Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.

Designed to promote even baking and browning of quick breads, yeast breads and pound cakes, our commercial-quality American-made pan releases baked goods in perfect shape and cleans up in seconds, thanks to its technologically advanced Goldtouch nonstick coating. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accview
,suburbs
,NJ
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
loaf pan with the golden touch!!!
June 10, 2014
america's test kitchen rated this loaf pan #1 so I bought it as my last one bit the dust and I have made 3 different breakfast breads/pound cake type loafs and it is amazing and best it can be thrown into the dishwasher!!!!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesbaking
,MO
Jefferson City
May 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've replaced all baking ......
May 1, 2014
I have replaced all of my baking pans with the Goldtouch. My first order was cookie sheets, then bread pans and then the rest of the pans/sheets! EVERYTHING I bake comes out beautifully and easily. You will not be disappointed. Some of he pans don't stack inside each other for using minimum storage space but for the best baking pans on the market that doesn't seem very important..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Bread Pans
February 2, 2014
I really like these bread pans - I own both sizes. Excellent even baking (without overbrowning) and easy release. I have been using these pans for several years and do not plan to replace them. I have other goldtouch pans (muffin, cake, pie, cookie sheets) - they're all wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineLadybird
,Punta Gorda
,FL
January 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Good I Have Bought 3 So Far
January 31, 2014
I bought the first one for my daughter-in-law as a gift and was so impressed that I had to have one for myself. Next, I bought for my daughter. This is a truly outstanding product in my opinion. I wish I had one when my children were young so I would have made meatloaf more often. I hated dealing with the mess. This pan minimizes mess by the fat going to the bottom. You easily lift out a picture perfect meatloaf that is so much more delicious than trying to drain off excess fat. This pan is worth replacing any ordinary loaf pans used for meatloaf.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBmaxy
,CA
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Brand
December 7, 2013
This brand of bakeware is the best! I tried a cookie sheet first, then loaf pan and just ordered a 6 piece set. I'm very impressed with the quality and functionality of the products. I took advantage of free shipping and sale. Don't miss out!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orquideas
,Grand Rapids
,Mi
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan ever for baking bread!
November 22, 2013
When my set of 2 bread pans arrived, I threw out my old pans immediately. These pans are very sturdy, bake evenly, are non-stick and don't scratch. They are the last pans I will ever have to buy. A great purchase!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PsMuck
,Gordonsville
,VA
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan!
September 8, 2013
I am very pleased with this pan. It cooks well, cleans up great. Looks good too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda9811
,MT
Western Montana
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Five stars!
July 19, 2013
An avid home baker, I bought these 1.5 lb. pans for my bread recipes. I soon discovered that these are simply the best pans ever made. Since, I have got two of the smaller loaf pans and sheet pans and quarter-sheet pans, etc. Each item is perfect for its purpose. I love using each pan. Easiest cleanup ever and I never have to grease them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FogCityReviewer
,San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick but...
July 17, 2013
Sorry to be such a junior baker, but I don't understand this.
On the packaging for the 1.5lb loaf pan:
- "Goldtouch Nonstick"
- Under use and care: "Prepare the pan according to the recipe provided, greasing and flouring, if specified."
Isn't the purpose of greasing and flouring a pan to make it nonstick? Aren't cooking sprays, e.g., Pam, used as nonstick substitutes for greasing and flouring? And isn't the purpose of nonstick pans to allow the user to not have to use greasing and flouring or cooking sprays?
On a related note I have a couple of Goldtouch pans and the quality is top notch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sewgr8Iam
Breinigsville,Pa
Posted November 23, 2013
Yes, it's non-stick BUT....
