Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"

This rectangular cake pan is ideal for baking cakes, brownies and bar cookies. Its Goldtouch nonstick surface releases the treats with ease and cleans up in a snap. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Theycallmebettycrocker
,Bridge Creek
,OK
July 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Inconvenient
July 7, 2014
If you want to bake a cake and take it to a party or to a friend, do not use this pan. If you are going to bake a cake that will not be eaten immediately, do not use this pan. I have looked throughout the internet, but have not found an appropriate lid. I love the pan, but it is too inconvenient for me to use. It will sit in my cupboard unused, until a lid is found.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: no lid
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reliable Cake Pan!
February 1, 2014
I really like this cake pan. Excellent even baking (without overbrowning) and easy release. I have been using this pan for several years and do not plan to replace them. I have other goldtouch pans (muffin, cake round/square, pie, cookie sheets) - they're all wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: nothing!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KipH
,Orlando
,FL
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baking pans ever!
July 3, 2013
These are the absolute BEST pans I have found! I can actually bake my cakes at 25 degrees less on oven temperature than the recipe calls for and everything comes out perfect and even every time! I highly recommend all of the Goldtouch pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enthusiastically recommend Goldtouch pans
February 27, 2013
Bought this during the holidays for a triple chocolate brownie recipe. Already own most of the Goldtouch pans and love them.
For the brownie recipe I line the pan with folded aluminum slings. I don't want to scratch my lovely Goldtouch pan! The pan is easy to wash and always browns things beautifully.
For someone new to these pans I recommend you monitor the last 15 minutes of baking time carefully until you get used to the way it bakes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kris600
,Lebanon
,PA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-14points
2of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
January 29, 2013
I was so anxious to use my new cake pan and made the yellow cake recipe on the cover that goes over the pan. I followed the directions to the T with the exception of removing the cake from the oven about 15 minutes before what the directions stated because the sides looked finished and my cake tester came out clean. Much to my disappointment, my cake was burnt on the bottom and not just a little bit. I will be ruturning this pan to the store.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candylover1000
,Export
,Pa
Murrysville, Pa.
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC PAN
December 16, 2012
Altho I am always trying diffrent cake pans etc I just love the weight and non-stick capability of this brand.....have the 8 x 8 also, you won't be disappointed. I think my search for the perfect pan is over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applecrumbpie
,Columbia
,TN
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love, this pan.
November 15, 2012
I have several of the Goldtouch pans and love them all. I had this pan and one was just not enough, had to have another. They are worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELR2
,NE
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pan Ever
November 5, 2012
I love the goldtouch pans!! I made Ooey Gooey Pumpkin Bars in this and they did not stick at all!! Unbelievable! Can't wait to get some more pans. I recommend these pans to everyone. And made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, made in usa
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela12
,Aiken
,SC
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pan
October 30, 2012
Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch Nonstick pans are the Best! The quality of the pans are far better than any of the other brands that I have tried in the past.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lupilu
,Burleson
,TX
Burleson, TX
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pure Gold!
June 8, 2012
Goldtouch pans are not new to me - this 9"x13" is the latest addition to my collection. They're a nice weight and they conduct heat well. Remembering how my mother's baking pans were all scarred with knife nicks, I prefer to use parchment or foil and remove the baked goods before cutting into them. I never use my good pans to bake and serve in the same pan. That's what disposables are for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrroadtramp
,Wetumpka
,AL
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan ever
April 30, 2012
I have never had any pans that work as great as the Goldtouch. Clean up is easy, only hard part is getting into the corners other than that you just wipe it and it comes clean no scrubbingI like it so much I bought another one so I could have 2
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan1234
Puallup, WA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
March 8, 2012
This is the fifth Goldtouch pan I have purchased, already have loaf pans (3) and the 8 inch square. They are all wonderful and perform as advertised.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight