Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"

This rectangular cake pan is ideal for baking cakes, brownies and bar cookies. Its Goldtouch nonstick surface releases the treats with ease and cleans up in a snap. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Cake Pan
August 25, 2015
I was skeptical of this gold-toned cake pan at first. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance on it. This is the best cake pan I've owned. I like the sturdiness of the pan and that it doesn't buckle when heated. I also appreciate that fact that the pan heats evenly and the surface doesn't cause the underside of the cake to overcook. This pan is also truly non-stick. The only downside is the way the pan is formed at the corners. The metal is somewhat folded and makes it just a little more difficult to clean. That being said, I would certainly not let that stop me from buying this pan again if I were in need.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Weight, great non-stick surface
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Landisville
,PA
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Great
August 23, 2015
Finally baked in my new pan. Banana Bars with chocolate chips. Cut with a knife and took out bars with a metal spatula. After being washed, not a scratch on it. The bars came out so easy, no sticking to the bottom. This pan is nice and heavy, I will have to watch how I bake. Not used to really good bakeware that does such a great job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Rosa
,CA
July 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
goldtouch nonstick 9x13 pan
July 30, 2015
Excellent pan, bakes evenly, easy to clean except for one small problem: the corners of the pan require extra time to clean. I tried pressing some butter into the corners before filling the pan with batter but that didn't help. . Next I tried spraying the corners with cooking spray and that seemed to make it easier to clean, not perfect but better. Soaking also works but the pan needs to soak for several hours. The problem is food gets caught in the corner seams.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Harrisburg
,PA
July 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pan
July 28, 2015
I saw this pan reviewed by Cook's Illustrated. My first impression was can any pan really be that good? Well, it is! This is a great pan. I would encourage all new cooks to purchase this. Give it as a gift to new brides. If someone has been married awhile, give it to them as a gift!! They will love you for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Williamsburg
,VA
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch Products
April 22, 2015
All of the WS Goldtouch products are excellent. The are built very well and with heavy duty materials. My wife loves them!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bakersville
,NC
north carolina
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cake pan ever used
March 16, 2015
These Goldtouch pans are wonderful in every way. The pans are heavy weight, so they won't warp in the oven The cakes I have baked have risen better and baked more evenly. I don't like the dark pans at all as it seems no matter how I adjust the temperature, they don't produce satisfactory results. Also, the Goldtouch pans are mostly a breeze to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: corners are more difficult to clean
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbia
,SC
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch bakeware is a winner
February 25, 2015
I have several different piece of Goldtouch bakeware and have never been disappointed. This cake pan works very well - cakes remove easily and are baked perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baking pans on the market
February 1, 2015
Love these Goldtouch pans - best performing baking pans I've ever owned. I would highly recommend any pan from the Goldtouch line. They release food so easily. and conduct heat evenly. Just remember they will cut or scratch if you do not use proper utensils.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester Hills
,Mi
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How to make this pan perfect?
January 21, 2015
If this pan had a plastic lid, it would be perfection. I did not think Williams Sonoma bake pans could be improved until they came out with the gold pans. Now if they could just make a lid, it would make the perfect gift to give and receive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: needs a lid
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ivyfree
Arlington, WA
Posted April 19, 2015
I'd agree- needs lid
I've started replacing my bakeware with goldtouch as it works so beautifully. The down side to this cakepan is that it does need a lid. A sturdy plastic lid would suffice.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Del Mar
,CA
October 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It fits in the Breville Convection Oven!
October 10, 2014
It's a 9x13 that fits a counter top oven! I use the convection setting and it works beautifully. It is truly non-stick too. Finally, I can make a full size meal in that tiny oven! Whoo Hoo!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Florida
,Fl
October 3, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this cake pan
October 3, 2014
Bakes great. Very good quality. Cleans nicely in dishwasher. Perfect size 9x13 and a good weight. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,brookfield
,wi
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versitale 9X13 Pan
August 2, 2014
All you need to know is that it's recommended by America's Test Kitchen as the best 9X13 pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bridge Creek
,OK
July 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-31points
2of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Inconvenient
July 7, 2014
If you want to bake a cake and take it to a party or to a friend, do not use this pan. If you are going to bake a cake that will not be eaten immediately, do not use this pan. I have looked throughout the internet, but have not found an appropriate lid. I love the pan, but it is too inconvenient for me to use. It will sit in my cupboard unused, until a lid is found.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: no lid
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reliable Cake Pan!
February 1, 2014
I really like this cake pan. Excellent even baking (without overbrowning) and easy release. I have been using this pan for several years and do not plan to replace them. I have other goldtouch pans (muffin, cake round/square, pie, cookie sheets) - they're all wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: nothing!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orlando
,FL
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baking pans ever!
July 3, 2013
These are the absolute BEST pans I have found! I can actually bake my cakes at 25 degrees less on oven temperature than the recipe calls for and everything comes out perfect and even every time! I highly recommend all of the Goldtouch pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Los Angeles County, CA
February 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enthusiastically recommend Goldtouch pans
February 27, 2013
Bought this during the holidays for a triple chocolate brownie recipe. Already own most of the Goldtouch pans and love them.
For the brownie recipe I line the pan with folded aluminum slings. I don't want to scratch my lovely Goldtouch pan! The pan is easy to wash and always browns things beautifully.
For someone new to these pans I recommend you monitor the last 15 minutes of baking time carefully until you get used to the way it bakes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lebanon
,PA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-20points
4of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
January 29, 2013
I was so anxious to use my new cake pan and made the yellow cake recipe on the cover that goes over the pan. I followed the directions to the T with the exception of removing the cake from the oven about 15 minutes before what the directions stated because the sides looked finished and my cake tester came out clean. Much to my disappointment, my cake was burnt on the bottom and not just a little bit. I will be ruturning this pan to the store.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Export
,Pa
Murrysville, Pa.
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC PAN
December 16, 2012
Altho I am always trying diffrent cake pans etc I just love the weight and non-stick capability of this brand.....have the 8 x 8 also, you won't be disappointed. I think my search for the perfect pan is over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbia
,TN
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love, this pan.
November 15, 2012
I have several of the Goldtouch pans and love them all. I had this pan and one was just not enough, had to have another. They are worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NE
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pan Ever
November 5, 2012
I love the goldtouch pans!! I made Ooey Gooey Pumpkin Bars in this and they did not stick at all!! Unbelievable! Can't wait to get some more pans. I recommend these pans to everyone. And made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, made in usa
page1 2 next