I love this pan too! Greasing the pan will add a little bit different texture to your bread--in a good way!!! Although I like to use Pam, or similar products, for pans with a lot of crevices please do not use it on this type of pan with flat sides because it builds up a residue that is difficult, if not impossible, to clean. Nasty!!!! I find that basic shortening works best. Again, you don't need it, but I want it (something like that last pair of shoes I bought!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timbikerdude
,Rathdrum
,ID
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loaf pan review
June 19, 2013
As with all of the Goldtouch products the loaf pan releases baked goods better than any other pan I have ever used. You cannot go wrong with this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook99
,Boxford
,Ma
Boxford, Ma
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pans in my cupboard!
April 8, 2013
All the Goldtouch nonstick products are superb. They consistently receive American Test Kitchen's top rating. I am replacing all my pans with Goldtouch they bake evenly, are a nice weight and clean up is a breeze. Every cook/baker deserves to own a selection of these pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyEV
,Bath
,ME
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Favorite Loaf Pan
March 12, 2013
I am amazed at the quality and consistency of this loaf pan. I have never been able to make a banana bread but it always stuck to the pan, but no more! The bread just falls out in one piece and no sticking. I just wish I had found this years ago.
I am no longer afraid of failure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janiec
,Waterville
,WA
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Choice
February 14, 2013
Was unsure which size to order, I got the 1.5 and am glad. I have only made banana bread in it. The loaf cooked up beautifully. Gorgeous browning and cooked through but remained moist. I bought this mostly for yeast bread & will try it this weekend but it is great quality and I love the straight sides & 90 degree corners. Love it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michigandiane
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real keeper!
February 12, 2013
I purchased two of these pans. I couldn't wait to use them, and they turned out some gorgeous loaves of bread. The quality is high, which can be felt by the weight. Love 'em!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueEnt
,Wall Township
,NJ
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Pans
January 30, 2013
These pans are wonderful. I got two of them and just love them. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for something extra special and far beyond the standard, run of the mill pans you can buy elsewhere.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These loaf pans rock!
January 28, 2013
These loaf pans were my first experience with the USA Goldtouch bakeware line 3 years ago. I'd read positive reviews on Americas Test Kitchen and thought I'd give them a try.
I'm an avid baker and my first test was with a banana cake recipe that I usually used a Bundt pan for. Two 1lb loaf pans were perfect for the 12 cup recipe. The recipe calls for 6-7 ripe bananas so it is a rich, moist cake. They popped out after one tap and looked beautiful. You do need to be careful washing and thoroughly dry these pans. They have folded corners that moisture or baked particles can get trapped in.
I've since gone and bought almost every piece from the Goldtouch line. They are pricey but worth it if you love baking. After all, if you spend 30-60 minutes making the cake/bread/cookies and lots of $$ for the ingredients, isn't it worth it to know your labor of love will turn out 100% of the time? WS periodically has the Goldtouch pans on sale for 20% off. Stock up then, you won't be sorry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queennefertit
,TACOMA
,WA
September 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pot for Making bread
September 27, 2012
a great pan, i can not live without it when it comes to bread.. and i am in LOVE with the color ,"goldtouch" oh..it is gold.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SojournerTruth
,Bellingham
,WA
July 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
July 24, 2012
I inaugurated my Goldtouch Nonstick Loaf Pan with Maryellen Driscoll's Chocolate-Nut Zucchini bread, following the directions for buttering and flouring the pan. When I removed the bread for cooling, it practically fell out of the pan. The bread was nice and brown on all sides, with a crisp crust.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristeninwi
,Baraboo
,WI
wisconsin
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
June 21, 2012
I make bread weekly and have not had any crumbs stuck in the pan using these loaf pans. I also love the fact that they do not use Teflon as a nonstick coating but are just as effective.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCMH
,Eastern
,NC
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to clean, even baking
March 9, 2012
I'm having no problems cleaning my pan as some other reviewers have....everything comes off easily and to be sure all moisture is removed I just pop it back in the still warm oven to be certain the seams and corners are dry. Breads come out evenly baked. I own several of these Goldtouch pans from brownie sized to a pizza pan and am thrilled with their performance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
page1 2 next