Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.

Designed to promote even baking and browning of quick breads, yeast breads and pound cakes, our commercial-quality American-made pan releases baked goods in perfect shape and cleans up in seconds, thanks to its technologically advanced Goldtouch nonstick coating. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Dishwasher safe. Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nevada City
,CA
December 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Bread Pan Ever
December 1, 2016
I bought a few Goldtouch pans when on sale and found that I love the line. Wonderful, heavy weight, great release of baked goods, even baking (yes, weight of the pan makes a difference!). I hand wash and take good care of them (they do clean up easily), and after more than a year they have no scratches at all. I wish there were a true 9" bread pan available too....sometimes I need a larger pan than the 8", but the 1.5 lb pan is too large for my recipes. Sometimes the 8" pan seems a bit small, so a 9" in definitely needed.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Cons: 9" size needed
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cincinnati
,oh
November 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawless performance
November 29, 2016
All Goldtouch bakeware performs perfectly everytime! This loaf pan is no exception! I have used many types of bakeware, this is is the best!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bronx
,Ny
October 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bakes up perfect loafs
October 11, 2016
Baked perfect loafs...no sticking, loaf slid right out of pan when ready to remove.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Shape
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,suburbs
,MD
October 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bread got stuck
October 8, 2016
We've had this for about a year. Despite our taking care of it and cleaning it properly, it doesn't work very well. We've had > 6 of loaves that wouldn't come out. We have decades of experience in baking, and we had to break the loaf to get it out.
Cons: Quality, food gets stuck
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Somers
,CT
October 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
second one I own
October 3, 2016
Love this pan and that is why I purchased another one. Now I can make two loaves of bread at once. One thing to remember when using a Goldtouch pan, you should always check the item you are baking at the lower range of the time given, as chances are, it will be done. Baked items tend to bake quicker in the Goldtouch pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Moultonborough
,NH
September 8, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gold Loaf Pan
September 8, 2016
This was very easy to clean but I wish it was aBout an inch bigger all around.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Livonia
,MI
July 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch pans are great
July 26, 2016
The Goldtouch pans, including the bread pan, bake everything better than my old (and not crummy) pans. I'm slowly replacing all my baking dishes with Goldtouch. This was my latest purchase and I was once again so pleased with how well it worked.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight, greasing the pan is usually not needed
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Burlington
,NC
July 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellence embodied in a loaf pan
July 16, 2016
Well pleased with my new GoldTouch loaf pans! Fantastic crust without going overboard ;-) Bakes with the same timing as my old pans. This is my first experience with Gold Touch pans, and others will be following!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 4, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pan
April 4, 2016
The bread came out perfectly baked and the pan is beautiful! Did not alter the bake time or anything using this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brookfield, WI
March 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Consistent Browning
March 15, 2016
This is my second pan. Needed another for when I make two pound cakes so they're the same size.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: use only plastic utensils to release
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Orion
,IL
January 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sad Purchase
January 9, 2016
I received my Loaf Pan about a week after it was suppose to arrive. It came just one day before Christmas and it had black marker arrows on it three places inside the pan and the sides were scratched under the black marker arrows. Since I wanted it for Christmas I was not happy with a damaged gift. I had looked forward to a Goldtouch pan because American Test Kitchen recommends it but I was very disappointed.
Cons: condition it arrived in.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
December 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but it will rust
December 19, 2015
I've used this pan a few times, and many others in the Goldtouch line. I like them, but the way they are constructed, rust is inevitable and quick to come. Almost all products have folded over lips around the frame where water will get trapped. Nothing works, except perhaps baking the empty pans after washing.
Cons: rust
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oviedo
,Fl
October 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the loaf pan
October 2, 2015
Have used this loaf pan many times. Bakes evenly and cleanup is a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
San Francisco
September 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great loaf pan
September 19, 2015
Very impressed with this loaf pan. Great baking results. So much better than the ones I have had for many years. Would definitely recommend this pan.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dayton
,Oh
Mason, Oh
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing sticks!
July 20, 2015
I love these gold pans. I've been replacing all my bakeware with them. Nothing sticks other and they wash up so easily.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
June 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never got to find out how good they are
June 27, 2015
Two pans delivered with defective finish and dents. They're too expensive not to be perfect. Returning for refund. Going with a pair of USA Pans from another source, for significantly less cost and very high ratings.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sonoma County
,CA
May 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bread pans!
May 6, 2015
Great weight for baking a loaf of bread. The bread baked evenly and came out golden without any darkened ends or bottom.
The only issue is that the rolled edges and folded ends need to dry thoroughly before storing them away. It's easy enough to place the washed pans back into the warm oven for a complete dry before stacking them and putting them away.
Best bread pans I've ever bought!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: hard to dry
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended, but points docked for interior seams
April 28, 2015
I baked two lemon-poppy seed quick-breads, one using this pan and the other using a regular (not non-stick) aluminum insulated pan. Buttered both pans well. Both types of pans released easily with little residue. However, the noticeable difference is in the clean-up. The residue almost wipes right off. Clean up is a breeze EXCEPT for the corners of the pan where there are interior seams. I have to use a thin cake tester to gently remove the residual cake batter. A brush cannot get into the small corner seams. Water seeps into the seams and although I wipe the pan dryl, a small pool of water will form at the bottom corners of the pan a little while later. This makes me wonder what else is lurking in that seam. I now put the pan into the oven to dry out before storage. I was torn between docking 1 or 2 stars for this inconvenience. Wish the design was one solid piece of metal without any interior seams.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: interior seams difficult to clean, size smaller than 9"x5", coating scratches off exterior pan bottom
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scottsdale
,AZ
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baker's Dream
April 27, 2015
I recently replaced several of my baking pans with WS Goldtouch Nonstick Pans. They are wonderful! Recipes turn out perfectly and slide out of the pans with ease. Cleanup is a breeze as well. I only wish I would have replaced them sooner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Loaf Pan, 1 Lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Williamsburg
,VA
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch Products
April 22, 2015
All of the WS Goldtouch products are excellent. The are built very well and with heavy duty materials. My wife loves them!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 next