Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set

Successful baking relies as much on good tools as it does on techniques and ingredients. Our signature professional-quality pans offer superb performance and the impeccable release of our Goldtouch nonstick coating. This special set includes all the essentials for everyday baking tasks. Set includes a 12-well muffin pan, a cookie sheet, a half-sheet pan, two 9" cake pans and a cooling rack. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. The Goldtouch ceramic coating reinforces our pans making them more resistant to abrasion than normal non-stick surfaces and releases food with ease. Coated wire reinforcement along the rim of the half-sheet pan maximizes durability and resistance to rust and warping. Unique diamond-textured surface strengthens sheet pans while increasing airflow for even baking. Extended edge on muffin pan provides a secure grip, making it easy to transfer the pan to and from the oven. Extra-thick rolled edge of round cake pans ensures maximum durability and warp resistance. Straight side guarantees uniform, professional-looking cakes for easy layering. Cooling rack is made of durable steel. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. Set includes: Muffin pan. Cookie sheet. Half-sheet pan. Cake pans. Cooling rack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW- Great Results and Construction
February 3, 2014
These baking pieces are just a treasure. I am so glad I bought them. They make everything turn out better and comes out of the pan with ease. These are really heavy well made pieces. I really notice a difference in my baking results as they make everyone bake more evenly, removal of cakes a breeze and baking ease. They are a beautiful set. I also have the mini muffin, meatloaf and quarter sheet pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, made well, baking ease
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lagniappe
,Brentwood
,TN
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pans & value
February 2, 2014
These pans are awesome! I bought the cakepans last year and when I finally used them I've now replaced all my bakeware with the goldtouch line. When I saw this set on sale, I bought more for gifts. The pans are as good as the other reviewers say- nonstick, bake evenly, durable, etc. and this set is the best value I've found. In the past I've spent more than this on pans of a much lesser quality. If you enjoy baking, you will love this set!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveMissKitty
,NE
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE! LOVE!! LOVE!!!
January 29, 2014
Goldtouch pans are absolutely awesome. I first purchased the square pans, then ordered this 6-piece set and now am anxiously awaiting the arrival of my loaf pans and mini loaf pans. I can't say enough about the quality of this line. They are definitely professional quality and I think they will last forever!! Everything you bake comes out perfect and there is virtually no cleanup. You won't be disappointed if you purchase these pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefBoyRDean
,Cincinnati
,OH
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Advertised
January 13, 2014
My description without you trying is tough but trust me, good stuff! We bought the 6 piece package, great deal, so far the three pieces we have used are excellent. Even cooking, easy clean, just plain cool to use and touch. Maybe that's why the Gold Touch name! The blueberry muffins Sunday before church got us a headstart to heaven (just kidding) I love a product that does what it says, this does.
Pros: 6 piece a money saver!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelleyg
,the woodlands
,tx
December 27, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS SET
December 27, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this set. NOTHING sticks to it and clean up is so easy. I hope the set goes on sale again, because I want more :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aceholly
,Chesapeake
,Va
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookies ever!!!!
August 11, 2013
These are the best cookie sheets i have ever owned. The are simply lovely. Clean up is a breeze. What is the amazing thing about these sheets is that my cookies came out soft in the inside, and with a buttery crispness on the outside. It's not flat, the sheet has ridges so air can get underneath.... That's why the cookies came out amazing. I haven't tried anything else in the kit, but I'm sure they are all wonderful. Oh, and they are very heavy, and well made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodieLL
,Atlanta
,Ga
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Product Ever
July 28, 2013
Best pans ever! So easy to clean and I have never used wax paper or any type of non stick spray. I have made chicken, cupcakes, biscuits, cookies and even a cheesecake! ( I didn't have a springform pan the cheesecake cake right out of the cake pan) throw all your pans away this is the only set you need!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookincouple
,Bismarck
,ND
Milwaukee, WI
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
March 19, 2013
I have had this set for about 6 months and I am in love. They are HEAVY and great quality...cleanup is so easy, especially on the cookie sheet. I have tried baking muffins without paper liners in the past, and had given up...however, I just tried again and had great success...no sticking at all after a light coating of cooking spray! I have also purchased the mini muffin pan and have had the same great luck! These are a must have for any baker!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Librasue
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
(almost) perfect set for a serious baker
February 10, 2013
I use this set almost 1-2 times a week. This set has pretty much everything you need for whatever baking with a good price. The design is sleek and they are hefty and durable. Washing is so easy and you don't even need to rub more than once, seriously. The cookie fans are fantastic and they make no residues at all. However, I take one star out for the two round pans and muffin pan as they do stick a little bit. You need muffin cups and parchment paper to make things less messy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pali
,Gary
,IN
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pans ever!
