Ultimate Roast Chicken Rub

According to culinary tradition, one hallmark of a great cook is the ability to delight diners with a perfectly roasted chicken. The simple secret to the ultimate roast chicken, our hand-blended seasoning rub is a pantry essential. We've combined kosher salt, black pepper and garlic with traditional herbs and spices, including fennel, thyme and cayenne. Hints of tangy lemon and aromatic mustard add a lively finishing touch. Preparation couldn't be simpler - just rub the seasonings onto the bird, then roast as usual. For an easy side dish, sprinkle the rub on cubed potatoes and roast along with the chicken. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ultimate Roast Chicken Rub
Review 1 for Ultimate Roast Chicken Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use it in every chicken dish
February 26, 2015
This is probably the best rub that WS has ever carried. I always keep an extra can in the event it goes on back order. Love.
Review 2 for Ultimate Roast Chicken Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bitsya1
,Anaheim Hills
,CA
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite!
January 2, 2015
I just tried this rub yesterday. I sprinkled the rub on both sides of skinless boneless chicken breasts and pan fried them. The flavor was incredible! The chicken was super moist and tasted like I barbecued it!
I am planning on trying it on pork chops next!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Ultimate Roast Chicken Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasebaby
,Long Island
,NY
June 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SO DELICIOUS!!!
June 3, 2012
Excellent seasoning for chicken, a little olive oil and a small amount as suggested, just fabulous.. will be ordering more..what a difference good spices make in a meal!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Ultimate Roast Chicken Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy delicious chicken
April 15, 2012
I've actually yet to use this on a whole bird, although imagine I will do one day. I mainly use this as a marinade before I grill or oven bake chicken breast. I coat the breasts lightly in olive oil then sprinkle this on top, mix up to coat evenly and then straight to the grill or oven. Unlike liquid marinades, there's no need to wait around. The result is a slightly garlic herby flavour that smells as good as it tastes. My only caveat is use it sparingly as there is a fair bit of salt in it. My first time using it I went a bit overboard and it was too salty. But now i do a gentle sprinkle and it comes out perfectly each time.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Ultimate Roast Chicken Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPO
,Newmarket
,NH
Portsmouth, NH
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!!!
January 23, 2012
I tried this on a 4 lb oven fryer bird on a vertical roaster. I drizzled olive oil on the bird then rubbed in the seasoning, all around the bird then under the skin. Great flavor throughout!
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
 
My Recommendations