Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"

This rectangular cake pan is ideal for baking cakes, brownies and bar cookies. Its Goldtouch nonstick surface releases the treats with ease and cleans up in a snap. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Folded construction enhances strength. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reliable Cake Pan!
February 1, 2014
I really like this cake pan. Excellent even baking (without overbrowning) and easy release. I have been using this pan for several years and do not plan to replace them. I have other goldtouch pans (muffin, cake round/square, pie, cookie sheets) - they're all wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: nothing!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KipH
,Orlando
,FL
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baking pans ever!
July 3, 2013
These are the absolute BEST pans I have found! I can actually bake my cakes at 25 degrees less on oven temperature than the recipe calls for and everything comes out perfect and even every time! I highly recommend all of the Goldtouch pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enthusiastically recommend Goldtouch pans
February 27, 2013
Bought this during the holidays for a triple chocolate brownie recipe. Already own most of the Goldtouch pans and love them.
For the brownie recipe I line the pan with folded aluminum slings. I don't want to scratch my lovely Goldtouch pan! The pan is easy to wash and always browns things beautifully.
For someone new to these pans I recommend you monitor the last 15 minutes of baking time carefully until you get used to the way it bakes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kris600
,Lebanon
,PA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
1of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
January 29, 2013
I was so anxious to use my new cake pan and made the yellow cake recipe on the cover that goes over the pan. I followed the directions to the T with the exception of removing the cake from the oven about 15 minutes before what the directions stated because the sides looked finished and my cake tester came out clean. Much to my disappointment, my cake was burnt on the bottom and not just a little bit. I will be ruturning this pan to the store.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candylover1000
,Export
,Pa
Murrysville, Pa.
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC PAN
December 16, 2012
Altho I am always trying diffrent cake pans etc I just love the weight and non-stick capability of this brand.....have the 8 x 8 also, you won't be disappointed. I think my search for the perfect pan is over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applecrumbpie
,Columbia
,TN
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love, this pan.
November 15, 2012
I have several of the Goldtouch pans and love them all. I had this pan and one was just not enough, had to have another. They are worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELR2
,NE
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pan Ever
November 5, 2012
I love the goldtouch pans!! I made Ooey Gooey Pumpkin Bars in this and they did not stick at all!! Unbelievable! Can't wait to get some more pans. I recommend these pans to everyone. And made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, made in usa
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela12
,Aiken
,SC
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pan
October 30, 2012
Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch Nonstick pans are the Best! The quality of the pans are far better than any of the other brands that I have tried in the past.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lupilu
,Burleson
,TX
Burleson, TX
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pure Gold!
June 8, 2012
Goldtouch pans are not new to me - this 9"x13" is the latest addition to my collection. They're a nice weight and they conduct heat well. Remembering how my mother's baking pans were all scarred with knife nicks, I prefer to use parchment or foil and remove the baked goods before cutting into them. I never use my good pans to bake and serve in the same pan. That's what disposables are for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrroadtramp
,Wetumpka
,AL
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan ever
April 30, 2012
I have never had any pans that work as great as the Goldtouch. Clean up is easy, only hard part is getting into the corners other than that you just wipe it and it comes clean no scrubbingI like it so much I bought another one so I could have 2
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan1234
Puallup, WA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
March 8, 2012
This is the fifth Goldtouch pan I have purchased, already have loaf pans (3) and the 8 inch square. They are all wonderful and perform as advertised.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRBH
pennsylvania
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this Cake Pan
October 17, 2011
I found this product to be very high quality. I love the weight. I will probably buy another.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker28
Nashua, NH
June 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the pan for me :)
June 4, 2011
I love this pan. Bakes evenly and is easy to clean. Happy with my purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovecooking33
CA
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan but hard to clean
May 20, 2011
The pan is great except the seam where the metal comes together is not completely sealed. It is difficult to clean. I usually use tooth picks to clean it before and after using the detergent. I handwash them.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BAW58
North Carolina, Florida
Posted January 25, 2012
Wondering
Even the best of products have occasional defects. I wonder since everyone else is finding this pan extremely easy to clean if yours is not defective. I surely would give WS a chance to make it right.
0points
1of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waterbury
Ct.
May 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great cakepan
May 11, 2011
love it / easy to use / cakes come out easily from pan / easy to clean
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maps
Gainesville, GA
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best brownies!!!
May 10, 2011
Loved cooking with this for the first time. Made brownies in it and they came out great. Very even baking. If I would have forgotten the cooking spray I think they still would have come out great. Wanted this for a long time and got it when it went on sale. Yea!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karmi
Central Florida
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Weight-Wonderful Nonstick
May 4, 2011
When I took this pan out of the box, I knew I'd love it. Because of its professional weight, I knew I'd have level cakes instead of that ridiculous hump in the middle. What I didn't know, though, was that the cake would cook through to the center so there would be no guessing. The cake mixes now tell you to Bake Nonstick and Dark Pans at 325 instead of 350 but if you don't use a cake mix, you might not know. This is important. Am ordering more. Love this pan!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight, beautiful
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1cat
Berkeley, CA
April 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
April 30, 2011
I bought this pan for my mother to replace her aluminum pan. She had to bake a cake for a church event. The sides of the cake did not rise although the middle did. The whole cake came out very uneven. Very disappointed in the outcome.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thegirlsnownow
Louisiana
April 24, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality Pan
April 24, 2011
I have had this pan for a while..The clean up is fantastic, and the cakes or whatever I bake in it comes out so easily...The pan is very much worth what I spent on it...I sure wish I had these when my children were younger and I had to cook so much more!! My life would have been a lot more easier in the kitchen area( Clean-up) !!!! Great pan!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Rectangular Cake Pan, 9" x 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheHappyCooker
Henderson, NV
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goldtouch Bakeware
April 5, 2011
This is my third purchase of Goldtouch bakeware. It is simply the best. From now own, when I need to replace pans, it will be Goldtouch all the way!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
page1 2 next