January 10, 2013
I had researched "best bakeware" and landed on these pans. My husband argued that for the same price we could replace cheap bakeware over and over but he surrendered and bought me a set for Christmas. Now he is a convert too! We have to remind ourselves to actually wipe them down after using--they are that clean after use. I had a set shipped to my daughter today. Good-bye old rusty marked-up cookie sheets and cake pans!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJ22
,Kennesaw
,Ga
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Baker's Dream
January 6, 2013
I love these pans. I purchased a baking sheet first, and loved it so much that I bought an entire set. They really make a difference in whatever you're baking. Everything bakes more consistently and my baked goods come out beautifully. I take good care of them by washing them by hand, and place a silpat in between the pans to store them. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lady1mystique
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
JUST AWESOME!!!!
January 1, 2013
This is the first time I have ever written a review but I couldn't resist. I ordered this set last year, and wanted to really make sure it was worth it before commenting. I have made muffins, cakes, chocolate chip cookies, even meatloaf on the jelly roll pan. The set still looks the same as it did when I took it out the box last year. The waffle pattern can be a bit tedious to clean on the jelly roll pan, depending on what you cooked; however you can simply use aluminum foil or parchment paper for quick clean up. Overall great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teatalker
,York
,PA
November 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
well constructed a dream to use
November 9, 2012
I got this and then bought an additional fluted tart pan. The construction is solid and the baking is even. The best is the easy release. These pans are well worth the investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, easy release
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rx877
,Wesley Chapel
,Fl
October 6, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love these!
October 6, 2012
The Goldtouch line is my absolute favorite! I am able to bake without anything getting stuck to the pans, they are easy to clean and very durable. When I bake, I have to bake twice as much to accomodate those with Celiac Disease. Everything bakes beautifully, gluten and gluten-free. Gluten-free items tend to be quite sticky and baking gluten-free with these is a dream. I highly recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSbaker
July 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice set of pans
July 10, 2012
The pans look great, are no doubt non-stick, and are easy to clean. However, I have noticed a few scratches already (on the rims and undersides) and have only had them for 6 months (I only use them about once every two weeks). It may just be a matter of very careful handling and storing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKHawkeye
,Chicago
,IL
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My mom and I love Goldtouch
June 19, 2012
I bought this for myself and fell in love. Naturally I had to give my mom a set for Christmas. Its so popular that it was on back order for over a month but that's ok. She is in love too. She said she made these sticky cinnamon buns on the sheet and it wiped clean without soaking. They pragmatically slid right off! My little brother, who's a food snob, saw this and went out and got himself a set. These are durable and I can't stress enough how easy they are to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liebkuchen
,Menifee
,CA
June 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Bakeware
June 2, 2012
Since I bought a new professional range several months ago, my husband thought I should retire my 30 year old pans. So for Mother's Day, he bought me this set. All I can say is...why didn't I buy these sooner. They are fantastic! I am an avid cook and baker. I've used the sheet pan for cookies, roasting fingerling potatoes, and tenderloins...everything cooked/baked evenly and did not stick...making clean up easy! My muffins came out perfect! The cooling rack (which I didn't think I needed) is better than any of my other ones. This set is great in quality and construction. Now I want to replace my loaf pans...they are on my wish list!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: there are none
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodEnthusiastConnoisseur
,South Korea
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Bakeware Set
May 21, 2012
I purchased this bakeware set a little over two months ago and I love it. The set is easy to wash, nothing sticks, and so far all my baking endeavors have turned out great. I've cooked fries, cooked bacon, cupcakes, cakes, baked pastries and and reheated numerous things (I do not use a microwave). It circulates the heat very well.
------> My only note is that I would make sure to be mindful of whatever you are baking on the pan because the bottom of course will heat up considerably and you do not want to burn food.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCat
,ME
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pans Ever!
December 6, 2011
I received this set for my birthday and they are the best pans I've ever had. They bake evenly and clean up quickly. I've found things like cakes and brownies cook a little quicker. I still line the brownie pan with parchment to make their removal easier but literally nothing sticks to any of these products. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick 6-Piece Essentials Bakeware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DGHolly
,Gresham
,OR
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing baking results
September 22, 2011
I'm hooked! We had eliminated all non-stick pans/cookware from our home, as so many of them would flake. But I studied these pans and made the purchase. I made a batch of cupcakes from scratch and put 1/2 in my new gold muffin pan and the other 1/2 in my old pan. I baked them in my oven at the same time, side by side. I was amazed to find that the cupcakes in the new pan were PERFECT - the tops were nicely rounded and they popped right out of the pan, with no butter at all. In the old pan, the results were flattened cupcakes that merged on the tops and they stuck horriby, even with a massive coat of butter. The difference was night and day. And the clean-up is a breeze. Impressive! No longer do I have to worry about my baking not turning out, as I bought the full set of gold bakeware. I'm thrilled and so set for the holidays!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
page1 2 next