Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools

Just what you need for reaching those topmost kitchen shelves, this compact step stool fits into a sliver of space for storage. Lightweight and portable, it's handy all over the house.Compact, portable and lightweight.Folds to 1 3/4" deep for compact storage.Opens with a fingertip push.Sturdy aluminum frame.Plastic feet protect floors.Both sizes support up to 220 lb.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
Review 1 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saratoga Springs
,NY
July 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just what I'd hoped
July 16, 2015
It's slim, strong, lightweight, and unobtrusive, and the larger size gets me right up the top shelves. Perfect for my kitchen and my library.
Review 2 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 1, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
light, but very sturdy
May 1, 2015
I like my aluminum step ladder so much I bought one for my mom and one for a friend who just redid her kitchen. Folds up flat, can carry with one hand and is very stable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 3 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Oakland
,CA
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best looking step ladder out there
April 28, 2015
We've remodeled our kitchen and needed a step ladder in order to reach the top shelves of our wall cabinets (I'm 5'6" and we have 10-foot ceilings). This one does the trick, is aesthetically pleasing and stows away easily with its slim profile. Agree with other reviewers' comments re: obnoxious labeling. Not only are there a lot of labels, but they are printed on cheap paper/adhesives and getting them off required about an hour of scraping and a good rubbing with goo-off (the finish remained in tact). If you're gonna go to the effort of making such a handsome product, don't cover it with cheap stickers!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: too many labels
Review 4 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
March 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Design & Function, Horrible Labeling
March 19, 2015
Really superb stool but extensive safety labeling cannot be removed without damaging finish. Do not purchase unless you are storing it in the garage!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, labels can't be removed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zbsfca
San Francisco Bay Area
Posted August 24, 2015
thanks for the review, have a practical question..
Dear MichaelDC,
Many thanks for the candid review. The product specification only has the unfolded dimensions. Would you be able to share the folded dimension (height) of the step stool? Kind regards,
zbsfca
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 13, 2015
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great step stool
January 13, 2015
I have had the 2 step for years and just love it. I bought the 3 step as a gift for my son and his wife for their new kitchen. Love that not much room needed when folded. It's light weight.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kirkwood
,MO
St. Louis
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So light weight!
September 23, 2014
This is a great little stepladder. I got the one with three steps so I can reach the top cabinets without a problem. It's so light that I can pick it up with one hand and it opens like a breeze and folds just as easily. High recommend. Worth the money!
Review 7 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lakeside
,AZ
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this step stool!
July 30, 2014
I needed a step stool that was ultra-slim, yet stable, when reaching the higher shelves in my kitchen. This stool is perfect! I love that it tucks in behind my kitchen waste can and matches my stainless steel appliances too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 8 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect for apt
June 19, 2014
Step stool folds to be thin enough to store in a tight place. Perfect for apartment living.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best one yet!
June 19, 2014
the slim design, light weight and stability make this the best household ladder I have ever seen/used!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short girl tested and approved!
June 12, 2014
With the help of this handy, dandy ladder I can now reach the top shelf of the kitchen cabinets and pantry without my fiance's help, and it is much sturdier to step on than a bar stool!
It is quite thin when folded, so it can tuck away nicely when not in use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cranston
,RI
Rhode Island
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and slim step stool
May 23, 2014
I got the 3 step stool and it is great. I store it behind my closet door . It is very light to carry around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 12 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rocjkwall
,tx
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite thing from WS yet
November 15, 2013
This step stool is light weight and versitle. It closes and hangs on the wall using very little space.
i bought another one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Arlington
,VA
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticker Shock
November 12, 2013
The step stool is sturdy, slim and light--exactly as expected except for the slew of safety stickers plastered all over it. I spent several hours removing the stubborn stickers in order to gain the sleek, modern look that you see in the online photos. For the price the stool should come with a bottle of adhesive remover.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: not as shown
Review 14 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greensboro
,NC
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great ladder
September 23, 2013
About 6 years ago, we bought a two step version of this ladder. This year, we found a need for one that is a bit taller and found the three step version was still being produced. Given how much we like the first one, we felt this one would do the job for us, too. This is a fabulous ladder as it stores away so very easily and is so easy to use. I wish they made a ten step.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 15 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the best step ladder!
August 13, 2013
I purchased this second one for my newly married daughter since both she and I love the one I have. This step ladder or step stool is beautiful, very functional, and is lightweight. It is designed so well. It slides closed with one hand and slides open very smoothly in one motion. I store it next to my fridge and not a day goes by that I don't delight in it. I have to say, I don't mind going after things stored out of my reach — because I can use what seems like must be the world's best step ladder in order to do it. My only complaint is that the tag is tedious to get off. My daughter told me it really helped to soak a little citrus-type solvent product on there. Once you have accomplished this, you can expect to experience that getting the step stool out and climbing to reach something is no longer a chore.
Review 16 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stockton
,CA
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lightweight & Sturdy
August 9, 2013
This 3 step ladder is lightweight and sturdy. I bought this for my closet to be able to access the top shelf. Other ladders would have been impractical. It also stores in a very slim space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Weight
Review 17 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, Light weight Stool
June 6, 2013
I got the two step for my small kitchen and love it. It fits between the tiny space between my counter and fridge. It is light weight, easy to use and has come in handy for a variety of small projects around the house. I love that it can be stored discreetly and out of the way but close enough that it's right there if I need it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Review 18 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Wyandotte
,MI
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not up to W&S standards
May 6, 2013
Lets get one thing straight, I LOVE THIS LADDER! That was before the second step screw whole sheered apart and now there is nothing to hold the inside portion of this step while you stand on it! I am the only one who used this and I weight 135 so weight is not an issue. I expected better from W&S then a form response letter demanding a receipt! Now I'm stuck with an expensive pile of junk! Don't waste your money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mycull
Seattle
Posted June 10, 2013
Unfortunate
It almost sounds to me like your feedback is as much about Williams Sonoma as it is about the step ladder. I too am surprised to hear of the response you received from WS. I had more to say here but was exceeding my character limit so I will let WS speak for themselves. I would contact them again and read to them verbatim their mission statement ("The mission of our Williams-Sonoma brand is to be the leader in cooking and entertaining by delivering great product, world class service and engaging content") and corporate values statement, of which the first three apply and read as follows:
People First
We work to create an environment that attracts great talent, and we seek to motivate, inspire and recognize high performance.
Customers
Our customers inspire everything we do. Answering their needs is about more than business for us; it's a calling.
Quality
We seek to make lasting quality the signature of our company. To us, what we create is personal, just as it is for our customers.
(CC 997)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 22, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Lightweight Step Stool
April 22, 2013
I have had a two-step stool for several years, and finally bought the three-step. It fits anywhere (like behind a door) and is very light weight so I can carry it easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Perfect Little Step Stool
March 6, 2013
The slim design of this stool is ideal for my not-so-spacious apartment. It fits perfectly in the tight little space between my refrigerator and the wall. It's incredibly sturdy, especially considering how light it is. Fold up is a cinch--all you have to do is swing up the top step. It provides just enough height for me to reach the top of my cabinets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
page1 2 next