This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ultimate Burger Starter

The world's best burgers begin with our savory seasoning blend. Quick and easy to use, it's the simple secret to juicy, succulent meat with incomparable flavor. Classic American recipe pairs sweet caramelized onions with a signature medley of herbs and spices. Dijon mustard, roasted garlic and aromatic Worcestershire sauce add depth and complexity. Perfect for grilling or panfrying ground beef, turkey or pork. Also great for meatballs. Quick and easy - just combine 2 tsp. Burger Starter per 1/4 lb. of ground beef or turkey and cook as desired. 10 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ultimate Burger Starter
Review 1 for Ultimate Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamatotwopink
,Lake Havasu City
,AZ
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Best Hamburgers!
April 9, 2013
We love this stuff! Makes burger juicy and full of flavor!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Ultimate Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tcalci31
,Boston
,MA
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Haven't used yet... but
March 4, 2013
I actually haven't used this product yet, but it smells devine!!
Excellent for aroma!
Will keep you posted!
Review 3 for Ultimate Burger Starter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sparty416
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Makes a spicy burger
December 30, 2012
This added a spicy flavor to the burger. I don't like spice so it wasn't my favorite. But it was still good. My husband likes spice and thought it was great. It did make the burgers very moist and juicy. We used some of the ground beef with the starter
mixed in for spaghetti sauce. That was also good.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: too spicy for me
Review 4 for Ultimate Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bulletmaker
,Dorchester
,SC
July 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Best burger starter ever!!!!
July 24, 2012
No use in trying anymore burger spicer uppers. Tried many until I found this one. No need to look any further. THE END
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Ultimate Burger Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
itsmary
,Santa Rosa
,CA
Santa Rosa, CA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Not the ultimate burger starter
July 12, 2012
This is the first product that I have been disappointed in from Williams Sonoma. I tried it twice, once with turkey and once with beef and was very surprised that we didn't like. I thought maybe the beef would do better with the flavors but we liked that even less. Sorry to be a bah humbug but we didn't care for it.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 6 for Ultimate Burger Starter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
June 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Too overpowering
June 2, 2012
We found the burger starter too overpowering when mixed throughout the hamburger meat and prefer just salt, pepper, and ketchup. In attempt to not throw out the remainder of the jar, I discovered that basting the outside of the burgers with this product a little while before grilling made the burgers pretty tasty.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: masks the taste of beef
Review 7 for Ultimate Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diznee25
,Annapolis
,MD
Annapolis, MD
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Amazing Seasoning
May 29, 2012
My husband used this for grilling hamburgers over Memorial Day. Product calls for 2 tsp per 1/4 pound of ground beef, and we stuck with that amount.
Wow, these were the best burgers we've grilled at home! The flavor really makes 'restaurant quality' burgers.
Whenever we craved a good burger, we'd just head to a restaurant. Now we'll just grill at home!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Ultimate Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overseasmom
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Makes Delicious Burgers
April 22, 2012
I have not been able to make a good, homemade burger until I started using this seasoning. It's a "wet" seasoning and I add about 2 tablespoons to a pound. The burger is moist and flavorful. It lasts awhile so it's worth the cost for me -- especially since it makes making good burgers easy and that saves me from ordering out. I think you'll really like it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Ultimate Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnfromAK
,Kenai
,AK
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
A burger wouldn't be a burger without it...
February 1, 2012
This is great stuff, Maynard! Even moose burgers taste phenomenal with this starter. I only wish it came in a much bigger jar...
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 10 for Ultimate Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimkatt
,Fulton
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
January 26, 2012
Wonderful Burgers. Next Summer I am using this product at cooking contests.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Cost