banana bread to whole wheat bread. It cooks and browns evenly. I no longer have to burn my bread to get the inside done. Well worth the price! I am now a believer in the Goldtouch series and will be replacing all my other bakeware. Thank you Williams-Sonoma for offering such high quality items.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zerubbabel56
,New Bern
,NC
December 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would have one of everything if I could afford it!
December 11, 2014
I have slowly but surely been collecting the Gold bake-ware. I have both the smaller (2 ) and larger (1) loaf pans. I made a pumpkin loaf, and my large pan was already occupied with a cooling fruitcake, so I had to use a glass loaf pan. The ends were too dark, because it took longer to bake, and the bread was OK, but not great. I made the recipe again w/o nuts, so it would fit into the 2 smaller loaf pans. Let me tell, you, it baked perfectly, the crust was a textbook brown, and perfect texture, the color of the cake was even the whole way through, release was easy, I have never used pans like this. I have a commercial for home kitchen. I would recommend anything in the gold line, it is the best bake-ware I have ever used, and I have been baking a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: make sure you use non-metal utensils as indicated!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwe527
,Columbus
,Oh
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome loaf pan
December 1, 2014
I bought the 1lb loaf pan so I could make some quick bread I picked up on sale. I'm really impressed at how easily the bread released from the pan. I currently own a variety of USA Pan bakeware (with the silicone nonstick coating)--great brand AND made in America! There's nothing wrong with my current set, but I will be "upgrading" to the Goldtouch because of the convenience of it being dishwasher safe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaKcooks
,Broken Arrow
,Ok
September 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Goldtouch loaf pan
September 13, 2014
I owned a larger Goldtouch loaf pan already and had to have the 1 pound as well. I own many Goldtouch products and love them all. They bake beautifully, evenly, and I have never had any problems with sticking. Clean up is a breeze. I hand wash all of my Goldtouch. If I have any negative to say it would just be the ordering of my Goldtouch online. I will not be purchasing anything online anymore from WS after my 3rd negative experience, however, the product itself is top notch, I have bought Goudtouch products for my daughter in law for gifts too and she loves them as well. Best loaf pan I own.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1Cook
,Frankenmuth
,MI
July 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bakeware!
July 31, 2014
I started using the Goldtouch Bakeware a couple of years ago. I love this bakeware! There was no question when the large loaf pans went on sale, that I would invest in several for baking homemade bread. Thanks Williams-Sonoma for another great product!
Pros: Quality
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accview
,suburbs
,NJ
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
loaf pan with the golden touch!!!
June 10, 2014
america's test kitchen rated this loaf pan #1 so I bought it as my last one bit the dust and I have made 3 different breakfast breads/pound cake type loafs and it is amazing and best it can be thrown into the dishwasher!!!!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesbaking
,MO
Jefferson City
May 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've replaced all baking ......
May 1, 2014
I have replaced all of my baking pans with the Goldtouch. My first order was cookie sheets, then bread pans and then the rest of the pans/sheets! EVERYTHING I bake comes out beautifully and easily. You will not be disappointed. Some of he pans don't stack inside each other for using minimum storage space but for the best baking pans on the market that doesn't seem very important..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Bread Pans
February 2, 2014
I really like these bread pans - I own both sizes. Excellent even baking (without overbrowning) and easy release. I have been using these pans for several years and do not plan to replace them. I have other goldtouch pans (muffin, cake, pie, cookie sheets) - they're all wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineLadybird
,Punta Gorda
,FL
January 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Good I Have Bought 3 So Far
January 31, 2014
I bought the first one for my daughter-in-law as a gift and was so impressed that I had to have one for myself. Next, I bought for my daughter. This is a truly outstanding product in my opinion. I wish I had one when my children were young so I would have made meatloaf more often. I hated dealing with the mess. This pan minimizes mess by the fat going to the bottom. You easily lift out a picture perfect meatloaf that is so much more delicious than trying to drain off excess fat. This pan is worth replacing any ordinary loaf pans used for meatloaf.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBmaxy
,CA
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Brand
December 7, 2013
This brand of bakeware is the best! I tried a cookie sheet first, then loaf pan and just ordered a 6 piece set. I'm very impressed with the quality and functionality of the products. I took advantage of free shipping and sale. Don't miss out!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orquideas
,Grand Rapids
,Mi
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan ever for baking bread!
November 22, 2013
When my set of 2 bread pans arrived, I threw out my old pans immediately. These pans are very sturdy, bake evenly, are non-stick and don't scratch. They are the last pans I will ever have to buy. A great purchase!
page1 2 next