Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools

Just what you need for reaching those topmost kitchen shelves, this compact step stool fits into a sliver of space for storage. Lightweight and portable, it's handy all over the house.Compact, portable and lightweight.Folds to 1 3/4" deep for compact storage.Opens with a fingertip push.Sturdy aluminum frame.Plastic feet protect floors.Both sizes support up to 220 lb.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
Review 1 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Step Stool
November 9, 2016
I had waited to buy the perfect step stool and when I saw this advertised in an email, I knew this was the one for me. It is so slim and elegant so it can fit anywhere very easily. And being a petit woman, I did not want to drag something heavy around my house to reach those high places, it is very lightweight. I bought the three-step step stool and I can reach everything thing from high shelves to ceiling fans. I am so pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Weight
Review 2 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 19, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this little step stool!
October 19, 2016
I had my doubts about whether this step stool would be easy to unfold, but it is very smooooth to operate! The 2-step version leans under my kitchen counter perfectly (no room next to my fridge in my tiny kitchen). I agree with the others that the stickers are a nightmare to remove. It took me a good hour with a bottle of goo-gone to get them off, especially the stickers with the plastic veneer, but it was worth it!
Pros: Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: sticker overkill
Review 3 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ellicott City
,MD
June 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TALL and skinny
June 26, 2016
I had my kitchen remodeled and have cabinets going all the way to 9' ceiling. While this gives me a lot of extra space, I couldn't get to it easily. Most smaller stepstools did not have the height I need to get high enough, but this 3 step Ultraslim does the trick. The steps are deep enough to feel secure. The top step height is taller than other 3-step models I considered, and it folds up so slim and easily fits into my new mop/broom cabinet, and it's light enough that I don't mind taking it in and out. I have only one complaint and that is THE STICKERS. I used a good portion of a bottle of Goo Gone as well as a lot of elbow grease to remove those hideous stickers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: stickers are difficult to remove
Review 4 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cedarville
,MI
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ultimate step ladder
December 22, 2015
This is a great step ladder. Looked at many ladders in the big box stores, local hardware stores & on line - decided to give this a try. Could not ask for more. This is a light, sturdy, rust-proof, compact, easy to open/close step ladder with a wide top step - perfect for the kitchen.
One thing I found confusing in studying this were the dimensions:
Unfolded (opened for use as a step stool) the total height is 30.5". Folded flat for storage the height is 32.5". This means that folded and stored it will fit standing up under a standard kitchen counter - perfect for what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Strength
Review 5 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
December 3, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this ladder!
December 3, 2015
Light weight, easy to use & carry! This is a MUST in your household! I LOVED it so much I bought another one for my 2nd home! You won't be sorry!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saratoga Springs
,NY
July 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just what I'd hoped
July 16, 2015
It's slim, strong, lightweight, and unobtrusive, and the larger size gets me right up the top shelves. Perfect for my kitchen and my library.
Review 7 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 1, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
light, but very sturdy
May 1, 2015
I like my aluminum step ladder so much I bought one for my mom and one for a friend who just redid her kitchen. Folds up flat, can carry with one hand and is very stable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 8 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Oakland
,CA
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best looking step ladder out there
April 28, 2015
We've remodeled our kitchen and needed a step ladder in order to reach the top shelves of our wall cabinets (I'm 5'6" and we have 10-foot ceilings). This one does the trick, is aesthetically pleasing and stows away easily with its slim profile. Agree with other reviewers' comments re: obnoxious labeling. Not only are there a lot of labels, but they are printed on cheap paper/adhesives and getting them off required about an hour of scraping and a good rubbing with goo-off (the finish remained in tact). If you're gonna go to the effort of making such a handsome product, don't cover it with cheap stickers!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: too many labels
Review 9 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
March 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Design & Function, Horrible Labeling
March 19, 2015
Really superb stool but extensive safety labeling cannot be removed without damaging finish. Do not purchase unless you are storing it in the garage!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, labels can't be removed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zbsfca
San Francisco Bay Area
Posted August 24, 2015
thanks for the review, have a practical question..
Dear MichaelDC,
Many thanks for the candid review. The product specification only has the unfolded dimensions. Would you be able to share the folded dimension (height) of the step stool? Kind regards,
zbsfca
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 13, 2015
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great step stool
January 13, 2015
I have had the 2 step for years and just love it. I bought the 3 step as a gift for my son and his wife for their new kitchen. Love that not much room needed when folded. It's light weight.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kirkwood
,MO
St. Louis
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So light weight!
September 23, 2014
This is a great little stepladder. I got the one with three steps so I can reach the top cabinets without a problem. It's so light that I can pick it up with one hand and it opens like a breeze and folds just as easily. High recommend. Worth the money!
Review 12 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lakeside
,AZ
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this step stool!
July 30, 2014
I needed a step stool that was ultra-slim, yet stable, when reaching the higher shelves in my kitchen. This stool is perfect! I love that it tucks in behind my kitchen waste can and matches my stainless steel appliances too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 13 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect for apt
June 19, 2014
Step stool folds to be thin enough to store in a tight place. Perfect for apartment living.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best one yet!
June 19, 2014
the slim design, light weight and stability make this the best household ladder I have ever seen/used!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short girl tested and approved!
June 12, 2014
With the help of this handy, dandy ladder I can now reach the top shelf of the kitchen cabinets and pantry without my fiance's help, and it is much sturdier to step on than a bar stool!
It is quite thin when folded, so it can tuck away nicely when not in use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cranston
,RI
Rhode Island
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and slim step stool
May 23, 2014
I got the 3 step stool and it is great. I store it behind my closet door . It is very light to carry around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 17 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rocjkwall
,tx
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite thing from WS yet
November 15, 2013
This step stool is light weight and versitle. It closes and hangs on the wall using very little space.
i bought another one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Arlington
,VA
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticker Shock
November 12, 2013
The step stool is sturdy, slim and light--exactly as expected except for the slew of safety stickers plastered all over it. I spent several hours removing the stubborn stickers in order to gain the sleek, modern look that you see in the online photos. For the price the stool should come with a bottle of adhesive remover.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: not as shown
Review 19 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greensboro
,NC
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great ladder
September 23, 2013
About 6 years ago, we bought a two step version of this ladder. This year, we found a need for one that is a bit taller and found the three step version was still being produced. Given how much we like the first one, we felt this one would do the job for us, too. This is a fabulous ladder as it stores away so very easily and is so easy to use. I wish they made a ten step.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 20 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the best step ladder!
August 13, 2013
I purchased this second one for my newly married daughter since both she and I love the one I have. This step ladder or step stool is beautiful, very functional, and is lightweight. It is designed so well. It slides closed with one hand and slides open very smoothly in one motion. I store it next to my fridge and not a day goes by that I don't delight in it. I have to say, I don't mind going after things stored out of my reach — because I can use what seems like must be the world's best step ladder in order to do it. My only complaint is that the tag is tedious to get off. My daughter told me it really helped to soak a little citrus-type solvent product on there. Once you have accomplished this, you can expect to experience that getting the step stool out and climbing to reach something is no longer a chore.
page1 2 next