Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools

Just what you need for reaching those topmost kitchen shelves, this compact step stool fits into a sliver of space for storage. Lightweight and portable, it's handy all over the house.Compact, portable and lightweight.Folds to 1 3/4" deep for compact storage.Opens with a fingertip push.Sturdy aluminum frame.Plastic feet protect floors.Both sizes support up to 220 lb.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
Review 1 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dotNYC
,New York
,NY
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect for apt
June 19, 2014
Step stool folds to be thin enough to store in a tight place. Perfect for apartment living.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fearless
,Boston
,MA
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best one yet!
June 19, 2014
the slim design, light weight and stability make this the best household ladder I have ever seen/used!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short girl tested and approved!
June 12, 2014
With the help of this handy, dandy ladder I can now reach the top shelf of the kitchen cabinets and pantry without my fiance's help, and it is much sturdier to step on than a bar stool!
It is quite thin when folded, so it can tuck away nicely when not in use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaSpat
,Cranston
,RI
Rhode Island
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and slim step stool
May 23, 2014
I got the 3 step stool and it is great. I store it behind my closet door . It is very light to carry around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 5 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancyrh
,Rocjkwall
,tx
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite thing from WS yet
November 15, 2013
This step stool is light weight and versitle. It closes and hangs on the wall using very little space.
i bought another one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArlingtonWS
,Arlington
,VA
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticker Shock
November 12, 2013
The step stool is sturdy, slim and light--exactly as expected except for the slew of safety stickers plastered all over it. I spent several hours removing the stubborn stickers in order to gain the sleek, modern look that you see in the online photos. For the price the stool should come with a bottle of adhesive remover.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: not as shown
Review 7 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigLouie
,Greensboro
,NC
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great ladder
September 23, 2013
About 6 years ago, we bought a two step version of this ladder. This year, we found a need for one that is a bit taller and found the three step version was still being produced. Given how much we like the first one, we felt this one would do the job for us, too. This is a fabulous ladder as it stores away so very easily and is so easy to use. I wish they made a ten step.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 8 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leahtree
,Asheville
,NC
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the best step ladder!
August 13, 2013
I purchased this second one for my newly married daughter since both she and I love the one I have. This step ladder or step stool is beautiful, very functional, and is lightweight. It is designed so well. It slides closed with one hand and slides open very smoothly in one motion. I store it next to my fridge and not a day goes by that I don't delight in it. I have to say, I don't mind going after things stored out of my reach — because I can use what seems like must be the world's best step ladder in order to do it. My only complaint is that the tag is tedious to get off. My daughter told me it really helped to soak a little citrus-type solvent product on there. Once you have accomplished this, you can expect to experience that getting the step stool out and climbing to reach something is no longer a chore.
Review 9 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CinnE
,Stockton
,CA
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lightweight & Sturdy
August 9, 2013
This 3 step ladder is lightweight and sturdy. I bought this for my closet to be able to access the top shelf. Other ladders would have been impractical. It also stores in a very slim space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Weight
Review 10 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLL7124
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, Light weight Stool
June 6, 2013
I got the two step for my small kitchen and love it. It fits between the tiny space between my counter and fridge. It is light weight, easy to use and has come in handy for a variety of small projects around the house. I love that it can be stored discreetly and out of the way but close enough that it's right there if I need it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Review 11 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skater
,Wyandotte
,MI
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not up to W&S standards
May 6, 2013
Lets get one thing straight, I LOVE THIS LADDER! That was before the second step screw whole sheered apart and now there is nothing to hold the inside portion of this step while you stand on it! I am the only one who used this and I weight 135 so weight is not an issue. I expected better from W&S then a form response letter demanding a receipt! Now I'm stuck with an expensive pile of junk! Don't waste your money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mycull
Seattle
Posted June 10, 2013
Unfortunate
It almost sounds to me like your feedback is as much about Williams Sonoma as it is about the step ladder. I too am surprised to hear of the response you received from WS. I had more to say here but was exceeding my character limit so I will let WS speak for themselves. I would contact them again and read to them verbatim their mission statement ("The mission of our Williams-Sonoma brand is to be the leader in cooking and entertaining by delivering great product, world class service and engaging content") and corporate values statement, of which the first three apply and read as follows:
People First
We work to create an environment that attracts great talent, and we seek to motivate, inspire and recognize high performance.
Customers
Our customers inspire everything we do. Answering their needs is about more than business for us; it's a calling.
Quality
We seek to make lasting quality the signature of our company. To us, what we create is personal, just as it is for our customers.
(CC 997)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
April 22, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Lightweight Step Stool
April 22, 2013
I have had a two-step stool for several years, and finally bought the three-step. It fits anywhere (like behind a door) and is very light weight so I can carry it easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerstin1
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Perfect Little Step Stool
March 6, 2013
The slim design of this stool is ideal for my not-so-spacious apartment. It fits perfectly in the tight little space between my refrigerator and the wall. It's incredibly sturdy, especially considering how light it is. Fold up is a cinch--all you have to do is swing up the top step. It provides just enough height for me to reach the top of my cabinets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racklefras
,San Antonio
,TX
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect step ladder!
February 26, 2013
These are prefect for those high to reach spaces - I use them in the kitchen and our storage closets. I have also found them to be perfect to sit on while doing a low level project. They are slim and pack away in a small space in the closet - very out of the way.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 15 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefMiZen
,Houston
,TX
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and compact
February 26, 2013
Great light and compact but sturdy step ladder. Very easy to open and close.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleMachoo
,Wilmington
,NC
February 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ladder EVER!
February 18, 2013
I am 65 and have had all kinds of step ladders for my home...they are all heavy and wide! I had given up on finding one ever that actually worked and would fit in a narrow space!This one is the best ever! I am so darn happy I bought it. It fits in a very narrow 2" space between my frig and the wall. I no longer have to haul my ladder out of a closet.. This is worth every dime! It's light, it has three steps, the top one being wide and sturdy, so now I can reach everything in my upper cabinets. Look no further.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, amazing!, fits in a very narrow space!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodie5
,Charlottesville
,VA
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic product
January 10, 2013
I bought this for reaching tall kitchen cabinets as well as upper bookshelves in other rooms of our house. It is very lightweight, but feels secure and solid when opened. It is easy to carry from room to room and is indeed slim enough to store in the narrow space next to my fridge.
Review 18 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
armstrks
,San Jose
,CA
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slim and solid...
September 18, 2012
So far, it's been awesome. It totally fits into a nook in the laundry room that went previously unused, and it's the perfect height for reaching the top shelves and replacing ceiling bulbs. Build quality seems great, and I anticipate it holding up well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronjn
,La Grange
,TX
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just as Described
September 3, 2012
High quality, very narrow to store, easy to use. Just what i wanted and it is built to last. Light weight and strong
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Ultraslim Aluminum Step Stools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mequon4mom
,WI
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
step stool
August 6, 2012
I love this stool. I have one at my main home and this is for our cabin in the woods. I use it most days and very safe!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
page1 2 next